Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Mistaken Trust
Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2010 10:48 AM · On: Chapter 15

This is a great story. Can't wait for more.



Author's Response:

Thank you! 

Reviewer: Ellwood (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2010 08:13 AM · On: Chapter 15

Such good writing, the story is getting better and better. Any idea when you will next update?



Author's Response:

Thank you very much! Well, hopefully the next chapter will be posted sometime next week. 

Reviewer: kgrant (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2010 08:31 PM · On: Chapter 15

OMG, I just finished chapter 15 and there is no other chapters, please, please, please tell me that there is more somewhere, u can't leave me hanging like this!!!!!!

PS I love the story, I think that it was very well written, you have an amazing talent.

If you could please e-mail me the information as to where I can find the rest of this storey that would be great, jcbm@telus.net



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for your review! I'm very happy that you are enjoying the story. Your kind words really mean a lot to me! Unfortunately, I have not yet written anything past the next chapter. But it shouldn't be too long before it is ready for posting here. 

Reviewer: lain16 (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2010 06:42 PM · On: Chapter 15

thanks for updating, really enjoying this story and i look forward to getting charlies/billy's povs



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing! I'm very glad you are enjoying and looking forward to more.

Reviewer: vamp1975 (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2010 12:44 PM · On: Chapter 15


I am enjoying this very much I check every day to see if you have updated it. I love Jacob but I understand why you had to make it this way to show the pure love that Edward has for Bela. Keep up the good job./



Author's Response:

I'm so happy you are enjoying! And I'm glad you understand why I chose Jacob as the villain for this story. Thank you so much for your review! Btw, you are reviewer #500! YAY!!! :-)

Reviewer: sonja2010 (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2010 07:41 AM · On: Chapter 15

I think that the Cullens will help Bella heal more than she knows! Great chapter sweetie!



Author's Response:

Yes, the Cullens all really love Bella and will help her through this very difficult time. Thank so much! 

Reviewer: ddcdragonfly (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2010 06:33 AM · On: Chapter 15

Great chapter ... the connections made were very emotional.

Still hoping for a Carlisle & Bella talk/connection. I love Carlisle when he is in father mode.

 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Don't worry. I have a plan for that. Still a few chapters away, though. 

Thank you very much for reviewing!

Reviewer: sngwow (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2010 04:17 AM · On: Chapter 15

I'v been reading this story for a long time and have not reviewed and i'm sooooooooooooooo sorry and I LOVE YOUR FIC SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  



Author's Response:

Well, thank you SOOOO much for reviewing now! It makes me very very happy that you are really enjoying this story! It means so much to me! Thank you again for reviewing! :-) 

Reviewer: kony1994 (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2010 01:49 AM · On: Chapter 15

Really emotional chapter!!!!I'm happy to see Bella smile again!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Yes, Bella is slowly moving forward in her healing. Thank you very much for your review! 

Reviewer: Twilight131 (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2010 11:10 PM · On: Chapter 15

It's so late, in fact, that "really" is the apparently the only word my brain was capable of producing.....It's really really late, and I really need to get some sleep, but I really needed to read this chapter first. Really. lol. I'll use better descriptions next time. haha.



Author's Response:

He He. No worries! You gave me a wonderful review! I'm happy you were excited to read the next chapter, and thanks for taking the time to review even though it was late! And you gave me two reviews! You are awesome! :-)

Reviewer: Twilight131 (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2010 11:05 PM · On: Chapter 15

Great chapter! It's really late, so I'm keepng it short, but your B/E interaction was beautiful (as always!), and though I normally don't like the other character interactions as much, I thought this captured Rosalie really well. She would feel a connection to Bella, but Roaslie is not a touchy-feely girl. This was really true to her personality - not over the top at all.  I was really happy that Edward pushed the boundaries (gently of course) to reinforce to Bella that she can trust him - unconditionally.  I know you said that she will discuss w/ Edward all that she discussed w/ Esme and I feel like this is moving them in that direction of opening up.  I also must say that I really really really can't wait until she fully opens up to Edward about the details of what happened. Really great! Can't wait for more!! :-)



Author's Response:

Thank you very much! I'm so happy you liked the B/E interaction. And I'm very glad you liked how Rosalie was portrayed. The B/E interactions are by far my favourite and I find that writing them comes much easier than other character interactions. I also think that Rose is a bit of a tricky character because in my opinion the way SM wrote her was kind of fuzzy. I wasn't quite sure what to make of her while reading the first three books and then in BD she didn't really seem like a very nice person. So I tried to keep her in character, but I wanted her to be a nice person, lol. Anyway, I glad that you liked my take on her. 

Yes, if he doesn't gently push her she won't be able to move forward. Yep, we are moving slowly in that direction. It's coming. Don't worry. Once again, thank you very much for your encouraging review!

Reviewer: i-was-broken (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2010 10:23 PM · On: Chapter 15

lol, I was hoping Edward would just rip the sink and vanity right off the wall.  Glad to know the charm is coming back.

Keep up the good work!



Author's Response:

Lol, he probably wanted to at some point at least. Yep--coming in the next chapter.

Thank you very much! 

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2010 09:06 PM · On: Chapter 15

Edward is handling everything so well, I fear for the next person/vamp/wolf that gets on his bad side!  I'm glad that Bella can feel a little more comfortable knowing the Cullens are absolutely on her side.  Her distress over Carlisle was worriesome, but it's nothing compared to what she is feeling when it comes to Charlie.  She is supposed to be his innocent little girl, and now she can never go back to that.  Alot of pressure on Bella right now.  I'm sure that she will be absolutely floored by his reaction to her!



Author's Response:

Yes, he is doing a very good job of suppressing all his emotions and helping Bella. He'll need to be careful, though. He can't keep suppressing everything forever. Yes, Bella is making slow progress in the right direction. Ah, yes facing Charlie will be tough. Once again I thank you very much for all your reviews. It is so nice to hear your thoughts as you read. 

Reviewer: dazzled eyes (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2010 08:59 PM · On: Chapter 14

This chapter was a roller-coaster ride of emotions. It was so sad that the examination stirred up all of Bella's insecurities and fear. I am glad that she does not need surgery, but the news about her vaginal tearing was kind of disturbing.

It was remarkable how Edward remained positive and supportive for Bella while suppress his rage at what Jake did to her. It was sad when Bella pulled away from Edward when Carlisle entered the room then when she asked Edward for sometime alone.

I am glad Esme was able to listen to Bella's fears that her wedding night would not be special now that she lost her virginity and make her see that it would not matter to Edward. I like how the chapter ended with Bella calling Edward into his room and telling him over and over again that she loved him. It was nice to see her happy and in love again even if it is only for a little while.



Author's Response:

Yes, it was a pretty heavy chapter. Yeah, the exam is not an easy thing for a vicim to go through. It was disturbing, I know. That was why I put the warning at the beginning. 

You're right Edward is doing an amazing job of suppressing his emotions and helping Bella. He needs to be careful, though. Suppressing all those emotions can't go on forever--he'll need to vent a bit. 

Yes, it was really good for Bella to talk things over with Esme. I'm glad you liked how the chapter ended!

Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: Wilynn (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2010 08:52 PM · On: Chapter 15

Edward is the best medicine! I am glad that you are easing Bella into facing everything. She is taking positive steps in every chapter. Rosalie was sweet and supportive without being pushy or patronizing. Great chapter.



Author's Response:

Yeah, he really is good with her. I'm glad you like the way it's progressing. I wanted to make it realistic and so Bella has to gradually work through things. I'm happy you liked how Rose was portrayed. Her character is pretty unclear in the original books (at least in my opinion) so it makes her a bit tricky to write. Thank you very much for your review! I'm so happy you enjoyed the chapter. 

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2010 08:45 PM · On: Chapter 14

That was a tough chapter!  I'm so glad that Edward was there for her the whole time and that Esme was able to show her that she shouldn't push away the people who love her.  I nearly cried when she told Edward she loved him like it was the most important thing in the world!



Author's Response:

Yes, it was. Glad you liked that Edward was there through the whole exam. He He. Glad it enacted the right emotional response. 

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2010 08:15 PM · On: Chapter 13

And now it's plain that Edward is almost as much of a victim as Bella.  People keep thinking the worst of him, and not only could he guess it by thier looks, but he can actually hear their thoughts.  He also has to deal with his own rage at Jacob, his guilt at not being able to stop it, and the pain of watching someone you love go through something so awful.  He might need therapy!



Author's Response:

Yes, that is something that is often overlooked. What happened to Bella is also very difficult on those that love her. 

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2010 07:54 PM · On: Chapter 12

Okay, I just need to know where is Alice?  I can't believe that she would abandon Bella now?  She may not have the experience Rose has, but she could comfort Bella and assure her of her future!



Author's Response:

You will see Bella/Alice interactions a bit later on. 

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2010 07:17 PM · On: Chapter 11

I can see how Bella is thinking.  She's terrified of being touched by anyone but Edward.  She thinks that everyone who looks at her is going to know what happened.  And she is scared of Charlie's reaction.  Edward is doing the best he can to help calm her, but I think that a woman's perspective is definitely going to be needed!



Author's Response:

Exactly right! She is terrified of the trip to the hospital. You're right she does also need some help from other female loved ones. It comes later. 

Reviewer: Trysh (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2010 07:11 PM · On: Chapter 15

I really enjoyed this chapter. Having the Bella and Rose bonding moment was great :) I'm glad you put that in this story. I was thrilled to see that Bella felt more than fear...anger is very theraputic sometimes. It helps clear the mind.

I can't wait to see what Billy is thinking. When I saw that you had posted...i literally did a little happy dance..lol. Keep the chapters coming :) And as always...amazing writing. You are so very descriptive :)



Author's Response:

I'm so happy you liked the Bella/Rose bonding! That is very true--it was good for her to let out some anger. 

Thank you so very much for your kind words. I want you to know that your lovely reviews for each chapter really do mean a lot to me. I do a happy dance each time I get a review from you! :-) So thank you.

 

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2010 06:54 PM · On: Chapter 10

I'm so glad that Bella was able to relay her feelings to Edward so that he could comfort and reassure her.  They have a long road to go, she's terrified now.  I hope Carlisle can suggest something to help with the ptsd.



Author's Response:

Very true--Bella has a long road of healing ahead. 

Reviewer: JamesB (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2010 06:31 PM · On: Chapter 15

You have taken a very serious topic, and make it worth reading--very good work!  I was very apprehensive about readying this, but am truly glad you wrote it, and that I'm reading.  Keep up the good work!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so very much! I know it is a sensitive subject, and it took me some time to work up enough courage to post it. But reviews like yours make me very glad I did! So thank you again. 

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2010 06:27 PM · On: Chapter 9

Oh, poor Bella!  I'd want to find a place in my mind far away from what was happening too!  I know that Edward is just what she needs!



Author's Response:

Yeah, it's I good way to hind from it. But not a good thing in the end. 

Reviewer: Roonie (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2010 06:10 PM · On: Chapter 4

*sigh* Why can't there ever be a fic like this where Bella doesn't act like a complete idiot by trying to hide the rape?



Author's Response:

lol. Well, although it seems really stupid to an observer, Bella's reaction is very common, considering what she has been through. But don't worry. it won't be long before Edward finds out the truth and Bella can start to walk the very difficult road of healing ahead. Thanks for reading and reviewing. 

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2010 06:04 PM · On: Chapter 8

And now would be a good time for Bella to get to Charlie's spare gun!  Or maybe the carving knife?



Author's Response:

LOL

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.