Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Page Turner
Reviewer: pmuley309 (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2011 01:56 AM · On: Fact is Fiction

PLEASE UPDATE SOON, LOVE THIS STORY, ITS THE BEST TWIFIC I HV READ, AND BELIEVE ME I HAVE READ A LOT OF THEM,.......

Reviewer: aud33085 (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2011 06:18 PM · On: Deja Vu ... Again

Thank you very much for writing this story.  I am taking it quite personally and enjoying "my" ride!   Audrey!

Reviewer: Vampme25 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2011 11:15 PM · On: Fact is Fiction

OMG!!!!! Love it!!!! can't wait for more!!!!

Reviewer: EmelieSwan (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2011 08:12 AM · On: Fact is Fiction

OH MY GOD

I really wish it was like Edward first tought. That the past/future is gone and they can make a new future together. Why does he have to live in a book? LOL. 

I don't know, but I hope he will share her opinion to make every page count. 

Favorite part was when she decided to be honest and least favorite part...well I dont have one ^^

Reviewer: Dragon81 (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2011 07:44 AM · On: Fact is Fiction

I just found this story (sorry I'm terrible about reviewing every chapter) and it totally sucked me in. I really like Audrey and her backstory.

I've read other stories where someone gets dropped in to Twilight and they "become Bella" but this is such a unique twist on the whole thing.

I can't wait to see how Edward reacts to her telling him this and if he'll need to read the books to believe what she's saying.

Reviewer: twilight_dk (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2011 05:26 PM · On: Fact is Fiction

Oh....my....GOD! How do you expect me to rest at all now?!?! That's not a cliffie - that's just mean! lol

Update soon :-D

 

And about Tour De France - YES! Cadel Evans won thank God :-D

Reviewer: Charvie (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2011 02:06 AM · On: Fact is Fiction

What I can't believe is that I just started this story today and here I am left with a cliffie!  Its like the worst thing that can happen right when you are totally 'sucked in to a piece of fiction' for it to be over!  I will just have to wait with everyone else.  The story is fantastic!  I love everything about it!  Keep up the great work

Reviewer: chelleb (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2011 12:42 AM · On: Fact is Fiction

Ouch!  She told him he's fictional?  That's kinda mean. 

I just spent 2 and a half hours catching up on this story and loving it!

 

Thanks!

Reviewer: potterfan922 (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2011 10:45 PM · On: Fact is Fiction

First things first, thanks for the update! I was afraid you may have abandoned the fic, and am so happy to see it continued. Glad things are going well for you in RL. Secondly, what a cliffie!!! Please update that soon. I really wonder what Edward will think.

Reviewer: ruthhazelton (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2011 03:15 PM · On: Fact is Fiction

I haven't paid attention to the Tour de France since Lance Armstrong retired and dumped Sheryl Crowe. As to Audrey and Edward - I can't wait for his reaction to finding out he is a fictional character to say nothing of his reaction when Audrey tells him about Mavis and the partially written book that continues to be added to as Audrey relates all this stuff to him. Or has she negated the whole page filling process by spilling the beans? or has she stranded herself there by spoiling the story by changing the story even more - hopefully that made sense? Glad you updated......

Reviewer: AzulEyes (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2011 01:45 PM · On: Fact is Fiction

*sigh* You just love the cliff-hangers don't you? I guess I will just have to wait impatiently for the next installment. Great as ever. Cheers!

Reviewer: twilight_dk (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2011 05:50 PM · On: Life's a Beach

Haven't been here since... forever and reading these last couple of chapters have made me realise how much I've missed this story!!! Just as amazing as I remembered :-D

Reviewer: serpentlady (Signed) · Date: June 25, 2011 12:53 AM · On: Introductions

"The front office was very brightly lit and quite warm. It almost reminded me of a fine day in Sydney. The space was riddled with pot plants, effectively hiding most of the orange speckled carpet."

Just a grammar note that made me laugh: "pot plants" I think should be potted plants, otherwise it sounds like there is marijuana all over.

Loving the story so far!



Author's Response: Lol! In Australia we do actually call potted plants pot plants in everyday language, but I can see how it can be interpreted the other way. Gosh, that is funny! Glad to hear that you are enjoying the story. I hope that you continue to enjoy it. Thanks for the review, Karry.

Reviewer: writegina2 (Anonymous) · Date: May 18, 2011 11:01 PM · On: Life's a Beach

I am happy that Audrey is now talking honestly with Edward. I am not sure she has come to her senses fully, yet though-- but I hope so. It would be really boring to have several chapters of her being all tortured and wishy washy.

I think Edward figured out that Audrey was from the future from the clues he got from their past conversations (Harry Potter) and he probably was sneaking around her while she was staying away from him and he saw her futuristic ipod. Also probably because when she knows something, she acts like it already happened or was in the past... where as when Alice is having a vision she acts like it is a possibility.

I think Alice's intervention was really too little too late to really help much, the Alice I know is so impatient, I was surprised she didn't show up sooner.

I was glad the Jacob interaction was brief and friendly and not anywhere near the mess that was in the original story.

Anyway... I'm hoping for some action now that we've had our Audrey emo interlude. ;) And I am really curious to see how you'll keep them together in the end. 

Hope all is going well for you at school and that RL isn't kicking your butt too much. 

 



Author's Response: Hi. Sorry that it has taken forever for me to reply. I've basically been doing an internship of sorts as part of my uni course. This next chapter won't be wishy washy. I like what you're thinking in regards to how Edward worked out Dree is from the future. Alice is impatient, but I wanted to do a New Moon style wait, if you get what I mean. Audrey is Not going anywhere near the Jacob mess. Lol Audrey emo interlude! Rl did kick my butt a bit, but i kicked back with awesome uni results and an awesome internship report. Thanks for thinking of me. All the best, Karry.

Reviewer: EmelieSwan (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2011 02:59 PM · On: Life's a Beach

Oh wow. The cat is out of the bag. Almost. And I love that last line, Edward is so sweet!



Author's Response: I'm sorry it has taken me a while to reply. Real life has been chaotic. Thank you for your review. I kinda like the last line too. It gives me shivers reading it. Hope you're well, Karry.

Reviewer: ruthhazelton (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2011 02:31 PM · On: Life's a Beach

This is a fine kettle of fish. Kind of makes one wonder what they'd do in a similar situation. I'm not overly fond of Bella (at least as a human) but I can't help wondering if she's better off with or without Edward in this universe. Always look forward to the next chapter. Heck - is Audrey better off here or in Australia? and what really happens when the pages are used up?

Author's Response: Sorry that it has taken me an age to reply. Real life has been crazy. It is a complicated situation. It's one that Edward and Audrey will have to work through and they will have to deal with Bella added to the mix. I hope you enjoy next chapter which should be posted soon. All the best, Karry.

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2011 01:21 AM · On: Life's a Beach

i dont know what to think,....i hope bella doesnt come and ruin it all...she never deserved edward  she cheated on him with jake...what person that has a soul mate feels for another person...you cant ,,,,i never really liked her after new moon...i wonder if edward believes what she has to say...will she tell them they are characters in a book...what will they say to that?? that is my most curious thought...i hope they end up together!



Author's Response: I'm sorry it has taken me so long to reply. Real life had been busy. I tend to agree with your view of Bella. We'll see what Audrey is asked and how she responds to those questions. She might just have to spill the beans about the cullens being characters in a book. Wishing you all the best, Karry.

Reviewer: BeautifulComplication (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2011 07:00 PM · On: Life's a Beach

Oh happy days... an update!! :-D

I don't know what to say.. I missed you? Is that ok? hehe

Well, I was quite upset when Audrey refused to talk to Edward.. but of course I can understand why she wouldn't.

Anyways, moving on.. I can't quite figure out the date of this chapter without having to reread the whole story, but I did go back and skimmed the beginning couple chapters and finally figured out why there was no record of Audrey's soccer accident and head injury.. cuz it hadn't happened yet. Timeline wise... I'm so smart!

Anywho, I can only assume that spring break is catching up soon, and with it Bella's visit. I don't know if I'll be able to handle that part. If I remember correctly, in Twilight, spring break is when James and Co. showed up and Bella ran away to Phoenix. I can't be positive though, because my books, along with all my other possessions are still packed away in storage atm. Regardless.. details, details..

Back to the chapter, I enjoyed Alice's visit and the conversation shared. Good information given, although I want to know what Edward heard and did earlier that day. Obviously he didn't go to class. Anyways, I am glad that Audrey finally remembered certain things that Mavis told her and is starting to come around, not quite there yet, but almost. I'm also glad she didn't waste a whole lot of pages with her avoiding the Cullens.

Nice of Edward to show up just in the nick of time.. as his usual stalker tendencies allow. Hehe.. It's still sweet though that he would continue to keep watch over her, in that wierd vampire sort of way. I'm not sure, but I can only guess that part of how Edward figured out she was from a different time is because of her slip ups. What with knowing about things happening before they do, Biology lessons, the car accident, Harry Potter 7. Then also probably from some of her memories that he has seen, like the memory of her mother waking her up. I'm sure there's probably a little more to it, but that's all I can think of. I'm suprised I have such a good memory of some of this when it's been quite a while since I have read through it all.

Anyways, Edward is continuing to express his feelings to Audrey.. to an extent.. and I'm loving it. I am super super super excited for the next chapter.. I hope they get a chance to get closer to one another for Bella shows up..

I hope this review was better than the last. I don't know what else to say.. I think I'll hafta make a twitter and we can chat it up.. lol.

Great chapter and lookin forward to the next. Hope things are well with you.

-Heidi-



Author's Response: Sorry that it's taken me an age to reply to this awesome review. I'm sure you can appreciate how crazy real life can be. Lol it's ok to miss me. Lol timeline wise you are smart. You're right about spring break being when James and co visit. I love where your thoughts are going concerning Edward and Audrey. Thanks so much for the review. We will chat it up on twitter. Hope that you're well, Heidi. Karry.

Reviewer: sophielynn31 (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2011 12:35 PM · On: Life's a Beach

I have ever mentioned I love this story.

Author's Response: I'm sure I've mentioned that I love how you love how much you love this story and your reviews. Thank you so much and I apologize for the wait for this response. Best wishes, Karry.

Reviewer: rosaliehale (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2011 01:29 AM · On: Life's a Beach

Great chapter!!! I love that Audrey's finally coming to her senses. I was just wondering if Bella was going to play a part in the story or if she was just going to continue living with her mom and Phil....I don't know what that would be like for Audrey, let alone Edward, but it might be cool to see Edward's reaction to her. Just a thought.

Well anyways, I loved hearing more of this story, and I can't wait for the next update. I hope Edward and Audrey's relationship keeps building so Audrey can finally be almost completely truthful with him (aside from the Twilight thing).

~Madelyn xx



Author's Response: Hi Madelyn. I'm sorry it has taken me so long to reply. Bella is coming lol that makes her sound like a vilain. I think you will like next chapter. All the best and many thanks for the review, Karry.

Reviewer: Lizababy (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2011 10:02 PM · On: Life's a Beach

Hi Karry, your best chapter,yet! -)



Author's Response: Thanks, Liza! Great to hear from you again. I'm sorry it took me an age to reply. Real life has been a bit busy. I've been doing an internship of sorts. I hope you like chapter 29 when it gets posted soon. All the best, Karry.

Reviewer: sickandtired212000 (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2011 05:55 AM · On: Life's a Beach

Totally loved this chapter, i'm glad that the whole time travel issue has come to ahead. But how exactly did Edward figure out that Audrey wasnt from his time? something to do with Jenks maybe?



Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I'm sorry that it took me ages to respond. I can only blame real life. I'm glad that you loved the chapter and that Edward worked out Audrey wasn't from his time. It doesn't have anything to do with Jenks just yet. Chapter 29 should be headed your way soon. All the best, Karry.

Reviewer: AzulEyes (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2011 01:16 AM · On: Life's a Beach

This was great. I think that the thing that I am looking forward to is how you are going to have her prove to the rest of them that she is from the future. I am also looking forward to a little more Emmet/Audrey interaction, for I think that you write that very well. I guess that I am also looking forward to when(if) you have Bella come while Audrey is still there. Please update soonest. Cheers!



Author's Response: Thank you. I'm sorry that it has taken me ages to reply. Yes. It will be interesting for Audrey to try and prove that she is from the future. I do enjoy writing the Emmett and Audrey scenes. Bella is coming but in a few chapters probably. Chapter 29 should be with you soon. Many thanks and best wishes, Karry.

Reviewer: potterfan922 (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2011 12:08 AM · On: Life's a Beach

Great chapter! Now she gets to come clean to the Cullens. Will she tell them that they are her favorite fictional characters? Update soon!



Author's Response: Thanks. I'm sorry it has taken me so long to reply. Yep, she does. Possibly, she will. I can imagine Emmett in that scene. Chapter 29 should be with you soon. All the best, Karry.

Reviewer: neenee12111111 (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2011 09:25 PM · On: You Choose

Why?!?...Why did you do this?!?



Author's Response:

I know... but I have my reasons. I'm sorry it's taken me an age to reply, but next chapter has been uploaded and should be posted soon.

All the best and thanks for the support,

Karry.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.