Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Page Turner
Reviewer: Vampme25 (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2010 01:10 AM · On: Good Question

AHH!!!! LOL



Author's Response:

LOL! I hope you enjoy next chapter,

Karry.

Reviewer: JasonCulhane (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2010 02:22 PM · On: Your Thoughts?

Hey Karry, sorry but haven't been able to get around to reading lately, excellent chapter. Good deflection with the whole scrambler theory, and still a good representation of Edward's character.



Author's Response:

Hi Jason, thanks for the review. I know what you mean, my life has been so busy in the lead up to Christmas. I love this time of year, but it's always so busy.

I'm glad you liked the scrambler thing and my characterisation of Edward.

Wishing you all the joys of the Christmas season,

Karry.

Reviewer: alycaly (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2010 03:59 AM · On: Good Question

I love this story, and can't believe the cliff hanger you left me with!! Actually I can, because it was a good one. :) I'm definitely looking forward to the next update, and am so glad I decided to try this story out!!!



Author's Response:

Wow! You read it all in one hit!

I'm ecstatic to hear that you love the story. Yes. It was a bit of a cliff hanger. I'm working on the next chapter now, so hopefully you won't have to wait much longer. I'm glad that you liked the cliff hanger, though.

I'm even more glad that you decided to take a chance on Page Turner!

Thank you for reading and thank you for reviewing and rating.

With appreciation,

Karry.

Reviewer: alycaly (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2010 08:31 PM · On: Introductions

I'll be honest, I was skeptical when I first read the summary for this story, and was expecting to find it too cheesy to read beyond the first chapter. I've been pleasantly surprised to find that's not the case!! I really like this story, and am fully intrigued! This is largely due to your exceptional writing. I'm excited to keep reading and see what happens!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much!! It's great to know that the story is better than you expected.

I'm glad that the story isn't cheesy.

I've tried to play to people's intrigue. As much as this story is a fantasy and romance, I also like to think of it as a bit of a thriller or mystery. My like of solving puzzles, I think, shows itself in my writing.

It means a lot when you speak so highly of my writing. This is my first attempt at writing fiction. Up until now, my writing has been limited to school essays. I'd never thought that I would enjoy writing or be that good at it. It's wonderful to know that I've captured your interest.

Thank you so much for your lovely comments.

Wishing you all the best,

Karry.

Reviewer: writegina2 (Anonymous) · Date: December 13, 2010 01:45 AM · On: Good Question

Aha! Caught! I guess Alice was right... they are only beginning to realize all the ways Dree is special. I wonder if she saw the slip up coming? Could explain the double meaning in her words at the house that morning. Hmm. It is hard to tell if Edward looks at Audrey with interest, it could just be the curiosity or it could be more.. but more could be disasterous for him if and when Audrey returns to her world. Charlie has been privy to town gossip, apparently, and Edward's continuing presence around the Swan house is only confirming that gossip for him. I wonder if Edward was offended that she called him a "friend", he kept bringing it up--seems like he didn't like that particular descriptor. Anyway, it will be good to see how Audrey explains her slip up. Maybe she misspoke or maybe she "dreamt" that she read the seventh book. 

I love Harry Potter... 



Author's Response:

Yep! Definitely caught!

That's a very interesting take on Alice's comment. Unfortunately she didn't see the slip up coming, but I was trying to foreshadow the end of the chapter a little. Alice's comment was mainly directed, not at charlie, but at her brother.

More could be disasterous for Edward when Audrey must leave.

Edward was bothered by the term "Friend" and amused.

Audrey does have some explaining to do, but will Edward buy it?

I love Harry Potter too - hence my pen name.

Thank you so much for always commenting and rating. It means a lot. :)

Wishing you all the best and a not-so-stressful holiday season,

Karry.

Reviewer: Audrella (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2010 11:23 PM · On: Good Question

Oooo...that Edward is a smart one!  I had a feeling his questions were going to actually trip her up at some point.  I think Edward could have tripped her up on music also.  I think Charlie is justified in asking about her and Edward and that she is blind if she truly thinks they are just friends...I mean, I guess they are, but the "moments" that they have lead you to believe he does look at her with interest.  A Christmas gift...my own trip inside the world of Twilight...although this is pretty darn close.  Heeheeheehee. 

On a serious note...I do know that this is fiction and all...I'm 33, but I still love Edward.  LOL.  Now that I am caught up, I  am very bummed that I will have to wait to find out what happens next!  Looking forward to more.



Author's Response:

Yes, he is a smarty! Yes. Music would be another area that Edward could trip her up.

Audrey hasn't experienced anything like what she's experiencing with Edward so it's hard for her to admit and recognise the signs that he looks upon her with interest. Perhaps she feels that it would be too good to be true?

LOL! I'll try and give you another chapter before Christmas.

I'm so happy that you've enjoyed the story thus far and I hope that you will continue to enjoy it!

Best wishes and many thanks for the wonderful reviews,

Karry.

Reviewer: Audrella (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2010 07:46 PM · On: House Call

As always, Emmett cracks me up.  Great job portraying him.  I'm fond of the "moments" with Edward and I...I mean, Audrey.  Sorry, can't help myself!



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad to hear that someone finds amusement in the same things I do. I love writing Emmett's parts.

LOL! I hope you can do an Australian accent then it could nearly be Edward and yourself!

I'm glad to know that I'm providing you with a source of wish fulfilment.

Karry.

Reviewer: Audrella (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2010 07:16 PM · On: Visiting Hours

Man...so here it is...According to Alice, she saw that Bella is supposed to be with Edward...now Edward's future is a grey haze...what is Audrey gonna do or feel?  If it were me, I'd want Edward, of course, but at the same time, knowing i would be gone in a few hundred more pages, i might bow out or something...so Edward can be happy with Bella...oh, man...I can't believe I just said that...lol.  Can't wait to read more!



Author's Response:

I think you're closer to my Audrey then you realise, Audrey. ;) It is hard to comprehend bowing out, but if you truly love someone, I guess you would want what's best for them.

Glad to know that you're still enjoying the story,

Karry.

Reviewer: twilight_dk (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2010 06:58 PM · On: Good Question

Yay a new chapter! And a great one!

 

Can't wait to see how she's going to get out of that one :-D

 

Oh, and I've already voted for ya, good luck :-)



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Yes. Audrey has put herself in a very awkward and tricky situation. Can she get out of it entirely?

Thanks so much for the vote. I guess we'll find out tomorrow if Page Turner wins something.

I love hearing from you and really appreciate your comments,

Karry.

Reviewer: Audrella (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2010 04:23 PM · On: Snowballing

As for your last question...I LOVE the Audrey/Edward interactions!!  I am dying to know what he heard.  Can't wait to keep reading.

 

 



Author's Response:

Excellent! I always wonder if people will be satisfied with the dialogue and I hope that people think I'm keeping Edward true to his character in the book.

Once again, thank you,

Karry.

Reviewer: Audrella (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2010 03:25 PM · On: Surprises

Man...I have a feeling, especially after Carlisle's visit, that the Cullens know something is up with Audrey...well, that much has been obvious for a while...but how in the heck are they going to react when/if they find out they are just pages in a book...and what the heck is going to happen when/if Bella shows up for Spring Break...Audrey is going to be crushed if Edward falls for her.  Even though that is what is supposed to happen...in the book.  WOW.  I know I have a few chapters to read to get caught up and I can't wait to keep on reading!  I just wonder when Audrey is going to break...and will it be before or after the Cullens figure it out...Excited!  :-) 



Author's Response:

Those are exactly the sort of questions I wanted you to ask yourself!

It's wonderful to hear that you're continuing to enjoy the story.

Thank you so much for the review,

Karry.

Reviewer: Suz Powell (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2010 02:09 AM · On: Looking Glass

Just gotta say - Im lovin' this so far ! Wicked beginning to this chapter - you really know how to build up suspense, lol ! Awesome read !



Author's Response:

Thank you! lol I loved the beginning of this chapter too. I was literally smiling as I wrote that first paragraph. I think it will be hard to top that opening.

I hope you continue to enjoy the story and I hope that I can continue to make it an engaging and suspenseful read for you.

Thank you very much for the feedback and rating.

All the best,

Karry.

Reviewer: ElektraLane (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2010 11:02 PM · On: Good Question

DUN DUN DUN!!! ha! Edward caught her slip! I wonder how she will explain THAT one to him!



Author's Response:

So that's your preferred cliff hanger sound! lol

I think it would be impossible for Edward not to catch a slip like that, having the perfect recall that he does. That's what makes things all the more difficult for Audrey.

Next chapter will involve a lot of explaining and weasling her way out.

Thanks so much for the comments and rating,

Karry.

Reviewer: BeautifulComplication (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2010 09:25 PM · On: Good Question

I love that Edward left that note. Perfect!

Oh no.. she slipped! What will happen now? Not sure what to say.. I liked the chapter.. especially how Audrey wants to stay honest and open up as much as she can to Charlie. Other than her little slip up or two, she's going about this much better than Bella did. I like that they seem to be on the road to how you said it, a much healthier relationship. Anyways, good work.. can't wait for more!! :-)



Author's Response:

I like the idea of Edward and Audrey communicating through notes. Edward seemed to enjoy leaving notes in Twilight so I think it would be in his character to do the same for Audrey.

Yes. She definitely slipped, but it was bound to happen at some point.

I'm glad that you like Audrey's decision to be honest with Charlie.

I think Audrey's character sort of demands a healthier relationship between her and Edward if you get what I mean. It's nice to know that you can see that they're on that path.

Thank you so much for the feedback.

Best wishes,

Karry.

Reviewer: lionandthelamblove7 (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2010 06:04 PM · On: Good Question

Well, she's certainly in a pickle, now ain't she? I love it! I can't wait to read what happens next, and see if she comes up with a good excuse! 

-lionandthelamblove7 



Author's Response:

Yep. Definitely in a pickle! Even if she does come up with a good excuse, Edward might be more suspicious of her. I hope you enjoy the next chapter.

 

Thanks for the continued support!

Best wishes,

Karry.

Reviewer: DaSrO (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2010 03:42 PM · On: Good Question

Thanks God she can play the "I dreamed the end of the saga" card =-P

I really cant wait for next chapter, my best wishes for your week, hope you can uodate soon =-)



Author's Response:

She can play that card, but in the heat of the moment, will she think of that?

I do hope you enjoy the next chapter. I'm hoping to find time to write it soon. Thank you! I've had an amazing week, but amazing week = less time for writing. :(

I will try and update soon. Thank you very much for your comments and rating.

All the best,

Karry

 

Reviewer: potterfan922 (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2010 11:56 PM · On: Good Question

Love this story! Oops, how can Audrey recover from Harry Potter 7, but good choice, by the way!



Author's Response:

Thank you! :)

You'll have to wait and see if she can truly recover from her slip.

When I saw your name, I thought you might like the Harry Potter reference!

Have you seen the new film yet? I thought it was a pretty good adaptation of the book. The book is always better, but for a movie it was pretty awesome.

I wish you all the best,

Karry.

Reviewer: Audrella (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2010 11:11 PM · On: Biology

I was so excited for this meeting...Audrey meets Edward...*sigh*  This is so very exciting for me.  LOL. 



Author's Response:

Lol!

I can imagine it would be!

I've always loved the name Audrey and I think it goes with Edward quite nicely, don't you think? ;)

I'm happy that I'm helping to fulfill your fantasy! lol

I hope you continue to enjoy where I take the story.

Thanks for the review,

Karry.

Reviewer: Audrella (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2010 09:42 PM · On: Introductions

:-)  Ok...I typically do not read stories with other characters thrown in, but I HAD to because my name is Audrey, too.  I wanted to give it a shot.  LOL.  This is a fun little story so far...well, it makes it fun because of the name.  And, sadly, I imagine it actually is me and I don't have to write it.  Well, not really, but you know what I mean, right?  What a hoot.  And then it cracked me up with I saw Principal Hall's name....my maiden name is Hall.  Two signs for me to keep on reading.  :-) 



Author's Response:

I'm so glad that you gave my story a try.

How uncanny that I picked those two names, ha?!

I hope you continue to enjoy the story.

Best wishes and many thanks, Audrey.

Karry.

Reviewer: Dahling (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2010 09:21 PM · On: Good Question

Cliffhanger, hanging from a tree, and thats why hes called Cliffhanger!

 

Oh shit, Audrey! What shall happen next?! I must know! Please update soon! :) I love this story so much.



Author's Response:

That's right! lol "Oh shit, Audrey!"

I'm working on the next chapter now.

It's wonderful to know that you are loving the story. It puts a smile on my face.

By the way, I love the penname. ;)

Thank you for the review, Dahling!

Karry.

Reviewer: ginger1983 (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2010 08:30 PM · On: Good Question

uh oh! she slipped! maybe she can fudge by saying she enjoyed book six so much, she knows seven will be her fave?

fun chapter, as always!

Author's Response:

I told you already that I liked the way you were thinking, but I'll say it again. lol

Thanks so much for the continued support.

Best wishes,

Karry.

Reviewer: sophielynn31 (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2010 07:35 PM · On: Good Question

I really enhoyed the chapter.  How is Dre going to explain her way out of this one.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the feedback!

Can Dree explain her way out of this one and, if she can, will Edward still look at her the same way or become rather suspicious of her?

Next chapter should be interesting.

I wish you all the best,

Karry.

Reviewer: SkittleE (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2010 04:44 PM · On: Good Question

Oh, that's an easy question to answer. Her friend got it off the internet and gave her a copy as a birthday present.



Author's Response:

Ahhh... but had Rowling even finished Harry Potter 7 in February, 2006.

Even if Audrey did use that excuse, then she would have to talk about a friend who might not even exist in this world.

Audrey will definitely have to do some quick thinking.

I hope you enjoy next chapter.

Thanks so much for the review,

 

Karry.

Reviewer: DaSrO (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2010 04:08 PM · On: Inscription

I came across your story today and Im really enjoying it. Three pages already!?OMG what a waste =-P (unless in the book it explains Audrey's backgroound and how she came to live in Forks and family descriptions,etc, that setting is necessary and it consumes space...)

Your story is going straight to favourites =-)



Author's Response:

I'm always ecstatic to hear from new readers. :)

I know. 3 Pages seems a lot, but it's amazing how long it takes to establish a setting and a character.

Thank you! That's put a smile on my face.

I hope you continue to enjoy the story,

Karry.

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2010 04:20 AM · On: Your Thoughts?

i am curious as to what this all means...cant wait to find out what the cullens or edward think when they find out the truth,....



Author's Response: Thanks for your review. I'm so sorry that I missed it earlier when I was responding to last chapter's comments. Yes. I'm trying to give you the pieces of the puzzle, but at the moment it's up to you to put them together. As the story keeps going I'll help you build the puzzle. The truth will be interesting and may be coming soon. At least, the Cullens might start to get more and more suspicious of Audrey's origins. Thank you so much and I wish you all the best. Sorry again, Karry.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.