Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Page Turner
Reviewer: KeiraEveMacDonnell (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2010 11:35 AM · On: Trust

I'm still considering giving you a 110 reviews from me personally.  Grr...  I'm so anxious to see what happens after school!



Author's Response:

LOL!

It would be nice if more readers reviewed...

I hope you enjoy what happens after school. I would like to post chapter 11 before the end of the week.

Can you think of any ways that would encourage more people to review?

Thanks, as always,

Karry.

Reviewer: harvey95 (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 11:04 PM · On: Trust

omg!!!! this is a really good story!! im completely hooked!

i cant wait for alice to go over audrey's house! and she trusts edward but then hes like yes.. but can you?

omg!!!! i cant wait till u put up the next chapter! :)

keep up the good work! cant wait till chap 11 :)



Author's Response:

It's nice to hear that I have you hooked!

Thanks for your lovely comments!

Alice at Audrey's should be interesting. I'm writing chapter 11 now, so I hope for it to be up by the end of the week.

Lovely to hear from you,

Karry.

Reviewer: Fanfilili (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 04:30 AM · On: Trust

Very nice!

I realy like that she doesn´t get scared of them and treat them almost like equals, for example not geting dazzled by Edward's beuty.

We trust you to give us the next chapter in time ;)

 

PS: I apologize for any mistakes in my writing, i'm Portuguese.



Author's Response:

Don't feel like you have to apologise for mistakes in your writing. English is my one and only language and I make mistakes in my writing all the time! ;)

It's nice to hear I have a reader from Portugal!

Thank you so much for your review!

I'm glad you like Audrey's character and how she is starting to stand up for herself around the Cullens a bit more.  I like to think she is a strong character.

I'm glad that you trust me to get the next chapter up... I better finish writing it soon!

Thank you, once again.

All the best,

Karry.

Reviewer: Miss Mel Lives (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 04:19 AM · On: Trust

Okey, so Alice obviously saw something that was going to happen later that afternoon that in Alice's mind was good but in the minds of the other two... not so good. Cause if it wasnt good in Alice's mind she probably wouldnt hang out with Audrey. Question is... what?

 

Maybe its just the simple act of hanging out with her that has the boys on edge. Maybe they dont want Alice getting to friendly with Audrey. Maybe Audrey tells Alice about the book and Alice got a glimps of this and wants to know exactly whats up with Audrey and the boys dont like it. Geez... way to many maybe's...maybe alice has a third eye and audrey has a secret tenticle...lol...

 

Oh well I guess I'll just have to wait to find out. I'm very glad everything went okey with your assignments and I do hope your able to get chapter 11 out in a week. Fingers crossed, toes crossed, arms crossed, eyes crossed. :)

Love your work

~Miss Mel~



Author's Response:

Hey Miss Mel,

Your second paragraph of speculations are more on the money than the first. ;)

lol... a secret tenticle!! Where do you come up with this stuff?!

It's true that there are a lot of maybes, but hopefully the answers to them will appear in the next few chapters.

I am honestly trying to finish chapter 11, soon. I hope I can get it out within the week.

Thanks so much, Miss Mel.

I love our little discussions!

All the best,

Karry.

 

Reviewer: DreaC (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 11:58 PM · On: Trust

:( NOOO! Now I'm all caught up and have no more to read!  I have to say I really do enjoy this story.  It's not a normal story that I read (normally not venturing outside the wolfpack or Jacob stories) but I'm really liking this story!  Imagine that, on my first attempt to read something not about the La Push gang, I get completely enthralled with a story that goes against the norm in the fandom!  I have to say this is a wonderful story already and I can't wait for more.  This is going in my favorites and I'll be anxiously waiting for the next chapter.  Keep up the great work.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Wow... I'm honored to be your first non Jacob/wolf pack read!

Hopefully you won't have to wait that long for chapter 11. I'm writing it now.

I hope that you like where I take the story. :)

Your comments have made my afternoon!

Hope to hear from you again,

Karry. 

Reviewer: DreaC (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 10:33 PM · On: Malice, Misgivings, Mirth and Mike

I absolutely love her meeting with Emmett!  That was great! 



Author's Response:

Thanks! That's probably been one of my favourite scenes to write!

Reviewer: DreaC (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 09:24 PM · On: Introductions

Meeting Alice!  That would have been like a star struck moment for me lol I probably would have yelled Alice, and she really would've thought I was crazy lol I'm off to see what happens next.



Author's Response:

Lol I'm glad to see that you're working your way through the story! I'd love to keep hearing from you as you make your way through the story.

I always wondered what would have happened if Alice had met Bella first and so I thought it would be cool for Audrey to meet Alice - who I love as a character!

Thanks so much for your comments!

Enjoy,

Karry.

Reviewer: dhebabydoll (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 09:03 PM · On: Trust

ohkay, i love the fact

that the cullen's are giving

her so many hints, & she's

doing the same. i can't wait

to see how they'll take finding

out dree is from another world,

if they even do! & i can't wait for

alice to come over. i think alice

might've seen something about

dree leaving, or the book or something.



Author's Response:

Good to hear from you again!

I'm glad that you are liking the hints. It will be interesting next few chapters...

I'm writing the Alice coming over chapter now and I think I few things that Alice will see will confuse her. ;)

Alice might have thought that she saw something about Dree leaving. (since you like hints ;) )

Thanks so much for your review!

Looking forward to hearing from you again,

Karry.

Reviewer: SkittleE (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 06:39 PM · On: Trust

You know, if I was put in Twilight, I would probably just blurt out that I knew they were vampires. So it is true that I don't have good self-control....

I would love it if you got chapter 11 up in the next week, I really like reading your story.



Author's Response:

Audrey thinks that it would be better to ease the Cullens into the fact that she knows that they are vampires. She is also slightly scared that once the Cullens know that she knows they will leave. lol I think most people would want to tell the Cullens that they know what they are, and Audrey does too, but Audrey is trying to let them get to know her first and trust her.

I'm glad you like reading my story. Just out of interest, how can I improve the story so that you give it a higher star rating? Any feedback you can give me is good, because I like to improve my writing style. :)

Hopefully you will see Chapter 11 up soon!

All the best and thanks for the review,

Karry.

 

Reviewer: DreaC (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 01:51 PM · On: Blank

This should definitely be interesting!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your review and rating!

It's always nice to hear from new people!

Kind regards,

Karry. 

Reviewer: mr1378 (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 07:48 AM · On: Trust

bella better not show up for her visit and ruin everything! haha



Author's Response:

Hmm... Bella will eventually have her moment in the story. Whether she ruins everything... lol... I guess it depends on how you want the story to finish!

Thanks for your review and your rating! I really appreciate it! It's always nice to hear from new people!

All the best,

Karry.

Reviewer: twi_mom_teddi (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2010 10:38 PM · On: Trust

Great chapter!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

I really appreciate the review,

Karry.

Reviewer: twilight_dk (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2010 08:57 PM · On: Trust

I really really like this story and can't wait to see where all of this leads :-)

You are an excellent writer!! Keep it up :-)



Author's Response:

Thank you for your lovely comments. The fact that you think I'm an excellent writer brightened my day!

I hope that you like where I take the story. I'll try and keep my standard up.

With gratitude,

Karry.

Reviewer: writegina2 (Anonymous) · Date: May 22, 2010 07:42 PM · On: Trust

Oh, I am thinking that the Cullens picked up on her carefully worded answer to Alice's question with all the "in this world" talk... 

Just had to tack that on! ;)

Reviewer: writegina2 (Anonymous) · Date: May 22, 2010 07:20 PM · On: Trust

I'll warn you in advance--I hope this ends up making sense--I'm sick & it's making me kind of fuzzy.

So, Alice's vision was of Audrey back in Australia--maybe w/her parents and siblings after the book is finished?? That would definitely be confusing to the Cullens since her family is supposed to be dead.

Definitely Audrey's actions are making her seem more and more suspicious to the Cullens. I wonder if Alice's acceptance of Audrey's invitation is partly a fact finding mission?? If so, it would be good that her ipod is safely w/Jacob (but what other items could Alice find?? The book?? dun, dun...). Audrey is going to have to give them some answers soon--if they think she could be a threat, they will not continue to put up w/her keeping her secrets--especially w/her dropping such huge hints that she knows more than she is letting on.

Good to have confirmation on the question of whether Edward can hear her mind, though we pretty much knew he couldn't because he doesn't really know that she knows all about his family--though he suspects things. It did seem like Jasper was picking up on her emotions at the lunch table, though. Hmm...

I like that Audrey is showing signs that she is affected by Edward, however, we still don't know if he is affected by her or if she is just a curiosity. It would be super disappointing for her to be plopped into this book and not have anything happen w/Edward. Edward definitely doesn't know what to make of Audrey, but Bella always gave herself away when she talked in her sleep. I am assuming that Audrey doesn't do that--or does she? Audrey's already giving some things away just in her responses at school. I don't know how much longer she can keep up this pretense and I think she's going to slip up soon and they will be sure she knows too much. I wonder if, during the Cullen family discussions, Rose and Jasper are voting to kill her as they wanted to do to Bella in Midnight Sun? ;) It's clear they are all unhappy that Alice is going over to Audrey's house. 

As always, was happy for the update... another in a week?? Well that would be awesome! And, I am sooo hoping for the 200 review mark to be met soon. Gotta get that EPOV!!

 



Author's Response:

First off, I hope that you get better soon. I appreciate the review all the more because I know you took the time to write plenty of feedback when you're sick. Just to let you know, this makes plenty of sense!

You're very good with your speculations about Alice's vision. Not quite on the money, but you're thinking in the write direction.

Audrey will have to give the Cullens some answers soon - you're right.

We'll find out more about how Edward feels about Audrey soon. ;) It could be at a time when Audrey severly slips up...

I had Midnight Sun in my mind whilst writing the story, so ummm read into that what you will ;). They are definitely unhappy about Alice going to Audrey's.

I am going to try and update within the week. I'm hoping for the 200 review mark too!

Thank you, as always, for your review! I love reading your speculations!

All the best,

Karry.

Reviewer: emma217 (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2010 06:50 PM · On: Trust

wow great chapter thanks for updating :)

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! Glad to see you enjoyed the chapter!

I hope that I can update quickly for you,

Karry.

Reviewer: WorldInMyEyes (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2010 03:41 PM · On: Trust

I'm loving thsi story:) Keep up the great work!



Author's Response:

It's lovely to hear from new people!

I'm so glad that you're loving the story. I hope that you continue to enjoy it!

Many thanks for the review,

Karry.

Reviewer: arocora1 (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2010 07:16 AM · On: Missing Pieces

thanks for the new chapter cant wait for the next one.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the review!

Hopefully the next chapter will be up this week.

It should be an interesting chapter.

All the best,

Karry.

 

Reviewer: brunette-lady23 (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2010 08:03 AM · On: Blank

I have really enjoyed reading this story and can't wait for more! I really like your writing style and the way you've portrayed the characters. I'll keep my eye open for a new chapter :)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

This is my first attempt at writing, so to hear that you like my style and portrayal of the characters means a lot.

It's lovely to hear from new people and it's especially great to hear that you can't wait for more!

Keep your eyes peeled next week for chapter 10 ;)

Best wishes,

Karry.

Reviewer: emma217 (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2010 06:11 PM · On: Missing Pieces

knew to this story and i really like it cant wait for more :) good luck on your exams

Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Emma!

I love hearing from new people!

I'll hopefully have chapter 10 up sometime next week.

I appreciate the wishes of luck for my exams. I'll definetely need all the luck I can get for my theory of statistics exam!

All the best,

Karry.

Reviewer: bellaswans (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2010 12:03 PM · On: Missing Pieces

I just started reading this today. The first few chapters really caught me - by the time I got to the end, I couldn't believe there were no more to read yet.



Author's Response:

It's nice to see that my story caught your interest!

I'm sorry that there is no more left to read. :( I'm doing my best to update as quickly as I can.

Thank you for reviewing. It's always great to hear from new people!

All the best,

Karry.

Reviewer: KeiraEveMacDonnell (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 12:26 PM · On: Missing Pieces

So does that mean I can just keep posting reviews until you hit 200?  Cause I really want that chapter from EPOV!  I like that the Cullens hadn't totally disappeared.  I always hated when they were all suddenly gone.  Can't wait to find out what happens with Bella and Alice's afternoon and what did Alice see?!



Author's Response:

If you're game so am I! lol just kidding.

I'd prefer it if they came from a number of readers. But encourage people to read the story and write reviews!

Don't worry, you will get your EPOV, eventually!

I would never make the Cullens totally disappear - I love writing them too much! I just wanted to hint at what they might be thinking and doing in regards to Audrey. The Cullens' absence allowed me to showcase how much Audrey was drawn to them as well.

Audrey and Alice's afternoon should be fun. :)

I'll leave you to think about what Alice saw, but it should make things interesting in chapter 10.

I love reading your reviews!

Thanks,

Karry.

Reviewer: vampireyouth (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2010 12:50 PM · On: Missing Pieces

Great chapter, I'm excited to see what the vision was about.



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Everyone seems to be excited about what Alice's vision was about... I'm excited about what Alice's vision was about! It should make chapter 10 interesting!

All the best,

Karry. :)

 

Reviewer: writegina2 (Anonymous) · Date: May 01, 2010 06:57 PM · On: Missing Pieces

OOOOh. If you promise an EPOV, I may have to make up about 200 reviews all by myself!!!!!!!  ***gahh*** XP



Author's Response:

Lol!

I might just give people that incentive then!

Reviewer: dhebabydoll (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2010 10:12 PM · On: Missing Pieces

// two weeks.? awww.... =[

anyways, alice definately saw

something to do w/ audrey. maybe

like they tyler crowley scene.? or maybe

something about where audrey came from.

emmett was definately hinting @ the famous

family meeting from midnight sun! & idk what

their issues might be because i don't know if edward

can read her mind, but i'm almost sure tha he can't. he

would've said something by now. i really wish rosalie would

stop being so mean, she's acting like a jealous girlfriend LOL.



Author's Response:

I'm sorry about the two weeks. :(

I like the way you think! ;)

Thanks for your review,

Karry.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.