Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Page Turner
Reviewer: xbellex (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2010 05:22 AM · On: Game

Oooh.. Love triangle , Bella Audrey and Edward?!?! Or is she supposed to find her own Edward.. haha!



Author's Response:

Oooooo... you'll just have to wait and see. ;)

Reviewer: xbellex (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2010 05:07 AM · On: Trust

I think Audrey needs to introduce Bella to Edward.. Otherwise Nessie wouldn't be there! ;o)



Author's Response:

hmmm... interesting. We shall see if Audrey agrees with that idea!

Reviewer: xbellex (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2010 04:09 AM · On: Biology

I'm looking forward to the differences between this story and the books! ;o)



Author's Response:

Thanks. There will definitely be some differences. Well... there already are differences!

Reviewer: xbellex (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2010 03:52 AM · On: First Sight

Really? You're going to leave us with a cliff hanger? Haha!



Author's Response:

I love cliff hangers... but only when I'm the one writing them! lol

Reviewer: xbellex (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2010 03:44 AM · On: Looking Glass

Haha.. Although, why anyone would lock their windows from Edward confuses me.. Haha!!!!



Author's Response:

Audrey doesn't want the Cullens to find out about her predicament just yet. lol... I know what you mean.

Reviewer: ginger1983 (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2010 03:35 AM · On: A Picture Paints...

i, too, have exams this week. i probably should be studying right now, but i'm slacking instead! lol my guess about the parents is that maybe they were killed by vampires? maybe they are turned? hmmmm....guess i'll just have to wait an see huh? haha

ginger

Author's Response:

Firstly, good luck with your exams! Don't worry, I was slacking off too!

I'll tell you now, the parents weren't turned or killed by vampires. See if you can mull over it some more in the time before next update.

I loved hearing from you! Thank you so much for your review!

All the best,

Karry.

Reviewer: xbellex (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2010 03:25 AM · On: Introductions

Wow.. This is DEFINATELY different. ;o) I wanna see where it goes.. So Alice already met her. ;o)



Author's Response:

Yeah. I wanted Alice to meet Audrey first. I thought it would be different and interesting. :)

Reviewer: xbellex (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2010 03:17 AM · On: Inscription

Haha! This is great!



Author's Response:

:D Thanks!

Reviewer: xbellex (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2010 03:09 AM · On: Blank

interesting.. ;o)



Author's Response:

Glad I've captured your interest!

Reviewer: emma217 (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2010 01:02 AM · On: A Picture Paints...

wow great chapter you haveme wondering about alot of things, love it cant wait for more :)

Author's Response:

Thanks so much, Emma! Loved hearing from you!

Glad to know that I have got you wondering about things.

As soon as I can, I will get writing!

All the best,

Karry.

Reviewer: arocora1 (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2010 01:02 AM · On: A Picture Paints...

hooray for the new twist, can't wait to see why Alice was so taken with the parents.  good luck with exams



Author's Response:

I had to throw in that new twist! It makes Alice think about some things and makes my readers think about what Alice is thinking about!

Thanks for the well wishes!

One exam down, two to go!

Thank you so much for the review!

Hoping to hear from you again,

Karry.

Reviewer: writegina2 (Anonymous) · Date: June 14, 2010 11:51 PM · On: A Picture Paints...

Wow... 5000 reads?? Cripes!! You'd think that hitting the 200 review mark would be nothing... I guess there are just a lot of people who just don't give any feedback. Sorry, but that sucks. I think offering the EPOV is working out well, though. Okay, so enough griping about that...

You know, every now and then I wonder if Audrey really is sucked into the book or if she has actually been put into an alternate dimension/reality--like is this fictional or is this really happening to her? What would happen to her if she were killed by James? I wonder how the Cullens would react to finding out that they are just fictional characters to Audrey. Maybe the whole coming from a different dimension is making Audrey's "signal" funny/strange to Alice and it is affecting her visions concerning Audrey. The whole James thing is important to know--esp since it seems Bella is going to show up for Spring Break--right when James and Co. were wandering through Forks. 

Well, now we know that at least one of Alice's visions was of Bella in Forks visiting Charlie. So, Audrey feels a bit guilty for taking Bella's place? Hmm, I thought she'd figured out that she was taking on the "starring" role, so to speak. Alice is still concerned that Audrey will end up back in Sydney and her recognition of the picture of Audrey's parents just makes me think that I'm right--she did have a vision of Audrey back in Sydney, with her family, after the pages are all filled.

The whole stick in the window thing was pretty confusing for Alice (knowing that a stick would never keep out a vamp and a human would not be able to get in via tree), but I don't think Alice would have missed Audrey noticing that Alice didn't fog up the window with her breath. In fact, Alice doesn't need to get that close to the window for any kind of observation, and i think she did it on purpose to see Audrey's reaction--or lack of reaction, I should say... aha! I think Alice has made some headway on verifying that Audrey definitely knows more about the Cullens than the average Forks resident. I still think that Alice's visit is a covert fact finding mission and the fact that Carlisle was interested enough (to see Audrey for himself) that he'd come pick up Alice just proves it more to me... I would really be interested to know just exactly what "facts" Alice picked up from her visit! :)

Good luck on your exams... and yes, I've been (very loosely) following the World Cup and sad to see that Germany defeated Australia... but glad that USA tied Britain... GO USA!! ;P



Author's Response:

... You're right, writegina. It does, indeed, suck. ;) I think the EPOV is working ok, too.

Gosh, you are good!! I won't say anymore. ;)

Audrey doesn't feel guilty for taking Bella's place, she feels guilty about depriving Charlie of his father/daughter time. Audrey has figured out that she is taking on the staring role, but Audrey can put herself in Charlie's position and can understand what it must be like to be separated from one's family.

The facts that Alice picks up may be addressed by a very intrigued Edward in a couple of chapters time. ;)

I love reading what you're thinking!

Thanks for the wishes of luck for my exams. I had one today and I'm spending my chillax time responding to reviews.:D (Of which there are more than usual!)

I hope USA do well in the World Cup for you. Australia's defeat was awful. I got up at 4am in the morning to watch the game. I should have slept in. We lost because of bad coaching, bad playing and bad refereeing. Fingers crossed that the socceroos step up their game for the Ghana match.

You're awesome, writegina!

Many thanks,

Karry.

Reviewer: FhionaBridge1504 (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2010 11:43 PM · On: Looking Glass

 

http://inlinethumb05.webshots.com/47364/2889656370105074288S600x600Q85.jpg

 

I hope this is green enough! 



Author's Response: Perfecto! Thanks Fhi! I'll add it to my story now.

Reviewer: LaughingWithEmmett (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2010 11:17 PM · On: A Picture Paints...

It's killing me -- what did Alice see?? Is she looking for Bella? Does she know Audrey's in a story and her parents are alive?? Can't wait for the next chapter :D



Author's Response:

It's lovely to hear from you!

Oooo so many questions of which I don't want to answer and ruin the story for you, but I will tell you that Alice doesn't know that Audrey is in a story.

I can't wait to write next chapter! When my exams are all finished, writing chapter 13 will be the first thing I do!

Thanks for your review,

Karry.

Reviewer: EDWARDisMINE4ever21 (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2010 11:09 PM · On: A Picture Paints...

I think Alice was shocked at the picture of Audrey's parents because she saw what was going to happen when the 434 pages finally ended!

Charlie was, well...Charlie...in this chapter. Great job!

I liked that Carlisle picked up Alice as we hadn't met him yet. [It made sense, as Esme was planning a "special dinner" lol]

I'm so excited about their shopping trip...and I want more of the story!!!! :D



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your review! It's great to hear from you!

I like the way you are thinking.

I'm looking forward to writing the shopping trip. :)

I'm glad that you want more of the story!

I'll try and give you chapter 13 as soon as I can after my exams are over.

Thanks, again, and all the best,

Karry.

Reviewer: Valentina19 (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2010 10:33 PM · On: Blank

You are changing the banner? For what its worth, i love the current, its what drew me into reading the story in the beginning. Anywhooooo... Once again i am left wanting more. What the heck did Alice see when she saw the picture of Audrey's parents? Since you are making us suffer for 2 whole weeks, Can you maybe hint just a tiny bit????



Author's Response: I'm not changing the banner, Valentina. I love my current banners, I may just add another. Someone wanted to make a banner so I said why not. Because you are such a great reviewer, I will tell you that Alice didn't have a vision when she saw the picture of audrey's parents. That doesn't mean that she hasnt had a vision that they were in... Ok I've said too much already! You can stew on that for two weeks lol! As always, many thanks, Karry.

Reviewer: FhionaBridge1504 (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2010 04:03 PM · On: Blank

Here you go! That was a VERY easy fix. hehe 

 

I can make them darker if you want. Feel free to let me know if you want any other changes. :) By the way, I skimmed through the first few chapters to get a good idea of what the banner needed to look like and I really like this fic. It reminds me a lot of "The Puppet Master" but it's obviously not a knock off.

Honestly, one of my favorite things about this story is all of the Australian terms. Some of your phrases and spellings are different from what an American (like SMeyer) would write and I really like it. Lol 

Anyway, here is your new URL: http://inlinethumb06.webshots.com/1861/2473994480105074288S600x600Q85.jpg

xoxo

FhiB

 

 

 



Author's Response: I'm glad that it wasn't too hard a fix. Would you mind making the eyes slightly darker... A bit more olivey? I'm glad you like my fic. I haven't heard of the puppet master. What happens in that one? Does a blank book write itself too? Lol I'm glad you like my australioan phrasing and spelling! One of my other readers pointed out to me that plants in pots are not called pot plants in America, but potted plants. She then went on to tell me what you guys automatically think pot plants are! I'm sure some people thought mrs. Cope was a drug dealer! I can't thank you enough for your efforts. If you do end up reading it, I hope you enjoy the rest of my story. Hope to talk to you soon, Karry.

Reviewer: harvey95 (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2010 03:44 AM · On: Game

ahahahahah good chapter! audrey hitting mike in the face!LOL!

zomg cant wait till u post up the next chapter, i really do wonder y alice is so interested in bella? like she hasnt even met her yet! :L omgomgomg!!!!

keep up the good work:)



Author's Response:

I was waiting for your review. I love hearing from you!

Glad you liked Audrey hitting Mike in the face!

Next chapter should be posted soon. I've already submited it for validation so now it is in the hands of my beta.

Thanks so much for your review,

Karry. xx

 

Reviewer: FhionaBridge1504 (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2010 03:26 AM · On: Blank

Hello dearest. :) I made you something: 

 

 

URL: http://inlinethumb10.webshots.com/9/2356595370105074288S600x600Q85.jpg

If you want me to change anything or if you have a quote you'd like to add, just let me know. 

 

xoxo

FhiB



Author's Response:

I love this! It is awesome!

Thank you sooooo much!

Could you change one thing for me? The eyes at the top of the screen - can you make them a deep olive green colour? Everything else is amazing. It captures the mystery of the book, the Cullens looking on... just wow. I love how you just put eyes to represent Audrey, because I want people to create their own version of her.

Thanks so much, Fhi!

You are awesome!

Karry. xx

Reviewer: Curious78 (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2010 10:21 AM · On: Game

I have read your story over the past few days I love it.  I love the Australian perspecitve it's nice and different.  I have been on the look out and I didn't think there were many Austrlian Fanficers out there so It is great to read.  I hope yo update soon because I am totally addicted to this.  I love Audrey she is fun and audacious and cheeky.

Edward is super mysterious I can't wait to find out what he is thinking because I cannot work it out.  Look forward to reading more.



Author's Response:

It's always lovely to hear from new readers.

I'm so glad you love my story! I thought that if I was going to introduce a person into Twilight, then it would be best to work with something that I know, which is an Australian perspective. I'm so happy that you found the story!

Yes. I like to think Audrey has some smarts and some spunk. I didn't want her to be a damsel in distress, which is what I think Bella was like. It's nice to know my character is loved.

Edward is perplexed by Audrey, so he is quite mysterious and guarded with her. It's unnerving to him that he can't read her mind. I'm looking forward to giving people Edward's point of view.

I'm going to try and submit chapter 12 by the end of the weekend, but then my Beta has to review it. She's usually very quick so it should be up within the week.

Thank you so much for your review!

Hoping to hear from you again,

Karry.

Reviewer: Valentina19 (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2010 01:30 AM · On: Game

Wooo Hooo! Chapter 11! Im very curious to see if Alice had a vision when she saw Bella's picture. Maybe she sees Edward falling for Bella AND Audrey and having to make a decision. Or maybe Alice has a vision of Edward killing Bella and they leave town for her visit. Maybe she just asked out of curiosity and im way overthinking things : )



Author's Response:

Wooo Hoooo! Another Review! :)

You are the first one to suggest that Alice had a vision when she saw Bella's picture. :) Most people seem to think that Alice had already had a vision of Bella.

I like to hear what you're thinking. They are all interesting and very plausible scenarios.

Glad you liked the chapter!

I love hearing from you! Thank you for reviewing!

Hope to hear from you again,

Karry.

 

Reviewer: Asparagus2 (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2010 03:40 PM · On: Game

I think that Bella will return to Forks when Audrey has finished her story and is ready to go home (which seems like she is looking forward to) and Edward wont be so devastated that Audrey is leaving because he will have met Bella and possibly fallen for her. Everyone’s happy!  



Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review! Unfortunately, it may not be that simple. Whilst Audrey is looking forward to going home, now, will she be looking forward to going home when the time comes? I hope you like how I end the story. I love hearing from you. Your review brightened my morning! All the best, Karry.

Reviewer: dhebabydoll (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2010 05:16 AM · On: Game

hmm, maybe she had a vision of bella? or maybe she feels like she knows bella from an alternate universe

i think edward trust audrey... or at least i hope he does.

i love the fact that there are new characters... i always forget that there are more students @ forks high, than just the ones mentioned!

LOL, yes i have! in dodgeball, if someone hits me or tries to hit me... i purposely make them my target, or i get someone who's better @ dodgeball to hit them LOL!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your review!

Most people seem to think that Alice had a vision of Bella. Your second idea is interesting.

You'll find out if Edward trusts Audrey in the next 2 chapters.

Glad you like the new characters! It is easy to forget that there are other students at Forks High other than just the usual gang. I wanted to bring the other students into it, because in reality Audrey would have to interact with them at some point.

Good for you with the dodgeball thing! I think I would like to have you on my team! ;)

Next chapter may involve some shopping time...

Thanks and hope to hear from you again,

Karry.

Reviewer: arocora1 (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2010 02:21 AM · On: Game

Thanks for the new chapter,I'm not sure what I think of bella's involvment in the rest of the story. I would like her to come to forks as planed but since she's not living in forks I'm not sure I want edward to become attached to her.



Author's Response:

Thanks for your review. I really appreciate it! You have broken the review drought of the past two days. I wish more people were like you and reviewed.

Bella will come to Forks - I'll give you that much information...  All I can say is I hope you like where I take the story. ;)

I always love to hear from you and get a glimpse into what you're thinking!

Thanks again and all the best,

Karry.

 

Reviewer: angelsmg (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2010 07:40 PM · On: Game

shes seen bella in a vision. hes getting there. cool. of course :)



Author's Response:

Thanks, once again, for your review.

Most people seem to think that Alice has seen Bella in a vision.

I think you know Edward well. ;)

I love hearing from you,

Karry.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.