Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: bookonabeach (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2011 06:35 PM · On: Beneath an Orange Sky

Absolutely loved it! I liked that it wasn't rushed or forced, and was spellbinding. Well done and thanks for sharing.

Reviewer: breakingdawn57 (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2011 02:48 PM · On: Beneath an Orange Sky

I love the way you write!!! I cried my way throught this story!!!! You are such a gifted writer!!! Thank you for sharing your gift with us.

Reviewer: catcool58 (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2011 05:27 AM · On: Beneath an Orange Sky

This is the most incredible story I've ever read, it gets me every time. And I've read it more times than I can count.

Reviewer: lovestinksyaya (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2010 01:40 AM · On: Beneath an Orange Sky

Beautifully written, the time laspes feel natural not forced.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed the story.  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: clarastrano (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 09:27 PM · On: Beneath an Orange Sky

=D

It's cool, but kind of heartbreaking in the way. I hate when they show up with boyfriends and girlfriends. And that they had too much experiences without each other.

But it's awesome never the last. I guess the whole process is always required, right? We always have some background that we carry. Congrats, I loved it!



Author's Response:

I know what you mean...it breaks my heart when they have other people in their lives, but it's iife, right?  I'm glad you enjoyed the story!

Reviewer: ambooboo (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2010 06:39 PM · On: Beneath an Orange Sky

Loved your story



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!  I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: justafan (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2010 02:34 PM · On: Beneath an Orange Sky

I've read this before and loved it and I still do.

Reviewer: DrSnuggles (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2010 04:44 PM · On: Beneath an Orange Sky

loved it! just wished it didn't end so soon :)

Reviewer: Pleumeleuc (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2010 10:19 PM · On: Beneath an Orange Sky

Perfect :)

Reviewer: twilightlover502 (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2010 07:21 PM · On: Beneath an Orange Sky

I really, really adore this. It's meaningful and artfully written and just... paints an incredible picture in my mind. This is like a piece of music, or painting... it is very sensual and, in some ways, whimsical, and makes sense in a very personal way; at least, it did for me. I thought it was brilliant - your depiction of Edward's waiting, his yearly return to the beach... all indicators of his love for Bella. I also thought it was interesting - and extremely realistic, very honest - that Bella had to find herself before being able to love Edward. As she initially acknowledges, he is not really "hers" until she belongs to herself. And you showed this in a really extraordinary, masterfully written, and beautiful way.

Congratulations on a wonderful piece like this. I wish you the best - you are so talented, I hope you never stop writing.

Reviewer: Lady Flipover (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2010 10:31 PM · On: Beneath an Orange Sky

Thank you for the beautifully written story. 

Reviewer: misslippy (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 10:22 PM · On: Beneath an Orange Sky

I read each year separately because I wanted this story to last longer.  It's beautiful as a one-shot, but it could easily be an outline for something bigger.  The nuances, the familiarity, the subtle references to life experiences:  they all frame the big picture of their love.  I adored it.

Reviewer: justafan (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2010 07:37 AM · On: Beneath an Orange Sky

I love this, got a little teary eyed.

Reviewer: annetted (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2010 03:25 AM · On: Beneath an Orange Sky

Hey Melanie

That was such a beautiful story. It made me cry soft, gentle tears. I'm glad they worked it out in the end. Every time each of them was with someone else, it broke my heart.

Thank you.

Annette

Reviewer: Avaanne (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2010 12:57 AM · On: Beneath an Orange Sky

That was beautiful.  It was sad about the time wasted but they didn't really fit until that moment.  It was a very good moment by the way.

Reviewer: Akelarre (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2010 12:35 AM · On: Beneath an Orange Sky

A story to remember!

Reviewer: jilburfm (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2010 12:15 AM · On: Beneath an Orange Sky

a little heartfail, a little UST, a whole lot of perfect! 

smiles at the butterfly house

Reviewer: MaranndaElizabeth (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2010 12:01 AM · On: Beneath an Orange Sky

aawwwww........so cute! I cried a little. Lol

Reviewer: bellagirl (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2010 11:53 PM · On: Beneath an Orange Sky

Stupid Bella not realizing what she had in front of her all along. All because of stupid flighty renee.

Reviewer: Anne (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2010 11:26 PM · On: Beneath an Orange Sky

Without a doubt one of the most beautiful fics I've read in a long time.  This was so well-paced and so complete in building up the affection and relationship despite the fact it was a one-shot.  I loved the imagery - just a lovely, lovely story.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.