Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Mistaken Trust
Reviewer: Mrsmorrissey (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2016 03:20 AM · On: Chapter 29

Thank you so much for writing this. I'm new to fanfiction and this is the second twilight fan book I've read. What an amazing piece of work you did! I literally went into a slight depression when Twilight was over -I wish I'd known about this. Somehow Twilight pops into my world when I'm the most down in life. You're story amazed me in two ways. First, the way you captured the true Edward and Bella - I can never get enough of them. Second, you wrote about something I've gone through and I found myself getting emotional several times. I think it even healed me in some ways I didn't know were still broken. How Edward walked through it all helped me understand how I should've been treated and I could grieve a little more for how I wasn't. I want to write you more but I'm stuck on my little kids del and typo g on here sucks. I loved all your notes and hope you life is blessed. I don't even know if you'll get this because it looks like you no longer write the story but I just want to tell you how grateful I am that you wrote what you did. As always with Twilight, I'm devastated the story has ended, I hope if you ever update or finish this, I will somehow be notified. I don't really know how that works. Anyway, thank you again.

Reviewer: babesbraves (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2016 08:14 PM · On: Chapter 29

It's a pity this great book won't be finished. It's such a shame to waste so much hard effort and a piece of your soul because that's what it takes to write a great book.

Reviewer: Sarmomemt (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2016 10:20 PM · On: Chapter 29

Thank you for sharing this. I'm a survivor and find far to few stories on the topics of abuse, sexual assault and rape feel real, most so obviously written by someone who has no comprehension of how deep & far reaching the damage becomes. You however, have written this so well, with such power and raw emotion that it would shock me if you weren't writing from experience. I ways say that poorly written survivor fiction does a horrible disservice to everyone, obviously survivors but the stories also act as education to those who DON'T understand and stories like those make it harder for them to believe the very real struggles survivors face everyday and in every aspect of their lives. Your story is the most realistic, emotional and educational twilight survivor fanfiction I've read yet. I'm glad your covering Edwards healing as well and grateful that you explained in such detail and accuracy, what the therapist was explaining about the healing process. It's Something I've been through myself and with others but had never seen it covered in any fiction I've read let alone fanfiction. I hope that you will finish the story and that it wasn't abandoned, this is a story so powerful, raw, emotional and honest that it deserves completion and the talent you possss should be shared. Thank you, truly I'm grateful.

Reviewer: Nightshift (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2016 07:30 AM · On: Chapter 29

Just wanted you to know you still have readers in 2016! Hope RL has been kind to you, and I can't wait for an update. This story is beautiful and I keep coming back to it!

Reviewer: jeweliaa (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2015 03:39 AM · On: Chapter 1

I love this story! I came across it a while ago and just found it again. Very well written and I love the way you've interpreted the characters, their reactions and their roles throughout. 

Reviewer: jeweliaa (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2015 03:52 AM · On: Chapter 29

This is fantastic. I've been glued to it, and have found it impossible to put it down. I hope you'll consider finishing the story! The way you write Bella in the aftermath of the rape and her connection to Edward... it's amazing. 

Reviewer: renee aubin (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2015 05:29 AM · On: Chapter 29

Just a quick note to say that - sigh - although we've officially passed two years since the last update, I'm still hoping to see the finish of this story someday!  

I hope all is well in your life, Lisa, and that the right combination of time, inspiration, and writing mojo will arrive at your door soon.


Author's Response:

You are too kind. Truly. On a side note, I feel the need to tell you (and anyone who might be reading this) that for some reason Twilighted has left me unable to respond to reviews for over a year (I contacted the admin but they were unable to resolve it)- I've been periodically re-attempting to respond and was ecstatic when I found today that I could respond again. Now...

Yes, it's been years (I can't believe it!), and while I'm sure none of you believe me by now I still fully intend to go back to this story, and while it will have been an unforgivable amount of time, I believe, at least, that the story's conclusion will be the stronger for it.

I don't know when, but I hope to get back to writing MT at some point. In the meantime, thank you for listening, for caring about this story, and for letting me know that you care. It truly means more than I can express.


(reply date: Mar 22, 2016)

Reviewer: veer (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2015 10:12 PM · On: Chapter 29

Hi Lisa,

Hope you are doing fine!
I know it's been a while but maybe you're still planning to finish this wonderful, great story?! I would love to see another chapter, love, love, love your writing! And this story is so sweet...

Lots of hugs, Vera

Reviewer: gingerhat (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2015 01:29 AM · On: Chapter 1

Hi there!

I just wanted to say hello and that I hope life is treating you better these days.  I remember you were having trouble finding a job/got a new job?  Being in the middle of a soon-to-be-lost job myself made me think of you once again and this story.  I haven't checked back in a while, so I was delighted to see a reply from you in February.  I don't think I'll ever stop checking for updates - really have enjoyed this story and intend to go back soon and start rereading since it looks like you've edited even more chapters.

It sounds like there's not a lot of oversight these days here on Twilighted.  I'm going to see if you are on any other site (this story) and I hope you'll look into it if you're not.  It seems update alerts are not getting to the readers in some cases.  I would be crushed if you were to update and I didn't know or missed it.

I do sincerely hope you're out conquering the field of your choice.  :)  I'll keep watching - know that we're still out here rooting for you.


Reviewer: Twilight131 (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2015 04:40 AM · On: Chapter 1

Happy Summer. I still check in on this story :-)

Reviewer: Evegab1 (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2015 12:20 PM · On: Chapter 29

Have you given up on this story?


Reviewer: just a fan (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2015 07:16 PM · On: Chapter 16

What can a person say about such a  horrible action from someone whos suppose to be a best friend? But theres plenty to say about someone so loving as Edward; you've written your people so vividly. Its a hard story for me, sometimes I have to leave it and come back another day. The beating is so hard ,besides the rape.

Reviewer: just a fan (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2015 04:29 AM · On: Chapter 7

you are avery good writer. I've read lots of twilight fanfiction and even if the writers done their best, you have a flo in yours that surpasses so many. This is a very moving and emotional story......hope to see more of your work.

Reviewer: just a fan (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2015 02:22 AM · On: Chapter 3

woe. who's this crazy guy. Has he been there all along? its like Bellas blinders are suddenly removed, where s this going?

Reviewer: LadyLawyer (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2015 11:21 PM · On: Chapter 1

Just to let you know that there are still some of us who are following your story and anxiously awaiting your next update. We won't give up if you don't.  

Author's Response:

Thank you so, so much. Don't know what I did to deserve such loyal readers. It truly means a lot. I hope to get back to finishing this story, hopefully sooner rather than later. 



(reply date: March 22, 2016)

Reviewer: Twilight131 (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2015 01:48 AM · On: Chapter 29

I'm still reading in 2015 :-)

Author's Response:

I love you.

Believe it or not, I still have every intention of finishing this. It's just taking me forever to get there. But I will. I WILL.


(reply date: Feb 22)

Reviewer: P4R154 (Signed) · Date: February 01, 2015 10:23 PM · On: Chapter 29

Anyone still reading this in 2015? I AM!! Please update!!Lots of internet cookies!!

Reviewer: Evegab1 (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2014 11:35 AM · On: Chapter 29

Please please please do the next chapter! I've been checking for it every day

Reviewer: Evegab1 (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2014 11:42 AM · On: Chapter 29

” this chapter was amazing. I cried at the end, and I am so eager to read more. Please continue with the story, it is my favourite twilight fanfiction!

Reviewer: DeafGrl17 (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2014 10:34 PM · On: Chapter 20

I absolutly love this story! i think it is very well written, and protrays a rape victim perfectl. Bravo!

Reviewer: renee aubin (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2014 03:37 AM · On: Chapter 29

Lisa, how exciting to see that you have had your fingers on this story so recently!  Every once in a while I check to see whether you've updated the notes on the Table of Contents, and if not then I check to see if you've responded to any recent reviews.  

I'd just like to echo what others have said, that whenever you get around to publishing a new chapter, I'll be RIGHT THERE to read it!  (I'll probably also reread the whole story just to get the right context, but that's no hardship either.)

And let me just say that I'm grateful that this is your reason for being unable to finish a new chapter:

'Work has been crazy busy (though in a GOOD way - the job is fabulous) of late and I have not been able to find the good solid chunck of time needed in order to start up writing MT again and get my writing juices going.'

I remember when you were so discouraged that after all your hard work to finish your very difficult degree, for a while it seemed unlikely that you would ever find a job you loved.  So I much prefer that you're not writing because you're doing something else that you enjoy and that makes use of your intellect, knowledge, and training!  

Of course we would all prefer that you really enjoy your job AND find the time and the writing mojo to advance this wonderful story.  In the meantime, it's just nice to hear that you're still invested in telling us how things turn out for your Edward and Bella.

xoxo  Renée

Reviewer: musicluvr (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2014 06:05 PM · On: Chapter 29

We still care!! Just another loyal reader here...I still check in from time to time hoping for an update. I LOVE this story and will never give up on checking for updates until it's complete. Even if it's just for yourself and five of us die hard fans, please don't ever think that no one cares about this story and let that keep you from posting an update. I will be here to the end!!! Thanks for checking back in and letting us know what's going on. Glad work is good busy for you. Here's hoping you get some much deserved time off soon!

Reviewer: Twilight131 (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2014 01:12 AM · On: Chapter 1

"The bottom line is, believe it or not, I have never once wavered in my determination to see this story to the end, nor will I. Even if it takes me 10 years, even if I have no readers left, I WILL not give up in this story."


You will have at least one reader! 10 years from now or whenever I'll be writing a review like holy crap, that was so worth the wait! haha.  I completely understand about the job, and life, and how personal this story is for you. You can't force inspiration. Thanks so much for responding!

Reviewer: Twilight131 (Signed) · Date: June 25, 2014 02:48 AM · On: Chapter 1

Hi! Are you still planning to finish this wonderful story? **Fingers Crossed**

Author's Response:

Hellloooo!!! I've said this before, but...I love you. AND Now that that's said...

Believe it or not, the answer to your question is still a big YES. Pretty impossible to believe from your standpoint, I know, given that I keep taking about a year between updates. Honestly, I'm baffled that I still have any readers left at all. I could not even begin to explain why it keeps taking me so long to write a chapter of MT. Not sure I even understand it myself. The story and the inspiration has never deserted me but getting it down on paper has been tough for me. And it's not writing itself that is the issue, I have discovered, but rather writing MT specifically. I have written a few short one-shots for another fandom and wrote them easily in under a week, and here I am with MT and taking a year between updates. It's not at all because my inspiration has turned elsewhere and I prefer writting something else, but rather, I believe, because MT is in fact more important to me than any other piece of writing and much closer to my heart. Well, that probably makes no sense at all but there you have it.

Part of the chapter is written, but regretfully I have not written anything for it in months and it will thus, infortunately still be a while for the update. Work has been crazy busy (though in a GOOD way - the job is fabulous) of late and I have not been able to find the good solid chunck of time needed in order to start up writing MT again and get my writing juices going. At my work I am a key Engineer involved in the start-up of a whole new facility and untill we have gotten it all up and running taking any vaction time is impossible. I am hoping to finally take some time off (I have been working for over a year and have yet to take any vacation time) at the end of the summer once things have stablized at the new plant, at which point I think I will be able to start up with MT again.

Well, sorry for the long-winded respose, but I think I more than owed it to you and anyone else who might still care some kind of explaination. The bottom line is, believe it or not, I have never once wavered in my determination to see this story to the end, nor will I. Even if it takes me 10 years, even if I have no readers left, I WILL not give up in this story.

Thanks again for being such a loyal reader. It truly means more than I can say.




(reply date: June 26, 2014)


Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2014 08:11 PM · On: Chapter 29

Gut-wrenching though it was, this was such a meaningful chapter, clarifying so many things, especially in Bella's mind!

You must login (register) to review.


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.