Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Even Though I Try
Reviewer: 1918EC (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2010 10:33 PM · On: Chapter 8. Where the Universe begins

I loved this chapter...I'm dying to find out Bella's reaction when she finds out that Edward is a vampire, and of course even though it's early in your story; I can't wait to see how you are going to handle things as far as turning Bella(will she want Edward to turn her, will he fight her on that issue, will he be forced to turn her under the right circumstances? Again so many questions, I can't wait to find out the answers...I really like your story because you are writing it differently(in a good way)Looking forward to your next update...  =)  xoxo

Reviewer: 1918EC (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2010 10:02 PM · On: Chapter 7. Shall we dance?

Great chapter! =)  I should have known the female vamp would be Victoria...What about the three men? Were they all human, or was one of them a vampire too? If they were all human, is Victoria going to just kill them all or will she turn any of them, or was she going to share her 'meal' with another vamp that was waiting near by? So many questions I need the answers to! Now I'm going to worry and wait until she shows up(and I'm pretty sure she'll show up again, and probably not alone)and cause trouble for Edward and Bella...Speaking of trouble, looks like Edward got a little carried away just now...Bella knows just about everything, has put the pieces together, or will very soon...I can't wait until she knows the rest of Edward's secrets...This is so fun!  =)  xo

Reviewer: 1918EC (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2010 09:10 PM · On: Chapter 6. Tea or coffee

Ooo I loved this chapter, it was really good...I laughed so much at Jessica's thoughts(she's so shallow!)I always feel sorry for Edward when he hears some of the stupid thoughts from people like her or Mike...I have to mention that I hope that's the last Edward will hear from Tanya, just sayin. =) Oh and I'd like to smack Rosalie for butting in...I love that you had Bella name the kitten 'Little Rover', that's so like Bella(by the way, I love cats!)Well crap, things are just starting to get good and here comes a bad vampire; I wonder who it is...I guess I better read faster so I can find out!  =)  xo

Reviewer: 1918EC (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2010 07:21 PM · On: Chapter 5. I know... You know...

I loved this chapter, it was sweet and cute...So they each know how the other feels,(mostly)I can't wait for them to actually talk about it...Well this should be interesting; I wonder if Edward will want to go to the club with Bella and all her friends or if he will want to have her all to himself(which may not be such a good idea yet?)Maybe it would be a good idea to be around other people until he can better control his bloodlust for her...  =)  xoxo  Oh, I have a question for you, what is a 'moon-glade'? I'm just curious...

Reviewer: 1918EC (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2010 10:29 AM · On: Chapter 4. Rid my pain

I liked this chapter, but I wonder about a few things: Why were Alice and Emmett at the restaurant(maybe to watch out for Edward? I don't know why else they were there because vampires don't eat human food) Speaking of the restaurant, Bella didn't even get to eat dinner because they left. Poor hungry Bella. :) I also wonder if that was Alice that called Edward when he and Bella were at the pond, and where did he run off to after the phone call? Well It seems Bella is going to say what's been on her mind in regards to Edward; I can't wait to see how this conversation goes...  =)  xoxo

Reviewer: 1918EC (Signed) · Date: December 04, 2010 11:33 PM · On: Chapter 3. Feels Like a Feeling Meant to be

Your story is so much fun to read...I like the different spin you're giving it, that's part of the fun for me; I like to try and figure out what the Edward and Bella in your story are going to do...I laughed and thought it was so cute that Edward left Bella that music box with the crystal heart in it, especially since Alice told him not to get Bella any presents because it would make her mad; I don't really think Bella will get mad when she finds out who left the music box and crystal heart, although she is pretty confused right now, how is Edward going to explain how it got in her room(after all Charlie told Bella that no one had come to the house to see her while she was sick)...Poor Bella she doesn't know if her dreams are real or not, I can't wait to see what happens next...How much is Edward going to tell Bella, and when? I can't wait to see how she reacts...I have lots of ideas and questions but I'll just have to keep reading to find out!  =)  xo

Reviewer: 1918EC (Signed) · Date: December 04, 2010 10:41 PM · On: Chapter 2. It is only a matter of time

I'm assuming Bella's fitful dreams are a mix of her thoughts of Edward, the memory of his 'cool' touch from her 'dreams', and the fever she has...Or I could be wrong, so I'll just keep reading  =) 

Reviewer: 1918EC (Signed) · Date: December 04, 2010 10:12 PM · On: Chapter 1. I Just Can't Get You Out of My Mind

This is fun, can't wait to read more!  =)

Reviewer: peygan (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2010 12:05 AM · On: Chapter 8. Where the Universe begins

Excellent story

Reviewer: Debbie1870 (Signed) · Date: November 27, 2010 02:26 PM · On: Chapter 8. Where the Universe begins

Please post soon.  Love your story.

Reviewer: Rayday (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2010 09:30 AM · On: Chapter 8. Where the Universe begins

Is Bella going to figure out the secret?

Great chapter.

Reviewer: anothertwilighter (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 12:27 PM · On: Chapter 8. Where the Universe begins

I loved it! more!

Reviewer: HockeyChick (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2010 06:04 PM · On: Chapter 8. Where the Universe begins

Mmmm...Edward lol

Reviewer: MaranndaElizabeth (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2010 05:58 AM · On: Chapter 7. Shall we dance?

Please hurry and update!

Reviewer: u2shay (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2010 12:22 PM · On: Chapter 7. Shall we dance?

I really like this story and am looking forward to your next update! :)

Reviewer: HockeyChick (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2010 10:07 PM · On: Chapter 7. Shall we dance?

Cockblocked...damn! lol

Reviewer: vartan22 (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2010 05:41 PM · On: Chapter 7. Shall we dance?

you evil evil person- nice cliffhanger :)

Reviewer: miki_hearts_edward_cullen (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2010 05:00 PM · On: Chapter 7. Shall we dance?

Victoria? oh dear.

Reviewer: mountainlion718 (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2010 04:33 PM · On: Chapter 7. Shall we dance?

uh oh, the blood lust is kicking in......

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2010 01:19 PM · On: Chapter 7. Shall we dance?

Dying for more

Reviewer: wantmoretwilightnow (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2010 08:16 AM · On: Chapter 7. Shall we dance?

Intense doesn't even begin to describe this chapter.  Incredibly good; such good portrayal of the characters.  But what a MEAN place to leave it!!!

Reviewer: vartan22 (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2010 07:02 PM · On: Chapter 6. Tea or coffee

this is so original! i really like the way you are describing the scene, not to detailed but just enough to draw you in. another chapter please! and soon

Reviewer: Jynxx (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 04:58 PM · On: Chapter 3. Feels Like a Feeling Meant to be

This is an interesting story, but I'm a bit confused. 

How long after the van incident does Chapter 1 start?  It seems like maybe a few days since Charlie's thoughts aren't overly concerned about it, but if so, shouldn't Carlisle already know about Bella and her affect on him?  I mean, the first thing Edward did was talk to Carlisle when he left for Alaska the first time he smelled Bella.  And then Carlisle treated her after the accident.  Did any of that not happen?  The conversation at the beginning of this chapter seems to indicate that Carlisle has no idea what has been going on with Edward.

Also, if this is right after, then shouldn't someone have been worried about Bella getting so sick immediately after the van accident?  And, has Bella already questioned Edward about the abilities he displayed when saving her?  What explanation did Edward give?  Or did all of the first part of Twilight happen differently?



Author's Response:

Thanks for your review and questions!
Yes, I started to write this story without basing it on "Midnight sun". But, as we know, Edward began to penetrate into Bella's bedroom some time  after the van incident. Enough for not saying anything about incident for now. But Bella will mention about it soon. And, yes, Edward was a gloomy unfriendly classmate for Bella until their relationship started.
This is really an alternative story. And I changed some personal characteristics of the characters =)
I hope I managed to clarify something.

Reviewer: VampyreAngel (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2010 01:48 PM · On: Chapter 6. Tea or coffee

Uh oh! Now that's a cliffhanger!

Reviewer: VampyreAngel (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2010 01:20 PM · On: Chapter 5. I know... You know...

I'm somewhat confused about what period in time your story takes place. But it is very interesting! Loved the moonlit pond under the willow!

Author's Response:

The story begins after the van incident. Thanks for reading!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.