Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Page Turner
Reviewer: JasonCulhane (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2010 01:58 PM · On: Game

I sense a wrench in the works, i.e. Bella!



Author's Response:

Yep. You sense correctly. Bella will have her part to play later on.

Reviewer: JasonCulhane (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2010 01:45 PM · On: Trust

Brilliant. On I go!



Author's Response:

I must seriously thank you for reviewing every chapter. "Seriously, thank you!"

Reviewer: JasonCulhane (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2010 01:27 PM · On: Missing Pieces

I love the suspense, I can't tell if Edward can hear her thoiughts or if Alice can see her future and the whole "do they know or not" has me on the edge of my seat reading this.



Author's Response:

I do like suspense and I'm sure that will become even more apparent as you read on. You'll find out soon about how Audrey affects the Cullens and if the Cullens actually do know anything.

It really makes me happy when I hear that I have you enthralled. I hope future chapters can keep you as engaged.

Reviewer: JasonCulhane (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2010 09:39 PM · On: Escaping Mike

I really liked the way you described the Cullen's reactions towards meeting Audrey, it seemed very true to their characters.



Author's Response:

I'm glad to hear that. I've really endeavoured to keep the Cullens true to canon. It's nice to know that you think I've succeeded. :)

Reviewer: JasonCulhane (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2010 09:23 PM · On: Biology

Brill chapter again, on to the next!



Author's Response:

Thanks! :) By the way, I really want to read your story. The first chapter really engaged me, but I'm struggling to find the time to continue. I'm studying for the final exams of my degree at the moment. I want to give your story the time it deserves so that I can read it and take in what I read.

Reviewer: rosaliehale (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2010 11:00 PM · On: Halfway Gone

So good! Gotta love Esme! :) So sweet.



Author's Response:

Thank you! It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed it! Yes. Esme is just loveable. I felt it was the right time to bring her in.

I loved hearing from you.

All the best,

Karry.

Reviewer: Poupon (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2010 07:11 PM · On: Halfway Gone

Love, love, love this story!  Found it this evening and have read non-stop to catch up. Please let Audrey stay in Forks forever with Edward!!!!



Author's Response:

I really love receiving reviews like this. It's fantastic to hear that you love the story and it makes me smile to know that you read all of the chapters in one sitting. Page Turner was a page turner. ;)

I like a happy ending or an ending that gives meaning to the story. Whether that means that Audrey and Edward get to stay together for ever... you'll just have to read and find out. ;)

Thank you for your review. I'd love to hear from you again.

Best wishes,

Karry.

Reviewer: LaughingWithEmmett (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2010 03:38 PM · On: Halfway Gone

First & more important - GOOD LUCK on your exams!!!!!!! Knock 'em dead :D

Audrey's dream indicates a choice - either real or that she's afraid will be coming up between staying in the Twilight world or going back to her real life. The driver's license is interesting, and I'm guessing it's not there randomly. If Edward is able to access the Autralian DMV can he find out real facts - including about her parents???

 



Author's Response:

Thank you for the well wishes and the review! I really do need some good luck - these exams won't be easy.

The driver's license is not there randomly. It does have a purpose. Her dream reflects her fears.

lol I had to look up what DMV was. The Australian DMV, where Audrey is from, is called the RTA which stands for the Road and Traffic Authority. You'll have to wait and see what Edward means by investigating, but if he chose to access the RTA data he might be perplexed by what he finds.

I hope I haven't confused you too much.

Wishing you all the best,

Karry.

Reviewer: Cullenbabe1231 (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2010 01:44 AM · On: Halfway Gone

ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh shes gonna get it!!!!!!!!! She needs to curb her answers!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Lol! Maybe... maybe not. Dree does need to hold back a bit and watch her answers though. I'm sorry that I'm going to keep you hanging for two weeks, but I think next chapter will be worth the wait.

Thank you so much for your review!

Best wishes,

Karry.

Reviewer: Jadestone112 (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2010 01:11 AM · On: Halfway Gone

So I can't remember if I've reviewed before, but let me tell you:  I love this story. I find Audrey much much much much more appealing than Bella Swan, but if it weren't for Bella, Audrey would have never come into existence.

This story is fantastic, and I find myself checking daily for updates, and I have added this as a story alert on ff.net, so please, hurry!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the review! It's wonderful to hear that you love the story.

It makes me very happy to know that you find Audrey and appealing character and I'm thrilled that you like her more than Bella. You are totally right, though, without Bella there would be no Audrey. :) I'm hoping Audrey gets some recognition in the upcoming Original Character awards.

I'm smiling whilst responding right now. I love hearing that people are really hooked on the story. I'm sorry that I can't update on a daily basis, but my summer break is only two weeks away and I plan to do a lot of writing then.

I really appreciate the review.

All the best and many thanks,

Karry.

Reviewer: JasonCulhane (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2010 09:48 PM · On: Malice, Misgivings, Mirth and Mike

I have to give it to you, you've a good sense of humour. The Mr. Varnes and Emmett parts especially!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you appreciate my humour! That means even more coming from someone from Ireland!

You know, I once heard about these Saidi Egyptians. They have the reputation for telling jokes and acting stupid back in Egypt, but the Irish seem to get all the publicity. They weren't happy about that and so they put their thinking hats on and tried to come up with something that would make the whole world think that they, the Saidi's, were the stupidest and funniest people in the world. Eventually, one man came up with a brilliant idea. "I've got it! We'll build a bridge in the middle of the desert! There will be no water around it and it will just be a bridge surrounded by sand!" Everyone loved the idea and so they set about to build this pointless bridge. When the bridge was completed, the saidi's contacted all of the world's media and had them come for the opening of the bridge, feeling rather sure and smug that all the world would soon know them as the stupidest and funniest people alive. The reporters, indeed, did raise eyebrows and begin to question the sanity of these bridge builders and smiles formed on the Saidi's faces. Then, Just before the bridge was to be opened, one of the reporters shouted out above the noise of the crowd. "Hey, what's that Irishmen doing fishing on the bridge?!"

 

 

Reviewer: JasonCulhane (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2010 09:29 PM · On: First Sight

I have to applaud your storytelling and writing skills. I can't imagine a better way to describe this situation and I can't say anyone would react differently. By the way, a question, you don't have to answer if it's too personal, but is the character of Dree based or even loosely based on yourself?



Author's Response:

I'm humbled by your comments. Thank you. It means a lot considering this is my first attempt at writing anything. The only other writing I've done is school related.

It's not too personal. My friends would joke and say that Dree is me. I don't agree with them. There are differences. But yes, she is based on me.

Reviewer: JasonCulhane (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2010 08:49 PM · On: Looking Glass

Another brill chapter, that little piece at the beginning was very funny by the way.



Author's Response: Thanks! :-) im glad you appreciated it. I liked it too. I was very proud of that start.

Reviewer: JasonCulhane (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2010 11:15 AM · On: Introductions

Another very engrossing chapter, I really liked the differences between her and Bella and her developing relationship with Charlie.



Author's Response: I'm glad that the chapter drew you in. It's nice to know that you appreciate Dree's differences to Bella and her growing relationship with Charlie. I've tried to make Dree and Charlie closer than Bella and Charlie because I think Dree's character allows for it. Many thanks and best wishes, Karry.

Reviewer: JasonCulhane (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2010 12:00 PM · On: Inscription

Yet again, I don't know what it is but the mention of that mavis character gives me the creeps, it was a good angle to slot in Dree as Charlie's niece. I wonder if Bella and Edward will ever meet in this world? Guess I'll have to read on and find out.



Author's Response: Mavis will disappear for a little bit now. I'm glad you liked how I made Dree Charlie's niece. Yes. As you read on you will find out that Bella may make a visit. Thanks very much for the review, Karry.

Reviewer: JasonCulhane (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2010 08:57 AM · On: Blank

I liked it. Mavis seemed very airy for some reason which kinda created an eerie sense of something coming, like an omen. This is a very interesting idea for a story by the way



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review and for actually giving my story a read.

I'm glad that Mavis came across as airy. She was meant to bring an element of the mystical to the story. I'm glad that you think my premise is interesting.

Once again, many thanks,

Karry.

Reviewer: writegina2 (Anonymous) · Date: October 23, 2010 04:54 PM · On: House Call

Don't know where to begin, so I'll begin w/your questions. ;)

Emmett is always funny and when he's being stupid (like bench pressing the couch--what a dork) he's still just big hearted and lovable. Always love Emmett! And he was probably just going to give Edward a hard time over being an overprotective worry wart... as usual. I'm sure Edward would be hovering over every aspect of her recovery 24/7 if he could get away with it! It is good that the Cullens are more interested in Audrey's knowledge than threatened by it.  I think that Jasper will be okay w/it because of Alice's revelation and how she responded to that, and because I think he'll see it as some sort of possible strategic advantage... having access to extra knowledge. I think that Rosalie will want to kill Audrey and will be especially upset when she puts two and two together and realizes that if Audrey knows about the others... she certainly knows about what Rosalie has been through too. I think Rosalie will feel compromised and I am actually a little worried about that. Hmm.  Anyway, I don't see Audrey's parents' deaths as real for her (because she knows that she is just in a different world for a limited amount of time) so most of that just strikes me like a cover story. And I was very surprised by Carlisle's visit... I will be super interested to see how that goes down. Love Carlisle--love that there will be more of him in the story too! Looking forward to that. :)



Author's Response:

I responded to this review right after you wrote it and I just noticed today that, for some reason, my response hasn't come up.

Firstly, as always, thanks for the review. You never disappoint!

Emmett was a bit of a dork this chapter, but I'm glad that you loved him. I always love writing his scenes. You're nearly on target in regards to what Emmett was going to say. It did have something to do with Edward being overprotective and but it also had something to do with how Edward feels towards Audrey.

Edward would be hovering over every aspect of Audrey's recovery if he was allowed.

I thought that the Cullens were inquisitive individuals. They seemed to be the type to embrace knowledge rather than be threatened by it. After all, Alice, Edward and Jasper's gifts give them more knowledge of things. Their characters are programmed to want knowledge. You're pretty dead on when it comes to how Jasper and Rosalie will react. 

You're right about Audrey's parents' deaths have a limited affect on her because they don't seem real.

I'm glad that i could surprise you with Carlisle at the end of the chapter. Chapter 21 is shaping up to be interesting.

I can't thank you enough for the continued support and your very detailed reviews. I love to see what's going on inside your head.

All the best,

Karry.

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2010 02:21 AM · On: House Call

i am excited by carlisles appearance and wonder what he will tell audrey,,.i am glad that emmett is still callling her darling lol,...love emmett and audrys relationship...they could be either or in the story to be honest,,,i see a chemistry there but glad she is with edward,,,,i am worried how the story will end and am hoping its not a sad ending as i hate those,,,,i wonder what jasper thinks of audry,,,should be interesting indeed,,,,i cant wait to see what happenes next but quicker updates please lol



Author's Response:

Audrey and Carlisle will be having a little discussion next chapter. Emmett will always call Audrey "Darling". Audrey secretly likes to be called it too, just not in front of certain people who might take it the wrong way. It's great to know that you like Audrey and Emmett's relationship. They do bounce off one another, but Audrey views him like a big brother or playmate. I'm glad that you're glad that Audrey is with Edward.

I promise you that the story will end to give meaning and purpose to the story. By the way... I hate sad endings or meaningless endings. You don't have to worry about the ending. :)

In this story, Audrey is already close with Alice and she was able to share certain information about Alice's past with her, so Jasper will be responding to Audrey based on these things.

I'm so sorry about how long it took me to update. I did post the chapter a week ago and it took a week to validate, but mainly the wait was because of my university work. Crazy, crazy maths assignments. I'm hoping to write chapter 21 this weekend, so hopefully I will update soon.

Thank you so much for the review and for sticking with the story despite the wait between chapters. I love hearing from you.

Best wishes,

Karry.

Reviewer: Cullenbabe1231 (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2010 05:59 PM · On: House Call

I really love this story!!!!!!!!!!!!! PLEASE update soon!!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Hmmm... I'm not sure if I believe you... LOL!

WoW! Thank you for the very enthusiastic review!

It's wonderful to know that you love the story. I hope that you continue to like where I take it.

I'm going to be writing chapter 21 this weekend and hopefully it will be posted soon after that.

I'd love to hear from you again.

Best wishes,

Karry.

Reviewer: sophielynn31 (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2010 10:08 PM · On: House Call

Love this story and it has been missed.  I did enjoy Emmett in this chapter as well.  Can't wait for more.



Author's Response:

I'm sorry that the story was allowed to be missed, but I'm very happy to know that it was. Hopefully chapter 21 will be coming your way soon.

Emmett seems to be a smash hit and that's wonderful news to me, because I love writing him and sometimes I wonder if I'm the only one who will find the chapter amusing.

Your kind words have put a smile on my face. Thank you so much for the support.

Wishing you all the best,

Karry.

Reviewer: BugRehsom (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2010 07:49 PM · On: House Call

i truly enjoy your story, and look forward to each update. I like the way your OC interacts with the traditional characters in a way that wasnt in the series, yet is completely within character of each one.



Author's Response:

It's lovely to hear that you enjoy the story and look forward to updates. I'm so sorry that the wait tiime was extremely long between chapter 19 and 20. Hopefully, I can get chapter 21 to you sooner rather than later.

I'm so glad to hear that you think I am able to keep everyone in character whilst allowing Audrey to interact with them in a different way to Bella. I try very hard to keep everyone in canon. When I write, I try and insert Audrey into their world and not put them in Audrey's world.

Thank you for your kind words and feedback. It is very much appreciated.

All the best,

Karry.

Reviewer: Vampme25 (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2010 03:59 PM · On: House Call

I love Emmett no matter what! lol He is just a big kid!



Author's Response:

I love Emmett, too! He's a lot of fun to write. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed his part in the chapter.

Thank you so much for your comment and support.

Best wishes,

Karry.

Reviewer: LaughingWithEmmett (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2010 01:53 PM · On: House Call

Yeah! Excited to see the update in my mailbox. And just love me some Emmett -- he's always such fun. :D  Love the chapter, can't wait for the next one.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, even after the extremely long wait. It's wonderful to hear that you loved Emmett in the chapter. I always love writing his scenes. Im happy that you truly were laughing with Emmett ;)

Hopefully the next chapter will be reaching your computer screen sooner than this one. I'm going to be writing it this weekend in my free time. I'm excited about it because I new character will make their appearance in the story.

All the best and thank you, once again. The support means a lot.

Karry. :)

Reviewer: GabiGabriela (Signed) · Date: October 17, 2010 12:44 AM · On: Blank

Hey girlfriend, i got back from vacation hoping to have a few chapters to indulge in, but have only found one : (  anywhooooo, i absolutely loved it and teh fact that Dree and charlie and getting much closer. I prefer the relationship she has with him over his and Bella's. As a matter of fact i prefer the relationship Audrey has with EVERYONE over Bella's. Please, please, please update soon?????



Author's Response: Hey there, Gabi! Lovely to hear from you, again! I hope you had a wonderful vacation! I'm sorry that there weren't more chapters for you to read. Unfortunately university has been a bit of a pain. My lecturers just kept handing out assignments. I'm so happy to hear that you loved the chapter! It's nice to know that you enjoy Audrey's relationship with the other characters. Audrey is definitely different to Bella personality wise and I try and show this in her interactions with others, particularly with Charlie. I submitted a chapter for validation nearly a week ago, so hopefully it will be up soon. Best wishes and many thanks, Karry.

Reviewer: Carapheonix (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2010 11:28 PM · On: Visiting Hours

This is amazing!  Do you know of any other Non-Mary-sue/Self-insert ExOC stories that are any good? Please update soon! Thanks!



Author's Response: Thank you so much! It's great to know that you like the story. In terms of other ExOC stories, I'm not sure what you deem non Mary sue, but I'm glad you think that Audrey isn't a Mary sue. Umm here's a few that you might like. Alternate Universe by jesicka309 on fanfiction.net and twilighted. Living in Meyer by bookworm-xxx which also has a sequel return to Meyer on fanfiction.net. Some of my favourite stories are listed on my fanfiction profile but most of them aren't ExOC. I'm going to try and update in the coming week so keep your eyes peeled. Many thanks for the review and all the best, Karry.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.