Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Page Turner
Reviewer: cocoabutter92 (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 11:02 PM · On: Looking Glass

Im loving this story so far. im enjoying how dree is replacing Bella and how Dree has so much more personality than Bella



Author's Response: It's great to hear that you're loving the story. It's nice to know that you like how dree has more personality.

Reviewer: cocoabutter92 (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 10:20 PM · On: Inscription

amazing plot it would be better if we had a physical description og dree



Author's Response: Thank you! I think I end up giving a description of Dree. She's about five foot six, olive green eyes, oval shaped face and medium brown hair and she's not skinny and not large, but curvy. :)

Reviewer: cocoabutter92 (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 10:02 PM · On: Blank

i love chapters that end in a cliffhanger



Author's Response: Me too, but only when I'm the one writing the chapter! ;)

Reviewer: GabiGabriela (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 11:59 AM · On: The Mystery of Audrey Darling, by E.C.

Oh my! Why would they spy on her in the day time? That's quite risky! Edward was jealous  of Emmett calling Dree darling. Love it!



Author's Response: It was risky, but they were intrigued. I'm glad you loved it. It was lovely to hear from you. Hopefuly I can update soon. Karry.

Author's Response: It was risky, but they were intrigued. I'm glad you loved it. It was lovely to hear from you. Hopefuly I can update soon. Karry.

Reviewer: junebug13669 (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2010 03:07 AM · On: The Mystery of Audrey Darling, by E.C.

Ooo-more questions! Fascinating POV chapter though, absolutely loved it! Keep up the great work please!



Author's Response: I'm sorry. I try and give you answers and in the process create more questions! It puts a smile on my face hearing that you loved the EPOV chapter. I was a bit worried at how people would respond to it, but reading reviews like yours helps put me at ease. I will definitely keep writing and I will endeavour to maintain my standards and even try and improve on them. Many thanks for the review, Karry.

Reviewer: dhebabydoll (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2010 06:20 AM · On: The Mystery of Audrey Darling, by E.C.

i want more epov!!

that they were all so worried about her that instead of thinking 'hey maybe she just overslept' edward nearly had a heartattack trying to break into her house LOL... ohkay maybe it wasn't that surprising, but ridiculous those vamps are =]

yes, i like that it's different from bella's but still a flower. BTW, lily of the valley is my flower [meaning i'm a may baby yaaay LOL]

i hope he does save her, actually... i hope she's smart enough to know to MOVE or to not 'check her snow chains' in the first place... i mean she KNOWS its going to happen LOL

questions? i just want them to know her secret... though it is funny seeing how much she confuses them =]



Author's Response:

Maybe I'll offer another EPOV when we reach the 350 review mark... if we ever reach it.

Lol. I was going to ask why that was surprising. I think if anything, I wanted to show how much of an impact Audrey had made to the lives of the Cullens and how there was general concern for her well being.

I'm glad that you like Audrey's scent.  That's cool! I didn't know that it was the flower for May.

Audrey may be smart enough to try and avoid the situation, but is it inevitable that the van incident still occurs? I'll tell you the answer in next chapter. ;)

I think that you'll like the next chapter and where the story goes from there.

I love hearing fro you.

Thank you so much for the review,

Karry.

Reviewer: Mandaliz8704 (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2010 12:29 AM · On: The Mystery of Audrey Darling, by E.C.

Wow, this is great! I'm really enjoying this story, and I can't wait for the next update!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the review!

It's lovely to hear that you are enjoying the story. I will try and update as soon as I can. I've already started writing the next chapter.

I'd love to hear from you again,

Karry.

Reviewer: twilight_dk (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 03:43 PM · On: The Mystery of Audrey Darling, by E.C.

I loved reading Edward's POV, it's great to find out what he's thinking about it all :-D

Also can't wait for the EPIC chapter :-D



Author's Response:

It's wonderful to hear that you loved the EPOV! I was slightly worried about what people would think about it, but the reviews have helped put my mind at ease.

EPIC chapter is currently being written. ;)

I love hearing from you! Thank you for your kind words and continued support,

Karry.

Reviewer: Neea (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 09:25 AM · On: The Mystery of Audrey Darling, by E.C.

....

I don't know what to say...

But I think that two words is enough..

Love it!

 

Plz update so soon u can! =D



Author's Response:

I hope that these two words are enough - thank you!

I'm so glad that you loved it and I will update as soon as I can.

Best wishes,

Karry.

Reviewer: eyes of topaz (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 02:36 AM · On: The Mystery of Audrey Darling, by E.C.

I can`t believe I am all caught up :(   Now I have to wait for chapters...*sigh*

I enjoyed Edward`s POV...it was nice to hear how they were reacting in those first few days.  I am looking forward to her at least acknowledging that she knows what they are---only then will the story really move forward.

Again just fabulous and I can`t wait for more!!



Author's Response:

Firstly, thank you so much for the amazing number of reviews you left! I will answer each and every one of them, but it will have to be tomorrow since I'm nearly falling asleep here. I couldn't go to bed without thanking you, though.

I will try and write extra fast and get you the next chapter soon. I'm sorry you have to wait.

I'm happy with the response to the EPOV. To tell you the truth, I was a bit nervous as to whether people would like it or not.

Next chapter is a progressing-the-story-dramatically chapter.

It's lovely to hear that you like the story. I better hop to it and get writing, tomorrow.

Many thanks for the support,

Karry.

Reviewer: eyes of topaz (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 02:12 AM · On: Black and White

Wow!!  I didn`t expect Mavis to show up but it was very intriguing and I am glad that Audrey is going to follow her advice.

 



Author's Response: Yes. Mavis was meant to be a surprise.

Reviewer: eyes of topaz (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 01:56 AM · On: Surprises

Very cool chapter...loved the gift and Moonlight Sonata is one of my favourites as well!!!  I am already dreading her coming to the end of the book!!!



Author's Response: Thank you! I just adore moonlight sonata and I'm sure you realized from reading further that I also like Chopin's nocturnes. We're still a fair bit a way from the end sodont worry too much!

Reviewer: eyes of topaz (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 01:43 AM · On: A Picture Paints...

hehehe...i would definitely find a reason to visit a hospital that Carlisle worked at!!!!

Great chapter..I am thinking that Audrey is going to have to give in a little and give them some answers though....



Author's Response: Lol me too! Audrey will give them some answers in chapter 17.

Reviewer: eyes of topaz (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 01:30 AM · On: Game

Oh I never thought of the pictures...hmm...where are you going with this? LOL

So glad she hit Mike.....LOL and yes I have felt that way!



Author's Response: Lol for me to know and for you to find out! Yeah... Mike was asking for it! I'm glad I'm not the only one who has felt that way!

Reviewer: Cedwardsgirl (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 01:30 AM · On: The Mystery of Audrey Darling, by E.C.

I loved that I finally got to see what Alice saw in the picture! Thank you lol I thought she might have been seeing another future with Edward and Bella instead of Dree and Edward.

So the old women wasn't actually in her room she was just dreaming! dun dun duuuun! I wonder how she's going to break the news to the Cullens in the end.

I don't think Edward will save Bella in the next chapter. The chapter will end right before it happens because authors are eeeeeviiiillllll like that ;)

Great chapter! Can't wait for the next one



Author's Response:

Muahahahahahahaha... sorry I was practicing my evil laugh. lol. The fact that I have to practice an evil laugh proves that I am anything but evil. Next chapter will definitely not end in the school parking lot.

I'm glad that I could give you some answers in regards to Alice's visions. You're very welcome.

Thank you so much for being so supportive and for being an awesome reviewer.

I will try my hardest to write the next chapter as quickly as possible.

Take care,

Karry.

Reviewer: eyes of topaz (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 01:16 AM · On: Trust

This was my fave chapter so far...love how intrigued and cautious Edward is being...great dialogue and Audrey is alot of fun to read!



Author's Response: I'm glad that you liked it. I love writing the Audrey and Edward interactions.

Reviewer: eyes of topaz (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 12:55 AM · On: Escaping Mike

I loved this chapter.  You have captured all of them so well, specifically Alice and I love the fact that the story is familiar yet new...awesome!



Author's Response: I try and make the story familiar but new. Thank you!

Reviewer: eyes of topaz (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 12:44 AM · On: Biology

Well that was interesting!!  I can't help but think she is eventually going to get caught in all this....

 



Author's Response: Yep. That moment is coming in chapter 17!

Reviewer: eyes of topaz (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 12:35 AM · On: Malice, Misgivings, Mirth and Mike

I absolutely loved the interaction between Audrey and Emmett...how can ya not love Em?? LOL

And I think the anticipation is half the fun so I am glad you are not rushing in to her meeting Edward...



Author's Response: Oh I love Emmett's character and I wanted to let him have more page time in my story than he did in Twilight. I'm trying to write things as they feel right and I think that it's important to establish relationships before moving forward.

Reviewer: eyes of topaz (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 12:23 AM · On: First Sight

LOL...I find it funny that even after reading Twilight as often as she had that she was afraid of him but I guess she really doesn't know how he will react.  Loved the punch buggy and yellow!!  Alice will approve!



Author's Response: Yep. Alice approves! I've always adored that car and I couldn't pass up the opportunity to use it in the story. You're right. She didn't know how he would react.

Reviewer: writegina2 (Anonymous) · Date: August 04, 2010 10:37 PM · On: The Mystery of Audrey Darling, by E.C.

Whoo Hoo! an EPOV! J I’ve got my own happy dance… :D It was written differently than I expected and I liked all the flashbacks to key parts of the story.  It seems like you got everything in there pretty smoothly—which had to be a challenge.

Edward worrying about Audrey and the “constricted feeling” in his chest makes it seem like she really has replaced Bella in this story and has become not just a curiosity but a love interest for Edward… which is far more than I had really thought she meant to him before. Makes me wonder what role Bella will end up playing in this story. Nice to see that most of my assumptions were right on w/a lot of other things, though… if I do say so myself… hee hee, did I ever tell you how modest I am?? (But you know that just means that your foreshadowing and story building was really effective.) The “olive green” eyes kind of freaked me out trying to picture that… I even Google searched “human eye colors” to try to find it! LOL! I think I am just going to picture her with regular green eyes… much prettier.  It is also very nice to see that the Cullens picked up on every single one of her innuendos and actions that involved them, right down to the stick in the window.  I was exceptionally pleased to find that it was Edward in her room during the “Mavis night” and that it was he who brushed her cheek and that Mavis was a dream rather than a visitor. Not that that would mean that she wasn’t truly visited by Mavis, just that she was visited in her dreams.  Nice set up at the end… time for answers, indeed… time for the next chapter! Now we’re rolling! Can’t wait for the epic chapter! Yay!

 

BTW, Congrats on the nominations! Will have to check that website! :) 



Author's Response:

Yes! You finally got your EPOV!

It was definetely a challenge to fit all the flashbacks together and make the story flow well. I took extra time planning this chapter because I knew I had to fit the pieces together.

I told you that you were good! lol but I couldn't tell you that you were correct at the time. Well, you are very modest and I've been told that I'm very humble. I'm proud of my humility. ;) Thanks. I'm glad that you think that my foreshadowing was effective.

Olive green eyes freak you out?! Hmmm... they're just a green eye with a slight brownish tinge, but you imagine the eyes however you like lol.

The Cullens are observent. I'm glad you liked Edward's part in waking her up. Yes. Mavis wasn't physically present in the bedroom, but she was very present in Audrey's head.

Yes. It is time for answers. Oh we are definitely rolling!

You are one awesome reviewer, Gina! I can't thank you enough for your continued support!

Hopefully, I can get the next chapter to you soon.

All the best,

Karry.

 

Reviewer: emma217 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2010 08:49 PM · On: The Mystery of Audrey Darling, by E.C.

thanks for uipdating cant wait to see more :)

Author's Response:

It's my pleasure! Thank you for reviewing. I'll try and give you more soon.

Best wishes,

Karry.

Reviewer: Twilighter001 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2010 08:31 PM · On: The Mystery of Audrey Darling, by E.C.

I really can't wait until you update! Soon hopefully!



Author's Response:

I will try my hardest to give you the next chapter soon. I'm glad to hear that you're wanting more to read!

Many thanks,

Karry.

Reviewer: eyes of topaz (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2010 07:08 PM · On: Inscription

OK...this is VERY cool and really original - it is going to be interesting to see how you proceed!



Author's Response: Thank you! I hope I don't disappoint!

Reviewer: eyes of topaz (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2010 06:56 PM · On: Blank

Hmmm interesting twist and you have caught me!



Author's Response: I hope that I can keep you engaged! Thank you so much for your great reviews! I think I've responded to everyone of them. They deserved a response. :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.