Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Perspective
Reviewer: EmeraldRomance (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2009 04:15 PM · On: Chapter 12

Your story is wonderful.  I think you capture Edward's personality very well - his hesitations, and antiquated way of thinking - and I appreciate how you are sticking so close to the actual timeline...filling in the missing pieces.  Great Job!



Author's Response:

Thank you. I am trying to stick pretty close to cannon with this. There are so many stories about the days leading up to the wedding night but so many of them are highly sexual and not cannon. I wanted this to be different. Glad you are enjoying it so far.

Reviewer: sweetness4683 (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2009 11:10 AM · On: Chapter 29

That was a good chapter!  Looking forward to more!



Author's Response:

Thank you. :)

Reviewer: NKubie (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2009 10:49 AM · On: Chapter 29

Very nice.



Author's Response:

Thanks. :)

Reviewer: love2readE-B (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2009 08:47 AM · On: Chapter 29

oooo interesting; hes becoming braver....well thats good!

nice chapter!

Author's Response:

Yep. He's getting there little by little.

Reviewer: cinemapersians (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2009 04:07 AM · On: Chapter 29

This story moves heartbreakingly slow, but it's also so very sweet.  The way he loves her and she's so patient with him.  I'm not sure I would be, but then again it's Edward.  We all know he's worth it. ;-)



Author's Response:

Edward is very mythotical and I wanted the pacing to show that. Also, I don't tend to rush stories just to get to the end. To me, the journey is half the fun. And like you said, it's Edward. Mr. Cullen can go as slow as he wants. ;)

Reviewer: Steph29 (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2009 03:59 AM · On: Chapter 29

God, I didn't want them to stop!  Can't wait for more :)



Author's Response:

You aren't the only one. ;)

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2009 01:31 AM · On: Chapter 29

And they didn't even need to look at the book!  To think that after all this time, she never got to feel Edward's chest and stomach until now-I'm surprised she didn't pass out!  This practicing is probably good for her too!



Author's Response:

lol. Nope. The book will come into play this weekend though.

It is hard to believe that after being together for so long she'd never been able to touch him like that. I've no doubt she is benifiting from all this practicing, too. In more ways than one. ;)

Reviewer: xtothey (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2009 11:17 PM · On: Chapter 29

That was really sweet. Hot, but sweet ;)



Author's Response:

lol. Good. :)

Reviewer: MyBrownEyes (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2009 10:36 PM · On: Chapter 29

Great chapter. Edward emotions are just everywhere. I love how you wrote about Bella exploring him and how he was conflicted on whether to stop her or not. It was a sweet chapter. 



Author's Response:

Yes they really are. He wants this just as much as she does but he can't put his fear aside; his been in control for so long.

Thanks. :)

Reviewer: nidka (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2009 10:18 PM · On: Chapter 29

WOW, getting closer, and closer, You are getting very good at this Eki!!!

Loved the closeness between them.

Update, soon, pretty please!

 

sincerely,

Karina.



Author's Response:

Yes they are and thanks. :)

Reviewer: IslandWoman221 (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2009 09:37 PM · On: Chapter 29

Mmmmm. Tantalizing!!!  :D



Author's Response:

lol. Thanks. :)

Reviewer: bethc_88 (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2009 09:00 PM · On: Chapter 29

Oh my... the wedding night can't come fast enough! You kept me on the edge of my seat (or my bed?) the whole time! Keep up the great work - we'll be waiting anxiously for the next installment!



Author's Response:

lol. I don't think you are the only one that feels that way. Happy to hear you are enjoying the journey though. :)

Reviewer: aylah50 (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2009 08:59 PM · On: Chapter 29

Very sweet chapter :)



Author's Response:

Thanks. :)

Reviewer: nidka (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2009 08:22 PM · On: Chapter 28

Eki:

Somehow I read this chapter while back and probably didn´t have time to review, sorry for that!

Per my last review:let me tell you that yes, I know you will deliver. LOL. that does not mean you are not a tease!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I love you nonetheless, why? because your writting is unique, and you always stick to your style. Very well written always. 

I loved this chapter because it´s building, building, building. And I know it will be BIG.

 

sincerely,

Karina.

ps. Now I´m onto next chapter.* happy dance*

Reviewer: binki (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2009 07:37 PM · On: Chapter 29

A very tense but sweet chapter!!



Author's Response:

Thank  you. :)

Reviewer: Jensy (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2009 07:17 PM · On: Chapter 29

Well, that was very thorough and visceral! Their exploration of each other is tantalizingly slow, just how it should be. Edward's conflicting emotions were great. I loved it, Eki.



Author's Response:

lol. Thanks Jen. :)

Reviewer: slaybelle (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2009 06:51 PM · On: Chapter 29

That sounds you just heard was my forehead hitting the desk. What is it about this couple that makes not-sex so damn hot?!



Author's Response:

LOL. I don't know but I do know what you mean. :)

Reviewer: apricot (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2009 06:48 PM · On: Chapter 29

it's only a few weeks (or days?) before the wedding and edward can barely stand that kind of intimacy with bella.. they need more practice!! haha.. i mean, i didn't reallize how hard it was for edward..but i think he just have to have faith in himself. i know he wouldn't be able to hurt bella.

also, wasn't it a bit awkward in the start for edward to just lay there and ask bella to just touch her? i mean.. if it's me i'd be a little shy. i need a warm-up like a little kissing maybe. haha.. but to just downright ask her to touch him.. and bella was supposed to be shy.. but obviously a little uninhibited. haha..they weren't even able to read the book!! will they get a chance? the next day is shopping with alice right?

i really hope they could make a big progress on this trip.. so that the whole trip won't be a waste.. i really think edward could handle so much more. he just doesn't have too much faith in himself. bella is very cooperative so i'm sure they will be able to "explore" more. hehe...=) great chapter! thanks! =)



Author's Response:

There are 9 more days til the wedding so not much longer as far as time goes. He is getting much better though. Two weeks ago what they did tonight would not have been possible.

lol. Yes it was a bit ackward for him to just lay there but it also head a lot fo meaning and in my mind, Bella knows that. She is shy but she also loves Edward and appreciates what he is trying to do for her, for them. The fact she didn't just jump him was a testiment to just how shy she is sexually. I mean how many ladies here would hesitate even for an instant if they were in Bella's possition tonight? ;)

Nope they didn't get to the book but don't worry, it is there for a reason. ;)

And yes, shopping with Alice is next for Bella although we will be sticking with Edward durring that time.

The trip will not be a waste but they will still have their boundries. With sticking to SM's no sex before the wedding rule, creativity is a must when it comes to Edward's preperations. 

Reviewer: sherriecherries (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2009 03:28 PM · On: Chapter 29

can't wait for more



Author's Response:

Thanks. :)

Reviewer: tatie87 (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2009 03:21 PM · On: Chapter 29

Edward and Bella both survived the testing of Edward's limits; maybe Edward will be a little more progressive with Bella and his boundaries. Can't wait to read more!



Author's Response:

That he did. There will be a few more limits to pass but soon things with the wedding are going to be at the forefront. There are 9 days left, two of those in Seattle, and then 4 days until Renee and Phil arrive. For him at this point it is all about controling his strength, that is the main thing he is concerned about.

Reviewer: sistergrimm (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2009 02:42 PM · On: Chapter 29

that was intense!! keep 'em coming!!!



Author's Response:

lol. Thank you. :)

Reviewer: St0pSmackinMe07 (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2009 02:35 PM · On: Chapter 29

very nice chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks. :)

Reviewer: Jeno (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2009 02:21 PM · On: Chapter 29

What is there left to say about your writing? five stars for this one...



Author's Response:

Aw thank you. :)

Reviewer: lavishone (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2009 02:16 PM · On: Chapter 29

Wow- pretty powerful for only having a shirt off....



Author's Response:

lol Wasn't it though. Don't worry, this is not be the last time we see a shirtless Edward. :)

Reviewer: lostluggage (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2009 01:41 PM · On: Chapter 29

Ahhhh.

That was so sensual and loving. There is something about lovers just touching one another and exploring that is just so...right.

You did that beautifully. and to hear Edward relinquishing is so nice. He is often so in control and so inthe lead- it was nice to see him give it up for a while- and with very nice results! :)

can't wait for another update! great job on this so far! (goodness is it really 29 chapters?! i must have shot thru the first 28!)

 



Author's Response:

I'm with you. Lovers just being affectionate to one another is just breathtaking.

They took quite a big step tonight both emotionally and physically. Him putting his trust in her is laying the ground work for their future both physically and mentally.

lol. Yep it is really chapter 29. I tend to not write short stories so the fact we are at 29 hasn't phased me yet. Glad to hear youu are enjoying them so much they are just flying by. :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.