Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For I Saw You Coming
Reviewer: Gwilwillith (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2010 07:55 AM · On: Chapter 20 ~ Shifting Gravity ~

this story makes me smile! :P



Author's Response:

I'm glad to hear that!  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: miaokuancha (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2010 05:15 AM · On: Chapter 20 ~ Shifting Gravity ~

I like this part the best:

Fate. Destiny. They weren't concepts I thought about often...but I was beginning to think they had come to pay a visit. I just hoped they would be kind.


So the chess pieces are lining up. Wonder who will make the first move ... ?

;-)



Author's Response:

Hey, there!  You like the Fate-Destiny thing, huh?  There are a lot of pieces lining up in this story, it's just a matter of which chess match we're talking about, hehe.

Reviewer: Gwilwillith (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2010 04:23 AM · On: Chapter 20 ~ Shifting Gravity ~

this story makes me smile! :P



Author's Response:

I'm glad to hear that.  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: crookshanksfriend (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2010 02:18 AM · On: Chapter 20 ~ Shifting Gravity ~

Angela and Jack are great together. Your idea that Bella has visions is very interesting.

Can't wait to read more!



Author's Response:

Everyone seems to love my Angela and Jake pairing.  I just thought they made a cute couple.  Glad you're enjoying the story!  Thanks for reading

Reviewer: ElspethGordie (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2010 08:38 PM · On: Chapter 20 ~ Shifting Gravity ~

Good chapter. Darn pixie, with all her cockblocking. Poor Edward. I love Angela and Jake here.  I love how she screamed for him until he came. Go Ang. Tell those doctors where to shove it. I love how you've displayed imprinting. *sigh*



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  Yes, Alice had to step in, but Edward might have hurt Bella otherwise...so it's a good thing.  Everyone seems to love my Ang and Jake pairing--that makes me really happy! 

Reviewer: IssaBissa (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2010 04:46 PM · On: Chapter 19 ~ Welcome Home ~

Loved the chapter!Keep up the great work!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: sagajunkie (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 09:48 AM · On: Prologue

Thanks for getting back to me.
Mike isn't so bad I don't guess. It seems that he's really caught up on himself and thinks Bella should worship at his feet until the accident. It really knocked the chip off his shoulder not being able to save Lauren.
Love that you've put Ang. with Jacob. Great couple in the making.

Have a great day

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 02:56 AM · On: Chapter 19 ~ Welcome Home ~

ohh Laurent's joining the fray, this should be fun hehe

But even better, Angela and Jake can finally start getting know each other properly :)



Author's Response:

I promise lots of fun, drama coming up!  Laurent is a vamp, but things might not go the way people expect it to--that's all I can say without ruining things.  Yes, Jacob and Angela will have their chance now...if the hospital staff lets them.  Hehe  Thanks for reading!  :-)

Reviewer: leesmee (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2010 03:46 AM · On: Chapter 19 ~ Welcome Home ~

I am rivitted yo this unique take ! It is so romantic yet the conclusion is not obvious. ( there is actually alot of meat on the bone) . The pairing of Jake and Angela , The cottage, the struggle of Edward to fight for love and the inclusion of Emett, Jasper & Alice ( edge of my seat )! Loved the cottage ,painting independant Bells! Now....foe BB and Ed's future....????  Can't wait i'll be standing by for drama , passion and maybe somthing lemony too :)  ! Muchos Gacias , Quo Cloutlay, leesmee  ...more please! 



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I try to bring romance to the story but some intrigue as well.  I like to keep my readers on their toes wondering what I'll throw at them next.  There will be lemons later on.  It will be a gradual build though, but I do promise some steamy moments leading up to it.  Thank so much for reading!  :-)

Reviewer: TessLouise (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 06:15 PM · On: Chapter 11 ~ Changing Currents ~

Its a realistic amount of progress.  I like that you're not rushing it.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  One pet peeve about Twilight was Edward went from KILL BELLA to being able to be near her in a week's time.  I felt it wasn't a realistic representation of the struggle he should have gone through to be with his singer.  My hope was to present what I thought it should have been like for them.  I'm happy that readers appreciate what I'm trying to do wtih this story.  Thanks for reading!  :-)

Reviewer: TessLouise (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 05:40 PM · On: Chapter 9 ~ Sanguinary Aftermath ~

Really interesting premise.  I love that Bella has a spine, and I love that Jacob is a good guy and imprints on Angela (she's one of my favorite characters).  The whole story is unique and delightful.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I wanted a stronger Bella that knows her own mind--one that wouldn't allow a New Moon to happen, LOL.  Jacob is demonized way too much.  As long as he's not with Bella, I love him.  Angela seemed like an obvious choice to me, I think they make a great couple and I'm thrilled that my readers all seem to agree!  Thanks so much for reading!  :-)

Reviewer: 78slayer (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 01:58 PM · On: Chapter 19 ~ Welcome Home ~

The hospital wants to keep Jacob AWAY from Angela?!?!? Why on earth would they do that? Is Laurent a vamp in this story, and what was her agent doing talking about Bella to him in the first place? I am exteremly glad that Angela woke up. I am also very gald that Edward nolonger needs help from Jasper to be arround Bella. I am as always eagerly awaiting the next installment to this wonderful story.



Author's Response:

The hospital staff wants to examine and test Angela when she wakes up, but she is going to totally freak out when Jacob is removed from the room.  There will be drama!

Yes, Laurent is a vamp in this story, but Sandra doesn't know that yet.  There is a whole back story to it so you'll have to wait and see!

Edward is making strides left and right, but something is coming in the next few chapters that will put an end to the struggle once and for all.  More drama, of course, but the end result will strengthen their bond.

Thanks for reading!  :-)

Reviewer: ElspethGordie (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 01:28 PM · On: Chapter 19 ~ Welcome Home ~

Wow, I love this story. Definitely a new favorite of mine. I love Bella's second sight, and yet she is still silent to Edward.  I wonder how her power will manifest when she changes. I love the multiple points of view. You flow very well from one into the other.  I also like the mulitiple threats, from Victoria and gang, as well as the Volturi. Love that Jake imprinted on Ang. It's such a good idea, and I haven't seen it before, which makes it even better. I can't wait to read more!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  So glad you're enjoying it.  I thought it would be nice if Bella had a gift of her own to bring to the table, yet Edward still can't read her.  When she changes her power will change a great deal...but I can't reveal that right now.  You'll see later because it's part of the story, part of how she saves Edward's life.

Thank you for the compliments on POV changes.  I try to get "in character" each time I change POV, but since I love to write in first person, it's necessary to bring multiple POVs with my story.

I was a little nervous about pairing Jacob with Angela at first, but there has been an overwhelmingly positive response to it.  I always thought they would make a nice couple and it just seemed natural to me. Thanks for reading!  :-)

Reviewer: cinemapersians (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 12:34 PM · On: Chapter 9 ~ Sanguinary Aftermath ~

Man, this is a mess!  I'm worried about Angela.  I'm sad (sort of) about Lauren.  I'm wondering what's going to happen between Bella and Edward.  GAH!



Author's Response:

Ah, yes.  You are at the really dramatic part of the story.  It does get better; I promise!

Reviewer: vampiremom1221 (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 11:24 AM · On: Chapter 19 ~ Welcome Home ~

Awesome chapter.  I am so thrilled that Edward was able to be with her and kiss her without Jaspar's help.  It is awesome that she is home.  I can't wait til Angela is fully awake and able to be aware of everything.  Loved the chapter.



Author's Response:

Edward is making a great deal of progress, and the deeper his feelings for her grow, the less tempting her blood is.  Excited to have her home so we can move on with the story.  Angela will be awake next chapter and she wants her Jacob!  I feel sorry for anyone who tries to stand in their way, hehe.  Thanks for reading!  :-)

Reviewer: sagajunkie (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 07:48 AM · On: Chapter 19 ~ Welcome Home ~

Awesome.  I knew Edward had the control he needed to be with Bella.  So excited that she liked her suprise at home that Alice left for her. 

What's with the look that Alice and Edward shared when Bella told them about her paintings under another name?  I'm kinda guessing that they probably have some of her paintings in their house and are just now realizing that they are from her. 

Sandra is excited to bring Laurent home to meet Bella and talk with her about her painting a series for him.  I'm wondering if he's bad or not.  In a lot of stories, he's in cahoots with James and/or Victoria (who just happen to be the bad guys).  I'm hoping that he's a good guy.  He deserves it once in a while. 

So excited for Angela and Jacob.  She's back.  I can only imagine the commotion caused by Jacob when they try to keep him from her.  He's imprinted on her, found her in a major life-threatening accident, spent as much time with her and in contact with her.  He just gets her back and now the docs and nurses want him to be away from her - That's pretty funny if you think about it.  I understand their point of view, but still - Do they seriously not understand about imprinting and shape-shifters?  No wait, they don't - Oh well. LOL  I'm anxious to see how you work it.  I'm ready for some laughs - hint, hint.

Glad that Mike is feeling better and that he is willing to get help.  Also glad that he helped Bella understand Edward from a guys perspective on the attraction thing between them.  It's hard sometimes to know if the other person is really attracted or not and to what degree.  the input from a person of the same gender is a good thing and I'm glad that Edward is honest with Bella about how he feels.  He really is in love, he just doesn't know it by that name.  LOVE IT!!!!

Until your next update - Have a great day!



Author's Response:

Hi there, love your screen name...and the long ass review, too!  Yes, Edward is really making strides with Bella.  Perceptive of you to pick up on the look that Edward and Alice shared...you will understand that look later on.  You made a good guess, but it's not what you think.  I don't want to ruin things by saying too much about Laurent...just that the situation with him isn't going to be what everyone expects.

I'm excited to have Angela back with us, too!  I'm so glad she's received such a wonderful response from my readers.  You nailed it, honey, when they try to keep Jacob away from her there will be drama.

I've never been a big Mike Newton fan, but he kept tapping me on the shoulder wanting his 15 minutes of fame.  I decided to redeem his character a little instead of having him stay slimy, hehe.  I thought an outsider's POV would help Edward and Bella move forward a bit more.

Thanks so much for reading!  :-)

 

 

Reviewer: nocturnal_rendevous (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 07:16 AM · On: Chapter 19 ~ Welcome Home ~

Yay!!  Angela's awake!!  I can't wait for your next update.



Author's Response:

Yes, Ang is back!  Next update should be out in a few day.  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Jessy-Anne (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 06:13 AM · On: Chapter 19 ~ Welcome Home ~

hell yes im so glad angela is out of a coma :D and hmmm im wondering about laurent is he one of james' lakeys i like that victoria realizes he is using her but also acknowledges she is powerless to change it :D you are great doll :D cant wait for more :D



Author's Response:

Yes, Angela is coming back to us!  Laurent is not going to be what people expect, let me just leave it like that.  Thanks for reading!  :-)

Reviewer: smartin47 (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 06:01 AM · On: Chapter 19 ~ Welcome Home ~

GREAT CHAPTER!!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: miaokuancha (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 05:30 AM · On: Chapter 19 ~ Welcome Home ~

I like the image of Victoria flopped on the flop-house bed with her arm over her eyes. She is a vampire, and yet the image is so human. Gave me a moment to think of who she might have been, once upon a time, before her life was ended. Rachelle LeFevre is hands down my favorite Victoria, btw. I am disappointed that Summit has been treating the roles as slots for interchangeable pieces. I feel like they're really not respecting the subject matter, nor the audience.

P.S. I also really liked the bit about the venom that lubricates vampires' cornea dissolving contact lenses. That was a cool detail. Probably wouldn't happen with glass lenses, but nobody uses (or even makes?) glass contacts any more.

--------

Best part of Bella's homecoming: when she tears up and gets a chill down her spine. That felt very true to life to me. I think that a person who has been in such a traumatic experience will very likely have emotional flashbacks like that, unaccountable sorrow, panic without a source. Survivor's guilt for Bella, too, would be perfectly plausible, but even if that is not her main reaction, just these unexpected backwashes of emotion. All the overstimulation with Edward could easily distract and interfere with the inner process of integrating the trauma and recovering. Just a thought.

-------

I super, super like the way you described Angela's last leg on her journey back to consciousness. Your imagery is so evocative, and again, rings true. Not that I know what it actually feels like, but the way you have described it (including the earlier stages in the previous chapters) just seems so symbolically true. I really really  liked it, from first to last.

---------

So, Laurent, eh? I see trouble, right here in River City.



Author's Response:

Hey, there!  Well lookey at this huge, long review!  Wow!  Rachelle LeFevre is my fave Victoria, too, and she's the one I picture when I write about Victoria.  I was so disappointed when I saw Eclipse, because I think Rachelle would have played it SO much better.  I agree that Summit didn't handle things the best way, and I suspect if she wasn't RON HOWARD'S daughter that it wouldn't have happened.  Just my opinion.

Glad you liked Bella's reactions.  I do try to add real life kind of emotions, feelings and actions into my stories to make the more realistic and life-like.  I try to put myself in their places and see what they are seeing or feeling.  Until I started doing that I felt my writing was very flat and one dimensional.

I've gotten a lot of compliments on Angela's experiences, which makes me feel really good!  I have never been in a coma, or known anyone who has, but I tried to picture what someone might experience.  Whatever it was, I felt it needed to be striking in some way to draw readers in there with her.

There is trouble coming when Laurent shows up, but it won't be exactly what readers are expecting...because I'm me and I tend to do the unexpected.  Hehe.

 

Reviewer: Gwilwillith (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 05:09 AM · On: Chapter 19 ~ Welcome Home ~

awesome chapter! :D



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: sevanderslice (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 02:50 AM · On: Chapter 19 ~ Welcome Home ~

Sandra and Laurant? Oh noes!

Angela's waking up!! yay!!

I loved the Edward/Bella kisses. So romantic.



Author's Response:

The situation with Sandra and Laurent will not be exactly what everyone expects.  Yes, Angela is coming back!  I love Edward/Bella kisses too.  Thanks for reading!  :-)

Reviewer: cinemapersians (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 01:24 AM · On: Prologue

I'm just starting this one.  Looks good so far!  I don't know if I'll review every chapter because sometimes I just read straight through, but I did want to tell you my thoughts up front.



Author's Response:

Welcome!  Thanks for letting me know you're enjoying it so far! Happy reading!

Reviewer: sarah85 (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2010 09:42 PM · On: Chapter 19 ~ Welcome Home ~

Why on earth does James want Bella? Because shes a mysterious painter and he's bored with his vampire life? ...



Author's Response:

ROFL!  You'll have to wait and see...but please be patient because a lot is going to go on before James really comes into full view.  This story moves fast in some ways, but in others it moves slowly.  :-)

Reviewer: wantmoretwilightnow (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2010 08:57 PM · On: Chapter 19 ~ Welcome Home ~

Hmmmmm....should we be concerned about the agent's boyfriend?

GREAT chapter.   I love the closeness of Bella with Jasper as well; and the moment with Mike was really tender and sweet.

...and of course the kiss with Edward was just yummy :-)



Author's Response:

There will be some drama with Laurent, yes.  But it won't turn out to be what everyone thinks.  I love Jasper's relationship with Bella--he's not tempted by her blood whatsoever in my story.  I have never been a Mike Newton fan, but he just kept tapping me on the shoulder asking for his 15 minutes of fame...shrug.  All kisses with Edward are yummy.  nom nom  :-)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.