Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Mistaken Trust
Reviewer: tracey (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2019 09:12 AM · On: Chapter 30

Your story depicts so many things accurately. But 1 thing that really stands out for me is that recovering from rape isn't an overnight deal. Great, sad chapter. You always make me cry. --wags finger--

Reviewer: dazzled eyes (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2019 05:07 AM · On: Chapter 30

Glad you are finishing the story. Thanks for the update.

Reviewer: amethyst83 (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2019 05:36 PM · On: Chapter 30

I have been following this story on ff.net but glad to see it updated here too :)



Author's Response:

Yay!!! Thank you for following the story and dropping me a line to let me know you are still around. It means a lot! :)

And, yes, FF net is a better bet, since the story alerts don't seem to be working right now on this site. Such a shame this site is so dead now. I really loved this site, and I miss it :(

~Lisa

Reviewer: gingerhat (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2019 04:30 AM · On: Chapter 1

SO GOOD TO HEAR FROM YOU!!!!  

I am delighted you're back and continuing to write.  I admit to having been concerned and thinking I might not ever hear anything again, but we all have lives to lead and I hoped you were doing what was best for you and happily so.  This is all such a bonus!  

 

I'll have to go back and start over (holding back of hand to forehead and melodramatically behaving as if will be a hardship :D )  so don't be hurt if you don't get any feedback for a while.  I will enjoy familiarizing myself with the story again as it's so engrossing and the characters keep you in their grip effortlessly.

 

Really happy you're back and happier that you sound so good!  

Ginger



Author's Response:

YAY!!!! :)

You are amazing for coming back after so long and for your super kind words. And absolutely take your time!! I hope it's not a hardship, because I myself have a hard time re-reading my old writing without cringing and getting upset with myself, but I can only hope it's just me being too critical. So...ENJOY! It will be nice to hear from someone who is more objective :P

It's so kind of you to drop me a line let me know you came back. It means more than I can say <3

~Lisa

Reviewer: veer (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2018 04:45 PM · On: Chapter 29

Hi Lisa,

Hope you are doing fine.
I'm so happy to see you are writing again! I almost can't believe it ;-)
Your story is the best, it's great it wil be finished!

Love, Vera

Author's Response:

Thank you so, so much. I'm blown away that you haven't long forgotten about this. I want to let you know that I've finished the next chapter and submitted it to Twilighted but it appears there's not much activity on this site and I'm not sure if the validation betas are around to validate the new chapter. But I've posted to Fanfiction net, so you can read the new chapter here:

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/5654605/30/Mistaken-Trust

Lots of love xoxox

Lisa

Reviewer: renee aubin (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2018 04:26 PM · On: Chapter 29

Hello, Lisa.  For some reason this story floated into my memory, and I just had to read the whole thing yet again.  Not quite done – I’m going slowly to make it last!


 


While I was going through the story and my reviews, it occurred to me that there might be a very positive reason why finishing this story isn’t at the top of your priority list.  Clearly, writing this story using these beloved characters was a powerful aid to your own recovery from this experience.  I can only imagine the comfort that would come from envisioning the support your Bella got from such a wonderful cast of characters, most of all, of course, Edward Cullen.  And of course, envisioning a world where the rapist actually gets the justice that’s coming to him.


 


So I was wondering, perhaps a combination of the healing that’s already happened from what you’ve written so far, plus good things happening in your own life, and even the passage of time, have made working on this story less essential than it used to be.  I hope it’s true that what you went through has receded until it’s occupying less and less of your mind and heart.  


 


Don’t get me wrong, I’d be thrilled to see an update!


 


Love, Renée



Author's Response:

Renee,

I really have no words to tell you how it feels that you haven’t long forgotten me and this story. I am deeply touched and it means more than I can express. 

Also, your timing is uncanny because I am so excited to tell you I have recently started back writing this story. Yep, you read that right. Will wonders never cease!! It feels so unbelievably good to go back to it and these characters I love. As to your thinking of why I haven’t written in years...yes and no...honestly, my writing process doesn’t have much rhythm or reason to it. But as I start back writing it, clearly none of it had ever left me...the story was always there waiting for me to go back and finish it. It just got pushed back for a multitude of reasons. In the end I think I needed the long break from writing it and that now the remaining part of the story will be all the better written for it.

Thank you again, and I can’t wait to finally complete a new chapter.

Much love,

Lisa

Reviewer: veer (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2017 06:47 PM · On: Chapter 1

Hi Lisa,

I really hope you find the time and the right mood to continue with this story. Your writing is great and your Edward and Bella are perfect!
Lots of love from Holland,
Vera

Reviewer: renee aubin (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2017 03:48 PM · On: Chapter 1

Hi, Lisa.  I just read over the most recent reviews - from 2016 - and I thought huh, you need a review in 2017 to remind you we're still checking on Mistaken Trust.  Rereading chapter 1, I also realized it must be time for a complete re-read!

 

I hope you are well and that someday soon you will come back to this incredible story.

Love,  Renée

Reviewer: Mrsmorrissey (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2016 03:20 AM · On: Chapter 29

Thank you so much for writing this. I'm new to fanfiction and this is the second twilight fan book I've read. What an amazing piece of work you did! I literally went into a slight depression when Twilight was over -I wish I'd known about this. Somehow Twilight pops into my world when I'm the most down in life. You're story amazed me in two ways. First, the way you captured the true Edward and Bella - I can never get enough of them. Second, you wrote about something I've gone through and I found myself getting emotional several times. I think it even healed me in some ways I didn't know were still broken. How Edward walked through it all helped me understand how I should've been treated and I could grieve a little more for how I wasn't. I want to write you more but I'm stuck on my little kids del and typo g on here sucks. I loved all your notes and hope you life is blessed. I don't even know if you'll get this because it looks like you no longer write the story but I just want to tell you how grateful I am that you wrote what you did. As always with Twilight, I'm devastated the story has ended, I hope if you ever update or finish this, I will somehow be notified. I don't really know how that works. Anyway, thank you again.



Author's Response:

Hi there, 

Thank you for the kind review. It seems the Twilighted betas on this site are no longer around to validate chapters. In case you are interested you can read the new chapters here:

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/5654605/30/Mistaken-Trust

 

Lisa

Reviewer: babesbraves (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2016 08:14 PM · On: Chapter 29

It's a pity this great book won't be finished. It's such a shame to waste so much hard effort and a piece of your soul because that's what it takes to write a great book.



Author's Response:

Who says it won’t be finished? ;)

I started back writing a few months ago but it seems the betas on this site are no longer around to post new chapters. If you are interested you can read the new chapters here:

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/5654605/30/Mistaken-Trust

Reviewer: Sarmomemt (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2016 10:20 PM · On: Chapter 29

Thank you for sharing this. I'm a survivor and find far to few stories on the topics of abuse, sexual assault and rape feel real, most so obviously written by someone who has no comprehension of how deep & far reaching the damage becomes. You however, have written this so well, with such power and raw emotion that it would shock me if you weren't writing from experience. I ways say that poorly written survivor fiction does a horrible disservice to everyone, obviously survivors but the stories also act as education to those who DON'T understand and stories like those make it harder for them to believe the very real struggles survivors face everyday and in every aspect of their lives. Your story is the most realistic, emotional and educational twilight survivor fanfiction I've read yet. I'm glad your covering Edwards healing as well and grateful that you explained in such detail and accuracy, what the therapist was explaining about the healing process. It's Something I've been through myself and with others but had never seen it covered in any fiction I've read let alone fanfiction. I hope that you will finish the story and that it wasn't abandoned, this is a story so powerful, raw, emotional and honest that it deserves completion and the talent you possss should be shared. Thank you, truly I'm grateful.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the kind review. I’ve recently started back writing this story, but it seems the admins on this site are no longer around to post new chapters. If you’re interested you can find new chapters here:

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/5654605/30/Mistaken-Trust

Reviewer: Nightshift (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2016 07:30 AM · On: Chapter 29

Just wanted you to know you still have readers in 2016! Hope RL has been kind to you, and I can't wait for an update. This story is beautiful and I keep coming back to it!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. I’ve started back writing this story but it seems the admins on this site are no longer around to post new chapters. You can find new chapters here:

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/5654605/30/Mistaken-Trust

Reviewer: jeweliaa (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2015 03:39 AM · On: Chapter 1

I love this story! I came across it a while ago and just found it again. Very well written and I love the way you've interpreted the characters, their reactions and their roles throughout. 



Author's Response:

Thank you very much. I started back writing this story but the admins of this site don’t seem to be around anymore to post the new chapters. You can read the new chapters here:

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/5654605/30/Mistaken-Trust

Lisa

Reviewer: jeweliaa (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2015 03:52 AM · On: Chapter 29

This is fantastic. I've been glued to it, and have found it impossible to put it down. I hope you'll consider finishing the story! The way you write Bella in the aftermath of the rape and her connection to Edward... it's amazing. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. I’ve started back writing the story, but it seems the admins of this site are no longer around to post new chapters. You can find new chapters here:

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/5654605/30/Mistaken-Trust

Reviewer: renee aubin (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2015 05:29 AM · On: Chapter 29

Just a quick note to say that - sigh - although we've officially passed two years since the last update, I'm still hoping to see the finish of this story someday!  

I hope all is well in your life, Lisa, and that the right combination of time, inspiration, and writing mojo will arrive at your door soon.

 



Author's Response:

You are too kind. Truly. On a side note, I feel the need to tell you (and anyone who might be reading this) that for some reason Twilighted has left me unable to respond to reviews for over a year (I contacted the admin but they were unable to resolve it)- I've been periodically re-attempting to respond and was ecstatic when I found today that I could respond again. Now...

Yes, it's been years (I can't believe it!), and while I'm sure none of you believe me by now I still fully intend to go back to this story, and while it will have been an unforgivable amount of time, I believe, at least, that the story's conclusion will be the stronger for it.

I don't know when, but I hope to get back to writing MT at some point. In the meantime, thank you for listening, for caring about this story, and for letting me know that you care. It truly means more than I can express.

~Lisa

(reply date: Mar 22, 2016)

Reviewer: veer (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2015 10:12 PM · On: Chapter 29

Hi Lisa,

Hope you are doing fine!
I know it's been a while but maybe you're still planning to finish this wonderful, great story?! I would love to see another chapter, love, love, love your writing! And this story is so sweet...

Lots of hugs, Vera

Reviewer: gingerhat (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2015 01:29 AM · On: Chapter 1

Hi there!

I just wanted to say hello and that I hope life is treating you better these days.  I remember you were having trouble finding a job/got a new job?  Being in the middle of a soon-to-be-lost job myself made me think of you once again and this story.  I haven't checked back in a while, so I was delighted to see a reply from you in February.  I don't think I'll ever stop checking for updates - really have enjoyed this story and intend to go back soon and start rereading since it looks like you've edited even more chapters.

It sounds like there's not a lot of oversight these days here on Twilighted.  I'm going to see if you are on any other site (this story) and I hope you'll look into it if you're not.  It seems update alerts are not getting to the readers in some cases.  I would be crushed if you were to update and I didn't know or missed it.

I do sincerely hope you're out conquering the field of your choice.  :)  I'll keep watching - know that we're still out here rooting for you.

Ging



Author's Response:

You were right! I started back writing this story but the admins of this site don’t seem to be around anymore to post the new chapters. You can read the new chapters here:

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/5654605/30/Mistaken-Trust

Thank you for your kind words. I am now very happily settled with a wonderful job I love at a large medical devices company, working in my field of engineering ;)

Lisa

Reviewer: Twilight131 (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2015 04:40 AM · On: Chapter 1

Happy Summer. I still check in on this story :-)



Author's Response:

Just in case you still care, just wanted to let you know I started back writing this a few months ago but the betas on this site don’t seem to be around anymore to post new chapters (I submitted ch 30 back in sept but no response...). You can read new chapters here:

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/5654605/30/Mistaken-Trust

Lisa

Reviewer: Evegab1 (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2015 12:20 PM · On: Chapter 29

Have you given up on this story?

 



Author's Response:

Nope ;) I’ve started back writing but it seems the admins on this site are no longer around to post new chapters. You can read new chapters here:

 https://www.fanfiction.net/s/5654605/30/Mistaken-Trust

Reviewer: just a fan (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2015 07:16 PM · On: Chapter 16

What can a person say about such a  horrible action from someone whos suppose to be a best friend? But theres plenty to say about someone so loving as Edward; you've written your people so vividly. Its a hard story for me, sometimes I have to leave it and come back another day. The beating is so hard ,besides the rape.

Reviewer: just a fan (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2015 04:29 AM · On: Chapter 7

you are avery good writer. I've read lots of twilight fanfiction and even if the writers done their best, you have a flo in yours that surpasses so many. This is a very moving and emotional story......hope to see more of your work.

Reviewer: just a fan (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2015 02:22 AM · On: Chapter 3

woe. who's this crazy guy. Has he been there all along? its like Bellas blinders are suddenly removed, where s this going?

Reviewer: LadyLawyer (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2015 11:21 PM · On: Chapter 1

Just to let you know that there are still some of us who are following your story and anxiously awaiting your next update. We won't give up if you don't.  



Author's Response:

Thank you so, so much. Don't know what I did to deserve such loyal readers. It truly means a lot. I hope to get back to finishing this story, hopefully sooner rather than later. 

~Lisa

 

(reply date: March 22, 2016)

Reviewer: Twilight131 (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2015 01:48 AM · On: Chapter 29

I'm still reading in 2015 :-)



Author's Response:

I love you.

Believe it or not, I still have every intention of finishing this. It's just taking me forever to get there. But I will. I WILL.

~Lisa

(reply date: Feb 22)

Reviewer: P4R154 (Signed) · Date: February 01, 2015 10:23 PM · On: Chapter 29

Anyone still reading this in 2015? I AM!! Please update!!Lots of internet cookies!!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much. I started back writing this story but the admins of this site don’t seem to be around anymore to post the new chapters. You can read the new chapters here:

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/5654605/30/Mistaken-Trust


You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.