Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Phb4367 (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2015 04:32 PM · On: Talking

Greatly enjoyed the story

Reviewer: Pikapuff (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2011 09:41 PM · On: Fireworks

Wow - I can't wait to learn more about Lexi's power!



Author's Response:

Thanks! There will be discussions on her power in the next chapter - but she doesn't know much about it herself, it's going to be a huge learning curve :). Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: LyingXLady (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2011 06:59 PM · On: Decision

Good chapter can't wait to read more i'm still here

 



Author's Response:

Thanks :) I'm just finishing the next chapter, should be up soon :)

Reviewer: Lil Lamb (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2011 10:12 PM · On: Year Eleven

OMG!!!!!! -smacks self in the face- Why on earth haven't I seen this story yet????? It's brilliant! The plot is so awesome! I seriously love everything about this!!!!!! I can't wait for the next chapter!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks Lil Lamb, I'm glad you're enjoying it. I will (hopefully) have another chapter in about a weeks time, real life going according to plan :)

Reviewer: LordXeenTheGreat (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2011 03:48 PM · On: Family

Awesome Chapter!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks for your feedback. I'm glad you're enjoying it :)

Reviewer: LordXeenTheGreat (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2011 02:13 PM · On: Wolfe Motors

Nice Chapter!

Reviewer: LordXeenTheGreat (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2011 02:00 PM · On: Decision

Great Chapter!!!

Reviewer: LordXeenTheGreat (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2011 01:50 PM · On: Summer Storms

Great Chapter!

Reviewer: LordXeenTheGreat (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2011 12:20 PM · On: Lexi's Lullaby

Great Chapter!!!

Reviewer: LordXeenTheGreat (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2011 12:13 PM · On: Surprises

Awesome Chapter!!!

Reviewer: LordXeenTheGreat (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2011 12:04 PM · On: Devil's Pool

Great Beginning!

Reviewer: JayEddie1008 (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2010 03:14 AM · On: Wolfe Motors

Interesting turn of events.

Reviewer: Squirt (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2010 11:35 PM · On: Wolfe Motors

My negative critical review first: You have been frequently mixing pronouns in the same sentence, confusing the POV's, especially in Chap. 1 & 2 - very disjointed. Also, where did the Taven character come from? He is so hazy and undeveloped that he really didn't need to be added to the storyline unless you have big plans for him in the future. Positive critical review: I really like Lexi's extra-sensory human capabilities.



Author's Response:

Hi,

thanks for giving me both positive and negative reviews.

I know that there are pronoun problems in the first few chapters. The reason for this is that I originally wrote the story as a first person POV, but then changed it when I realised I wanted to add multiple POVs. Taven is not my character - as I say in the disclaimer, he is written by jayeddie10088 in his story Dusk Descends. As such, Taven is not my character, and you really really should read Dusk Descends, because it is awesome. But, Taven, and the future created in DD sorts out all sorts of problems that I was facing with the story when I first started it. Specifically, if the Volturi had issue with Renesme, then they were certainly going to have issue with Zoe, becuase there is no way that the Cullens would be able to find another human/vampire/shape shifter hybrid. So, basically, the Volturi needed to not exist, but I suck at writing action. jayeddie1008 however, is great at it. I really like his story, and the possibility it offered, so mine is set after that. For my story, the most relevant information about Taven is that he is an authority figure, is respected, and is in a position of power (and, if you haven't already read DD, then it is possibly also relevant to note that Taven is in a relationship with Leah).

If you pick up any more problems with pov / pronouns, feel free to PM or email me (if you feel so inclined), and I'll edit them out.

I'm glad you like Lexi. she is my favourite, and the noisiest of my characters. My lap top was stolen earlier this year, and with it the eight chapters I had already written. I was able to recover earlier edits of the first five chapters, but got all discouraged and had decided to call it quits. /but, Lexi just wouldn't be quiet, and kept nagging at me to finish the story. So, here I am, continuing the story.

Smile, and thanks for reading!

Reviewer: mrsdorough (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2010 08:18 PM · On: Wolfe Motors

I love this story, and have grown especially fond of Lexi! But could you change the font? The letters are almost too small for me to read..:-) Keep up the good work!



Author's Response:

hi,

I'm glad that you like the story. Lexi is my favourite character so far. She keeps telling me to finish the story!

I'm really sorry about the font size. I tried loading it as a larger font size (again), but there seems to be some issue with my safari browser, pages word processer and mac that don't work with the twilighted site... I will try (again) in the next chapter to make the font bigger. 

Keep reading, and have an awesome colourful day :)

 

Reviewer: Sarsacia (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2010 12:41 AM · On: Summer Storms

Very good.  If you could increase the font a wee bit would be nice.



Author's Response:

Hi, thanks for your review

 

I have tried to increase the font size, but something between using safari, and pages (both mac programs) means that i can't increase the font size. i'll try again next time, so here's hoping *crosses fingers*

Reviewer: lexy lujan (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2010 10:30 PM · On: Summer Storms

i want to know what thoes colors are.

 

awsome  job.



Author's Response:

the colours are the way that Lexi 'sees' the world. they reflect emotional states, physical or tempremental attributes of the person she is looking at. The rain, or storms more specifically, helps her to access the part of her mind that controls her latent talent.

 

the colours she knows the meanings of (and that i have mentioned) are:

*Pink - joy. seen in birds

*Red have taken a life. Seen in predators, so all vampires have it in their colourscapes

*Purple - love

*Burgundy - Power/Authority/Leadership

*Amber - strong moral compass

*Emeral - intense loyalty to those considered family

*Lime - Guilt

*Olive - contentment, often seen in mammals

*Tan, faun - seen in mammals

*Blues - the speed which an individual moves through the world. the darker the blue, the slower they move. So, the vampires and shape shifters have very bright blues, and Taven and Edward have the brightest, as they move the fastest.

*Black - Despair

*Grey - sorrow

*Fuschia - nurturing

*Lavender - enthralling personality

*Lemon - maternal, is a mother or has strong maternal instincts

 She doesn't know the meaning of orange, gold, silver.

Lexi also knows the meanings of White, Yellow, but i haven't mentioned them in the story yet.

 

The colours will become more important during the story.

 

Oh, and as you are awesome and keep reviewing, a hint to where the story is going: while Lexi's talent is still latent, as she is human, Zoe is an enhancer. what do you suppose will happen if Zoe ever forgets to block her talent around Lexi?

 

thanks again for reading!

Reviewer: LordXeenTheGreat (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2010 11:10 AM · On: Summer Storms

awesome ability



Author's Response:

thanks! (and thanks for the reviews for the other chapters).

 

i'm glad that you like the ability. 

 

have an awesome day!

Reviewer: LordXeenTheGreat (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2010 10:58 AM · On: Lexi's Lullaby

awesome!

Reviewer: LordXeenTheGreat (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2010 10:51 AM · On: Surprises

nice

Reviewer: LordXeenTheGreat (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2010 10:41 AM · On: Devil's Pool

nice beginning

Reviewer: lexy lujan (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2010 03:13 AM · On: Surprises

its nice to know the backround story of zoe. i was a little confusd on what exatcally she was.



Author's Response:

glad i cleared it up! She is the daughter of Renesmee and Jacob, and is an enhancer. She's been alive for seven years, but looks about 14 or 15. 

Hope you keep reading!

Reviewer: lexy lujan (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2010 03:11 AM · On: Lexi's Lullaby

wow thats awsome how she can see al thoes colors. cant wait for an update.



Author's Response:

i'm happy you like the colours.

there should be another chapter up in about a fortnight, i'm just editing it. :)

Reviewer: lexy lujan (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2010 01:42 AM · On: Devil's Pool

i really like this story, its way different than anything that ive ever read.



Author's Response:

i'm happy you like the story. i thought that the Edward/Bella love story had been written about enough. i didn't need to write about it any more. but, their lives in the future, they seem much more interesting.

 

thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Teenage-Waster (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2010 07:13 AM · On: Devil's Pool

Why would a group of vampires who sparkle in the sunlight move to australia?!



Author's Response:

i know Australia seems like a weird choice, but remember we are a continent the size of Europe. not all of the country is sunny all the time. Babinda, which is where i located the family, is a real town which really does compete with another town to be the wettest place in Australia. So, like Forks, they can be almost normal, and move about within the commmunity.

 

Eventually, it will be explained that Alice has ways to see past the werewolf blind spots, so she is able to tell them exactly when it is going to be too sunny for them to move about.

 

Plus, I am Australian. 

Reviewer: dyingXdasies (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2010 05:00 PM · On: Lexi's Lullaby

Awww NO! No, heartbreak! Is Zoe going to imprint on Lexi? That would be cool.



Author's Response:

Taven just saw heartbreak as the only negative possibility from Zoe forming a friendship with Lexi. 

And, I still haven't decided about imprinting, and the effect that vampire DNA would have on the shapeshifting DNA.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.