Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Miracle Drug
Reviewer: Morrisburger (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2009 07:27 PM · On: Chapter 4: Put My Heart in Its Recipe (V)

Very engrossing.



Author's Response:

Wow.  Thank you.

Reviewer: twlightobsessed (Signed) · Date: February 05, 2009 05:55 AM · On: Chapter 4: Put My Heart in Its Recipe (V)

I'm enjoying this story.  I can't wait for the next chapter.  Awesome job.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much.  I'm glad you are enjoying it and I hope to have a new chapter out soon-ish.  (I am so slow getting these chapters out, I know.)

Reviewer: jbluvs2sing (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2009 12:03 PM · On: Chapter 4: Put My Heart in Its Recipe (V)

So sweet! Loved it.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you loved it!

Reviewer: Capricorn75 (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2009 05:59 PM · On: Chapter 4: Put My Heart in Its Recipe (V)

Ugh! Damn sweet romantic Edward!



Author's Response:

Edward's lovely and sweet and romantic and fun and sexy.    *Siiiiigh*  Thanks for reviewing!!!

Reviewer: Hawklore (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2009 01:57 PM · On: Chapter 4: Put My Heart in Its Recipe (V)

I really like what you're doing here - I am completely hooked on finding out how Bella and Edward go from the studenty, fun, friends-with-potential thing to the major league fuck-up hinted at in the preface. And for that matter, how Bella and Jake go from "just friends" to rather more than that?! It's an interesting twist to start by showing us where they've ended up down the line and then to go back and fill in the details of how they got there. 

I really like your Bella voice - she's kind of adorably messed-up and detached and sad but sweet and kind too. And your Edward comes across as a real live-wire, breath of fresh air. As a reader it's interesting seeing how deeply Bella feels for Edward whislt having no real clue as to how he really feels about her. Or, in fact, if he has any idea how Bella feels about him? Reading between the lines in the flashback scenes, Edward certainly seems increasingly caring towards Bella which stands in some contrast with her apparent assertion in the preface that she has become little more than a fuck-buddy in his eyes. How did they get to that place? Can't wait to find out!



Author's Response:

I first want to apologize for taking so long to reply to this review.  I am, I can quite honeslty say, touched by your insight and the time you took to give me such resonating feedback.  This story comes to me at a snail's pace, but I hope to have something new out soon-ish.

Reviewer: superstarrh (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2008 05:50 PM · On: Chapter 3: Soaring So Rhythmically

If I got to be with him, I’d sacrifice even the few shreds of dignity I desperately clung to for the opportunity to be.


To be with him.


This sums it all up for me.  Just the whole willingness to lose yourself in that first love, give up everything just to be breathing the same air.  A single touch makes you feel alive and makes your day.  This story reminds me of college and my all consuming love.  I as always admire the way you write and look forward to what comes next.


Jaime



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Jaime.  Oh first love.  Gorgeous and a nightmare.  At the same bloody time.  I always appreciate your feedback and support.

Reviewer: adrenalinerush (Anonymous) · Date: December 28, 2008 05:18 PM · On: Chapter 3: Soaring So Rhythmically

It was perfect.

I let myself have a few minutes of perfection knowing that somehow, someway, I was going to tarnish it.

Maybe I already had.


Oh, man. That's my last relationship in a nutshell. I really like this story and can't wait to see where you take it.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much.  I know it's slow going, but I'm working on the next chapter.

Reviewer: superstarrh (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2008 02:00 PM · On: Chapter 2: Let's Use Our Imaginations

I love this.  I'm worried about her though.  I know how overwhelming that first love is, the feeling alive and free.  You are only complete when with that person and how bad it destroys you when it is taken away.  I can't wait to see where you take this and I will always be here to offer support anytime you need it!!!  As always...you rock!!

 

Jaime



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Jaime.  I have the next chapter well underway and you might even have a little prezzie in your gbox in the next day or so.

Reviewer: Capricorn75 (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2008 12:42 PM · On: Chapter 2: Let's Use Our Imaginations

Aw, I love this fun, carefree version of Edward. And damn, I want to play some raquetball with him!

Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing!  I'm quite fond of carefree fun Edward, too.  He's a trip.

Reviewer: lucy456 (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2008 11:09 AM · On: Chapter 1: For What It's Worth

I promised myself I wouldn't get hooked on any other stories but this is too good to ignore.  Can't wait to see how she ended up in the situation she's in now.



Author's Response: Thanks for joining the ride!  I'm glad you're enjoying it so far.

Reviewer: smellyia (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2008 12:13 PM · On: Chapter 1: For What It's Worth

Congratulations! Your fist foray into the land of fandom author!

This is so up my alley, that I can't even tell you how much I am anticipating this. Thank You for sharing it.

I am intrigued by how Bella has gotten to this place in he life. I want to read how Edward has played his role. I want to have absolute heart fail as I read.

Well Done!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad that you like this; I'm excited about telling this story.  Oh, there will be heartfail along the way; yes there will.

Thank you. 

Reviewer: hhawkes (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2008 01:52 PM · On: Chapter 1: For What It's Worth

hmm...so now she has met Edward.

Author's Response: Yes she certainly has.  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Tiggrmommi (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2008 11:30 PM · On: Chapter 1: For What It's Worth

OHHHHHHH YUMMMMMMY!!!!!!!! Is it too soon to ask for more?!?!? LOL.

Author's Response: I love your enthusiasm!  Um, the next chap won't be up for a little while...but I'll do my best to make it snappy.

Reviewer: White Sands (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2008 07:02 PM · On: Chapter 1: For What It's Worth

This is a fantastic story so far!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: superstarrh (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2008 04:55 PM · On: Chapter 1: For What It's Worth

I loved it, loved the descriptions, the picture you painted, everything.  Can't wait to see how the story of first love plays out, that rush you feel, how that person is your everything and how no one but your first love can hurt you as deeply as they can because you never allow yourself to feel that way again.

Great job!

Jaime



Author's Response:

Ah, Jaime, thank you so much for your insight. First love is glorious, though, isn't it???

I always appreciate your support and input! 

Reviewer: LivieLove (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2008 09:17 AM · On: Preface

Awesome! Absolutely loved it...Can't wait for the rest of the story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much.  I'm glad you love it. 

Reviewer: marve (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2008 12:51 AM · On: Preface

I'm excited to see what she writes.  So is this going to be an autobiography kind of thing? 

 I want more.



Author's Response:

More's a coming.

It'll be split: autobio till we get to the present and then she's gonna figure stuff out.  Probably.

Reviewer: superstarrh (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2008 12:49 AM · On: Preface

Amazing, can't wait to see what happens. 

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: kms1979 (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2008 10:55 PM · On: Preface

This has a promising start! I'm dying to know what is going on with her and Edward.

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: jbluvs2sing (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2008 08:51 PM · On: Preface

Wow! Great writing and a wonderful chapter. I can't wait for an update.



Author's Response: Thank you so much for the compliment.  I really appreciate it!

Reviewer: hhawkes (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2008 07:33 PM · On: Preface

Cool start. So are we going to be reading the story that she's writing, or what is going on with her presently, or a little bit of both?

Author's Response:

I'm aiming for a little bit of both.  She'll tell her story and then figure out what the hell to do about it.

 

I think. 

Reviewer: TwilightChicky (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2008 06:07 PM · On: Preface

Nice start. I'm interested in seeing where this is going.

Author's Response: Thanks.  I hope you enjoy the ride.

Reviewer: coffeeobsessed (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2008 05:15 PM · On: Preface

I am intrigued by this start. can't wait to see where you go!

Author's Response: Thank you.  I hope you enjoy the rest of the story!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.