Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Page Turner
Reviewer: angelsmg (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2010 07:51 PM · On: Escaping Mike

simply awesome =]



Author's Response: I'm sitting here, at uni, waiting for my atmospheric science lecture to begin. It's an early morning lecture and not the best way to start the day. The two words that you wrote have woken me up and have given me an awesome start to my day. :) Thank you so much! Karry

Reviewer: ABCD26 (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2010 03:13 PM · On: Escaping Mike

ThisStoryIsGreat!!UpdateSOON!!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

I will try my best to update soon. :)

All the best,

Karry.

Reviewer: ABCD26 (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2010 03:12 PM · On: Escaping Mike

ThisStoryIsGreat!!UpdateSOON!!

Reviewer: beforesunrise (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2010 11:08 AM · On: Blank

Hi!

I'm glad to see you've got enough time to update so quickly, more reading to do for me :)

I'm happy about the fact that this character is such a far cry from Bella (don't get me wrong, I've got nothing against sensitive girls, but the helpless/clumsy/depressed atmosphere in the movie really annoyed me at times). This one is feisty, witty and has a sense of humour, thank god!

I'm actually still wondering whether Edward and the others have any real power(s) over her..? After all, we don't know their side of the story. Maybe I'll find out in the next chapters..



Author's Response:

Hey there!

Yes. I did some writing over my mid semester break, when I probably should have been studying, but oh well. :)

I understand what you mean in regards to Bella's character. Perhaps a good discription is damsel in distress? I didn't want Audrey to be clumsy and I wanted her to be a bit more feisty. I'm glad that you're liking her characterisation. :)

You'll find out as the story progresses about whether the Cullens' powers work on Audrey.

I have actually considered writing a chapter from one of their points of view as a bonus chapter or something like that... but it would give too much away and I like the element of mystery that results from only seeing one side of the story.

Thanks for reviewing! I love reading what you think!

Many thanks,

Karry.

Reviewer: lionandthelamblove7 (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2010 01:12 AM · On: Escaping Mike

I loved it!!

I loked the way she handled Edward. lol. She is funny. Oh, and I like the way that everyone got to say 'hi' to her and I'm glad that unlike other stories they didn't all of a sudden have to her go to their house. I like that things and going steady. Some stories just jump into the big stuff and don't leave any room for mystery or anything. I loved it and I'll be looking for an update. You have a good week or two, too!

 

-lionandthelamblove7



Author's Response:

I'm so happy that you loved it!

I want Edward and Audrey to have witty interchanges. I loved Edward/Bella interchanges in Twilight because of how witty they were.

Yeah. There was no way that everyone was going to be all buddy buddy just yet and head off to each other's houses. Trust has to be established, first and an understanding of each other.

Thanks so much for the review, again!

I love them!!

All the best,

Karry.

Reviewer: writegina2 (Anonymous) · Date: April 13, 2010 11:08 PM · On: Escaping Mike

Yay for the banners! :) And it's awesome that your Dad is editing for you, you must have a great relationship. 

Wow, Audrey caught the ball. We know Bella would have gotten whacked in the face and I found myself actually pretty surprised that Dree was pretty handy w/the ball. Mike being described as a golden retriever is pretty classic, I can easily picture him standing there w/his tounge hanging out and tail wagging (LOL!). 

Edward called Audrey out on the lie, as expected, but she handled it really well by throwing his own secret back in his face and I loved how she didn't back down to Rosalie in the parking lot. Finally, she is making the story her own and I am loving her fortitude. Alice's happiness at the fact that Audrey wants to be her friend in spite of Rosalie's rudeness is so sweet--always love Alice. I think it is becoming imperative to find out exactly what the Cullens think is up w/Audrey and which (if any) of their abilities work on her...

As always, loved the update. :)



Author's Response:

Yes! Audrey can catch a ball! I wanted Audrey to be a bit more coordinated than Bella. It's just another difference between the two. :)

I couldn't resist using the classic golden retriever discription for Mike, because you're right, it suits his character perfectly.

I told you were very good with your last review. :) I wanted Audrey to show some fortitude. Being that little bit older than a teenager means that Audrey has had more life experiences and that's why the Rosalie snubb didn't sit well with her.

I love writing Alice parts!

All shall be revealed about what the Cullens think of Audrey, soon. ;)

Thanks so much for the review!

Again, thanks so much for the banner!

Until next time,

Karry.

 

 

Reviewer: KristyRose (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2010 02:51 AM · On: Biology

I am having so much fun reading this.  My father enjoys a good pun, so I appreciate the humor. 

It's not always easy to introduce a new character to the Twilight world, but I think you did well because she's not too unreasonably angsty.  She helps the story flow along, without long stressful internal monologues worrying about destroying the Twilight as we know it  (though, of course, a little of that is quite understandable).  I love her interactions with Charlie and find myself looking forward to the possibility of more.  They are more free and open, unlike in Twilight it the interactions were short and full of hiding secrets.

The ONLY thing I don't like is that I got tricked last night.  Your story showed up when I selected completed stories only.   Grrr. ...But now I have something fun to add to my list of 6 stories I'm waiting to see updated. 



Author's Response:

First of all, I'm sorry that you were tricked. I realised that whilst I was editing I had accidently clicked completed. I'm really sorry for that... or maybe not, because now you've read and, so far, enjoyed my story!

I'm glad you are liking the puns. My father will, also, be glad.

I wanted a character to be introduced into the Twilight world who wasn't always fretting about destroying it or acting stupid or like a crazy fan girl. I try and make the relationships as real as possible.

I found myself wanting Charlie and Audrey to be closer than Charlie and Bella were. The distance in that relationship seemed unnatural to me because I'm very close with members of my family. So, yes. I am trying to make their relationship more free and open and I'm pleased you like that.

Thank you for writing a review, even though you were tricked into reading my story.

Chapter 8 should be up soon!

All the best,

Karry.

Reviewer: KeiraEveMacDonnell (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2010 12:20 AM · On: Biology

Oddly enough, it was Alice that made up for the wait.  Don't worry about the long posting time though, it's more important that the chapter comes out the way you want it too than it being done quickly.  I'm not sure how I feel about Edward at this point, but Alice sure has my curiousity peaked!



Author's Response:

Thank you, once again, for reviewing!

I loved writing Alice's and Audrey's interaction in this chapter. I'm happy that Alice made up for the wait!

Thanks for understanding about the long time between updates. I couldn't post a chapter if I felt it was not written well.

You shouldn't have to wait much longer for an update though. Chapter 8 has already been sent in for validation, so I imagine it should be up soon. My beta, aerosoldoc, is usually rather speedy.

Hope you enjoy next chapter. Please keep telling me what you think!

Until next time,

Karry.

Reviewer: beforesunrise (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2010 07:57 AM · On: Biology

I'm really excited about Edward's first real meet & greet with the character! I'm hoping for more dialogues and intense staring in the future chapters!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you like the Edward Audrey interaction.

Trust me; there will definetely be more dialogue and intense stares to come!

Thanks for your review,

Karry.

Reviewer: lionandthelamblove7 (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2010 06:55 AM · On: Biology

Oh, Edward does make up for it! I loved it! Wow. She has some quick thinking witht he whole lesson thing. lol. He is going to figure out that something is up and different about her, I know it. I loved this chapter and cannot wait until you update!!

-lionandthelamblove7



Author's Response:

Thanks!

I'm glad Edward made up for the late update. I hated that it took me so long to post chapter 7.

Yes. Audrey will have to deal with Edward's suspicions somtime in the near future. ;)

I'm so happy you loved the chapter.

I'm writing chapter 8 now so hopefully I will update soon.

Many thanks,

Karry.

Reviewer: Lizababy (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2010 05:28 AM · On: Biology

Yes, Edward made up for this long awaited but so very good update! =)

Thank you!



Author's Response:

You're welcome!

Glad you enjoyed it and I'm pleased that Edward made up for the waiting period between updates.

I hope you enjoy next chapter which should be up in the next few days.

All the best,

Karry.

 

Reviewer: vampireyouth (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2010 01:20 AM · On: Blank

Very cute start, I'm interested to see where it goes. If you still need a banner let me know, I would be happy to make one for you.



Author's Response:

Thanks for your review.

I'm glad you like the start and I hope you like where I take the story.

Someone has made me a banner, but I'm not opposed to having two. :)

If you would still like to make me a banner, I'd love to see what you come up with.

All the best,

Karry.

Reviewer: rosaliehale (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2010 12:59 AM · On: Biology

Great chapter! I love Alice so much in your story! It fits her personality perfectly! And, you're not that bad of an updater...it hasn't been that long. =)

~Madelyn xx



Author's Response:

Thanks, Madelyn. :)

Though, I still feel bad for how long it took me to update.

I'm so happy you think that I've captured Alice's true personality.

All the best,

Karry.

Reviewer: writegina2 (Anonymous) · Date: April 07, 2010 11:37 PM · On: Biology

Q. Alice was about five meters from the car? I thought she knocked on the window...

Good chapter... in spite of the super lllooonnnnggg wait for the update... ;)

Interestingly, it seems that Audrey is resistant to more than just Edward's mind reading--Alice can't "see" her and possibly Jasper can't affect her emotions? I am assuming that Alice's sandwich was based on a more common form of observation...like the fact that Audrey didn't show up in the lunch room. However, Alice did know or "see" something in regard to Edward and Audrey--hence her protectiveness at the start of Biology class. 

Nice that Edward was trying to be polite and converse despite his thirst. Audrey's little slip and subsequent lie has definitely alerted him to something being very different w/her...he probably thinks she's got an Alice-type talent. It is interesting that she didn't realize her lie didn't fool Edward though, because he can read Banner's mind and Edward knew what Mr Banner was looking at on his desk--the papers that Audrey didn't even really notice at the time, but later claimed to be lesson notes... they could have been anything--the role call for example.

Emmett and Alice seem to really have taken to Audrey and she is definitely happy to interact w/ them... but how does she feel about Edward? Her inner monologue is amazingly unemotional in this area and I wonder if she has any feelings for Edward or is she still just kind of in shock over even seeing these previously fictional characters? Bella was immediately taken w/him and her fascination belied a growing emotional bond... Audrey gives the impression of someone meeting a famous person, but doesn't convey anything beyond that, except for the understandable fear and being kind of overwhelmed.

I am interested to see how her relationships w/the Cullens develop & I am holding you to a faster update this time! 



Author's Response:

First off, Wow! You are good! What an awesome review!

I'm so sorry for the long period of time between updates. Uni and tutoring just hit me full force the past couple of weeks.

You have alerted me to a slip up. You're right. Alice should be about two metres from the car. I'll fix that!

A lot of what you address in your review will be addressed in chapter 8 (which I am writing, now). ;)

Audrey is going to have major inner monologue time in chapter 8. I agree that her inner monologue is unemotional when it comes to Edward, but that is because she is star struck and overwhelmed and just trying to process everything.

To me, Bella is initially fascinated with Edward because she was trying to solve a puzzle and that quest to understand Edward allows her to develop that emotional bond. Whereas for Audrey most of the puzzle pieces are in place. She knows why Edward is different, why he is sitting away from her and some of his personality traits, but does she know how to incorporate this knowledge into getting to truly know him and does she understand his current actions? Not yet and she hasn't really considered getting to know Edward with everything else that's gone on around her. She is drawn to him, though. I hope I made it clear how she had a hard time concentrating on the lesson.

I will try and make Audrey's inner monologue more emotional when it comes to Edward, in coming chapters.

Keep your comments coming! They're always awesome!

Your update will come soon! ;)

Answering reviews and writing chapter 8,

Karry.

 

Reviewer: angelsmg (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2010 06:51 PM · On: Biology

love it!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

I never knew two words make me feel so happy first thing in the morning!

All the best,

Karry.

Reviewer: writegina2 (Anonymous) · Date: March 18, 2010 09:45 PM · On: Malice, Misgivings, Mirth and Mike

Liked the chapter. Emmett was too funny...true to form. Loved the image of him whining and begging for her to say G'day to him :)  Seems like Jessica didn't know how to handle someone as confidant as Audrey, as she didn't try to befriend her. Knowing the true intentions of all the characters was definitely helpful for Audrey to avoid some of Bella's pitfalls, but didn't keep the gossip from hurting. Happy that Alice came to see her in the car--excited to see what Alice has to say.



Author's Response:

Thanks, again.I love seeing what you get from each chapter!

I love Emmett's character and I wanted Audrey to interact with him daily.

You're right. Jessica was intimidated after Dree's trig solution. They say sticks and stones may break my bones, but names will never hurt me, but I think they've got that one wrong. No matter how hard you try and convince yourself otherwise, names and gossip do hurt. The gossip wasn't solely responsible for Audrey's need for isolation, but it was the thing that caused her emotional overload.

I'm looking forward to posting next chapter to see what you think.

Many thanks,

Karry.

Reviewer: CarliCullen1995 (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2010 11:27 PM · On: Malice, Misgivings, Mirth and Mike

UPDATE OR I'LL KILL YOU!!! (Sorry, that was a little over-dramatic...)



Author's Response:

Just slightly over-dramatic... lol.

But if you did kill me, then you would never get your update or find out what happens next... ;)

It's nice to see that you want more.

I promise, I am trying to write chapter 7, but other things get in the way like work and study.

Thanks... I think lol... for the review.

Karry.

Reviewer: rosaliehale (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2010 07:12 PM · On: Malice, Misgivings, Mirth and Mike

Great chapter!!!!! I'm so excited for the next one with Edward!!!!!!!! He's going to show up, right? That's such an Edward thing to do, be masochistic....haha

Can't wait!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

~Madelyn xx



Author's Response:

I'm really excited about next chapter, too!

Thanks, Madelyn, as always, for your comments.

I love that you are excited because of my story.

Until next time,

Karry.

Reviewer: twilight_dk (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2010 05:44 PM · On: Malice, Misgivings, Mirth and Mike

Just finished reading all 6 chapters and I love the story!! Can't wait to see what happens next :-)



Author's Response:

Wow! Thank you. It's wonderful to read that my story captured your interest,

I better get writing! :)

All the best,

Karry.

Reviewer: KeiraEveMacDonnell (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2010 02:56 PM · On: Malice, Misgivings, Mirth and Mike

I love that Emmett is her lab partner!  I think that is a perfect set up, but I'm really hoping she doesn't invoke Rosalie's anger because of it.  It does seem that our dear Edward is quite pissy.  Can't wait to find out what's up his butt!  I think I kind of like that Jessica wasn't kissing Audrey's ass like she did Bella's, another difference I am appreciating.  Keep up the good work!



Author's Response:

I always wanted Audrey to have a class with Emmett. Hmmm... Rosalie does get worked up over those sort of things.

Yes, Edward was not in a good mood in the morning, but that mood might worsen or improve after lunch.

Audrey is an intimidating presence, whereas Bella wasn't, and Jessica doesn't like it.

Thanks again for your comments. I love reading what your thinking! (In that way I guess I'm a bit like Edward - always wanting to know what people are thinking.)

All the best,

Karry.

Reviewer: Mav (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2010 11:35 AM · On: Malice, Misgivings, Mirth and Mike

Really enjoying this - I love the premise, and it's taking an original path.  I can't wait to read more!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Mav!

I wanted to try something a little bit different.

I'm glad I have you interested.

I better get writing!

Appreciating the review,

Karry.

Reviewer: twi_mom_teddi (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2010 03:24 AM · On: Malice, Misgivings, Mirth and Mike

I still enjoyed the chap even w/o edward. Emmett as a lab partner will be hysterical!

Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter.

Yes. Emmett as a lab partner, particularly in chemistry, would be amusing. I might throw some chemistry jokes into their future lessons.

Yes... Nerd Alert!

Thanks for the review,

Karry.

Reviewer: lionandthelamblove7 (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2010 02:45 AM · On: Malice, Misgivings, Mirth and Mike

Ah! I hope he shows up!! I can't wait until you update!! I think people are going to be jealous of her being Edwards partner in Bio. lol.

 

-lionandthelamblove7



Author's Response:

If I was in their biology class, I know I would probably be jealous of Dree being Edward's lab partner!

It's good to see I've still got you interested. :)

Thanks, as always, for your comments.

Kind regards,

Karry.

Reviewer: writegina2 (Anonymous) · Date: March 16, 2010 06:39 PM · On: First Sight

So, Audrey's trying to pull Bella into the story? I'm thinking that Mavis put Audrey in Bella's place. Won't dragging Bella to Forks cause too much disruption? It's good that Audrey got a different car, a nice car--that rusty red truck is horrible! Good hint about Alice's visions, and the fact that she made the family (Edward in particular) hunt.

Audrey is still acting like a story observer more than a participant--she's trying to get Bella there and make the circumstances the same as Twilight, & maybe etch in a small place for herself--but she hasn't claimed the lead role yet. I kind of get the feeling she's wasting her 400 pages with her continuing confusion and not really just embracing the fact that she is in the story and the story will be different. 



Author's Response:

I don't know if Audrey is trying to pull Bella into the story. She just has a tendancy to feel sorry for people and act on her feelings rather than her logic. She feels sorry for Bella feeling guilty and she feels sorry that her being in the story has caused Charlie to not have the chance to have his daughter around.She'll probably realise this disruption, later.

Glad you like the car!

Yes, Edward has hunted!

I agree that she hasn't claimed the lead role yet, but I think she begins to in the next chapter. Remember, she has only been in the Twilight world for about four days - she is still adjusting and learning. Part of her apprehension is because she hasn't really interacted with the Cullens yet. I think that gives you an idea of what's going to happen next chapter!

As always, thanks for your insights and review.

I love reading them!

Karry.

Reviewer: KeiraEveMacDonnell (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2010 03:36 PM · On: First Sight

You were right, I did enjoy the interaction with Charlie in this chapter.  I love how much more alive he seems to be with Dree.  I keep picturing movie-Charlie and I feel so sad for him.  You always got the feeling he really wanted to be there for Bella and she just kind of brushed him off.  I can see why for some reasons, and I get that it was supposed to be how they related to one another, but I love getting to see excited-Charlie with Dree.  It makes me happy to see Charlie really getting to experience the fun parts of being a dad, such as the car.

Ah dear Edward wants to attack our Dree already?  Good thing Emmett had a hold of him (I'm assuming Emmett).  Can't wait to see who was talking to her at the end.  Is it okay to ask if this is going to be an "Edward" story or will one of our other Cullen boys take a liking to Dree?  Can't wait for the next update and kudos to you and your beta for getting them out so fast.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked the Charlie/Dree moments.

You assume correctly!

This is definetely an Edward Story!

Thanks, again, for your review.

Until next time,

Karry.

 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.