Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Page Turner
Reviewer: alycaly (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2011 05:22 AM · On: Worlds Collide

Emmett was great! Also, I definitely felt like the characters were all true.

Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad to hear that. :)

Wishing you all the best,

Karry.

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2011 04:24 AM · On: Worlds Collide

i am sad the chapter is over...you are one of the few writers out there that i have loved every chapter of this story...usually i get bored but not this one....love what you did with the book scene at the end,,,i am wondering why that is there exactly and how does it relate to the cullens!   i am glad she warned edward away from the volturi...it proves she cares more about edward then the story being right;...love emmett always he is so sweet...i am wondering if edward or jasper notice anything of her closeness to emmett.,,,obviously rose does lol or she wouldnt have warned him away!



Author's Response:

Wow... Thanks. That means a lot. I'm so glad to hear that you love this story that much.

Maybe the book doesn't relate so much to the Cullens but to Audrey and Mavis.

I felt that Audrey needed to warn Edward. I like how you see Audrey.

It's always great to hear that Emmett is loved. I'm sure Edward and Jasper do notice Audrey's connection with Emmett, but I'm sure they see it for what it is - a brother and sister kind of relationship.

Thanks so much for the review! i hope to get the next chapter to you soon.

All the best,

Karry.

Reviewer: sophielynn31 (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2011 01:43 AM · On: Worlds Collide

Wonferful chapter.  Great interaction with Edward and his family.  It was nice to see a differeny point of view to the Cullen House.  The piano scence was divine.

 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed it, particularly Audrey's interaction with the Cullens.

My aim was to give you a glimpse at the Cullen house through a different set of eyes so that it wasn't simply a repeat of twilight and, let's face it, people view things differently.

It's wonderful to know you loved the piano scene. I wanted that to be special.

I really appreciate the support.

Kind regards,

Karry.

Reviewer: sophielynn31 (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2011 01:43 AM · On: Worlds Collide

Wonferful chapter.  Great interaction with Edward and his family.  It was nice to see a differeny point of view to the Cullen House.  The piano scence was divine.

 

 

Reviewer: Dahling (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2011 01:01 AM · On: Worlds Collide

Holy shit! I think... Mavis is going to tell her she can tell the Cullens the truth... Or something. I think Mavis is going to talk to her, and thats why the book had Mavis's broach on it. I think I literally squealed when I saw that you had updated. Practically everyday I have been searching for the new chapter to have appeared! I truly love this story so much! :) And the new chapter is finally here! Yay! :) Please update soon this time! I'm so excited for next chapter! Oh, and I think you did the piano scene justice. I loved it! I think it was cute he made her play too. :) Update soon! Thanks!



Author's Response:

LOL!

I like the way you're thinking. ;)

I'm so sorry it took me so long to update, but I'm happy to hear that you're really hooked on this story. :)

I'm hoping to get next chapter to you within a week. Keep your fingers crossed.

I worked hard on trying to make the piano scene special. It's great to know you appreciated it.

Best wishes and many thanks for the support,

Karry.

Reviewer: potterfan922 (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2011 11:50 PM · On: Worlds Collide

Well worth the wait! I loved how sweet Edward was in this chapter. I hope you find some way to make it a happy ending, since Audrey is from another reality. I wonder what is going on at the end. Please update soon!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm so happy to hear that!

I'm glad that you liked Edward in this chapter. The ending is already in my head. It has been from the moment I started writing. I like endings that have meaning to them or that are happy.

I hope to update within a week. Keep your fingers crossed.

All the best and many thanks,

Karry.

Reviewer: writegina2 (Anonymous) · Date: January 14, 2011 01:45 AM · On: One Step At a Time

I keep forgetting that Audrey was a university student before coming to Forks.   I imagine that going through the high school routine must be really excruciating… another way she can relate to the Cullens, I suppose.  I think I’d rather have a root canal than go back to high school… it’s one point of contention I have with the saga; a part that I always have to carefully choose to ignore—that an immortal would accept that endless cycle of high school/college. Whereas college is more acceptable… I, personally, can think of many cover stories that would be acceptable that would not include endless high school!!   :/

Anyway… back to Audrey. The beginning with the laundry day was a good transition to the flashback of Audrey with Edward and his reluctant (and enigmatic) admission.  A lot of relationship building here, I think, though nowhere near as blatant as the meadow admissions between E/B in Twilight. But I did think that a lot of her stair climbing musings were more about her climbing relational stairs than actual stairs. Could it be that she has embraced this as her own story (not Bella’s) and is willing to be submerged in her feelings for her Edward rather than keeping them at bay? It is understandable that she is afraid of allowing her feelings to really have free reign… with her impending return to her universe hanging over her head.

 OOOh-boy, I think that if Edward had eavesdropped on my bedroom singing session, he’d be in a bit of trouble! J

Audrey’s visit to the house should be really interesting. Is Rosalie going to be gone? That’s the only way I can see that she wouldn’t be a problem, as Edward promised.

 



Author's Response:

Hi! Sorry it has taken me sooo long to reply. Things have ben a bit crazy. Anyhow, thank you so much for the review.

Hmmm... I don't think I'd mind going through high school again, on thinking about it. I like high school better than university, but I guess it just depends on what your high school or college is like. From what I've gathered, high school doesn't seem as bad in Australia as it is in the USA. I guess for Audrey it wouldn't be like going back to high school because US high school experience is different to what she knows. In that way it might be intriguing for a bit, although teachers like Mr. Varner would definitely grate on her nerves considering she views herself as an equal to them.

I'm glad you liked how I began the chapter. There was relationship building and I didn't want it to be as blatant as the meadow scene in Twilight because I like the idea of a realtionship growing steadily but surely. You got the metaphor alright! Definitely relational stairs. ;) Audrey has come to embrace the story as her own as is almost willing to submit herself to her feelings, but the idea of her leaving the Twilight world soon still plagues her thoughts and worries her. She worries about the hurt that her leaving could cause and she's not sure how admitting her feelings will help the situation.

LOL! Well I imagined Audrey to be able to carry a tune, but not have perfect pitch. I'm sure you're not tone deaf lol.

Edward's promise was more of him asserting that he wouldn't let Rosalie be a problem, if you understand what I mean. But let's just say that she will be absent for the majority of the day.

Once again, thanks for caring and I hope to get the next chapter to you soon.

All the best,

Karry.

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2011 02:32 AM · On: One Step At a Time

love your story but like audry i am saddened that this may end....for her ...hoping audry and edward get that happy ending...together



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review! Sorry it has taken me so long to reply. Things have been a little hectic.

It's wonderful to know you love the story and are wishing for a happily ever after for Audrey and Edward. There will be sad times, but there need to be sad times in order for good things to happen.

I hope to get the next chapter to you soon.

Best wishes,

Karry.

Reviewer: BeautifulComplication (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2011 01:20 PM · On: One Step At a Time

Ah, splendid! I do believe that is the first time I've ever used that word. lol

You really can see Edward's feelings for Audrey developing, or at least as much as he shows. I don't know if I really like Audrey still mentioning things about the Cullens that she knows all that much, but it works for the story. But I suppose she would kind of be playing Edward as if she didn't know things and she's already got enough on her plate as it is.

I think that was cute that Edward was kinda spying on Audrey, if only listening in, while she was singing. Again, he is much more playful with Audrey than he ever was with Bella, that I remember. And this brings us back to Bella. I almost forgot that she will be making her appearance in the story soon. Which makes me wonder, is she still going to be Edward's "singer" or is that Audrey? I guess we don't really know about that as Edward's eyes were gold when they first met. But it's also never come up as far as I can remember. At least, not very in depth.

Hmmm, all these questions just came out of nowhere for me. I'm just totally loving this story and can't wait for the next chapter! Sometimes I sneak over to ff.net just to see if you've posted there yet. :-) Anyways.. Sorry about my ramblings. Hope things are going well for you!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the review. Things have been a bit hectic here. Sorry it has taken me a while to reply to your splendid comments. ;) Splendid is a marvellous word. I've been saying deplorable a bit to much lately, but I love the way it rolls of the tongue.

Anyhow...

I'm glad that you can see Edward's feelings for Audrey developing. Audrey doesn't want to hold back information all the time anymore. She's getting  to the stage where she wants Edward and the Cullens to truly know her.

To me, in Twilight, Edward was quite playful and teasing with Bella, but, because the movie didn't capture this aspect of their relationship, I feel that we forget how playful and witty Edward can be. That's how I see it anyway. I think that Audrey is naturally a bit playful which would only encourage those she is around to be playful too. Because of your splendid review, I will let you in on a little secret... Bella will still be Edward's singer. In the EPOV chapter, Edward mentions how Audrey's scent is strong and calls to him, but he mentions how it is managable. Whilst Audrey is appealing, Bella is more appealing. I guess, if you're a red wine conisseur it would be like choosing between a $100 bottle or a $60 bottle.

It's wonderful to hear that you are enjoying the story. lol I always submit the chapters here and at ff.net at the same  time, but here it needs to be validated which means that the post is delayed. I loved your ramblings. Thank you for the well wishes. I hope things ease up for me a bit.

The new chapter hopefully will be up soon. Give me till the end of the weekend.

Many thanks and best wishes to you,

Karry.

 

Reviewer: Penemen (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2011 12:46 AM · On: One Step At a Time

I am seriously saddened everytime i read a chapter because he reminds me that I caught up with you in the series and I have to wait. lol. your writing is amazing. 
I hope you carry this into the next books.
-Penny



Author's Response:

Hi Penny.

Thank you so much for your review. I'm sorry it's taken me an age to respond. Things have been a little hectic.

lol I'm sorry you have to wait. I'm glad you like my writing, though. I might sadden you again with this, but this story wont continue into the next books. It doesn't quite fit with the ending of the story, but I will be writing more things which you hopefully like just as much as this story.

I hope that doesn't disappoint you.

Ihope to have the next chapter to you soon.

Best wishes and many thanks.,

Karry.

Reviewer: potterfan922 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 11:25 PM · On: One Step At a Time

Love, love, love this story! I just love Audrey and Edward together so much that it is going to be heartbreaking when Bella comes.  I especially liked the flashbacks during this chapter. I'm really trying to figure out how your going to manage it... Can't wait until the Cullen house chapter.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!!

I'm sorry it has taken me ages to reply. My life has been a bit hectic.

Yes. Unfortunatley, Bella must come. But don't worry too much.

I thought flashbacks were the way to go. it felt right when i was writing.

Everything is all planned out in my brain. I've left clues for you along the way, I think.

The next chapter should be with you soon.

All the best,

Karry.

Reviewer: Vampme25 (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2011 05:27 PM · On: Bag Carriers

I love this story!



Author's Response:

Thank you! Those few words mean a lot!

Thanks for putting a smile on my face.

I wish you all the best for the new year,

Karry.

Reviewer: bbaaiz (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2011 03:25 PM · On: Bag Carriers

Wow, your work AWSOME!!!!!!! Wouldn't change a thing. I check every day to see if you updated anything; please hurry up with the 25-th chapter.

 

                                                                                               Happy reader :)



Author's Response:

You've made me a very happy author! It's wonderful to hear that you're enjoying my work. The 25th chapter is just awaiting validation and should be up soon. I've got to get cracking on the 26th chapter now.

Thank you so much for your review.

Best wishes for 2011,

Karry.

Reviewer: SugarPow (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2011 03:46 PM · On: Inscription

Cute story. I love narrating with Audrey's Aussie accent inside my head.

Looking forward to finishing.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

It's wonderful to hear that you are narrating with her Aussie accent! Is it authentic?

I'd love to know what you think when you catch up.

All the best for 2011,

Karry.

Reviewer: GabiGabriela (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2011 01:25 AM · On: Bag Carriers

I LOVE that there seemed to be more of a chemistry between the two of them. I was starting to think Edward only liked her as a friend, but there was a sence of intimacy between the two in this chapter, with the touching and that AWESOME ending. Exciting



Author's Response:

What I've tried to do is show a development in the relationship from the initial meetings to being relatively friendly and discussing things to developing a sense of intimacy. I'm glad that the chemistry came through in this chapter and I'm ecstatic to hear that you loved the ending.

I hope you like next chapter - more Edward/Audrey moments.

Thanks so much for the support and happy new year,

Karry.

Reviewer: writegina2 (Anonymous) · Date: January 03, 2011 11:48 PM · On: Bag Carriers

I always like the irony of this fic in that Edward is kind of in Bella’s “Twilight” shoes here with Audrey. He is the one who is trying to figure everything out… for the first time in his existence he is not the one with the secret. That alone must be very intriguing for the Cullen’s—a break in the monotony. I just wish Audrey could get a little better guidance for navigating this AU. Where is Mavis when you need her?? Edward had some really good points and Alice’s comment seemed kind of off putting. It seemed like they might be a bit mad at her. I don’t know, I think that it would be really hard to trust someone with my own huge secret (the ramifications of which are incredible) if they are not willing to let me know their secret. I was kind of afraid that Audrey had permanently damaged her relationship with the Cullen’s.  At least she alluded to Edward that she would eventually let him in once he knows her better, so that may help. While I agree that the best answer she could’ve given was the one about how he would’ve guarded his secret; the problem is that he was guarding his secret partly to protect himself, but also to protect his family. Audrey doesn’t have other people to protect… so she has less of an excuse to guard it.

 

I get that she is wanting them to know her as a person first. Maybe if they care for her and understand her then, when they learn the truth, they will have a more generous view of it . But, she is from an Alternative Universe, really—so it is sort of like having special knowledge… just not in the way they think.

 

I am not sure how you’re going to reconcile this thing if Edward is in love with Audrey… vampires only fall in love once and all that… I was thinking that it would be so great if she could take him back with her when the time came. Maybe all of them…  and what are you going to do with Bella?

 Well, what ever your plan, I’m sure I’ll be surprised. 

[Damn, blah, blah, blah. I'm glad you don't mind the long reviews. :) ]



Author's Response:

Wonderful to know that you like the irony. I do actually think about that as I write.

Haha - "Where is Mavis when you need her?" She may have something to say in the next few chapters.

Alice and Edward are slightly frustrated and, to an extent, a little bit upset at the injustice of the situation. Audrey knows their secret and yet she refuses to let them in on hers. However, they understand her reasoning and can relate to her situation. Because of this and her admitting that she would eventually tell Edward, Audrey is able to maintain her relationship with the Cullens. If you noticed, she wondered if she'd damaged their realtionship also. You're right about Audrey having less of an excuse to guard her secret.

I'm glad that you understand Audrey's reasoning for keeping the secret.

I think you will be surprised. I have considered what you suggested as an ending, but I won't tell you if it is the ending.

Sorry for being a tease.

I love your long reviews!

Thanks so much and best wishes for you and your family in 2011,

Karry.

Reviewer: twilight_dk (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2011 07:13 PM · On: Bag Carriers

Whaaaaaaa......? You can't just end it like that???

 

Love it :-D



Author's Response:

LOL!

I always planned to end the chapter like that. It's not a true declaration of love, but it is a hint at it no less. Edward and Audrey are still getting to know each other, but it may be the start of something beautiful.

It's wonderful to hear that you loved it!

Thank you so much for the review.

All the best for 2011,

Karry.

Reviewer: BeautifulComplication (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2011 01:56 PM · On: Bag Carriers

dun dun dun.... lol no a very good chapter.. I enjoyed it. I'm glad Audrey was able to stand her ground and not give in. Did Edward finally realise that he loves her? ooooooooooo can't wait for the next chapter. Hope you had a great Christmas and New Year!



Author's Response:

I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed the chapter!

I wanted Audrey to have a bit of a backbone this chapter. It's nice to know that her behaviour was appreciated.

He may have realised that he loves her, but don't expect any declarations from either party just yet. Next chapter should be heading your way soon. It's awaiting validation.

I did have a wonderful Christmas and New year! Thank you so much for asking. I hope you did too!

Many thanks and wishing you all the best for 2011,

Karry.

Reviewer: Penemen (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2011 04:02 AM · On: Bag Carriers

love it <3 hope to read more soon <3



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the review!

It's great to know that you love the story. More will be coming your way soon. I'd love to know what you think of future chapters.

Wishing you all the best for 2011,

Karry.

Reviewer: Penemen (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2011 04:01 AM · On: Bag Carriers

love it <3

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2011 03:03 AM · On: Bag Carriers

i have to say i dont blame edward or rosalie,,,,rosalie is protective of her family and thinks its strange that audrey knows what she does..and of course the darling comment by emmett just smarted of course.,,,poor rosalie probably is fustrated how her man could be so enamoured of a simple human lol friendship or otherwise,....and edward.....i wonder how they will feel knowing they arent real....that would be something that would freal anyone out



Author's Response:

Thanks for your review!

You have a very good understanding of Rosalie. That is exactly what she's dealing with.

Yes. Audrey is going to have be careful about when and how she broaches the topic of Edward and the rest of the Cullens being fictional characters to her prior to coming to Forks.

Next chapter should be with you soon.

Best wishes for 2011,

Karry.

 

Reviewer: Carapheonix (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2011 01:53 AM · On: Bag Carriers

Nice!! I think my favorite part was Audrey snapping at Edward for being hypocritical. The puns were funny as always and I loved how Rose reacted but I hope her and Dree get to have a heart to heart soon. Will 'Darling' be seeing Jasper again soon?  ^_^ He's my favorite.



Author's Response:

Thanks! I always wanted to let Audrey call Edward out on being hypocritical. I'm glad that you enjoyed that.

You know me - I love my puns. It's just nice to know that others like them too!

Her and Dree will have a heart to heart. ;)

Not next chapter, but definitely the chapter after, Audrey will be seeing Jasper. I hope I do his character justice.

Many thanks and wishing you many blessings in 2011,

Karry.

Reviewer: potterfan922 (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2011 12:50 AM · On: Bag Carriers

Loved it! So happy to see this updated!  I was wondering how she was going to deal with the HP7 slip, but it turned out even bigger that I expected. Edward is just not going to let it go. Can't wait til next time.



Author's Response:

I smile instantly when I read comments like that! Thank you so much for your review.

Edward is most definitely not going to let Audrey's slip up go.

The next chapter should be headed your way shortly.

All the best for 2011,

Karry.

Reviewer: sophielynn31 (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2011 12:01 AM · On: Bag Carriers

Loved, loved, loved this chapter.  How in  the  world is she going to explain this?  It's nice to see that shoe on the other foot for a change.  Can't wait for more...



Author's Response:

I'm so happy to hear that! Thanks so much for the review!

I always wanted to explore how Edward would act if the roles in Twilight were switched and he was the one who didn't know a secret.

Chapter 25 will be on its way to you soon.

Best wishes for the new year,

Karry.

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2010 02:33 AM · On: Good Question

ha ha she forgot what year she was in,,,,interesting,,..i am curious to see where this goes...not looking forward at all to bellas arrival i must say!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the review!

Ahh... but Bella must come into the story at some point.

Hope you enjoy the next chapter,

Karry.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.