Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Page Turner
Reviewer: Lizababy (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2010 01:59 PM · On: Blank

Gawd Karry...I can't believe I sent the other "review w/o reviewing for grammar. YIKES!!  Just read between the lines and the major typos.  All I can say is the name "Edward" fits in correctly somehwere.

See what happens when you make me all excited and anxious? LOL

Thanks for understanding....

You're a sweetheart



Author's Response:

No problem! Don't worry about it!

lol I did actually understand what you were saying.

I'm glad the story is getting you so excited.

Hope you like the next chapter,

Karry.

Reviewer: Lizababy (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2010 01:53 PM · On: First Sight

Looks like you're setting up some pivotal moments for your story.  Especially with Dree and Bella talking on the phone, the planan't wait for ourned meeting during Spring Break.  This will prove very interesting as Bella walks into Dree's Twilight.

Can't wait for my Edward to make his appearence very soon! Woohooo with tons of anticipation rolling off of my mind! LoL Wondering if my will have a "thinbg" for both Dree and Bella?  Oh, how twisted can we get? 

Now get back to your keyboard and get us an update. =)

Awesome story!



Author's Response:

I'm typing a pivotal moment, now. ;)

Karry.

Reviewer: StillWaters (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2010 10:12 AM · On: First Sight

I am waiting anxiously for the next chapter. Although, a part of me is still rooting for Jacob to get the girl. Maybe?

Great story!



Author's Response: Maybe not. Lol Jacob will have his part to play, but it won't be as Dree's boyfriend. The next chapter should be up very soon. I'm glad you're liking the story. Thanks for the review, Karry.

Reviewer: beforesunrise (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2010 06:32 AM · On: First Sight

I'm pretty excited that Edward has finally shown up! Already curious how you're going to depict him, characterwise..



Author's Response:

Unfortunately, you'll have to wait for chapter 7 to find out how Edward will be depicted, but I will say that I will try to stay true to his character in the books. Edward will make an appearance in chapter 6, which will be uploaded soon!

Thanks for the review!

Karry.

Reviewer: lionandthelamblove7 (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2010 03:18 AM · On: First Sight

AAAHHHHH!!

Well, I think that maybe Mike Newton will most likely hit on her, since he is like a flirtaholic. lol. Eric will try  and be friendly, Jessica will be jealous--but will keep that to herself, and Edward will so want to talk to her!! AAAAHH!! I can't wait until you update!! I hope it is soon because I love this story!!

 

-lionandthelamblove7



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your comments!

It's interesting to read what you think will happen. I'll guess you'll find out if you're correct next chapter!

I think you can expect the next chapter to be up soon.

Please review again,

Karry.

Reviewer: rosaliehale (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2010 12:58 AM · On: First Sight

aaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! A cliffhanger??????? No way!

I like Audrey's new car. =) It's much better than Bella's chevy.

EEEEDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRDDDDDDDDDDDDD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks for updating! =D

~Madelyn xx



Author's Response:

I don't know why, but I get the feeling that you're frustrated! lol

I'm glad that you obviously want more.

Thanks for your ... screaming? lol

Seriously, thanks for your review, Madelyn.

Take care,

Karry.

Reviewer: KeiraEveMacDonnell (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2010 06:08 PM · On: Looking Glass

I wonder if there was one of the Cullens at her window and then they decided against talking to her.  I'm still curious if Edward will be able to read her mind or not though.  I love the interaction between Dree and Charlie, it seems so much MORE than him and Bella.  I get that it was supposed to be one of their quirks, but it always bothered me.  Great chapter!



Author's Response:

Well, in answer to the things your curious about, all will be revealed in time... you'll probably find out if Edward can read her mind, not in the next chapter, but the one after that.

I'm happy that you like the relationship between Dree and Uncle Chuck. I wanted her to have a strong relationship with Charlie.They've both lost people they loved, recently. I guess growing up with a sister would make Charlie more sentimental. Also, Dree's personality is different to Bella. She's more open with her feelings and she's sensitive of Charlie's needs and one of those needs is someone to love and be shown love by on a daily basis.

As always, thanks for the review. I have a feeling you'll enjoy First Sight (more Charlie and Dree time).

Karry.

Reviewer: Lizababy (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2010 11:47 PM · On: Looking Glass

This is such a fun story to read.  I always look forward to an update.  I can't wait to see your story unfold even more.



Author's Response:

I'm glad I'm providing you with something fun to do! I have fun reading your comments!

Thanks again,

Karry.

Reviewer: writegina2 (Anonymous) · Date: March 14, 2010 05:57 PM · On: Looking Glass

Okay, so now we know Charlie exhibits Vampiric tendencies when faced w/Audrey's beef stew... ;)

There was a lot of focus on Dree's anticipation in this chap and I think it is really interesting that you have her reacting to the idea of the vamps watching her. Her sense of self-preservation (that Bella famously lacked) seems to be expressed in a natural fear of meeting up with them, of them watching her. Yet, she was able to have a relatively calm conversation with Alice at the school before. When it comes to meeting Edward, I get the idea that she is both resigned to it (kind of fearful of it) and looks forward to it. I wonder how much she will initially trust being around the Cullens. I'm glad you said she's not Team Jacob, though. I also am dying to know what Alice saw when she met Dree...

Yes I confess I read FF stories all over the web--if I can find a way to read ahead I will, but I only R&R on this site for most of them. Looking forward to more...where ever that may be found... :)



Author's Response:

Yes. Audrey and her beef stew... 

I am trying to get across Dree's fear of self preservation. She's worried that the Cullens will learn that she knows all about them and she knows that they are powerful beings who are physically capable of doing many things to her in response to this knowledge, even if in the back of her mind she knows they wouldn't. But then again, her whole experience so far has made her question things. Basically her mind is a jumbled mess, lol like what I've just written!

You really understand how she feels about meeting Edward. 

Like me, Audrey will always be Team Edward, but she might have a soft spot for Jake.

You'll have to wait a little bit to find out about Alice's vision.

I've updated on the other site, if you're interested.;)

Thank you soooo much for your comments! I look forward to reading about how you perceive things!

All the best,

Karry.

Reviewer: twi_mom_teddi (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2010 03:22 PM · On: Looking Glass

Great chapter

Reviewer: rosaliehale (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2010 01:01 PM · On: Looking Glass

Another amazing chapter! Thanks so much for the quick update! I can't wait until Edward comes into the story. =)



Author's Response:

Thanks. I can't wait to write about Edward!

First Sight is now up!

Karry.

Reviewer: rosaliehale (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2010 03:47 AM · On: Introductions

That was a great chapter!!! I greatly enjoyed it! I love Alice!!! =) Update soon ;)



Author's Response:

Wow! I don't think I've ever seen someone use so many exclamation marks! =)

I'm so glad you loved the chapter. Chapter 4 is in line for validation and should be up very soon.

Thanks for the wonderful comments,

Karry.

Reviewer: KeiraEveMacDonnell (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2010 10:42 PM · On: Introductions

Aw, how I do love Alice!  I like that she was thre first one introduced and that she was able to talk with Dree.  I'm curious if her charm bracelet was her "Cullen piece."  So she had a hard time seeing Dree... Hmmm.  can't wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Yes, I love Alice, too. I liked the idea of Edward not being able to interfere with Alice meeting Audrey, so I thought that Audrey should meet Alice first.

I guess the bracelet is her "Cullen piece".

Thanks for reading,

Karry.

 

Reviewer: ravendiva (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2010 10:24 PM · On: Introductions

I love this story so far... I can't wait to read more...



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. I hope the rest of the story lives up to your expectations!

All the best,

Karry.

Reviewer: twi_mom_teddi (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2010 09:32 PM · On: Introductions

I am really liking this!!  A very intriguing twist on the whole thing!



Author's Response:

It's wonderful to hear that you like my story!

I hope that you continue to find Audrey's time in Twilight interesting.

Thank you very much for your comments,

Karry.

Reviewer: Lizababy (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2010 09:27 PM · On: Introductions

Absolutely caught up in your fairy-tale like story!  Wish I could be Dree. =)

I'm excitedly looking forward to all your updates.  Hope this story has tons of chapters to read. 

Love this story!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Lizababy!

This story will have tons of chapters to read. I've written 5 chapters and 6 is currently being written. Updates might be a bit slower after chapter 6 is published because of my studies, but I absolutely plan on finishing the story.

I'm glad that my story has caught your interest and hopefully future chapters will only make you more interested!

All the best,

Karry.

Reviewer: writegina2 (Anonymous) · Date: March 13, 2010 05:28 PM · On: Introductions

Excited to see how Audrey gets on with the Cullens. I hope you update fast!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the reviews, writegina.

You must have been really excited, as I see you've found the story elsewhere. ;)

I will try and update, soon!

All the best,

Karry.

Reviewer: writegina2 (Anonymous) · Date: March 13, 2010 05:05 PM · On: Inscription

Really good. Ground work is laid and I love where this is headed--every Twilight fans' desire--to jump into the book.

Reviewer: writegina2 (Anonymous) · Date: March 13, 2010 04:50 PM · On: Blank

I really like this idea and I am excited to see where you take it.

Reviewer: phoenixrose78 (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2010 04:26 PM · On: Introductions

I really love the premise for your story.. I hope you keep writing . I can't wait to see what happens next!!



Author's Response:

Thanks, phoenixrose.

I absolutely plan on continuing to write this story! I'm happy to see you're interested.

My beta aerosoldoc is really wonderful at validating quickly, so hopefully chapter 4 will be up soon.

Thanks for reading,

Karry.

Reviewer: rosaliehale (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2010 01:57 AM · On: Inscription

Your story is great. I'm really liking it so far. What a clever twist! Update soon =)



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for your review and rating, rosaliehale!

I'm happy that you like the story so far. I hope you like chapter 3, which should be up soon. ;)

Karry.

Reviewer: rosaliehale (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2010 01:57 AM · On: Inscription

Your story is great. I'm really liking it so far. What a clever twist! Update soon =)

Reviewer: rosaliehale (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2010 01:57 AM · On: Inscription

Your story is great. I'm really liking it so far. What a clever twist! Update soon =)

Reviewer: KeiraEveMacDonnell (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2010 03:30 PM · On: Inscription

I like the changes you've made so that it's not so like Twilight.  I like that she's her own person instead of a "Bella replacement."  I'm thinking she's right and that her parents died, and that's what brought her to staying with Charlie.  I'm curious what her phone call to Bella will be like and when she meets the Cullens.  If her mind is not silent to Edward, as I assume it wouldn't be, he might have some issues that she knows so much about him and his family already.  Will your Edward be traditional cannon or are you doing your own spin on him?  Can't wait to read more!



Author's Response:

Again, thank you for the review.

I'm glad you like my choice to change Twilight up a little bit.

You won't have to wait long for the phone conversation with Bella and Audrey's first glimpse of the Cullens. ;)

Edward will be traditional cannon, but remember, Audrey may influence Edward in different ways to Bella. So, in that sense, I might be putting my own spin on him... eventually.

I'm excited that I've got you interested!

Thanks for reading,

Karry.

Reviewer: beforesunrise (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2010 02:38 PM · On: Blank

Hi, fascinating start. It reminds me a bit of 'Lost in Austen' (or the twific 'lost in twilight', which I both liked). I'm already curious about the first meeting with the Cullens!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review.

I'm glad I've captured your interest.

I've seen 'Lost in Austen' and have read 'Lost in Twilight' and, like you, enjoyed both, but I always wanted to see a story where someone from our world actually entered Twilight and had a place there, even if they couldn't understand how...And that's Page Turner.

Because you're so eager for Audrey's first meeting with the Cullens, I'll just have to upload chapter 3 and hope for a speedy validate!

Thanks again,

Karry.

 

 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.