Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Page Turner
Reviewer: emma217 (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2010 03:35 PM · On: Game

wow great chapter i hope that it adbury and edward not edward and bella. yes once upon atime i spike the volleyball at my gym teacher once when he annoyed me one day lol

Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

You'll have to wait and see who Edward chooses... if he has to choose.

Wow! You're game to spike the ball at the gym teacher! I don't know if I'd have had the guts to do that! lol I better stay on your good side!

Lovely to hear from you,

Karry.

Reviewer: cagemydreams (Anonymous) · Date: June 06, 2010 03:27 PM · On: Game

I like that you are involving new characters that weren't mentioned in the book. It makes the story more interesting to me because I don't know anything about these charaters. Everything they do will be new and unexpected. I am really looking forward to reading more. This is good!

Reviewer: addictivelyhopeless (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2010 01:15 PM · On: Game

But please even if you reach 200 reviews, update the main story super quick!



Author's Response:

I will absolutely update the main story really quickly even when I reach the 200 review mark. No need to worry. :)

All the best,

Karry.

Reviewer: KeiraEveMacDonnell (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2010 05:13 PM · On: Blank

I hope you enjoy my story, the updates are coming, but I'm working on another one as well that is not Twilight related at all and it's been taking up a lot of my time.  I'm not sure whether you can do previews on here, because I think everyone can read the responses you give, so it might be kind of pointless because someone could just go read your response to someone else's review to get the preview.  Websites are a nice addition sometimes, I like the ones that I've seen so far for stories like The University of Edward Masen, The Training and the one LolaShoes has for her stories (there's others too, I just can't think of them right now).  I'd love to do one, I just know I don't have the time or knowhow to keep it up.



Author's Response:

I might try and put a website together when I'm on holidays in a few weeks.

Reviewer: Asparagus2 (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2010 02:30 PM · On: Blank

Love, Love Love your writing!!!!! This is the first fanfiction that has held my interest. One thing about Bella that got under my skin was that she was so weak and dependent, so I’m glad to see that Audrey is witty and confident. I am anxiously awaiting chapter 11.



Author's Response: I'm so glad you like how I write. This my first attempt at writing any fiction, so your comments mean a lot! I'm very humbled by them. I see Bella as a bit of a damsel in distress at times and I wanted Audrey to not be like that. It's nice to see that you like how Audrey's characterization. I hope to have chapter 11 up in the next few days. It's always great hearing from new people. I hope to hear from you again. All the best, Karry.

Reviewer: KeiraEveMacDonnell (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2010 01:58 PM · On: Blank

When I was posting A World Apart (my story, in case you didn't know) on a nother site, I would offer previews of the next chapter for those who reviewed, but I'm not sure if you can do that on here. 



Author's Response:

Thanks. I wasn't aware that you'd written a story. I will check it out when I have the time, because I'd like to read through it. :)

I'm on fanfiction(dot)net and on there I offer previews to those who review. I don't think I can do that on here. The only thing I could think of was setting up a website for previews. What do you think?

lol... I'll give you another opportunity to submit a review. ;)

Reviewer: Valentina19 (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2010 08:06 AM · On: Trust

Wow! I am totally hooked on this story and im team Jacob (not team Jacob with Bella, but Team Jacob with someone who deserves him). I started reading by mistake and just got sucked in. Please update soon and keep up the great writing!



Author's Response:

It's so nice to hear that, even though you started reading my story by mistake, you got hooked!

I'm team Edward, but I have a soft spot for Jacob. Jacob is a great character! I hope you liked my portrayal of his character in the story. I think he may make an appearance in either chapter 11 or 12. :)

I hope to update by the end of the week.

Thank you so much for your lovely comments!

Hope to hear from you again,

Karry.

Reviewer: KeiraEveMacDonnell (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2010 04:35 PM · On: Trust

I'm still considering giving you a 110 reviews from me personally.  Grr...  I'm so anxious to see what happens after school!



Author's Response:

LOL!

It would be nice if more readers reviewed...

I hope you enjoy what happens after school. I would like to post chapter 11 before the end of the week.

Can you think of any ways that would encourage more people to review?

Thanks, as always,

Karry.

Reviewer: harvey95 (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2010 04:04 AM · On: Trust

omg!!!! this is a really good story!! im completely hooked!

i cant wait for alice to go over audrey's house! and she trusts edward but then hes like yes.. but can you?

omg!!!! i cant wait till u put up the next chapter! :)

keep up the good work! cant wait till chap 11 :)



Author's Response:

It's nice to hear that I have you hooked!

Thanks for your lovely comments!

Alice at Audrey's should be interesting. I'm writing chapter 11 now, so I hope for it to be up by the end of the week.

Lovely to hear from you,

Karry.

Reviewer: Fanfilili (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 09:30 AM · On: Trust

Very nice!

I realy like that she doesn´t get scared of them and treat them almost like equals, for example not geting dazzled by Edward's beuty.

We trust you to give us the next chapter in time ;)

 

PS: I apologize for any mistakes in my writing, i'm Portuguese.



Author's Response:

Don't feel like you have to apologise for mistakes in your writing. English is my one and only language and I make mistakes in my writing all the time! ;)

It's nice to hear I have a reader from Portugal!

Thank you so much for your review!

I'm glad you like Audrey's character and how she is starting to stand up for herself around the Cullens a bit more.  I like to think she is a strong character.

I'm glad that you trust me to get the next chapter up... I better finish writing it soon!

Thank you, once again.

All the best,

Karry.

Reviewer: Miss Mel Lives (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 09:19 AM · On: Trust

Okey, so Alice obviously saw something that was going to happen later that afternoon that in Alice's mind was good but in the minds of the other two... not so good. Cause if it wasnt good in Alice's mind she probably wouldnt hang out with Audrey. Question is... what?

 

Maybe its just the simple act of hanging out with her that has the boys on edge. Maybe they dont want Alice getting to friendly with Audrey. Maybe Audrey tells Alice about the book and Alice got a glimps of this and wants to know exactly whats up with Audrey and the boys dont like it. Geez... way to many maybe's...maybe alice has a third eye and audrey has a secret tenticle...lol...

 

Oh well I guess I'll just have to wait to find out. I'm very glad everything went okey with your assignments and I do hope your able to get chapter 11 out in a week. Fingers crossed, toes crossed, arms crossed, eyes crossed. :)

Love your work

~Miss Mel~



Author's Response:

Hey Miss Mel,

Your second paragraph of speculations are more on the money than the first. ;)

lol... a secret tenticle!! Where do you come up with this stuff?!

It's true that there are a lot of maybes, but hopefully the answers to them will appear in the next few chapters.

I am honestly trying to finish chapter 11, soon. I hope I can get it out within the week.

Thanks so much, Miss Mel.

I love our little discussions!

All the best,

Karry.

 

Reviewer: DreaC (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 04:58 AM · On: Trust

:( NOOO! Now I'm all caught up and have no more to read!  I have to say I really do enjoy this story.  It's not a normal story that I read (normally not venturing outside the wolfpack or Jacob stories) but I'm really liking this story!  Imagine that, on my first attempt to read something not about the La Push gang, I get completely enthralled with a story that goes against the norm in the fandom!  I have to say this is a wonderful story already and I can't wait for more.  This is going in my favorites and I'll be anxiously waiting for the next chapter.  Keep up the great work.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Wow... I'm honored to be your first non Jacob/wolf pack read!

Hopefully you won't have to wait that long for chapter 11. I'm writing it now.

I hope that you like where I take the story. :)

Your comments have made my afternoon!

Hope to hear from you again,

Karry. 

Reviewer: DreaC (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 03:33 AM · On: Malice, Misgivings, Mirth and Mike

I absolutely love her meeting with Emmett!  That was great! 



Author's Response:

Thanks! That's probably been one of my favourite scenes to write!

Reviewer: DreaC (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 02:24 AM · On: Introductions

Meeting Alice!  That would have been like a star struck moment for me lol I probably would have yelled Alice, and she really would've thought I was crazy lol I'm off to see what happens next.



Author's Response:

Lol I'm glad to see that you're working your way through the story! I'd love to keep hearing from you as you make your way through the story.

I always wondered what would have happened if Alice had met Bella first and so I thought it would be cool for Audrey to meet Alice - who I love as a character!

Thanks so much for your comments!

Enjoy,

Karry.

Reviewer: dhebabydoll (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 02:03 AM · On: Trust

ohkay, i love the fact

that the cullen's are giving

her so many hints, & she's

doing the same. i can't wait

to see how they'll take finding

out dree is from another world,

if they even do! & i can't wait for

alice to come over. i think alice

might've seen something about

dree leaving, or the book or something.



Author's Response:

Good to hear from you again!

I'm glad that you are liking the hints. It will be interesting next few chapters...

I'm writing the Alice coming over chapter now and I think I few things that Alice will see will confuse her. ;)

Alice might have thought that she saw something about Dree leaving. (since you like hints ;) )

Thanks so much for your review!

Looking forward to hearing from you again,

Karry.

Reviewer: SkittleE (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 11:39 PM · On: Trust

You know, if I was put in Twilight, I would probably just blurt out that I knew they were vampires. So it is true that I don't have good self-control....

I would love it if you got chapter 11 up in the next week, I really like reading your story.



Author's Response:

Audrey thinks that it would be better to ease the Cullens into the fact that she knows that they are vampires. She is also slightly scared that once the Cullens know that she knows they will leave. lol I think most people would want to tell the Cullens that they know what they are, and Audrey does too, but Audrey is trying to let them get to know her first and trust her.

I'm glad you like reading my story. Just out of interest, how can I improve the story so that you give it a higher star rating? Any feedback you can give me is good, because I like to improve my writing style. :)

Hopefully you will see Chapter 11 up soon!

All the best and thanks for the review,

Karry.

 

Reviewer: DreaC (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 06:51 PM · On: Blank

This should definitely be interesting!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your review and rating!

It's always nice to hear from new people!

Kind regards,

Karry. 

Reviewer: mr1378 (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 12:48 PM · On: Trust

bella better not show up for her visit and ruin everything! haha



Author's Response:

Hmm... Bella will eventually have her moment in the story. Whether she ruins everything... lol... I guess it depends on how you want the story to finish!

Thanks for your review and your rating! I really appreciate it! It's always nice to hear from new people!

All the best,

Karry.

Reviewer: twi_mom_teddi (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 03:38 AM · On: Trust

Great chapter!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

I really appreciate the review,

Karry.

Reviewer: twilight_dk (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 01:57 AM · On: Trust

I really really like this story and can't wait to see where all of this leads :-)

You are an excellent writer!! Keep it up :-)



Author's Response:

Thank you for your lovely comments. The fact that you think I'm an excellent writer brightened my day!

I hope that you like where I take the story. I'll try and keep my standard up.

With gratitude,

Karry.

Reviewer: writegina2 (Anonymous) · Date: May 23, 2010 12:42 AM · On: Trust

Oh, I am thinking that the Cullens picked up on her carefully worded answer to Alice's question with all the "in this world" talk... 

Just had to tack that on! ;)

Reviewer: writegina2 (Anonymous) · Date: May 23, 2010 12:20 AM · On: Trust

I'll warn you in advance--I hope this ends up making sense--I'm sick & it's making me kind of fuzzy.

So, Alice's vision was of Audrey back in Australia--maybe w/her parents and siblings after the book is finished?? That would definitely be confusing to the Cullens since her family is supposed to be dead.

Definitely Audrey's actions are making her seem more and more suspicious to the Cullens. I wonder if Alice's acceptance of Audrey's invitation is partly a fact finding mission?? If so, it would be good that her ipod is safely w/Jacob (but what other items could Alice find?? The book?? dun, dun...). Audrey is going to have to give them some answers soon--if they think she could be a threat, they will not continue to put up w/her keeping her secrets--especially w/her dropping such huge hints that she knows more than she is letting on.

Good to have confirmation on the question of whether Edward can hear her mind, though we pretty much knew he couldn't because he doesn't really know that she knows all about his family--though he suspects things. It did seem like Jasper was picking up on her emotions at the lunch table, though. Hmm...

I like that Audrey is showing signs that she is affected by Edward, however, we still don't know if he is affected by her or if she is just a curiosity. It would be super disappointing for her to be plopped into this book and not have anything happen w/Edward. Edward definitely doesn't know what to make of Audrey, but Bella always gave herself away when she talked in her sleep. I am assuming that Audrey doesn't do that--or does she? Audrey's already giving some things away just in her responses at school. I don't know how much longer she can keep up this pretense and I think she's going to slip up soon and they will be sure she knows too much. I wonder if, during the Cullen family discussions, Rose and Jasper are voting to kill her as they wanted to do to Bella in Midnight Sun? ;) It's clear they are all unhappy that Alice is going over to Audrey's house. 

As always, was happy for the update... another in a week?? Well that would be awesome! And, I am sooo hoping for the 200 review mark to be met soon. Gotta get that EPOV!!

 



Author's Response:

First off, I hope that you get better soon. I appreciate the review all the more because I know you took the time to write plenty of feedback when you're sick. Just to let you know, this makes plenty of sense!

You're very good with your speculations about Alice's vision. Not quite on the money, but you're thinking in the write direction.

Audrey will have to give the Cullens some answers soon - you're right.

We'll find out more about how Edward feels about Audrey soon. ;) It could be at a time when Audrey severly slips up...

I had Midnight Sun in my mind whilst writing the story, so ummm read into that what you will ;). They are definitely unhappy about Alice going to Audrey's.

I am going to try and update within the week. I'm hoping for the 200 review mark too!

Thank you, as always, for your review! I love reading your speculations!

All the best,

Karry.

Reviewer: emma217 (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2010 11:50 PM · On: Trust

wow great chapter thanks for updating :)

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! Glad to see you enjoyed the chapter!

I hope that I can update quickly for you,

Karry.

Reviewer: WorldInMyEyes (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2010 08:41 PM · On: Trust

I'm loving thsi story:) Keep up the great work!



Author's Response:

It's lovely to hear from new people!

I'm so glad that you're loving the story. I hope that you continue to enjoy it!

Many thanks for the review,

Karry.

Reviewer: arocora1 (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2010 12:16 PM · On: Missing Pieces

thanks for the new chapter cant wait for the next one.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the review!

Hopefully the next chapter will be up this week.

It should be an interesting chapter.

All the best,

Karry.

 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.