Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Page Turner
Reviewer: WorldInMyEyes (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2010 02:33 AM · On: Black and White

Great chapter:) I love that you're bringing Emmett into this. He is a great character and isn't given much page time very often. Keep up the good work. I can't wait to read more.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the review and the rating!  It's a lovely birthday present!

I totally agree with you that Emmett isn't given enough page time. I'm glad that you're enjoying his part in the story!

Your comments encourage me to keep writing! I hope that I can update again, soon.

Lovely to hear from you,

Karry.

 

Reviewer: arocora1 (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 02:11 AM · On: Surprises

so I read the next chapter on fanfiction and thought I should respond here as you don't have as many reviews on this site.  I liked the play on words used in chapter 14 during the chat with emmett and jacob.



Author's Response:

That was very thoughtful of you! Thanks for thinking about that! I appreciate it.

I guess your reward is that you receive the title of being the 150th reviewer!

I'm glad you liked the play on words. I went a bit crazy with the puns this chapter.

I hope you liked the longer chapter length.

Thanks for the rating and the review!

With appreciation,

Karry.

Reviewer: Valentina19 (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2010 04:31 PM · On: Blank

JACOB!!! Not sure if I mentioned this before, but I loves me some Jacob!!! I think he is going to be a bit jealous of Emmett being at Dree's house and Emmett will probably laugh it off and tease him a bit. I highly doubt Billy will say anything to Emmett in front of everyone, i do think he will give him the look of death.  I really like Edward and Dree together though... so cute! I’m hoping for some heavy flirting between those two.



Author's Response: Lol! You will get yourself some Jacob next chapter for sure. You'll have to wait and see how he acts. I like how you describe billy's look as the look of death! I'm glad to hear that you like Audrey and Edward's interactions. Hmmm... Heavy flirting.... Thanks so much for the review! Hope to hear from you again after you've had yourself some Jacob, Karry.

Reviewer: GabiGabriela (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2010 01:40 PM · On: Blank

It's 106 Degrees here!!! I really think Edward is interested romantically in Audrey, but is just being cautious. Hopefully Edward will have Audrey formally meet the Cullens in the near future



Author's Response: Ewwww... That is disgustingly hot! I hope that it's not humid as well. We know from the books that Edward is nothing but cautious. The near future brings some interesting obstacles for Audrey and Edward to face. It's about 15 degrees Celsius here, overcast and breezy. This is the weather I love! For some reason, I write better on days like today... And so I better start writing! Great to hear from you again so soon, Karry.

Reviewer: twilight_dk (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2010 08:16 PM · On: Surprises

That was absolutely worth the wait! Please please please update soon? :-D



Author's Response:

Oh I'm so glad that you thought it was worth the wait! I don't know if you've read my other responses, but I was really worried about this chapter, so I'm so glad it's gone done well!

I'm writing chapter 14 now and I hope to update within the week! :D

Thank you so much for the review,

Karry.

Reviewer: dhebabydoll (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2010 02:39 PM · On: Surprises

LOL, i want to go shopping w/ alice!!

of course, edward was probably following her, or that might have been edward on the phone w/ alice telling her that he was stopping by or something... LOL

what do i think of edward's gift? well he's definitely not subtle ;]

i think he really likes her, bella's not there & dree's the closest thing...

i think billy & emmett will just stare each other down. emmett might call dree 'darling' again, & jacob might get jealous LOL, but jacob shouldn't know about them being vampires yet so he probably won't stare him down...

interesting shopping? ... i don't remember LOL



Author's Response:

I think going shopping with Alice would be fun, but I wouldn' be doing it all the time! I think she would tire me out!

Edward wasn't on the phone with Alice, but great idea! I like that. No, Alice was discussing financial stuff with Carlisle, which gave Edward chance to make his move, but don't rule out Alice's involvement in the music shop rendevous!

lol the gift wasn't a small gesture!

We will find out if Edward truly likes Audrey in the next few chapters.

I like what you're thinking in regards to Emmett's interactions with the Blacks.

Lol... that's cool. Hopefully you have an interesting shopping experience soon.

Thank you so much for your review! It was lovely to hear from you!

All the best,

Karry.

Reviewer: GabiGabriela (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2010 11:29 AM · On: Blank

I wonder how Billy is going to react to a big ol vampire visiting Audrey. He wasnt too happy in twilight about Bella socializing with Edward so i can only imagine! I think Jacob will get along great with him. They are both so happy go lucky and playful. This chapter was awesome, i love Audrey's interactions with Edward. Keep up the great work!



Author's Response:

Well I think we know that Billy will not be all that impressed with Emmett's presence, but will Jake like Emmett? I agree that both are happy and playful, but will they be happy and playful with each other... hmmm?

I'm so glad that you liked this chapter and Audrey's interactions with Edward! I was nervous about this chapter for some reason... I'm not sure why, so you've help put my mind at ease.

Thank you so much for your review and show of support for the story! I hope your weather is cooling down!

All the best,

Karry.

Reviewer: Cedwardsgirl (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2010 01:42 AM · On: Surprises

dun dun DUUUUUUUUUUUUN! I'am in LOVE with this story! I thought having someone other than Bella in her place would annoy me, but I love this story! It's different, and interesting, and I can't wait to see what happens!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I love hearing from new readers and it's awesome to hear that you love the story!

I'm glad that Audrey isn't annoying you. I tried to make the story different and interesting, so it's nice to know that you think I've succeeded on both counts.

Hopefully you wont have to wait much longer to see what happens in chapter 14. I hope to update by the end of the week. Actually, I'm writing chapter 14 now and taking a break from it to answer your review!

All the best and hope to hear from you again,

Karry.

Reviewer: writegina2 (Anonymous) · Date: July 06, 2010 11:38 PM · On: Surprises

So, Alice goes shopping w/Audrey... I have to say I'm w/Bella on that one--I hate shopping.

“Even without the use of her foresight,” what does that mean? In the dressing room, could Alice not see Audrey in the outfit until after she put it on? I'm trying to explain her impatience. I'm thinking that Alice's visions are sporadic or interrupted where Audrey is concerned. At times it is clear she does "see" her and other times it seems she doesn't. Wow, it just feels like things are going in circles…one chapter I think that Edward will end up w/Audrey and the next I think he won't--and we still don't know what powers work on her and what doesn't. I’ll be happy for the promised answers…

Alice seems to be the only one really invested in Audrey. The Cullens are still watchful, and Jasper is sort of warming up to her… I’m thinking that is more because her friendship makes Alice so happy rather than the idea that he is just more used to her proximity. Although Edward seems friendly toward Audrey, his change in questions make me a little nervous, they seem to have gone from something more substantial to “chit-chat” which would mean that he is backing off and happy to leave the relationship in the “acquaintance” realm rather than trying to get to know the “real” Audrey. In fact, this chapter really gives me the impression that the rest of the Cullens are just humoring Alice and letting her have her little human friend and just waiting for it to run it’s course and be over.  The gift of the keyboard & music is really the only thing that doesn’t fit this pattern, unless of course, it is just Edward’s overly generous nature. And it is clear that he was glad that they had the music in common. It is clear that Alice arranged the music store meeting. And, the note was cute, but not enough to convince.

Anyway, you know that he’s going to eavesdrop on her playing since she wouldn’t play for him in the music store… and of course, now Charlie thinks that Emmett has a thing for her. J

Crazy… looking forward to these riddles being solved. 



Author's Response:

Hope you had a lovely Independence Day Weekend!

I'm one of those people who doesn't hate or like shopping. It something that I have to be in the mood for to do. Sometimes I like it and sometimes I despise it.

I'll clear this up. Audrey believes that Alice can't "see" her direct future on demand, based on Alice's actions. So, "even without the use of her foresight" refers to the fact that Alice can't see how Audrey will look in the outfit before she has tried it on, as you suggested. What you perceived it to mean is right on the money.

I know that you're still confused. It just isn't the right time for answers yet, but, yes, answers are coming! If you're confused, just think how confused Audrey would be!

You're right about the Cullens still being slightly watchful and I like what you're thinking about Jasper.

It's interesting that you think that the Cullens are just humoring Alice. I know that Edward's actions are all over the place when it comes to getting much closer to Audrey, but maybe this reflects his indecision?

So, the note wasn't enough to convince, hmm...?

Yes. Audrey will be aware of the fact that there maybe some eavesdropping. Yep. Audrey will have to have a chat with Charlie about that.

I have a crazy mind, lol so it doesn't surprise me that my story is crazy! I'm one of those people who looks for the relationships between events and that has ended up in my story construction, so, yeah, past chapters are important to future chapters. Riddles will be solved bit by bit...

I always love reading about what you think of chapters! It's interesting to get someone's perspective who doesn't know what's going to happen next. Your perspective assures me that I'm conveying the points I want conveyed and concealing others, whilst offering subtle hints.

Thanks for being such an awesome reviewer!!!

You're amazing!

Karry.

Reviewer: Curious78 (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2010 07:21 AM · On: Surprises

Oh Karry still enjoying your cross cultural exchange twilight style.  I am intrigied and cannot figure out if Edward likes Audrey or is just trying to sus her out.  (It's driving me crazy!!) Love the Emmett & Audrey relationship.  I have a feeling Emmett and Jacob are going to hit it off (since this is pre werewolf Jacob).  Please put in more Cullen-y goodness next time.  I want some answers - How can Audrey enjoy her holiday if she is not part of the fun!!  I cannot wait till the next update.  I hope your Uni holidays are going well - rest up - and party!!!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad to hear that, Beth!

It's nice to know that I have you intrigued. Hopefully future chapters can help you work out if Edward is really interested in Audrey. (lol I'm sorry that it's driving you crazy.)

I love that you love the Audrey and Emmett relationship!

I'm looking forward to writing Emmett's interactions with the Blacks. ;)

There will be more Cullens in next chapter. I will state for the record that a lot of answers will start coming, for certain, after next chapter! You will get a few answers in next chapter, too.

I hope to update within the week, since I am on holidays. :D They are going well, by the way! Thanks for asking! I am resting up and writing and planning my 21st birthday party... lol so I definitely will be partying! (Do you have Alice's ability? lol)

I love hearing from you! Thank you so much for the review! I better get cracking with chapter 14!

Best wishes,

Karry.

Reviewer: harvey95 (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2010 07:16 AM · On: Surprises

oh - my - god!!! i absoulutly love this story! keep up with the great work! i havnt reveiwed in a heaps long time but im doing it now lol :)

i love how alice and bella went on their shopping date and bumped into edward! i dnt know how to describe how much im loving this story atm!

and emmett brightens up the story even more just with being in the picture. i really love how edward gave her the gift of the keyboard, the sheet music and the little note. its so cute!

i cant wait till u post up the next chapter! u better be quick!!!!

keep up the good work :)

 



Author's Response:

Lol. I was wondering where you got to!

Thank you so much! I am so happy that you are loving where I'm taking the story!

I'm glad you like Emmett's role and Edward's gift.

Oooo I better get cracking with chapter 14! I hope to update within the week. ;)

Thanks so much,

Karry.

Reviewer: angelsmg (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2010 12:28 AM · On: Surprises

every chapter is more and more interesting. love it! :)



Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear that! I was actually worried about how this chapter would be received. I'm not sure why that was the case, but anyhow I'm really glad that you loved it! Thanks for being such a wonderfully consistent reviewer, even on independence day, which I know is a big holiday in the states. All the best and many thanks, Karry.

Reviewer: emma217 (Signed) · Date: July 04, 2010 10:37 PM · On: Surprises

great chapter i cant wait for more i also hope they are not using aubrey. i really like her with edward its different. thanks for updating :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad to hear that you like audrey's interactions with Edward. I know it was some time between updates. I submitted the story earlier in the week, but for some reason the validation wait time was longer than usual. I hope to give you next chapter within the week. I really appreciate the review, Karry.

Reviewer: lionandthelamblove7 (Signed) · Date: July 04, 2010 09:20 PM · On: Surprises

I loved it!! I can't belive Edward was there!! Ah! I think that Emmett being Emmett will most likely tease the blacks while he's there and get on Jacob nerves or something like that. I loved this chapter and can not wait until you update!!

 

-lionandthelamblove7



Author's Response: Thank you so much for yet another review! I love hearing what you think. Your comments put my mind at ease, because I was actually a bit worried about how the chapter would be received and I don't know why that was. I'm just so glad that you loved it! I'd had that chapter stuck in my head all through my exams which probably wasn't the best thing, but Edward was quite insistent on meeting Audrey in that shop! Yes. Emmett being Emmett may just do that. I hope to update within the week, so hopefully you won't have to wait long. I really appreciate the review! All the best, Karry.

Reviewer: animelonely (Signed) · Date: July 04, 2010 04:57 PM · On: Surprises

can't wait for the next chapter!!!



Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review! I'm glad I've captured your interest. All being well, I hope to have next chapter posted within the week. Hope to hear from you again, Karry.

Reviewer: ginger1983 (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2010 11:16 PM · On: Blank

ohhh nooo! something to rack my brain over! LOL and my first 2 exams went well. one more to go tomorrow! thanks for the well wishes!

ginger



Author's Response:

Lol! I'm sorry, Ginger!

I'm glad that your first two exams went well! My first one went well, yesterday. I have two more to go. Good luck for your final exam! I'm sure you'll do fine. ;)

I love hearing from you and thanks, once again, for the review.

All the best,

Karry.

Reviewer: GabiGabriela (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2010 02:14 PM · On: Blank

Your story is awesome, but I’m sure you already knew that : ) I just read all of it in one sitting. It is burning hot here and I refuse to go out, so I am extremely thankful to have found something interesting to read. I’m curious to see if Edward is romantically interested in Audrey and how it will all play out once Bella comes along.  Good luck on your exams and I am looking forward to the next chapter.

 

P.S. I think it’s so sweet that you reply to all of your reviewers.

 

-Gabi-

 



Author's Response: What a lovely review to wake up to! It's always nice to hear from new people and it's lovely to know that you find my story awesome! Wow... One sitting! It's nice to know that I've captured your interest. I feel for you - I hate hot weather! Youve got the right idea... Stay indoors! I know from experience. Our Australian summers are too hot and humid. I'm glad that I can respond to your review whilst wrapped up in blankets in my bed... Although, I would like it a little colder.

I think you'll have some idea if Edward has a romantic interest in Audrey, soon. :) when Bella comes, things will get interesting.

thanks for the wishes of luck for my exams. I did one yesterday... Only two to go!

Hopefully next chapter won't be too far away. Thank you so much for your review. I appreciate every one I get, which is why I think it's only fair to respond to them all. I think that it's important to communicate with your readers and let them know that you actually care what they think. If I was reviewing, I would want someone to respond to my review. I'm a firm believer in the phrase " Do unto others as you would have them do unto you." thanks for letting me know that my author responses are appreciated. :)

Hope to hear from you again, Karry.

Reviewer: Fanfilili (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2010 11:00 AM · On: A Picture Paints...

Olá Karry!

Loved the chapter.

Now i think that Alice can't see Audrey´s future at all, i wonder if she stops seeing their own future when their with her (like with Bella and the wolfes).

But now i'm almost sure that she has seen Bella somewere in their future because of what she says to Audrey.

About Audrey's parents i have no clue...

Of course i'm whatching the World Cup!!! I don't know if you know this but futebol is THE sport in Portugal!! The country stops to watch Portugal soccer games!! :)

I'm also having exames during this weeks... bhaaa....

And today's word is: Morangos! Because i'm eating them while writing this :P

Beijos.

Vera.

Ps: Do you want me to give you the words translation or do you want to look for them yourself?



Author's Response:

Olá Vera!

I love it that you're giving me Portuguese lessons! If you can, would you mind giving me the translation?

So glad to hear that you liked the chapter.

Yes Alice is a bit jumbled when it comes to seeing Audrey's future.

Alice has definitely seen Bella.

This may sound weird, but I like the idea that you have no clue about Audrey's parents. It will make the story more interesting for you!

I knew my Portuguese friend would be watching the football! You are lucky to have Christiano Ronaldo! What an amazing player he is! I'm watching the Honduras versus Chile game right now. Chile looked very good in the 1st half. I just hope Australia can play better against Ghana than they did against Germany. Mind you, the refereeing was really bad.

Good luck with your exams! Boa Sorte! (is that right?)

Oh wow! So strawberries are Morangos! Nice... enjoy your morangos!

Thank you so much for your review! I love hearing from you!

Best wishes,

Karry.

Reviewer: Asparagus2 (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2010 10:52 AM · On: Blank

Awesome Chapter! Cant wait For Chaper 13, too bad it's 2 weeks away : (



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! Glad you liked the chapter!

I'm sorry for the two week wait... I really want to write chapter 13, but I have my exams. As soon as exams are over I can write, write and write some more, because I will be on holidays for 3-4 weeks. Yay!

Always love to hear from you,

Karry.

Reviewer: twilight_dk (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2010 06:30 AM · On: A Picture Paints...

Another great chapter once again! Can't wait for the next one :-) You're a really good writer! :-)

 

Good luck on your exams! :-D



Author's Response:

Thank you very much!

Your comments are very humbling. This is my first attempt at writing fiction, so when you say that I'm a good writer it means a lot.

Thanks for the wishes of good luck for my exams. I had one today and it was great to come home and see that I had another review to respond to in my chillax time. :)

It was lovely to hear from you!

Wishing you all the best,

Karry.

 

Reviewer: angelsmg (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2010 01:41 AM · On: A Picture Paints...

im clueless now lol



Author's Response:

Lol. Well, thanks for letting me know that you are clueless. I really appreciate the review! Thank you!

Keep thinking about it,

Karry.

Reviewer: dhebabydoll (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2010 05:41 PM · On: A Picture Paints...

ohemgeee!

all these double meanings!

hmmm, idk about the parent's

thing, i was thinking maybe she

was looking @ their choice of clothing

or maybe there was a date on the picture

or something. & no, it did not, maybe she

saw that dree was from somewhere else than

just australia... & yes, i liked charlie--i love the

relationship between him & dree, more amusing than

the one between him & bella. & i think carlisle picked alice

up as part of their charade, it'd be more believable/normal that

a father pick his child up after work than her brother picking her up

& i also think he picked her up because either edward was still watching

them or because edward's completely obsessed w/ her & his family's teasing

him by not letting him talk to dree more than neccesary LOL, 2 weeks? aww =[



Author's Response:

Thanks, once again, for the review!

Keep thinking about the parents thing. :)

Glad to hear that you liked Charlie! My aim is to make Charlie and Dree's relationship less rigid than Charlie and Bella's was.

You're right about Carlisle picking up Alice. Lol I like the idea about the family teasing Edward and not letting him spend time with Dree, but it's not like that just yet...

Yeah, I'm sorry about the two weeks. I have exams. I had one today and I'm replying to your review in my chillax time which I won't have much of in the next week. Anyhow, after that I can write as much as I like for three to four weeks during my university holidays. YAY!

I love hearing from you!

Thanks,

Karry.

Reviewer: KeiraEveMacDonnell (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2010 04:35 PM · On: Game

Sorry it's taken me awhile to read this chapter.  Real life and my own writing have gotten in the way of my reading.  I think Alice was having visions of Bella before Audrey came to Forks and is now realizing that something is more off than she previously thought.  I also do think that Edward trusts Audrey, but he's still going to be careful.  I loved seeing new characters!  I think that part was awesome!



Author's Response:

Please don't feel the need to apologise. I totally understand how real life and your own writing can get in the way of things. It happens to me all the time! I'm just grateful that you take the time to review. It's very much appreciated!

Alice's visions are very confusing to her and the readers trying to work out what she's been seeing.

You're right about Edward wanting to be careful.

Soooo glad you liked the new characters. They'll only have a minor role, but I think it was important to make the point that in being Forks, Audrey has to interact with all the town folk and not just the characters mentioned in Twilight.

I hope you like chapter 12, when you get the opportunity to read it.

All the best and many thanks,

Karry.

P.S. In about 2 weeks you will probably have a new reader for your fic. ;) I just have to get through these exams.

Reviewer: Curious78 (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2010 07:15 AM · On: A Picture Paints...

OMG What a disaster with the World Cup. I just don't know what happened.  We have two more games in this pool so here's hoping we can win (or socore even) over Serbia or Ghana. 

Great chapter. More questions and no answers yet.....Are you going to answer any of the many questions. We don't even know yet if Edward is really interested in Audrey or interested in protecting his family.  Driving me crazy!  I hope I can bare to wait the two weeks for the next chapter.  I am really enjoying this.  I like Audrey she sparky and full of life but I have to say I am a bit cadgy on Alice.  What is she up to? She seems to be manipulating both Audrey and her famliy at this point.  Something tells me she is hidding something from both sides.  Will Audrey stop hidding and start telling the Cullens the Truth.  ARgdkjasldfhe!

Good luck with your Uni exams. 



Author's Response:

What happened was bad coaching, bad playing and bad refereeing! No way did Cahill deserve that red card! Occassionally, that tackle might earn someone a yellow! Yes. Fingers crossed we win those two games! Come on Socceroos!

Lol... I could not answer your questions and, by not answering your questions, answer them... (Sorry, this is how I think. I'm sure you've seen elements of this thinking in the story.)

Because you're just a wonderful reviewer I'll let you know that Edward is interested in Audrey and in protecting his family. More shall be revealed in next chapter. ;)

I'm glad you like Audrey, but I'm a bit shocked to see that you don't trust Alice! :o

Something will come in the way of Audrey telling the Cullens the truth. It won't be an easy task...

Thanks for the well wishes. I finished one exam today. Now, I'm having my chillax time, which consists of responding to reviews before I have to tutor.

Thanks sooo much for your review! Your perspective is very interesting!

All the best,

Karry.

Reviewer: xbellex (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2010 05:34 AM · On: A Picture Paints...

Haha.. :O) Please write more soon! Awaiting impatiently.. ;o)



Author's Response:

WOW! You are one amazing reviewer! I'll tell you what, I'll respond to each and every one of the reviews you left!

I have exams at the moment so expect another chapter in about 2 weeks.

Thanks,

Karry.

 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.