Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Page Turner
Reviewer: Twilighter001 (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2010 01:47 AM · On: Snowballing

I can't wait for the EPIC chapter! (i hope it comes quickly!! :P)



Author's Response: EPIC chapter (I love the sound of that) will hopefully be up within two weeks. I am going to try my hardest to update within a week though. Thank you for the review! it was lovely to hear from you! Hope to hear from you again, Karry.

Reviewer: WorldInMyEyes (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2010 01:33 AM · On: Snowballing

Another great chapter! You've got me curious now...can Edward hear her thoughts??? I'll just have to wait and see;)



Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad that Ive got you curious! Oooo you will just have to wait and see, but I think I may surprise you! Loved hearing from you again! Best wishes, Karry.

Reviewer: jesicka309 (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2010 12:14 AM · On: Snowballing

EPOV OUTTAKE!!!!  I'm excited :D

I was a little disappointed in Audrey sleeping in - it seemed like she got to avoid the accident much too easily.  Where was the angsty decision making? lol  The worry about messing up the future?  I mean the van incident in Twilight is a huge defining moment - I would have thought Audrey would have been better prepared for it, rather than just a chance sleep in saving the day.

Edward would have heard that snow didn't seem to bad, but maybe he heard a sort of affection behind it?  Edward in Twilight always hoped that Bella didn't like him as much as he liked her for her own safety - maybe hearing Audrey's thoughts about the Cullen's and him making snow seem good caused Edward to worry about Audrey being in too deep.

And I'm guessing that he can hear AUdrey occasionally because she is related to Bella and has the same shielding abilities but they are different because they only cousins? 

This story makes me happy :)  Keep up the good work!

Also, I'm a fellow Aussie... do you mind if I ask what city are you from?  I'm a Melbourne RMIT student, so I feel your pain about going back to uni!

Keep the chapters coming!  Jess xo



Author's Response: Hi Jess! I love that you're a fellow Aussie! I'm from Sydney and I'm sorry that you have to go back to uni as well.

I think I should tell you that Audrey hasn't escaped the van incident. It's still Monday. The van incident takes place on Tuesday in Twilight and it will be the same in Page Turner. ;) no way was Audrey going to miss the van incident! As you say, it's a defining moment. I was surprised that nobody called me out on the snow at the end of last chapter, because, in twilight, it does snow on the Monday after English and then it stops at lunch and is washed away with rain. Bella wakes up on Tuesday to see a thick layer of snow covering everything and a frozen over road.

What Edward heard will surprise you and I think how he could hear Audrey's thoughts will also be unexpected, when all is revealed.

it's great to hear that this story makes you happy! Your reviews make me happy! I just got home from uni and seeing this review waiting for me put a smile on my face. EPOV is being written. Hmmm about 20 reviews away now. If you have any questions don't hesitate to ask me in the forum section. I've started a thread for the story in the Alternate universe section. All the best and thank you, Karry.

Reviewer: emma217 (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2010 11:20 PM · On: Snowballing

oh i really hope he didnt hear her thoughts. love the chapter its summer time where i am from and we are in the middle of a heat wave so the snow and cold sound so good. thanks so much for updating looking forward to more : )

Author's Response: You'll have to wait and see... I'm glad you loved the chapter. It's winter here but it isn't that cold. I love winter and windy overcast weather. I'm sorry your having to endure a heat wave. Believe me, I know how that feels! I'm glad the chapter could offer you some comfort. Thanks for the review! I hope to hear from you again, Karry.

Reviewer: writegina2 (Anonymous) · Date: July 19, 2010 09:55 PM · On: Snowballing

Well, after Mavis' appearance last chapter, it could be anything... but, I wonder if Alice did something to make her late? I can't imagine how making her late could benefit Edward, but maybe Alice "saw" something?did someone play with the alarm? Should I be alarmed? Har-dee-har, har. :) The A/E interaction in the parking lot was sweet and endearing and (finally) made me feel like he cares for her. I think I would have called Emmett out on being able to keep a snowball cold in his hand through class in order to be able to hit her with it. I will be very interested to find out what Edward's disappearing act was about... even if he did hear a brief snippet of her thoughts, going around what she was saying before and after, it would have been something about being pleased that the Cullens were happy/laughing or something about protecting her food from the snow. Or, perhaps, he heard her recognition of his mind-reading ability after she told him she didn't say anything. Maybe he could hear her after the comment too. Anyway, his disappearing act is rather disheartening, and my biggest fear would be that he wouldn't come back... but your promise of the next chap being epic makes me feel that won't be a problem. :) Of course it wouldn't be a very fun Twilight story if they just freaked out and left.

Still figuring out the forum, I keep only finding the other section (shameless plugs), so I'll go back and look again. I think my problem is that I am looking it up by your author name rather than through the categories? 



Author's Response:

You're right. It could be anything. Glad you liked the "alarm" pun. lol Yay! You're finally convinced that Edward cares for Audrey. It's nice to know that their interaction came off as endearing.

Good point about Emmett and the snowball!

Yes... it won't be a problem. Do not worry. ;) You're right! The story would seriously suck if the Cullens just freaked out and left.

Your thoughts are very interesting! As always, thanks for sharing them with me!

In regards to the forum, look in the fanfiction section and you should find Page Turner under the Alternate Universe Forum. Hope you can find it.

Thank you so much,

Karry.

Reviewer: harvey95 (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2010 07:18 AM · On: Black and White

This story is getting even better and better as you write it! i really enjoy it and im so glad my sister told me about it!

i llovee how u include emmett in this story heaps and i loved how he didnt understand the point of the note edward had written on the sheet music. LOL!! ahahahahah

it was a real suprise when mavis turned up in audrey's dream! :L very unexpected!!

i love how the chapter this time was really long! keep up the good work and when will the next chapter be up?

PS:I CANT WAIT TILL THE EDWARD POV CHAPTER!!!! :)



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad your sister told you about it, as well!

I couldn't resist including more Emmett in the story! He's such a great character and I think that, compared with some of the other Cullens, he wasn't given much page time.

I'm glad that I surprised you with Mavis' visit.

I'm going to try and make chapter 16 a long one. Chapter 15, which has just been posted, isn't quite as long as 14, but it comes close.

I'm sure the EPOV will come soon.

Thanks for reviewing! I love hearing from you,

Karry.

Reviewer: GabiGabriela (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2010 02:30 AM · On: Blank

Whoopsy! I meant enjoy YOUR party not our party.

Reviewer: GabiGabriela (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2010 02:27 AM · On: Blank

Feliz Cumpleaño, Karry! I have to agree with the other reviewers that I'm more fond of the Emmet & Dree friendship vs. Alice & Dree. Alice seems a bit like a puppy dog, craving for Dree to accept her and show her affection. I might be the minority here, but i really like that Dree has not told the Cullens that she is aware of their situation, that way she can tease Edward a bit. The Van accident should be right around the corner and if i were Dree i would be so paranoid knowing what happened in Twilight, probably looking over my shoulder every other second. This was a nice little pick-me-up after I spent 2 hours babysitting my 5 nieces and 1 nephew . I feel like i've been hit by a truck (I am NEVER having children, no matter how cute and chubby the are) Anyway, you have once again done an awesome job and I cant wait for the next chapter. Take care and enjoy our party!



Author's Response: Hi there, Gabi! Interesting that the Emmett and Dree friendship is more favored. I think that the Alice and Dree friendship will improve as the story goes on. It's nice to know that you're happy that Dree hasn't told the Cullens that she knows yet. Lol the van accident is right around the corner! Believe me, Dree will be paranoid! I'm glad that this chapter gave you a little pick me up after your babysitting. Wow, 5 nieces and a nephew all at once?! You must have been dead on your feet! Thanks so much for the review and the compliments! I'm sorry that I didn't respond sooner. I had my birthday party yesterday which was just amazing! I had a wonderful time. I'm going to try and finish chapter 15 today, so hopefully it will be updated in the early stages of the week. Hope to talk to you again soon, Karry.

Reviewer: Valentina19 (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2010 04:01 PM · On: Blank

It completely slipped my mind that he still has the body of a scrangly teen! Taylor does have a nice bod even though he seems kinda short, but in my mind i get a different visual of the character. Probably because i've never seen the movies i cant really see him as Jacob. Almost at 200 reviews! Are you going to post the EPV as soon as you reach 200 reviews or are you going to start writing it after 200 reviews? Im kinda anxious, can you tell?



Author's Response: That's interesting that you've never seen the movies. I think the books are much better than the movies but each new movie seems to improve on the previous. I'll post the EPOV just after I get the 200 reviews. I should finish writing the EPOV outtake during the week. I'm glad your anxious! All the best, karry.

Reviewer: Curious78 (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2010 11:34 AM · On: Black and White

It was lovely Darling! (I can't help thinking of Dame Edna Everage whenever I read that!). I was really intrigued with the appearance of Mavis - I was kind of hoping that Audrey would reveal herself I thought that would have moved the story on to a new level - but your the master so I await the verdict.  I can't help but think in reading that Emmett knows a hell of a Lot and is hinting Daring Audrey to slip - the Wolves comment - I mean come on he may as well come out and say "we know you know stuff - spill already!!" 

As to Audrey I am wondering if she has got the right end of the stick with thinking Edward is hidding around the corner.  They have only really had 3 conversations so far the rest have been just observations.  I am thinking that possibly Audreyhas been rendered SUPER paranoid by her situation.  Does Audrey want Edward to be in Love with her? IS he in love with her or is it all a ploy to find out if she is 'safe' or not, if they have to leave Forks or not?

Oh gosh!!!!!I really want the EPOV.  So I am so hoping that we get the 200 this time - then maybe we will get a double update?  Keep going I am loving it.  Enjoy your break from Uni and the parties - Stay warm down south (I am assuming from the trains you described in your story that you are from Sydney or Melbourne ish?).

Best wishes and BIG HUG for next Chapter.

Beth



Author's Response:

Why thank you, Darling! (Yes. lol it is very Dame edna!)

Mavis didn't say that Audrey couldn' reveal herself as knowing about them being vampires, just that she couldn't tell the Cullens about how she really knows - her source for knowing, if you like. Emmett, like the other Cullens, suspect things, but he can't help but drop hints.

Well, they have had more than three conversations, but I get your point. I think Audrey suspects that Edward is intrigued by her, as his note suggested, and that's why she suspects that he is around the corner. Audrey is a little bit paranoid. Your questions should be answered in the next chapter.

Yes. I have to write the EPOV. I'm hoping to post next chapter before I get to post the EPOV.

So glad that you're loving it!

Sigh... my break from uni is nearly over. I was very unhappy to have learnt this week that my uni starts back on Monday. :( The holidays were too short.

You're right! I am down south, but not too far down! I'm from Sydney. I love the cold weather. It's supposed to be cold but sunny this weekend for my birthday party, so that should be good. Yes... the trains give it away! I'll be catching them everyday of the week, again, next week... But from your comment I'm going to take an educated guess and say that you're from Queensland.

Thanks so much for the review, Beth! I love hearing from you!

All the best to you too!

Hugs back,

Karry.

 

Reviewer: dhebabydoll (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2010 05:34 AM · On: Black and White

i'm so happy that you include emmett a lot in your story, in the actual twilight book there isn't much interaction w/ him, so it's nice that he & dree are good friends & have this great relationship, it's weird but i like dree/emmett friendship better than dree/alice friendship LOL.

i think emmett handled it very well, jake on the other hand didnt. he claims he doesn't believe in the legends but by the way he was acting he obviously thought there was some truth to it. that or he's hugely jealous of a girl who has no interest in him whatsoever!

i think audrey handled it well, i liked that she kept offering food & drinks as if she didn't know emmett was going to decline.

nope, did not expect mavis... but i'm kind of happy mavis came. i like the fact that she's keeping secrets from the cullens, but i also can't wait for her to hurry up & spill the beans.

i think audrey might drop some hints that she knows but not too much because she doesn't want them questionng her...

 

i see you said you have your own party to attend. hope it's a good one. is it your birthday? if so HAPPY BIRTHDAY =]



Author's Response:

I'm glad that you like Emmett's presence. I'll admit that I like writing the Emmett/Audrey scenes a little more than the Alice/Audrey scenes, so I can understand where you are coming from.

Yes. Emmett handled himself pretty well. Jake was staking his claim on something he had no claim over.

It's good to know that you think Audrey handled herself well and that you like how she offered the food and drinks.

Yay! I surprised someone else with Mavis' visit!

I like the way you're thinking.

Lol it is my birthday party. I turned 21 on Tuesday.

Thanks for the well wishes and the review!

I really appreciate it!

Karry.

Reviewer: Fanfilili (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 09:33 PM · On: Black and White

<!-- /* Style Definitions */ p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal {mso-style-parent:""; margin:0cm; margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman";} p {mso-margin-top-alt:auto; margin-right:0cm; mso-margin-bottom-alt:auto; margin-left:0cm; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman";} @page Section1 {size:612.0pt 792.0pt; margin:70.85pt 3.0cm 70.85pt 3.0cm; mso-header-margin:36.0pt; mso-footer-margin:36.0pt; mso-paper-source:0;} div.Section1 {page:Section1;} -->

Oh! Ooh! Ooooh! Ooooooooh!!!!!!!!

This is about to get reeeeeeeally good!! XD

Olá Karry!! Hehe!

Was that cold felling on her Edward's fingers??? Uhm? Uhm? Uhm?

I love reading your updates, they leave me with this very good felling inside, just like when i'm reading a really good book!

Mavis appearance was completely unexpected, that's for sure, and you know what? I would love that in the end of the story she didn't had to go home. My dream ending would be something like Bella stays with Jake and Audrey with Edward. But that's just me dreaming  :P

Sorry for my lack of review in the last chapter, but i only got away from the exams now.

Anyway, really sorry for Australia elimination in the World Cup and you know what happened to Portugal so i'm not even going to talk about it... lets just say that i'm not going to Spain for vacations... -_-´

 

The word of the day is: Férias that means Vacations because that's what were at!! XD

 

Beijos!

Vera.

 



Author's Response:

Olá Vera!

Judging by your words, I take it that you like that chapter and where the story is headed.

Oooo what does your gut tell you was causing the cold feeling on her cheek?

I'm glad that my writing is able to make you to feel good inside! Your words mean a lot to me. Thank you.

I surprised you, too, with Mavis' appearance! I'm glad I've been able to surprise a few people.

You don't have to apologise, Vera. I understand how exams can get in the way of things, having had to do them myself, recently.

I have to go back to university on Monday. :( My Férias were too short.

Yes. The referees and coaching didn't help Australia in the world cup. Portugal played great football! I loved the left fullback for your team. What an awesome player! lol I wanted Spain to win the whole thing. I tipped them from the start. I'm sorry that that meant that Portugal got knocked out. :(

Enjoy your Férias! I know I always enjoy my Férias!

Thanks so much for the review!

Beijos!

Karry.

Reviewer: KeiraEveMacDonnell (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 04:31 PM · On: Black and White

I thought Mavis would pop in at sometime and this point made sense.  I think if she reveals to Cullens that she knows abut them, but not how, it might make them even more wary about her than they already are.  Just my thoughts tough.



Author's Response:

Well, I like "just your thoughts". ;)

Mavis needed to stop Audrey from telling the Cullens everything and she has her reasons for wanting Audrey to keep some of her secrets.

I'm starting to work my way through your story. I've only read 2 chapters, but I like what I've read so far! Forgive me for taking such a long time. I will read and review. I'm trying really hard to update and write the EPOV outtake before I have to go back to university on Monday. My holidays were just too short. :(

Thanks so much for your reviews,

Karry.

Reviewer: Valentina19 (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 03:49 PM · On: Black and White

Love, love, loved it!!! I get so excited whenever Emmett is allowed to interact with Audrey! They seem to have a similar sense of humor. and of course I got my Jacob fix. Unfortunately, he did not walk in the house in slow motion, dripping wet from the rain, tear off his shirt and flex his muscles a little... but im still happy.



Author's Response:

So glad to hear that you loved it!

I really love writing Emmett's interactions with Audrey! I think they bounce of one another. It's like they have a contest of Jokes.

Yes...lol you got your Jacob fix, even though it was brief.

Lol! He hasn't started phasing yet! He's still got the body of a teen, not the body of Taylor Lautner! LOL (at least not yet).

I'm sure even Audrey's heart would beat a little harder if a buff and older looking Jacob did that!

Thanks so much for the review. I love to hear from you!

All the best,

Karry.

Reviewer: KeiraEveMacDonnell (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 03:40 PM · On: Surprises

I'm not sure how the Blacks will respond to Emmett.  I always thought that if Jacob didn't have the natural aversion to the vamps, he would have really liked Emmett and since this is circa Twilight and not New Moon, he might still.  I think it would be cool if Emmett stayed for the game.  Guess I'll read on to find out!



Author's Response:

Well, I think that from reading on you worked out that your predictions about Jake's interaction with Emmett was correct! Good job!

Reviewer: KeiraEveMacDonnell (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 02:59 PM · On: A Picture Paints...

I wonder if Alice was having a vision of Audrey's parents and it threw her because she believed them to be dead.  When, in actuality, we know they are still alive, just in another universe, so to speak.  I think Carlisle picking Alice up made sense.  If Audrey has caused such a stir in the kids as it seems, Carlisle would definitely want to look into things.  Sorry I've been so MIA, I'm trying to get caught up though!



Author's Response:

Don't worry about the MIA. As I explained in another response to your reviews, I've been the same way when it comes to your story and I'm sorry about that.

I like your idea about Alice!

I'm glad you think that Carlisle picking up Alice made sense. You follow my reasoning exactly!

Thanks for the wonderful reviews,

Karry.

Reviewer: Bellababe76 (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 10:41 AM · On: Black and White

I really like this story.....I've had a dream similar to this.......can't wait 4 more =D



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the review! I'm so glad that you're liking the story. When I hear that people like what I'm doing, it encourages me to continue writing and it gets me writing faster.

I'm not sure if you're talking about the supposed "dream" Audrey has about Mavis or dreaming about you being Twilight, but, either way, that's awesome. Although, the Mavis dream could be quite freaky. I've had dreams similar to both. ;) lol

I better get writing, so I can finish the next chapter soon and update.

Thank you so much for your comments and I hope to hear from you again,

Karry.

Reviewer: twilight_dk (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 09:11 AM · On: Black and White

Weeee once again a great chapter!

I can't wait to see what Audrey does next and what will happen between her and Edward :-D

Update soon please :-)



Author's Response: Thank you! Audrey has some challenges ahead of her. Next chapter is filled with Audrey and Edward moments! I will try and update soon. Thanks so much for the review! All the best, Karry.

Reviewer: writegina2 (Anonymous) · Date: July 13, 2010 11:39 PM · On: Black and White

I have to say, that Audrey's frustration w/keeping this secret is catching... and I've caught it! It would be such a relief to at least let the Cullens know that she knows about them and the wolves--even if she can't tell them how she knows yet; and she got permission for that much from Mavis. I hope that means she's going to tell them something. The last person in the world I expected to be in her room was Mavis... was she just a dream or was she really there or is it one of those things where only Audrey can see her? Did someone else open Audrey's window? I say, the cold brushing her cheek makes me think a vampire was in there listening in on her "dreams". Did they hear her talking to Mavis? It seems like they must have left in a hurry if they left something as obvious as an open window behind. If one of the Cullens were in her room, I would expect them to be nosing around... maybe Mavis showed up just in time to keep them from finding the book!! Okay, maybe I'm just getting carried away, but it is very strange that Mavis suddenly showed up...

I think that Audrey gave away more than she realized when the Blacks came to visit and I don't think she hid her discomfort and evasion tactics well enough to fool Emmett. I think that Emmett knows that she is aware of more than your average human--about both the Cullens and the Quilleutes. I think that he was surprised to see her scrambling to hide her anxiety, and that would make him suspicious. Emmett was definitely very amused by the meeting w/Jake and a little too willing to tease Jake even though there was just a hint of animosity, whereas he was very cold and deadly toward Billy. He knew that Billy knew everything... just a side thought--I think Edward was hiding somewhere nearby and was telling Emmett everything that everyone was thinking. Anyway, I wouldn't be surprised if the Cullens just called Audrey out on it--that's what I would do! But like I said, I could just be assuming too much. ;)

Now she just has to avoid getting nailed by Tyler's van... 



Author's Response:

Yes. She did get persmission from Mavis to tell the Cullens that she knows about them. You bet Audrey will tell them something, soon!

I'm glad that I surprised you with Mavis. Hmm... well Audrey doesn't know if Mavis was a dream or if she was actually there. Yes. I did sort of drop a hint with the cold brushing against her cheek that it was possibly a vampire who opened the window.

All your questions are so good and they're what I wanted readers to ask themselves when they finish reading the chapter. I will tell you that Mavis showed up in order to prevent Audrey from telling the Cullens about the blank book, but I can't reveal her motives for doing so just yet.

You are very cluey and observent, Gina! Like Audrey says in the chapter, Emmett is an intelligent clown. He was very amused with Jake and couldn't resist teasing him. Emmett responded to Billy's hard stare, because both of them knew of the other's history, even if Emmett wasn't there when the treaty was established... at least I don't think he was.

I like your side thought. :)

Things will be brought out in the open soon and it all stems from... the van incident. ;)

I've started a forum thread for the story in the AU section. If you want to discuss things with me there, feel free and I'll give you more precise answers if you wish. I just don't want to ruin the story for you.

You are one awesome reviewer! I always hang out for your reviews! This one didn't disappoint... lol well none of your reviews disappoint!

Thank you so much,

Karry.

Reviewer: Lavender Haze (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2010 08:05 PM · On: Black and White

Yeah, another update! I have to say how much I love this story. I love how you're developing the story and I can't wait for more.

~Michelle



Author's Response:

It's lovely to hear from you, Michelle!

I'm ecstatic to hear that you love my story! Thanks for letting me know that you like how the story is developing.

Your review is very much appreciated and I hope that I can update soon.

Thanks for the support,

Karry.

Reviewer: emma217 (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2010 07:43 PM · On: Black and White

oh wow what to think!!! i bet someone was happy that she took the stick out of her window. love her interaction with emmett, yes i was expecting mavis to appear but not so soon. looking forward to an update whenever you can

Author's Response:

Hmmm... yes. Who left the window open? ;)

I'm glad to hear that you loved Audrey's interaction with Emmett. I love writing their conversations.

Mavis had been away for 13 chapters and she decided that she needed to make a timely visit. lol

I will try and update as soon as I can. I have to write chapter 15 and the EPOV outtake. I have a lot of writing to do!

Thanking you so much for the review,

Karry.

 

Reviewer: Cedwardsgirl (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2010 10:21 AM · On: Black and White

I liked that Mavis showed up all ghost style likeI was wondering what happened to her lol

I'm confused though, I can't tell if Edward liked Dree, or he's waiting for Bella, which I think Alice is going to figure out because of the photo.

I'm loving the longer chapters,also. Thanks for the update, I can't wait to see what the icy day has in store for Dree!! :D



Author's Response:

Yes. Mavis showing up was very much like the tent scene in the sixth sense, now that I think of it. Well, maybe not quite as freaky, but she appears out of nowhere. Very ghosty. lol

Hmmm... you can't tell if Edward likes Dree. Hopefully I can clear that up for you some more in next chapter. ;)

Glad to hear that you appreciated the longer chapter.

You're very welcome for the update!

Thank you for the review! I love reading what you think.

Yes. The icy day should be interesting.

All the best,

Karry. :)

Reviewer: jjfloatsmyboat (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2010 10:00 AM · On: Black and White

I am officially addicted to this story!! I love how you have taken the story we all love and made it your own. Please update soon! :D



Author's Response:

First off, thank you for your review! It's lovely to hear from new readers. :)

I'm so glad to hear that you're hooked! I endeavour to make my own story, so, it pleases me, greatly, to see that you think I've succeeded.

I will update as soon as I can - hopefully during the weekend. Keep your fingers crossed! I have so many things on this week, but I will try to write whenever I have a spare moment.

I hope to hear from you again,

Karry.

 

Reviewer: jesicka309 (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2010 08:34 AM · On: Black and White

Ooooh it's van collision time!  Just curious - how long exactly has Audrey been in Twilight?  I kind of feel like the interaction with the Cullens is not right... like they shouldn't be such a big part of Audrey's life so early.  Is this supposed to be because Audrey is naturally more extroverted than Bella?  And Audrey is more likely to make a move and talk to them than Bella?

I'm loving the Emmett Audrey interaction, but I'm a little unsure about Jake.  Bella's interaction with Jake in Twilight (flirting) sets him up for a fall in New Moon etc. but Audrey doesn't have to worry about that does she?

And if Audrey's smart she will stay well away from any type of car park.  Maybe she should get Charlie to drop her off? lol

Keep up the good work xo



Author's Response:

You've got it!

Audrey's been in Twilight for about a week and a half. Well, Audrey was surprised when Alice wanted to be her friend as well, so she wasn't sure why the Cullens wanted to be involved with her, either. The Cullens, namely Alice, wanted to get involved with Audrey and it all stems from the moment in which Alice bumped into Audrey in the school hallway on Audrey's second day in Twilight. Also, in Twilight, it was Edward that brought Bella to the Cullens' attention. He spent a lot of time away from Bella, trying to fight the obvious pull. I think that if something caught Alice's interest, she would act more promptly. Audrey is naturally a stronger character than Bella and she knows the Cullens' characters, so I think it would be easier for her to connect with them and make a move and talk with them, as you suggest.

I'm so glad to hear that you love the Emmett Audrey interaction. I love writing them.

Yes. Jake's part is intriguing. Audrey worries about her actions affect people, in general, so she will worry about how Jake is responding to her regardless of whether or not she will be in Twilight much longer. But... it's something to think about.

lol I like to think that Audrey is smart and will be very cautious on Tuesday. Maybe she will get Charlie to drop her off, if not for her safety but her beautiful yellow beetle's!

It was so lovely to hear from you! I love hearing from new people!

Hope to be able to read what you think in the future.

All the best,

Karry.

Reviewer: lionandthelamblove7 (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2010 07:19 AM · On: Black and White

I loved the whole Emmett and Bella bit. I thought it was funny and I think thet are good friends. I loved Emmett and Jake together. I liked when Emmett was yanking Jakes chain, or in this case, collar. lol. I loved this chapter and cannot wait for more!!

 

-lionandthelamblove7



Author's Response:

I loved writing the Emmett and Audrey bits. I'm glad that you think there is a friendship forming between them.

Yay! You used a dog pun! I couldn't imagine Emmett and Jake meeting and Emmett not stirring Jake!

Thank you so much for the review! It brightens my evening knowing that you liked the chapter and cannot wait for more.

I will update as soon as I can.

Karry.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.