Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Page Turner
Reviewer: DreaC (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 01:51 PM · On: Blank

This should definitely be interesting!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your review and rating!

It's always nice to hear from new people!

Kind regards,

Karry. 

Reviewer: mr1378 (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 07:48 AM · On: Trust

bella better not show up for her visit and ruin everything! haha



Author's Response:

Hmm... Bella will eventually have her moment in the story. Whether she ruins everything... lol... I guess it depends on how you want the story to finish!

Thanks for your review and your rating! I really appreciate it! It's always nice to hear from new people!

All the best,

Karry.

Reviewer: twi_mom_teddi (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2010 10:38 PM · On: Trust

Great chapter!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

I really appreciate the review,

Karry.

Reviewer: twilight_dk (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2010 08:57 PM · On: Trust

I really really like this story and can't wait to see where all of this leads :-)

You are an excellent writer!! Keep it up :-)



Author's Response:

Thank you for your lovely comments. The fact that you think I'm an excellent writer brightened my day!

I hope that you like where I take the story. I'll try and keep my standard up.

With gratitude,

Karry.

Reviewer: writegina2 (Anonymous) · Date: May 22, 2010 07:42 PM · On: Trust

Oh, I am thinking that the Cullens picked up on her carefully worded answer to Alice's question with all the "in this world" talk... 

Just had to tack that on! ;)

Reviewer: writegina2 (Anonymous) · Date: May 22, 2010 07:20 PM · On: Trust

I'll warn you in advance--I hope this ends up making sense--I'm sick & it's making me kind of fuzzy.

So, Alice's vision was of Audrey back in Australia--maybe w/her parents and siblings after the book is finished?? That would definitely be confusing to the Cullens since her family is supposed to be dead.

Definitely Audrey's actions are making her seem more and more suspicious to the Cullens. I wonder if Alice's acceptance of Audrey's invitation is partly a fact finding mission?? If so, it would be good that her ipod is safely w/Jacob (but what other items could Alice find?? The book?? dun, dun...). Audrey is going to have to give them some answers soon--if they think she could be a threat, they will not continue to put up w/her keeping her secrets--especially w/her dropping such huge hints that she knows more than she is letting on.

Good to have confirmation on the question of whether Edward can hear her mind, though we pretty much knew he couldn't because he doesn't really know that she knows all about his family--though he suspects things. It did seem like Jasper was picking up on her emotions at the lunch table, though. Hmm...

I like that Audrey is showing signs that she is affected by Edward, however, we still don't know if he is affected by her or if she is just a curiosity. It would be super disappointing for her to be plopped into this book and not have anything happen w/Edward. Edward definitely doesn't know what to make of Audrey, but Bella always gave herself away when she talked in her sleep. I am assuming that Audrey doesn't do that--or does she? Audrey's already giving some things away just in her responses at school. I don't know how much longer she can keep up this pretense and I think she's going to slip up soon and they will be sure she knows too much. I wonder if, during the Cullen family discussions, Rose and Jasper are voting to kill her as they wanted to do to Bella in Midnight Sun? ;) It's clear they are all unhappy that Alice is going over to Audrey's house. 

As always, was happy for the update... another in a week?? Well that would be awesome! And, I am sooo hoping for the 200 review mark to be met soon. Gotta get that EPOV!!

 



Author's Response:

First off, I hope that you get better soon. I appreciate the review all the more because I know you took the time to write plenty of feedback when you're sick. Just to let you know, this makes plenty of sense!

You're very good with your speculations about Alice's vision. Not quite on the money, but you're thinking in the write direction.

Audrey will have to give the Cullens some answers soon - you're right.

We'll find out more about how Edward feels about Audrey soon. ;) It could be at a time when Audrey severly slips up...

I had Midnight Sun in my mind whilst writing the story, so ummm read into that what you will ;). They are definitely unhappy about Alice going to Audrey's.

I am going to try and update within the week. I'm hoping for the 200 review mark too!

Thank you, as always, for your review! I love reading your speculations!

All the best,

Karry.

Reviewer: emma217 (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2010 06:50 PM · On: Trust

wow great chapter thanks for updating :)

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! Glad to see you enjoyed the chapter!

I hope that I can update quickly for you,

Karry.

Reviewer: WorldInMyEyes (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2010 03:41 PM · On: Trust

I'm loving thsi story:) Keep up the great work!



Author's Response:

It's lovely to hear from new people!

I'm so glad that you're loving the story. I hope that you continue to enjoy it!

Many thanks for the review,

Karry.

Reviewer: arocora1 (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2010 07:16 AM · On: Missing Pieces

thanks for the new chapter cant wait for the next one.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the review!

Hopefully the next chapter will be up this week.

It should be an interesting chapter.

All the best,

Karry.

 

Reviewer: brunette-lady23 (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2010 08:03 AM · On: Blank

I have really enjoyed reading this story and can't wait for more! I really like your writing style and the way you've portrayed the characters. I'll keep my eye open for a new chapter :)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

This is my first attempt at writing, so to hear that you like my style and portrayal of the characters means a lot.

It's lovely to hear from new people and it's especially great to hear that you can't wait for more!

Keep your eyes peeled next week for chapter 10 ;)

Best wishes,

Karry.

Reviewer: emma217 (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2010 06:11 PM · On: Missing Pieces

knew to this story and i really like it cant wait for more :) good luck on your exams

Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Emma!

I love hearing from new people!

I'll hopefully have chapter 10 up sometime next week.

I appreciate the wishes of luck for my exams. I'll definetely need all the luck I can get for my theory of statistics exam!

All the best,

Karry.

Reviewer: bellaswans (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2010 12:03 PM · On: Missing Pieces

I just started reading this today. The first few chapters really caught me - by the time I got to the end, I couldn't believe there were no more to read yet.



Author's Response:

It's nice to see that my story caught your interest!

I'm sorry that there is no more left to read. :( I'm doing my best to update as quickly as I can.

Thank you for reviewing. It's always great to hear from new people!

All the best,

Karry.

Reviewer: KeiraEveMacDonnell (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 12:26 PM · On: Missing Pieces

So does that mean I can just keep posting reviews until you hit 200?  Cause I really want that chapter from EPOV!  I like that the Cullens hadn't totally disappeared.  I always hated when they were all suddenly gone.  Can't wait to find out what happens with Bella and Alice's afternoon and what did Alice see?!



Author's Response:

If you're game so am I! lol just kidding.

I'd prefer it if they came from a number of readers. But encourage people to read the story and write reviews!

Don't worry, you will get your EPOV, eventually!

I would never make the Cullens totally disappear - I love writing them too much! I just wanted to hint at what they might be thinking and doing in regards to Audrey. The Cullens' absence allowed me to showcase how much Audrey was drawn to them as well.

Audrey and Alice's afternoon should be fun. :)

I'll leave you to think about what Alice saw, but it should make things interesting in chapter 10.

I love reading your reviews!

Thanks,

Karry.

Reviewer: vampireyouth (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2010 12:50 PM · On: Missing Pieces

Great chapter, I'm excited to see what the vision was about.



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Everyone seems to be excited about what Alice's vision was about... I'm excited about what Alice's vision was about! It should make chapter 10 interesting!

All the best,

Karry. :)

 

Reviewer: writegina2 (Anonymous) · Date: May 01, 2010 06:57 PM · On: Missing Pieces

OOOOh. If you promise an EPOV, I may have to make up about 200 reviews all by myself!!!!!!!  ***gahh*** XP



Author's Response:

Lol!

I might just give people that incentive then!

Reviewer: dhebabydoll (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2010 10:12 PM · On: Missing Pieces

// two weeks.? awww.... =[

anyways, alice definately saw

something to do w/ audrey. maybe

like they tyler crowley scene.? or maybe

something about where audrey came from.

emmett was definately hinting @ the famous

family meeting from midnight sun! & idk what

their issues might be because i don't know if edward

can read her mind, but i'm almost sure tha he can't. he

would've said something by now. i really wish rosalie would

stop being so mean, she's acting like a jealous girlfriend LOL.



Author's Response:

I'm sorry about the two weeks. :(

I like the way you think! ;)

Thanks for your review,

Karry.

Reviewer: angelsmg (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2010 01:05 PM · On: Missing Pieces

well obviously i think something to do with bella. idk. bella again lol

also, loved it =)



Author's Response:

Thanks, once again, for reviewing!

Hmmm... interesting idea.

It makes me smile when I see that people are loving the story.

All the best,

Karry

Reviewer: kkroonie (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2010 10:46 AM · On: Missing Pieces

I was so happy to see an update! Thank you for the long chapter, I really appreciate it!  I can't wait to read more.  I understand how stressful university can be (I'm going through final exams at the moment), but please update as soon as you have the chance!  I can't wait to see what Alice's vision was about.  Was it Audrey and Edward kissing or something that would hint that they become romantically involved?  Is that why Edward was so perplexed?  Please update soon! Thank you!



Author's Response:

Thanks, Kate.

Good luck in your exams!

That would be a very interesting thing for Alice to see - Edward and Audrey kissing.

I'll update as soon as I can.

Thank you so much for your review!

Best wishes,

Karry.

Reviewer: twilight_dk (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2010 05:05 AM · On: Missing Pieces

Ooohhh, I love it! Can't wait for the next chapter!

I feel for ya though, with assignments... I'm right there with ya, LOL!

Keep it up!



Author's Response:

Well I hope your assignments ease up!

I'm so happy to hear that you're loving the story! I can't wait for the next chapter, either!

Thank you so much for your review.

Best wishes,

Karry.

Reviewer: Fanfilili (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2010 09:04 PM · On: Missing Pieces

I´m liking this a lot

Very very original.

Please keep writing it!



Author's Response:

I'm glad that your liking the story, Fanfilili!

I will not stop writing it until I have finished! I am determined to finish it.  I can already see the end scene in my head. :)

Thank you for reviewing! It's always nice to hear from readers.

Karry.

Reviewer: Lizababy (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2010 06:59 PM · On: Missing Pieces

I just love our Emmett, he's so cute in your story. It was good to see that the Cullens ended up at school that day. I'm sure they had a meeting about Dree and staying in Forks, but we shall see. Edward ,Edward,Edward just love me some Edward.

Thanks for your update, but school comes first. =)



Author's Response:

Thanks for understanding about school.

I'm glad you like how I portray Emmett. :)

Edward, Edward, Edward will be a main character in the next chapter.;)

Thanks for reviewing,

Karry.

Reviewer: rosaliehale (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2010 06:55 PM · On: Missing Pieces

OOOOOHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Sneaky!!!!!!!! What are the Cullens hinting at? hmmm.....tricky tricky tricky. I can't wait to read more! Keep 'em coming!

~Madelyn xx



Author's Response:

Thanks Madelyn!

Hmmmm... I like making people curious.

I'll update as soon as I can!

All the best,

Karry. :)

Reviewer: jasmineflava (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2010 06:04 PM · On: Missing Pieces

Something about the sandwich?! Was she going to choke? :D

Can Edward hear Audrey's thoughts? It's been a while since I last read, I think I'll have to re-read!

Perhaps Alice didn't see that Audrey would be coming to Forks, so they're wondering why not..? But then, since she couldn't see Audrey, she wouldn't have anyway. Maybe they couldn't find records of Audrey, since she just dropped out of...a book?

Ahh! So many questions!

I'm loving it, thank you for writing :).

xo



Author's Response:

Lol! I can tell you it wasn't about Audrey choking on the sandwich!

Audrey suspects that Edward can't read her thoughts. (I think she reflects on this in Escaping Mike)

I'm honored that you are reading my story, especially after reading your bio.

Thank you for reading and reviewing. I have no problems writing when I know that people are enjoying what I've written.

All the best,

Karry. :)

 

Reviewer: writegina2 (Anonymous) · Date: April 29, 2010 05:38 PM · On: Missing Pieces

...and I can't believe there's only 57 reviews so far...really people!



Author's Response:

And... thanks for trying to encourage people to review. I know I have about 150 dedicated readers so it would be nice if more reviewed, but I'm just grateful for any reviews I can get.

I was soooo happy because I reached 100+ reviews on fanfiction yesterday!

Maybe I should have a competition between websites... something along the lines of whichever website gets to 200 reviews first gets a chapter from Edward's POV?

Reviewer: writegina2 (Anonymous) · Date: April 29, 2010 05:37 PM · On: Missing Pieces

If you like long reviews, then here's a present for ya...

The description of the dreary, rainy day paralleled nicely w/Audrey's disappointment w/the Cullens morning absence at the school. I was just as disappointed as she was... and just as surprised when Emmett showed up. Yay! I'm glad she hasn't scared them off yet! :) Don't fully know what's going on w/Rosalie, yet--but it's certain she is wanting Alice to stay away from Dree. It's interesting to think about the idea that the Cullens are debating Audrey's "origins" --makes me look to all kinds of ideas like: 1) Did Alice originally see Bella coming to town and then see Audrey take her place? 2) Do the Cullens have an "Alternate/Parallel Universe" theory going (that would be pretty close to the truth)? 3) Do they think that Audrey has some kind of supernatural abilities? 4) Do any of the Cullens' abilities work on Audrey at all? And the million dollar question of course is what did Alice see... I am going to speculate that (based on Edward's shocked reaction to the vision) it was something to do w/Audrey being "together" w/Edward or maybe even becoming a vampire... oh, I know she's supposed to go back home after all the pages are filled--but one can hope! :) 

I'm glad that Charlie is still the same ol' "cannon" Charlie even w/all the differences in the story line (he is unsure which Cullen kid is which and has great respect for Carlisle, etc) he is always the stable one in all the chaos. 

I haven't really figured out the forum. I've checked out 2 threads of some other stories and didn't think it was anything.

Have a good two weeks! I'll be happy to see the next chapter! 

 



Author's Response:

I love my present! I love your long reviews!

Your speculations are very interesting and they make me feel more confident in the path I have chosen for the story. ;)

I'm glad you liked the description of the dreary day and how it reflected Audrey's mood and Charlie's little appearance in the chapter. You're right - he is the stable one in all the chaos.

Ok. So you're vote is no forum. That's cool. I only just started going on and I noticed other story threads and was interested to see if my readers wanted a thread.

Thanks, once again, for your amazing reviews!

Best wishes for the next two weeks,

Karry.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.