Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Take the Ice
Reviewer: timidvampire (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2014 02:01 PM · On: Chapter 2: Unexpected Connections

Alice would tired you out in no time at all.

Reviewer: timidvampire (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2014 01:41 PM · On: Chapter 1: Minnesota Nice

loved this story on FF. re  reading just because it it so good x

Reviewer: jmthorn (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2012 07:51 PM · On: Chapter 12: Mending Fences

I actually cried at the part when I found out Charlie was still looking out for her...

Reviewer: icygirl (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2012 07:12 PM · On: Chapter 1: Minnesota Nice

what happened to the story? is this still being updated? please update soon. thanks!

Reviewer: mindovermadness (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2012 12:22 PM · On: Chapter 19: Welcome the Distraction

Where's the rest?

Reviewer: KelsieMartin (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2011 12:54 PM · On: Chapter 1: Minnesota Nice

This is really really good!!! I live in NC, but my whole family is a FLASH family. (Figure-L skating and hockey), so i love this story cuz its got hock. So like, im a quintuplet (yeah the only girl out of 5), but all of them play hockey. Im the only figure skater. Anyway, if you need help with termanolgy with either sport, email me at atb0223@gmail.com!!

(Awesome story, BTW, I got my bros to read it too. Their hooked.)

 

          They also say hi!!

                                    From:

                                         Allison-Kinley, Jacob, Greyson, Mason, Justin

Reviewer: beatlesluv222 (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2011 09:58 PM · On: Chapter 10: For One Second I Felt Whole

I just feel like she has no backbone. I grew up in a similar background and yes I felt sweltered and some of the emotions she's going through, but at some point you blow up and have some balls. She just has NO personality when she's with her mother and doesn't even allow herself anything. It just rubs me the wrong way reading it. I guess it's good writing that your'e getting these reactions out of me, but seriously, give Bella her independance. 

Reviewer: lifesaver918 (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2011 04:35 PM · On: Chapter 1: Minnesota Nice

Hi so it's been quite some time since you updated, have you abandoned this fic? Because I would really really like to see Edward and Bella have their happy ending!

Heather

Reviewer: othlovernaley (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2011 11:00 AM · On: Chapter 19: Welcome the Distraction

i just have to say....im completely enamored by this story. absolutely amazing!

Reviewer: Twilighter001 (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2011 11:37 AM · On: Chapter 1: Minnesota Nice

You haven't updated in so long! update soon!! (pretty please?) :)

Reviewer: VampMom25 (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2011 07:23 PM · On: Chapter 19: Welcome the Distraction

I absolutely <3 this story. You did such a great job with the characters and the plot was seamless. I can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: scotch_pirate (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2011 06:41 PM · On: Chapter 19: Welcome the Distraction

amazing amazing amazing!

im so addicted to this story!

just the right amount of drama and humour and fluff!

can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: ande (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2011 11:57 PM · On: Chapter 19: Welcome the Distraction

 Yea! So glad to see an update. Lovely chapter.

Reviewer: oplok71 (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2011 10:41 AM · On: Chapter 1: Minnesota Nice

This chapter was worth the wait.  I am guessing Edward asked for the chief's blessing to propose to Bella!?!

Reviewer: RandyWriter (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2011 05:43 AM · On: Chapter 11: Walk on Through the Storm

Thank God she got rid of that witch of a mother as a manager.   Time for Bella to take charge, with Edward by her side....Great job of writing that scene.   I could just about hear that slap across Bella's face.   Payback ....hmmm.

Reviewer: rbirdy23 (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2011 11:13 AM · On: Chapter 9: That'll Leave a Mark

love this story cant wait to read more

 

Reviewer: rowltyde (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2011 11:07 AM · On: Chapter 1: Minnesota Nice

I love this... I just found it. :) I was a competitive figure skater before an injury. Camps, competitions... but an ankle injury killed that. I tried coaching... and I tried show-skating...neither really appealed. It wasn't the same. :( It was my landing ankle... it is one of the major regrets of my life. I'm excited to see where this goes!!!

Reviewer: RandyWriter (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2011 10:59 AM · On: Chapter 19: Welcome the Distraction

What a fantastic chapter.   Bella being sick and everyone helping out was wonderful, especially Edward making it back also to take care of her.     I wasn't sure she'd do well without any emotional support out there on the ice.   I did have a feeling that Edward was going to be somewhere in the arena, especially since he had asked her if she really wanted to be alone, feeling unsure about performing in front of family, etc., I kind of expected it, but I was blown away at how he went and demanded that Charlie come to the competition and see his daughter.  Very touching.    What a wonderful heartfelt chapter.   I also loved how Bella and Charlie reconnected, and how Charlie likes Edward.   I was wondering why Edward ran back after Charlie at the airport, but if I was to guess, it either has to do with the fact that Bella is going to be living with Edward now, and Edward wants Charlie's blessing, or maybe he wants Charlie's blessing on asking Bella to marry him.   I"d almost bet on the second idea, lol.   They are so perfect together.    Love it all.  Can't wait for update, so I hope it won't be long.  

Reviewer: hottbytme (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2011 10:15 AM · On: Chapter 19: Welcome the Distraction

Good to see you're back! I missed my favourite Edward & Bella fic XD

Reviewer: RandyWriter (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2011 09:01 AM · On: Chapter 18: Days Go By

Woww.....I have to say...Edward's gifts would make any bumbling boyfriend or husband look like crap....who does this stuff?    He does!    It was wonderful.   I was also glad to see that Bella understands and is turned on by Edward's need to be physical on the ice.   It's a part of who he is....she needs to understand, and does, and gets turned on by it too.   Good on all ends, lol.  Jacob Black had no business trying to stir up trouble with Edward on the ice, but I'm sure this isn't the end of everything.   I hope Charlie comes and straightens him out.    Jake was an ass for cheating with Kate in the first place.   I love how he had to leave, but left Toto behind.   Perfect little gift.    Their reunion is going to be great again!   Should invest in webcams....would be smart!

Reviewer: RandyWriter (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2011 07:13 AM · On: Chapter 17: Find Your Way Back

Well the world will now know of Edward and Bella's romance, since that reporter will have it everywhere, and I wonder how Jacob Black will try to enter the picture here.   Just wondering....Also, how they handled their seperation, you could feel the anxiety between the two of them, and then how he came home early from his trip to surprise her...GAH.   I also loved how she was wearing his jersey, and how it made him feel.    How it made their reunion so much sweeter, lol.   Keep up the great work.   I have a feeling Lauren is going to find herself face down in a pile of ice soon, lol.

Reviewer: RandyWriter (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2011 06:25 AM · On: Chapter 16: Be My Refuge

That was a wonderfully intense chapter.   Bella finally seemed to be letting go, to work on her program,,,getting into her own mind, even happy to share it with Edward, Alice and Esme, (although she seemed a little surprised) but then again, sharing with Edward in the locker room...HOOOOTTTT!  Love it!  Perfect!   I can't believe how her mother could treat her that way, but then again, I've seem some mothers do the same to their daughters in other sports.   Tragic!!!!   I was glad that she was finally honest with Edward, and watching him respond the way that he did....so sweet.   He LOVES her and she LOVES him, and with that in mind.....Anything is possible for the two of them.   They know what they have to support one another and with that in mind...they can see what is possible inside themselves.   Beautifully done!  Keep up the great work!

Reviewer: RandyWriter (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2011 05:21 AM · On: Chapter 15: With No Trace of Fear

Amazingly romantic.    From spending time in the apartments to the special birthday and especially the extra treat for Edward...and just watching their closeness is heartwarming.    They are perfect together.   Always trying to do something sweeter than the other, all the time.    I have to say, the way that Bella finally told Edward that she loves him for the first time, across the wedding floor, GUSH....loved it.   Made me choke up a little.   Perfect, how it shocked him, and he dragged her away after the wedding party exited the wedding.   PERFECT!   I also love how they are spending time alone under the stars.   They are so in love and everything around them is just so sweet.   I'm sure Emmett will give them an ear full tomorrow, but AHH it's worth it.   LOL!   Keep up the great work!

Reviewer: Ma Cherie ya habebi (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2011 08:10 PM · On: Chapter 19: Welcome the Distraction

this was a truely lovely chapter. if only everyone could be lucky enough to be besties with the chief. love this edward - he actually may be in my top ten fanfiction edward's. he is kind, sympathetic, intelligent, perceptive, loving, nurturing, understanding, sexy as hell, good with a stick, animalistic when it counts, possessive, inspires lust on and off the ice, and clearly knows how to pleasure his woman. thank you

Reviewer: RandyWriter (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2011 06:49 PM · On: Chapter 14: More Than Words

Thank Goodness they finally gave in to their passions.  Very sweet first time.   Glad it all worked out.   I especially liked how he said he wanted his shirt back, lol.    Very funny!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.