Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Page Turner
Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2010 04:48 PM · On: Trust

love audreyu and edwards interactionn...he definitely knows something is up with audrey as do alice and jasper but what they are thinking is another story,,,



Author's Response:

It's great to know that you love Audrey and Edward's interactions. Yep. By now you know that it is all explained in chapter 16.

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2010 04:30 PM · On: Missing Pieces

a few things ...sorry i wouldve give more detailed reviews earlier but i was reading at like a ridiculous hour at night and was tired ha ha

i am curious what audrey looks like i cant remember her having a physical detailed description but its cool that she is australian...love the accents,,,i imagine her to be a blonde haired girl that is tan....i could be wrong but that is how i imagine her,,,,

love emmett and her relationship so far,,.,they have such a best friend chemistry even more so then alice in the story i find...i wasnt sure if that was your intentions but that is how i feel....

Edward is very intriguing..,.i dont think she is his singer since his eyes never went black when he saw her....i wonder if since she isnt even apart of there world would he even smell her blood at all..would be interesting twist that is forsure,...which would lead him to suspect she isnt of this world...i dont know how else they would find she isnt part of there world otherwise,,,unless alice draws certain visions when it comes to audrey.  I cant wait to see what carlisle thinks of the girl....

Love her relationship with charlie....he seems more relaxed around her which leads me to wonder if when bella visits will bella be jealous of that relationship....and how will bella affect edward and audreys relationship..,i really like audrey and dont want her hurt,,,,i like edward with her so far...bella can have jake ha ha ! or even mike newton...(just for this story though  ;p)



Author's Response:

That's fine! lol no need to apologise. I just really appreciate the fact that reviewed so many chapters! It was brilliant to see!

Well, I'm glad you like the Australian accent. I gave a description of Audrey in chapter 2 I think. I mention a picture in Charlie's house that contains a middle aged couple and a teenager with an oval shaped face, medium brown hair and green eyes. I haven't mentioned it yet, but Audrey's hair will shine gold in the sun. She's not petite like Bella. She's more curvy, but not large. That's what Audrey looks like.

I'm sure you've found out by now that your imagined description is what most of the Forks residents imagine Audrey to look like as well, from the Edward's point of view chapter. 

I love writing the Emmett and Audrey scenes some I'm glad that you're enjoying their relationship. Yeah, you're right about the Emmett and Audrey friendship. I didn't intend for their friendship to come across as greater than Alice and Audrey's friendship. I just think Audrey and Alice's relationship is different to Audrey and Emmett's.

I think the next paragraph is answered in future chapters. ;)

I'm glad that you love her relationship with Charlie. You make good points about Bella's visit.

Reviewer: Neea (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2010 04:16 PM · On: Van

Yay, a update! =D

I'm totaly in love in this story, it's so damn good!

 

Plz, continue so fast u can.



Author's Response:

I'm sorry it took so long to update. Long story short, I had to be allocated a new validation beta and that delayed the update.

It makes me so happy to hear that you love my story! I'm continually humbled by comments like yours. Thank you so much!

I am writing tonight and over the weekend. I hope I can update next week. Fingers crossed.

Thank you for all your support,

Karry.

Reviewer: twilight_dk (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2010 04:06 PM · On: Van

As always an amazing chapter!!!!



Author's Response:

As always, your review made me smile! Thank you so much!

All the best,

Karry.

Reviewer: Nadiea (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2010 01:07 PM · On: Van

I love your story and I can't wait for the updates!!!!!! I was just a little disappointed that more did not go down in this chapter but I'm really happy you updated! Keep it up! I love Audrey! :) 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! The update was delayed because I needed to be allocated a new validation beta.

I'm sorry that more didn't happen in this chapter, but it was the right place to end. It means that the big converstaion can happen in next chapter.

Hopefully, I can update sometime in the next week. Fingers crossed.

Thank you! I will try my best. I love that you love Audrey!

Many thanks and best wishes,

Karry.

Reviewer: jesicka309 (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2010 10:39 AM · On: Van

FINALLY THE VAN SCENE.

Here's your other review, just because I'm nice and like giving review love.

I LOVED the Charlie/Audrey scene, very cute.

I'm hanging out for the next one! :)

Jess xo



Author's Response:

Hey Jess!

Thanks so much for the other review! I feel special!

I'm glad that people are loving the Charlie/Audrey moments. It always disturbed me that Bella shied away from Charlie.

Hopefully I can update within the week. I'm writing tonight and over the weekend in what little free time I have.

All the best,

Karry. xo

 

Reviewer: emma217 (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2010 10:24 AM · On: Van

great chapter thanks for updating cant wait for more

Author's Response:

Thank you very much and you're welcome!

Hopefully I can update within the week. I'm going to try and write in the small amount of free time I have this weekend.

Lovely to hear from you,

Karry.

Reviewer: Curious78 (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2010 10:03 AM · On: Van

Oh Karry you are soooo mean.  I just can't wait till the hospital!!

This was a great chapter.  I loved how you "turned" the tables on who has a secret - Nice work.  You really deftly handled this.  I am just busting to know what happens next.  I must comend you on your tea references - not enough fic's have them.  Tea is one of my favourite things!

Love this story.  Keep up the awesome work.  Looking forward to the next installment!!



Author's Response:

I know... that was kinda mean, but it had to be done. lol

I'm so glad that you loved the chapter! I always intended to turn the tables. That's something I was very sure about. I thought it would be cool to see how Edward responded. I'm glad that you liked what I did.

It's great to know that have you intrigued!

I love a good cup of tea! I love it so much that my recent birthday party was a high tea party. Tea is just brilliant and I couldn't write properly without a cup of it next to my laptop!

Thank you so much! Your comments make me smile!

I hope to give you the next installment within the week.

Best wishes,

Karry.

Reviewer: melaniemarks (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2010 09:48 AM · On: Van

Audrey's reactions were much more realistic.  I love how this story has Edward wanting the answers instead!  Charlie is so sweet, I love their interactions.  Excited for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

I'm glad that you think Dree's reactions were more realistic. I always thought that Bella's reaction in Twilight was a bit weird after she nearly got squished by a van.

I always intended for Edward to be the one wanting answers, so I'm happy to hear that you love that element!

I love writing the Charlie and Audrey scenes. It's great to know that you love them, also.

I hope to give you the next chapter within the week.

It was lovely to hear from you.

Many thanks,

Karry.

Reviewer: Cedwardsgirl (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2010 08:23 AM · On: Van

YEESSSSS!!! THE EPIC CHAPTER!!!! lol I read this on ffdot net, but I waited to reveiew until you posted it on Twilighted. :D

I think it was kinda random that Dree was like "oh hey, btw's....I know your a dog" so easily lol and that he accepted it so easily, but it helps the story move along, so that's cool. She deff. had a more realistic approach to it than Bella did.

Edward seems a little too lax when Bella said she knew. I think SM's would have been like "OMG! WE NEED TO LEAVE NOW! NO QUESTIONS ASKED!!!" lol But I'm liking your ballsy Edward :)

Can't wait for the long awaited explanation scene!!!

Reviewer: Cedwardsgirl (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2010 08:14 AM · On: Van

YEESSSSS!!! THE EPIC CHAPTER!!!! lol I read this on ffdot net, but I waited to reveiew until you posted it on Twilighted. :D

I think it was kinda random that Dree was like "oh hey, btw's....I know your a dog" so easily lol and that he accepted it so easily, but it helps the story move along, so that's cool. She deff. had a more realistic approach to it than Bella did.

Edward seems a little too lax when Bella said she knew. I think SM's would have been like "OMG! WE NEED TO LEAVE NOW! NO QUESTIONS ASKED!!!" lol But I'm liking your ballsy Edward :)

Can't wait for the long awaited explanation scene!!!

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2010 06:04 AM · On: Escaping Mike

this story is so confusing and interesting,,,,cant wait for the next one



Author's Response:

I'm hoping that confusing + interesting = good! Sorry... couldn't resist using some maths!

 

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2010 05:53 AM · On: Biology

so i guess he cant hear her either,,,what is with alice? i bet they cant use their gifts on her because she isnt really part of their world..



Author's Response:

Your suggestion is an interesting one.

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2010 05:38 AM · On: Malice, Misgivings, Mirth and Mike

love love emmett...he willingly spoke to her so i think that he must know something about her ,,,,she isnt the normal student



Author's Response:

I like Emmett's character and I didn't think that his character was given enough page time in the Twilight series. I'm glad to hear that you liked his characterisation.

Yes. He did willingly speak to her. I think by now you would know that the Cullens suspected that she wasn't the normal student.

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2010 05:25 AM · On: First Sight

i am curious if he will be resistant to her blood and her mind



Author's Response:

I'm sure that you've found out by now that Edward can't read or mind... or is he beginning to be able to? And he is definetely not resistant to her blood, although he handles it better than he did with Bella.

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2010 05:15 AM · On: Looking Glass

i dont get why she seems afraid of the cullens,,,she doesnt want them finding out about the future and she keeps a stick in the window like they will attack which isnt the case since they dont drink human blood



Author's Response:

Audrey is still trying to establish herself in this crazy world that she's appeared in. She's not so much sfraid of the Cullens, but she wary of them finding out about her circumstances. She doesn't want to be seen as a liability. She keeps the stick in the window not because she is worried of their diet, but of them snooping around her room and watching her sleep. Currently, that notion is very disconcerting for her. Mainly, Audrey is worried that they will find items that link her to her real life. Audrey believes that it would be in her best interest to appear as normal as possible at the current time.

I hope that helps.

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2010 05:02 AM · On: Introductions

yea! loving it so far,,,



Author's Response:

Excellent! That's great to hear! Hope you continue to love it!

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2010 04:50 AM · On: Inscription

this is crazy lol...no bella...interesting,,,but then she wont have edward when she goes home,,that will be sad,,,i hope somehow its a happy ending



Author's Response:

lol... I hope it's a good crazy.

Any ending I write will have some element of happiness or will give meaning and purpose to the story. ;)

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2010 04:39 AM · On: Blank

This is highly unique,,,i am intrigued what is going on here,,,i never liked bella that much persay,,,well i do but her attitude at times sucks so i thought maybe a different charcter and edward might be interesting,,,its great and unique so far ...



Author's Response:

I'm glad that I had you intrigued after the first chapter.

I totally agree with your assessment of Bella. Her attitude, at times, did suck.

I've tried to make the story unique. I like to think that where I take the story will be different, as well.

I hope you enjoy it!

Reviewer: Bookworming (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2010 03:47 AM · On: Van

It was so sweet, the short moment between Charlie and Audrey(:

 I think Audrey was very noble in doing what she did, plus, that means she gets some Edward-alone tim(wink, wink) x]

 NOW START WRITING THE NEXT CHAPTER BEFORE I DIE OUT OF ANXIOUSNESS!

X)

 

I'm serious though, start.

 

Now.



Author's Response:

It was lovely to hear from you! Thank you for the review!

I'm glad to hear that you found the Charlie and Audrey moment sweet. I enjoyed writing it.

It's nice to know that you think Audrey's actions were noble. Yes. Edward alone time... (wink back) ;)

LOL

The next chapter has been started and I will be continuing to write tonight and over the weekend. Hopefully I can update within the week. :)

I don't doubt how serious you are. lol I have started.

lol I'll say thank you and end this review right n

Reviewer: BugRehsom (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2010 02:09 AM · On: Van

hmmm. maybe she could tell him that she knew of vampires previously? that wouldnt be a lie.... and that she recognized them immediately?



Author's Response:

Thank your comments!

I like the way that you are thinking! :) Audrey has something planned that is very similar to your line of reasoning.

I hope to hear from you again,

Karry.



Author's Response:

Thank  you for your comments!

I like the way that you are thinking! :) Audrey has something planned that is very similar to your line of reasoning.

I hope to hear from you again,

Karry.

Reviewer: cagemydreams (Anonymous) · Date: August 26, 2010 01:40 AM · On: Van

I love how you have given Charlie a more indepth role in this story. I always felt he never got his dues for being so forgiving and loving in relation to Bella's stupid antics.  And I appreciate how un-Mary Sue Audrey is in relation to her reactions from the Cullen family and certain circumstances.

The car scene was very well done, I think. And I do consider you evil for making us wait for the hospital scene... Meanie-head. ;)  Thanks for the update and I hope your busy week goes well. All the best.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your review!

It's lovely to hear that you like Charlie's role in the story. I totally agree with you when you say that "he never got his dues for being so forgiving and loving in relation to Bella's stupid antics". That is so true! I thought he was always very understanding and supportive and I don't think Bella appreciated it.

I'm glad that Audrey is like a Mary Sue. I'll admit I didn't really know what that term meant until recently, but after learning what it meant I am so so happy that Audrey is Mary Sue like.

The car scene was a challenge to write. I was a bit nervous about writing it, so I'm glad that you think it turned out well.

I know... I am pretty evil. lol I don't think I've ever been called a meanie-head! It's pretty cool to be called that, actually!

In all seriousness, though, the cliff hanger was done in the best interest of the story.

You're very welcome!

I hope my busy week goes well, too. It would be great if it... unbusified itself!

I hope that whatever you have planned goes well for you, too!

Best wishes,

Karry.

Reviewer: KeiraEveMacDonnell (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2010 06:22 PM · On: The Mystery of Audrey Darling, by E.C.

I loved the Edward POV.  I think it did answer a lot of questions and I was surprised that Jasper doesn't affect her.  I had suspected that Alice didn't because she isn't "really" there and I was thinking that maybe Edward could hear thoughts she directed at him, but not all, but I thought Jasper would affect her.  I wish we could know that Alice saw when she looked at Bella though.  Can't wait for more!



Author's Response: I'm happy to hear that you loved the EPOV and that you think that it answered some questions. Wow... I really surprised you with the Jasper's ability not being able to affect Audrey. You're not the only person who would like to know what Alice saw when she looked at Bella's picture. All shall be revealed in the future! Thanks so much! Karry.

Reviewer: Crystal Ball (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2010 04:17 PM · On: The Mystery of Audrey Darling, by E.C.

I absolutely love the story! It's so much better than most OC stories you would expect as most people tend to get a little Mary Sue-ish, but Audrey is perfect in the non- Mary Sue way. Love the ficcy. ^^

 

-Crystal Ball



Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear that you love the story! I strive to make it different from other OC stories and, if I'm being honest, better. I try and make Audrey seem as real as possible and not Mary Sueish. Thank you so much for the review! I'd love to hear what you think as the story progresses. All the best, karry.

Reviewer: cocoabutter92 (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 11:43 PM · On: Biology

i dont know what i would do if i got transported inside the twilight books. i would probably ask for all the chracters autographs even james



Author's Response: Lol! Thank you so much for your lovely comments. I'd love to hear from you again! All the best, Karry

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.