Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Perspective
Reviewer: verysubtlegift (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2009 05:07 PM · On: Chapter 4

I am glad there is more to read!  Your Edward is very sweet.  I love his concern and worry - very nice story so far

 



Author's Response:

lol. I don't think your alone in that. I had quite a few people wanting me to continue so alas here I am. :)

This is how I see Edward. He's very emotional and not in a sappy way exactly but in a 'He would do anything to make life perfect for Bella'.

I'm glad your liking it.

Reviewer: verysubtlegift (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2009 05:02 PM · On: Chapter 3

Hey - I think my last review was number 100 for this story!!! Yahoo.  I loved this conversation.   I hate when people write Emmett and Jasper ripping Edward apart when he has questions - I mean they are how old? You would imagine they would have a little more compassion for his questions - which I think you handled really well

lovely!



Author's Response:

:) It was review number 100. Congrats.

I am with you. I think many people over play Emmett's playful side. The draft of MS had that convo with Edward and Emmett which I found very insightful. Emmett is a jokester but he is still very much a big brother and cares about Edward and his happiness. He loves Bella too and know the seriousness of this situation.

Thanks.

Reviewer: verysubtlegift (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2009 04:54 PM · On: Chapter 2

I like that they are being mature.  I like the tone of the story.  Poor Bella - stuck with wedding plans while Edward is all by his lonesome.



Author's Response:

Review #100! :)

Thank you. I'm really trying to keep the tone consistant with the Edward in the  Twilight series. Too often I've read even cannon fic and came away saying Edward would not have said or done that.

Alice is really being...well Alice. :)

Reviewer: verysubtlegift (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2009 04:49 PM · On: Chapter 1

I always love to read things in Edward's point of view.  I like this so much so far - especially as we may never really get Midnight Sun - it is neat to get this perspective.



Author's Response:

Yeah your reading my story. :)

I've always loved Edward's POV as well. He is such a complex character.

I am really hoping we get Midnight Sun eventually.

Reviewer: mwild (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2009 05:12 PM · On: Chapter 8

I just read through all 8 chapters a second time, and I have to say I loved it just as much as the first time. This is definitely the best fanfic I've read on this site. I do hope your beta hurries up and approves your next chapter soon!

P.S. I love your fanfic, but I do hope you're using your talent to write some of your own things, as well!

Author's Response:

wow! the Best? Well thank you for the compliment.

I just checked and the chapter has been assinged to a beta as of this morning so hopefully it will be up soon. :)

As for writing other things...well I wrote a cannon fic for a TV show that I watch. I just completed that one and started an AU with that same TV characters although this time it's completely my story so we will see how that one goes. Perspective is my first Twilight fic. I've thought of trying to adapt my AU fic to Twilight but I will have to make a few adjustments for it to work so I haven't decided yet. As for anything else...well two fic and RL keep me pretty busy so I don't really write anything else. Well fictional at least. lol.

Reviewer: Eoin Cullen (Anonymous) · Date: January 09, 2009 03:09 PM · On: Chapter 8

I laughed so much in this chapter!  You have Emmett pegged so well :)  Please post again soon!  Hope your holiday was good!



Author's Response:

This was a rather amusing chapter and it was fairly easy to write as well. Emmett is quite funny and very...practicle. lol.

My holiday was good thanks. As for the next chapter, it is waiting for approval from the betas so hopefully it will be up soon. I already have chapters 10 and 11 writen as well so as soon as 9 is posted chapter 10 will be submitted.

Thanks so much for reviewing. :)

Reviewer: Eoin Cullen (Anonymous) · Date: January 09, 2009 02:55 PM · On: Chapter 6

This is a good way to approach it.  And, disturbing as it is, Jasper's gift will probably help too.  You know, this is written well enough that I sometimes forget that it isn't Stephenie who wrote this :)



Author's Response:

Wow. Thank you. That is quite a compliment.

As for Jasper's gift, I haven't figured out how I'm going to approach that exactly atm so wish me luck.

Reviewer: Eoin Cullen (Anonymous) · Date: January 09, 2009 02:47 PM · On: Chapter 5

At first, I didn't like how short this chapter is...BUT then I realized it is a great way to make the reader thirsty for more immediately!  Pun intended, btw. :)



Author's Response:

lol. I have to tell you my writing technique is rather unorthodox or at least that's what I'm told so sometimes the chapters will be short and sometimes they won't. I kind of write until i feel the chapter is complete.

Reviewer: Eoin Cullen (Anonymous) · Date: January 09, 2009 02:43 PM · On: Chapter 4

I am really into your story!  I love how you chose just the right words to paint the perfect "Emmett reaction" or "Jasper reaction."  I sitting on my deck in the backyard reading this at the moment and more than once have burst out laughing :)  Looking forward to the next chapter...



Author's Response:

Thanks. I'm glad your enjoying it so far. You must live in a warm area. It's freezing here at the moment and I think I can safely say no on e is sitting on their decks here.

Reviewer: mwild (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2009 01:03 PM · On: Chapter 1

Excellent!  Keep writing!  I'm hooked.  You do a great job at matching Stephanie's tone.



Author's Response:

Thanks. It's always nice to know your readers are just as excited about the story as you are.

I already have through chapter 11 written so it's just a matter of getting them approved and posted. :)

 

Reviewer: tomboy54 (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2009 06:18 PM · On: Chapter 8

PLEASE UPDATE SOON! I am going to add this to my favs.



Author's Response:

Thanks. :) As for the update...I've already submitted it so as soon as my beta approves it, it will be up.

Reviewer: ArabellaPotter (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2009 03:36 PM · On: Chapter 8

Very good, I Love Emmett.

Author's Response:

Emmett is so the typical big brother. :)

Reviewer: ArabellaPotter (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2009 03:29 PM · On: Chapter 7

Very good.



Author's Response:

Thanks. :)

Reviewer: ArabellaPotter (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2008 12:40 PM · On: Chapter 6

Very good, Alice's Suggestion is Interesting.  Can't wait to find out what happens next.



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it. I'm still deciding what, if anything I'm going to do with Alice's suggestion.

Reviewer: ArabellaPotter (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2008 10:59 AM · On: Chapter 5

Very good.



Author's Response:

Thanks. :)

Reviewer: ArabellaPotter (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2008 10:54 AM · On: Chapter 4

Very good, I love Emmett's reaction.



Author's Response:

Emmett is very fun to write given the right situation. :)

Reviewer: Kmelia (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2008 06:56 AM · On: Chapter 8

awww I like this story!! Could you continue it? please!!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing Kmelia. :) I do plan to continue this story at least until Isle Esme.  

Reviewer: The Night (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2008 01:49 PM · On: Chapter 8

OME! LOL!



Author's Response:

lol. Glad you enjoyed it. :)

Reviewer: TeamJasper13 (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2008 08:27 PM · On: Chapter 8

Loved it! Emmett is hilarious. Can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Thanks. :)

Reviewer: MyBrownEyes (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2008 05:13 PM · On: Chapter 8

I love this story. It was so cute how Esme talked to Edward and offered him Isle Emse.  And Emmett is hilarious! Emmett and Rose buying Edward Sex for Dummies and The Kama Sutra was hilarious! Please update again soon!



Author's Response:

Happy your loving it.

I thought Em and Rose's gift was very appropriate given the situation and it is of course Emmett and Rose. :)

Reviewer: Jensy (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2008 05:04 PM · On: Chapter 8

I loved the convo between Esme and Edward.  How sweet that she offered her island!

Emmett and Rosalie bought him Sex for Dummies and the Kama Sutra???

*erupts into a fit of giggles*



Author's Response:

<I loved the convo between Esme and Edward.  How sweet that she offered her island!>

This convo really wasn't planned at all but I started writing and it just kind of happened. I think it worked well though.

<Emmett and Rosalie bought him Sex for Dummies and the Kama Sutra???>

I knew you'd like that one. :)

Reviewer: DeniCullen (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2008 04:18 PM · On: Chapter 8

i was so excited to see another chapter poseted! loved emmett of coarse haha. Can't wait for the next post, im still hoping edward will let jasper help! im gonna keep my fingers crossed!



Author's Response:

Emmett is very hard not to love, I mean he's Emmett. :)

As for Jasper we will have to see where my fingers take me. I write with only a very rough outline in my head and just let the stroy unfold as I write so if I can find a way to work it in I will do my best.

Reviewer: icrodriguez (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2008 03:01 PM · On: Chapter 8

This is so much fun that I can hardly control myself! You have GOT to post more soon! I can't wait to see what the 3 days away from Bella are gonna do to our poor Edward. And all in EPOV, right? MORE!!!!

Author's Response:

lol. Well please control yourself. I wouldn't want to be responsible for anything. ;)

Yep the 3 days away from Bella will be all from Edwards POV. I won't make you wait too long I promise. :)

Reviewer: BiteMePlease (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2008 01:53 PM · On: Chapter 8

Oh my gosh that was hillarious! Emmett has always been one of my favorite characters and you portray him perfectly in this! Please, please, please post more soon! Loves,

                          BiteMePlease



Author's Response:

lol. I love Emmett too. He is always so much fun. I won't make you wait too long I promise. :)

Reviewer: ds862 (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2008 12:51 PM · On: Chapter 8

Your writing is excellent and so in-character!  It's fantastic!  I'm always so excited to see that you've updated this story; the possibilities are endless! Please update soon! Thanks for sharing your writing! 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you. I take that as such a compliment since I try very hard to stay in character when I'm writing cannon. The next chapter is written and I plan to submit it tomorrow so after that it will be up to the betas.

Thank you for reading and reviewing my story. :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.