Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Perspective
Reviewer: Leesh (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2009 06:03 AM · On: Chapter 17

First let me say...loved it! Well done!! I loved that she wanted Charlie to get used to the fact that she would be kissing her soon to be husband! I always thought SM left that matter kind of unresolved of Charlie coming to terms with Edward. I've read stories where E has a talk with him and in a very manerly respectful way (after charlie confronts him with his fears that E will eventually get tired of her and leave again) tells him whats what about how he feels about Bella and sets him straight. Being the no nonsense guy Charlie is he respects him for it and things start to get better. Seems like that might be a good idea for your characters. Just an idea :o)

I don't want to sound all whiney, but please don't make this another Jasper is gonna get freakie with Bella story! If you have, oh well, you have...but I hope it's not :o) In my mind I'm hoping he is gonna be in the wings (not actually in the room, maybe a tree outside or something) making them calm....not in the room mentally sexin' up Bella :o) I don't have anything against those stories, it's just that it seems like that's always what happens with J is involved and to me, it's just not what would happen. Just my opinion :o) Hope you don't mind that I shared it with ya :o)

Thanks for updating so quickly! That was awsome!!!

LOL~Leesh



Author's Response:

Thank you. :)

SM left out a lot of the story which is one of the reasons we have so many "missing moments" fics imo. It's great for fic writing but I would have loved to have read SM's version of events.

I do have a "talk" planned for Edward and Charlie but it will be a while down the road and I'm not sure what all it is going to entail yet, b/c it isn't even close to being written at this point.

First let me put your mind at easy. There will be no Jasper getting freakie with Bella. First of all, I don't feel that would keep with the cannon of the story. Jasper will be helping Edward. Just Edward.

 

Reviewer: Jensy (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2009 06:03 AM · On: Chapter 17

<< enjoying the feel of her hot skin beneath the ice of my tongue and ignoring the monster and his reactions. >>

I liked this a lot. Wow, great love scene. Very sensual!

<< I shook my head. She was wrong. “Bella, Charlie will never accept me.” My hand came up to brush across her beautifully swollen lips. “He doesn’t think I’m good enough for you and he’s right.” >>

 

Aw, poor Edward! I feel sympathy for Charlie too. Bella is a little minx purposefully getting caught like that.

 

Things are getting hot and steamy, Eki! Great job.



Author's Response:

Thank you, thank you. :)

Yes they are all having their own difficult time with the situation: Bella with the actual marriage thing, Edward with his control, and Charlie with losing his daughter.

Yes they are. hehehe

Reviewer: windchime (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2009 03:38 AM · On: Chapter 17

Lovely chapter, thank you.  I'm looking forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks. :)

Reviewer: pink_tulip (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2009 03:16 AM · On: Chapter 17

Helloo!!! i've just read your story from chapters 1 to 17 and it was great!! i had the hardest time to stop reading up to the very last word.... I'm sooooo looking forward to your next chapter.... keep up the good work.... please post chapter 18 soon thank you.



Author's Response:

Hello and welcome. :)

Thank you. I usually try to post once a week so the next chapter will be up, hopefully, begining of next week.

Reviewer: MrsDoctor (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2009 02:44 AM · On: Chapter 17

good chapter, i am looking forward to more =]

 



Author's Response:

Thank you. :)

Reviewer: cravingtwilight (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2009 02:40 AM · On: Chapter 15

I find it intriguing that you wrote on this topic--I imagine it was very difficult to write.  I'll admit I had always wondered while reading what would happen in this situation.  It is easy to see why Meyers only mentioned it in passing during the pregnancy realization scene.  I think you dealing with it though was very creative and made a lot of sense.  I think you are very brave writer to have done so.



Author's Response:

Thank you. Believe it or not, this was one of the easiest chapters for me to write. For whatever reason, it was a part of their story that wanted to be told. I have gotten a few negative reviews on the chapter but the overwhelming response has been positive. Blood is a very real issue for them and to not address it seemed wrong to me.

Reviewer: binki (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2009 02:27 AM · On: Chapter 17

I continue to love this story!  I can't wait for the Seattle trip!



Author's Response:

I'm glad everyone is still enjoying this story. I can't wait for the Seattle trip. :)

Reviewer: cravingtwilight (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2009 01:51 AM · On: Chapter 12

I love the insights that you lend.  You make the story fuller--bringing to life things Meyers neglected.  Just wonderful, truely.



Author's Response:

Thank you. :)

Reviewer: cravingtwilight (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2009 01:03 AM · On: Chapter 9

Your writing style is fantastic and feels genuine to the book.  You've captured the characters essences wonderfully.



Author's Response:

Thank you. I love these characters and my only hope is to do them justice and provide everyone with a great story.

Reviewer: cravingtwilight (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2009 12:28 AM · On: Chapter 7

Amazing kissing scene! Thankyou!



Author's Response:

Thank you. :) I quite enjoyed it myself.

Reviewer: Bella_Cullen884 (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2009 12:25 AM · On: Chapter 17

Please update soon?



Author's Response:

lol. You just got an update.

Reviewer: cravingtwilight (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2009 12:13 AM · On: Chapter 6

I'm 23 and just finished reading the twilight series tonight and couldnt help but start looking for fanwriting.  Your piece is wonderful.  As much as I love S.Meyers writing, I was bummed that she started cutting back on the details. Obviously, Twilight is for the YA crowd, so I wasn't expecting anything risque but she essentially started cutting back on intimate details.  I really missed reading about E watching B sleep, or the details on kissing, the blush on her skin, the race of her heart, their ragged breathing.  By the time it was for their honeymoon it was like 'and they kissed. the end,' w. 0 details of even what could have been a fairly innoncent description--for the first couple of mins. at least.  Anyway, my point is, thanks for filling in the holes!  I really like what you've writen--its like you're putting my fav. parts back into the book :)



Author's Response:

lol. Wow you didn't waste any time. ;)

I think it took me a few days to delve into fanfic for Twilight. Now I'm hooked and you don't want to know how many fics I'm currently reading. lol.

I felt the same way about missing the details. I really felt she stopped developing Bella and Edward's relationship. Your right, even with the YA classification she could have given more details. She went further in the bedroom scene in Eclipes than she did on their wedding night.

Thank you and welcome to fanfic. :)

Reviewer: miaokuancha (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2009 11:15 PM · On: Chapter 17

Well this is a gem!

Excellent, flowing prose.  Lovely, delicate treatment of their journey to the altar.

I especially liked the moment when he awoke from his daydream of Bella in the forest, and found his hands sunk two inches into the dirt, and the image of what if that had been her flesh.  Nice realization there.  

I also was impressed that you dared include an encounter with her menstrual blood.   Very brave writing, that is.   I feel it lends depth to the story in many ways: versimilitude, real feeling between the characters, and a touch of mythos as well ~ the wise wound.

Not yer typical twilight fanfic!

Brava



Author's Response:

Thank you. This part of their journey being left out of the saga really bothered me. I mean I know that the books were YA and I'm going into a bit more detail than would be allowed in that classification, however, I missed that progression. Edward and Bella have always followed a pattern of moving their physical relationship slowly and I would have loved for SM to give us a glimps of that.

I never understood when an author would say the characters told them what to write until I began writing myself. When I started writing the hunting trip I knew I was about two weeks from the wedding at this point and that in BD Bella was supposed to be on her period. After that, the idea just started flowing. Chapter 15 has been my favorite so far to write and perhaps one of my easiest as well.

 

Reviewer: CassLVStwilight (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2009 11:03 PM · On: Chapter 17

Great job can't wait for more



Author's Response:

Thanks. :)

Reviewer: msdenisetexas (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2009 10:30 PM · On: Chapter 17

I can't wait for the "more practicing" part!! I anxioulsy await the next chapter!! You do a great job!



Author's Response:

Thank you. :)

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2009 10:23 PM · On: Chapter 17

Hmm, I wonder what Jasper is going to do?  Should make for another intersting chapter!  I liked them getting caught, that was pretty appropriate.  I agree with Bella, that Charlie needs to see them as a couple who love each other. :-)



Author's Response:

Oh it will. I'm actually working that one out in my head atm. There's going to be more than one chapter with Jasper. As with everything else in Edward and Bella's relationship, he will need to work up his tolerance. Edward is not, after the first evening with Japser, going to be able to control himself and his emotions.

I loved them getting caught. I hadn't planned this scene at all, it just sort of wrote itself. But after it was done it made total sense to the story. I love when chapters do that. :)

Reviewer: Jaenelle Masen (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2009 09:46 PM · On: Chapter 17

i don't know about this chapter...it seemed almost like a filler to me...i think the most important thing was having Bella show her father that the wedding is real and that her relationship with Edward is real and inevitable! 



Author's Response:

There were two points to this chapter, 1) was Charle catching them kissing, Bella's attempt to make her future with Edward a reality for her father; and 2) Edward getting a reaffimation that he needs Jasper's help.

Reviewer: RichelleCullen (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2009 02:56 PM · On: Chapter 15

I don't have a problem at all with the blood.  Its nice to see a male react positively to all of his Love's smells, and to be turned on by it.  I think a lot of American women live with shame about their bodies.  This is a refreshingly, sexy change and I like it.  Remember people, this is fantasy!  Keep up the good work!



Author's Response:

lol. I love this review! You said that so much better than I could have.

Thank you, thank you, thank you. :)

Reviewer: Eoin Cullen (Anonymous) · Date: March 16, 2009 11:43 AM · On: Chapter 16

Your chapter end notes were hilarious!  Once again, this was a good chapter and I am looking forward to reading about their trip to Seattle!!!  You have captured the adamant side of Bella's personality quite well.



Author's Response:

Hilarious but true. I really couldn't say anything without giving something away. lol

Seattle is going to be huge. I am so excited about writing it and it's still quite far way.

Bella is quite stubburn when she sets her mind to something. :)

Reviewer: ang85205 (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2009 12:59 AM · On: Chapter 16

Awesome.  Except the period part.  Ewww.  I think there's a reason Stephenie left that out of the books.  Eww.  Take it out and you're story is awesome!



Author's Response:

lol. What is it about the period part that gets ppl?

You know the funny thing about that is I just read a fic last night that dealt with her period and itw as WAY more graphic about it than my version.

I do think there is a reason SM left them out of her books, but then again SM didn't really deal much with the sex issue. Other than saying they were preparing/practicing, she steared clear of the whole thing. Since I'm doing the exact opposite, and Bella is a virgin, and hence there will be some blood involved in their coming together for the first time, I felt it was a topic that I couldn't avoid.

As for the ew factor...I think that is b/c many are thinking of it in terms of a human male doing this and Edward isn't human which we saw clearly from him feeding on the mountain lion in chapter 14. Blood is part of who he is and Bella excepts that, she embraces it. Plus she is very practicle. She will do anything she can to make their physical relationship possible.

 

Reviewer: nidka (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2009 11:45 PM · On: Chapter 16

I´m sorry I haven´t reviewed before. It was rude. I find your writing very pleasant. Your story is very sweet. I love the way you write about the characters, very close to SM style. Keep up the good work.

 

PS. Gotta love Emmett.



Author's Response:

That's ok. I'm glad you took the time to review now. :)

Thank you for reading and I'm happy you are enjoying it so far.

Reviewer: cullenfreak88 (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2009 11:23 PM · On: Chapter 16

I just love this take on the story. I can't wait for the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks.

Next chapter is being submitted today so let's cross our fingers. :)

Reviewer: IslandWoman221 (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2009 10:29 PM · On: Chapter 12

Bravo!  I really felt like this was a "deleted scene" from the great SM herself!  Thank-you for your work.  I love the little ties into the orriginal story I keep sensing/seeing.  Masterful! 



Author's Response:

Thank you, thank you. I take that as such a compliment. :)

Reviewer: liltennisfreak56 (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2009 10:04 PM · On: Chapter 13

I love reading your stuff. thanks so much for posting. keep writing!!!

Author's Response:

Thank you.  :)

If you are interested, I wrote a one-shot you can find on ff. It's for the Make It Count Contest. I don't have it posted here b/c I don't want to have my chapter postings for this fic delayed. It's called Goodbye.

Reviewer: liltennisfreak56 (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2009 09:50 PM · On: Chapter 12

keep writing!! its sooo good!!!

Author's Response:

lol. Thanks. :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.