Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Page Turner
Reviewer: BeautifulComplication (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2011 08:06 PM · On: You Choose

OMG!!!! What a welcome surprise after a long move across several states.

Well first, glad you're back with us. Hope things are well.

Next, wow, what can you say to that? This story, to me, has taken an unexpected turn. Well, I suppose it isn't that unexpected. But still, what is Audrey doing? Does she really think Edward is going to leave her alone now? Hmmmm...

I suppose Mavis' visit wasn't as informative as Audrey would have liked it. But she did say to live out her remaining pages. I can only assume she wants Audrey to be happy during those last pages. So why is Audrey trying to break it off with Edward? Doesn't she remember that that never ended well during the original books?

Oh I don't know what else to say.. other than I really hope Audrey doesn't try to push Edward and Bella together when she comes for her visit. Gah! You've completely thrown me for a loop. Can't wait for the next chapter! Hopefully I'll be able to fill out a much longer review. :-)



Author's Response:

Thanks. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. I hope your move went well.

All of your questions are answered in next chapter, I think. I'm sorry it's taken me an age to reply, but next chapter has been uploaded and should be posted soon.

All the best and thanks for the continued support,

Karry.

Reviewer: writegina2 (Anonymous) · Date: March 30, 2011 11:37 PM · On: You Choose

Well, glad you're back. I have to say I thought you'd tired of writing this story, so I'm glad you are updating.
I didn't really want to read this chapter when I skimmed through it and saw that it's kind of a cliffie because I didn't want to wait for the next update to find out what happened. But, I ended up reading it anyway, so I hope you update soon!   Hmmm, not a lot of answers about Mavis, but a lot of bickering I guess. I think that Audrey should have gotten more actual info or advice from her rather than waste her opportunity feeling sorry for herself and her seeming "lack of choices". It was surprising that she was out for so long at the Cullens and, even by the end of the chapter, poor Edward still had no explanation. Looks like Audrey is making the most of her "choice", unfortunately it is a bad one. I hope that Edward loves her enough to fight for her and not just give up (like Bella did). :(  Sad chap. 



Author's Response:

Thanks. No I'm not tired of writing this story at all. I'm just tired of all my essay writing. I finish one and then get hit with another that seems to require more words than the previous. lol I'll be glad when this degree is over.

It was a bit of a sad chapter and I'm sorry you've had to wait a while for the next.

I'm sorry it's taken me an age to reply, but next chapter has been uploaded and should be posted soon. I think, judging by your comments, that you will enjoy it.

Best wishes and thanks for the continued support,

Karry.

Reviewer: CarliCullen1995 (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2011 10:40 PM · On: You Choose

Will she tell Edward the entire truth? Will he be able to stay away? And where is Bella? Your readers need to know these things! This is an amazing story that is original and thrilling. You're very talented.

UPDATE!!! And it better be sooner than the last update or I'll kick your butt!...Thanks...



Author's Response:

Lol. My readers will find these out in the next few chapters, most of them in the next chapter.

Thank you so much. Your comments made me smile.

I felt the kick in the butt, just so you know. I think it gave me a bruise.

I'm sorry it's taken me an age to reply, but next chapter has been uploaded and should be posted soon.

All the best and thanks for the support,

Karry.

Reviewer: Dahling (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2011 03:27 AM · On: You Choose

Oh no. Poor Edward.

Okay. That answers something Ive been wondering the entire story so far, if Audrey is going to end up with Edward or if Bella will come into the story for him.

I definetley dont hate Audrey for this. How hard must it be for her, she cares so much about Edward, knowing that Bella is meant for him. Hmm. Thats tough, imo.

The talk with Mavis was interesting. And Audrey can finally tell Edward! Omg! Im looking forward to that chapter more then you can imagine. I bet when she finally tells him you will turn it into a cliffie, huh? Evil lady. Lol.

Update soon please?! Ive been dying waiting for this chapter to come out! This is definetley my favorite story, and it has been ever since I started reading it! You are an amazing!



Author's Response:

Yeah, I know. It was a bit of a sad chapter.

Is Bella meant for Edward? This will be a topic of contention for Audrey in the few chapters.

lol I am evil when it comes to the cliffies.

Wow! Thank you for your lovely comments. They mean a lot.

I'm sorry it's taken me an age to reply, but next chapter has been uploaded and should be posted soon.

All the best and thanks for the support,

Karry.

Reviewer: DaSrO (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2011 03:23 AM · On: Blank

Your story is one of my favourites, of couse I'll find the time to read it =) you've no idea how excited I was when I received the notification hehe its one in the morning on a weeknight and Im working on my thesis, so lets say that it was a more than welcome distraction =P

If there's any way in which I could help you with your process let me know, it actually is what I do for a living (I'm an advanced composition professor at a university in Venezuela) and I would love to be able to read what comes next on your story =)

I'm going to sleep. I dont know your time zone, so, have a nice day or sweet dreams, pick the one that fits =) hehe

Daniela



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Daniela.

I hope your thesis is going well. That must take up a lot of your time. I'm glad I could provide you with a nice distraction.

I might take you up on your offer. I'm honoured that you're even reading my story. University has been crazy for me. I've been writing essays and completing assignments left, right and centre.

I'm sorry it's taken me an age to reply, but next chapter has been uploaded and should be posted soon.

All the best and thanks for the support,

Karry.

Reviewer: DaSrO (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2011 02:41 AM · On: You Choose

Im so glad everything's fine with you and you0re back to witing the story. Was it really necessary to let it a a cliffie after all this time of wait? I dont know, its your story, but it certainly was a bit annoying hehe

Take care

Daniela



Author's Response:

Thank you, Daniela.

I know I'm mean, but I couldn't resist the cliffie. I'm not planning on keeping you waiting that long either. I've already started writing chapter 28. ;)

Thanks for being understanding and still finding the time to enjoy the story.

You take care too,

Karry.

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2011 01:25 AM · On: You Choose

i am fustrated right now,,,i am not sure with audrey or mavis or you ha ha ,....no jk....seriously though i am sad that she will have to leave forsure,..i just hope it isnt something like that the whole story was pointless and he ends up with stupid bella anyways.,,,that is why i read this story for something different,,,dont get me wrong i like bella most of the time except for in eclipse lol but really i am rooting for edward and audrey and am hoping that she can be with him somehow...whether he somehow ends up in australia or she leaves and comes back to the book...but then the rest of the cullens would be lost and that would be sad and he wouldnt have them,,, :(  i dont know how this will end,,i assume you do but i am worried,,..i get why she wants to pull away but its too late i think she loves him and it will hurt either way,,,i dont want her to pull a new moon and leave him or ignore him,,,i want her to explain things to him and be honest though i dont know how they will react knowing they are a book ha ha ,,,i dont know how i would feel if i knew that,,,but seriously i think that edward and audrey should be together and screw what should be...they are interesting and i like the cullens too...hoping for a happy ending,,,for audry and edward together,,,mavis is confusing  but i think i get what she is saying but then again not really ha ha



Author's Response:

I'm sorry that you're frustrated.

The story is not pointless. I like stories with meanings or happy endings.

I do know how the story will end. I've known from chapter 1.

I'm sorry it's taken me an age to reply, but next chapter has been uploaded and should be posted soon.

All the best and thanks for the support,

Karry.

Reviewer: sophielynn31 (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2011 12:09 AM · On: You Choose

Oh my Lord. I love this story. I have no idea where its going for once. Its amazing.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! Your comments make me want to continue writing.

I'm sorry it's taken me an age to reply, but next chapter has been uploaded and should be posted soon.

All the best and thanks for the support,

Karry.

Reviewer: rosaliehale (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2011 12:09 AM · On: You Choose

Wonderful chapter! I loved it, as usual. I kind of want Audrey to tell him now....I feel like he trusts her so much. I mean, she knows his secret, but he doesn't know hers. Don't make Edward have to go through the same as Bella! Knowing him, he would take it even worse than Bella....

Well anyways, can't wait for the update!

~Madelyn xx



Author's Response:

Thanks Madelyn.

I'm sorry it's taken me an age to reply, but next chapter has been uploaded and should be posted soon. I think you will like it. :)

All the best and thanks for the support,

Karry.

Reviewer: potterfan922 (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2011 11:45 PM · On: You Choose

Welcome back! Poor Audrey and poor Edward. Please update soon!



Author's Response:

Thank you.

I'm sorry it's taken me an age to reply, but next chapter has been uploaded and should be posted soon.

All the best and thanks for the support,

Karry.

Reviewer: MrsDuckyFuzzles (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2011 04:56 PM · On: You Choose

LLLOOOOVEE



Author's Response:

THANKS! lol

I'm sorry it's taken me an age to reply, but next chapter has been uploaded and should be posted soon.

All the best and thanks for the support,

Karry.

Reviewer: newmommyak (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2011 04:13 PM · On: You Choose

But she could still have him back later on! He'd just have to wait a few years.



Author's Response:

An interesting comment.

I'm sorry it's taken me an age to reply, but next chapter has been uploaded and should be posted soon.

All the best and thanks for the support,

Karry.

Reviewer: AzulEyes (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2011 03:47 PM · On: You Choose

This was great! One of the good things about just finding this site is I did not have to wait long for the updates! *hehe*

I will say that I did not see that ending coming. Please update soonest, so we can all see what happens! Cheers!



Author's Response:

It was wonderful to hear from a new reader.

I'm sorry it's taken me an age to reply, but next chapter has been uploaded and should be posted soon.

All the best and thanks for the support,

Karry.

Reviewer: Penemen (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2011 03:40 PM · On: Blank

ps. your story and the story where bella goes back in time are my favs on this site! thought youd like to know :)



Author's Response:

I loved hearing that. Thank you for sharing that with me.

I'm sorry it's taken me an age to reply, but next chapter has been uploaded and should be posted soon.

All the best and thanks for the support,

Karry.

Reviewer: Penemen (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2011 03:37 PM · On: You Choose

cliff hangers make me sad :(

Reviewer: seraph blue (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2011 01:36 AM · On: Worlds Collide

Just found this story, I've skimmed past it so many times before when checking for new or recently updated stories. I'm not too big on non-canon pairings. I finally decided to "bite" and I'm glad I did. Audrey is the best OC ever :) I actually find myself hoping that she & Edward have a happy ending somehow and Bella just stays in her part of the country LOL I think Audrey & Edward's relationship, such as it is so far, is a lot healthier than Edward & Bella's was. Not trying to rag on Bella too much here, as I did enjoy the books, except for the last one (and even the movies in their own right, so far). But E & B was indeed more like the angsty teenage "Romeo & Juliet" style all-consuming obsession (for both of them), while with Audrey, it looks/feels more like a friendship blossoming into something that could last...for another couple hundred pages, anyway. ;)

If you can answer me just one question, though, I would appreciate it- though I understand if you consider it to be too spoiler-y. Assuming you've planned this out to the end, I'd really like to know that Audrey will have a happy ending of her own- even if it isn't with Edward or in the Twilight universe. She's just so darn likeable that I can't bear the thought of her going home at the end of Twilight and spending the rest of her days sighing wistfully over what might have been but couldn't be and all that.



Author's Response: I'm so sorry that it has taken me an age to reply to your review. My life has been a bit crazy recently. Firstly, thank you so much for reviewing! I'm glad you did bite as well. (nice pun by the way) I'm so happy to hear you look upon Audrey favorably. I've tried to make Audrey and Edward's relationship healthier than Bella and Edward's. To me, a relationship that starts with friendship can progress into something that will last. I think it helps if you get to know someone before taking the leap into a relationship and this is what I base Audrey and Edward's relationship on. Lol I like the subtle hint at the long term relationship. :) Sure. I'll happily answer your question. Audrey will have some hard times, but essentially things will work out for her in the end. I'm a sucker for happy or meaningful endings. Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and once again, I apologize for how long it has taken me to reply. Best wishes, Karry.

Reviewer: Vampme25 (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2011 12:40 AM · On: Worlds Collide

AAAHHHHHHH Can't wait for the update!!!!!!! I love this story!



Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I'm sorry it has taken me ages to reply. Life has been hectic, but I'm back to writing today. All the best, Karry.

Reviewer: JasonCulhane (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2011 03:26 PM · On: Good Question

Hey, Karry, sorry yet again for the long delay in reviewing your chapters, I'm all over the place at the mo. This chapter was very entertaining, I liked the awkward conversation with Charlie. Really enjoyed it. By the way, my story will be finished this week.



Author's Response:

Hey, Jason.

Thanks for reviewing. I know exactly how you feel. I'm sorry I haven't had chance to read more of your story. I haven't been reading much lately at all. Trying to organise Grad school has almost driven me crazy. It's great to hear that your story will be finished soon. I will try and finish it and I'll be sure to review.

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed this chapter.

I hope things ease up for you.

All the best,

Karry.

Reviewer: MrsDuckyFuzzles (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2011 04:10 PM · On: Missing Pieces




Author's Response:

I don't know if you meant to review or not, but I'll keep my promise of responding to every review.

Best wishes,

Karry.

Reviewer: rosaliehale (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2011 02:14 AM · On: Worlds Collide

Oooh!!!!! Cliffhanger!!! I can't wait until the truth is revealed! Fabulous chapter, and now I'm really excited!!

~Madelyn xx



Author's Response:

Hi Madelyn.

It's great to know that I've got you excited for more! Next chapter should be very interesting indeed.

I hope you enjoy it.

Thanks so much for your review.

I'm always appreciative of the support,

Karry.

Reviewer: BeautifulComplication (Signed) · Date: February 10, 2011 12:48 PM · On: Worlds Collide

Welcome back!! We've missed you so!

Wonderful chapter with the Cullens. I really enjoyed how Audrey interacted with those she met. Especially putting for the effort with Jasper. I like him and I always feel he gets kinda left out. I found Emmett great! In some stories, the way people write him, he always seems to go too far, but here he's just right.

The piano seems so much more appreciated. And I love how Edward and Audrey are being all sentimental and serious, and then Edward's "Your turn." Classic. I'm glad that Audrey did play for him, and having Edward help with the pedal was adorable.

It seems the truth will be coming fairly soon, with Audrey warning Edward about going to see the Volturi. I do hope she gets some more guidance from Mavis with this next chapter. She does seem a little unsure of what to do at the moment. I just hope that Edward takes it all right. I would absolutely hate for Audrey to get her heartbroken.

Which again leads me back to Bella. Thanks for the little note on that. The story seems to be moving forward a little faster than Twilight, where Edward didn't speak with Bella for several weeks before their relationship took off. Which now I wonder how Edward will deal with his first encounter with Bella, knowing that she is Audrey's cousin. Much more different than just the new girl at school.

Cannot wait for the rest of the story, really don't want it to be over. You have given us an amazing "page turner" :-) Can't say I have a very interesting experience with visiting someone's house.. at least, not that I can remember. Hope things are going better for you. :-D



Author's Response:

Awww Thanks. It's nice to know that I was missed. I am sorry I kept you waiting for this chapter.

I'm glad you appreciated Audrey's interactions with the Cullens. Jasper will definitely not be left out in this story. He has an important role to play. It's wonderful to hear that I've haven't made Emmett too over the top.

I wanted to make sure I did the piano scene justice. It's wonderful to know that you appreciated what I wrote.

Yes. Everyone can feel the truth slowly creeping to the surface and wanting to be heard. Mavis will be making an appearance.

You're right about Edward's first interaction with Bella. It will be very different.

LOL I love that you think the story is living up to its title! Great use of a pun too!

Things are going better for me. Thanks for asking. I'm hoping to get next chapter out over the weekend. We'll see if I can.

Best wishes and thanks so much for the support,

Karry.

Reviewer: writegina2 (Anonymous) · Date: February 10, 2011 12:55 AM · On: Worlds Collide

Glad you’re back on the story. I hope that means that life is better now.

So, Audrey finally gets to visit the Cullen house. Is this on the same time line as Twilight? If so, that would mean that she is visiting the house on the same day Bella did, and the same day that they all encountered the nomads.  Will she warn the Cullens about the nomads? I think, at the least, Alice would want to know (deserves to know) about James and his history with her.

So, everyone (except Rose) was home to greet Audrey. I thought it was nice that she had a little friendly interaction with Jasper. He’s a great character, who (unfortunately) always seems to get very little attention in E/B stories.  I’m surprised that Emmett got to stick around long enough to see Audrey at all, especially after Rosalie caught up to the “Darling” thing. Liked the descriptions of Edward playing Esme’s Favorite and the Lullaby. Really made his playing seem superhuman, more so than other descriptions do.

Anyway, I agree with the idea that it really is time for Audrey to trust and be trustworthy with Edward.  She either needs to have another encounter with Mavis or she needs to go with her instincts and forget Mavis. Things are moving forward and she hasn’t gotten any further guidance from Mavis anyway.  Besides, she’s going to have to better explain what she meant when she warned Edward about staying away from the Volturi—with as alarmed as both he and Carlisle were when she said that. The book with Mavis’ symbol on it may shed some light on that subject, while we’re on it—if Audrey will stay conscious long enough to find out what is in that book!! I hadn’t given it much thought before, but is Mavis some kind of supernatural creature? Maybe a guardian angel? Just thinking about what kinds of books Carlisle would have in his shelf and Angelology would we likely. Now, I can’t wait to find out more about that.  

(I’m kind of hoping that Audrey blacked out into an encounter with Mavis that will lead to more info/help/guidance than she’s had so far.)

Looking forward to the next chapter. :) 

 



Author's Response:

Thanks. :) Yes, life is better now.

This isn't on the same timeline as Twilight. There wasn't that awkward month of nothing that Bella and Edward had. The Nomads would be coming in about a month.

A few people have commented on Audrey's interaction with Jasper. They seem to think along the same lines as you and so do I. Jasper has an important part to play in this story. ;) Emmett was being mindful of Rose, but also of his friendship with Audrey. In Twilight, Edward mentions that Emmett is working on Rosalie so I thought, since he already knows Audrey, he would try and say a quick hello before staying loyal to his wife. I'm glad that you appreciated the descriptions of Edward playing. I wanted to make it special.

Mavis will be making an appearance next chapter. Yes. Audrey will have to explain to Edward about her warnings of the Volturi. I'll never reveal what Mavis truly is. I think it's up to you to make her whatever you want her to be. As chapters progress, it might become more obvious how I see her.

lol (I aim to please)

Thanks so much for the support. If you're lucky, the next chapter might be up within a week.

All the best,

Karry.

Reviewer: iamcheshire (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2011 06:59 PM · On: Worlds Collide

A. No clue what has happened to Audrey, I guess you'll have to get the next chapter out quick. ;)

B. I love your Emmett. He's fun without behaving like a two year old, which is important. So yes, I liked his part.

C. I feel like you write the characters true to themselves and more. The way you write the Cullens gives them just a little more life than Stephenie gave them.

D. Yes. :)

I check this story and one other on Twilighted for updates like once a day. Looking forward to future updates! Good work.



Author's Response:

Thanks for your review!

A. I hope to get next chapter out within a week. Keep your fingers crossed.

B. Thanks. I'm glad you appreciate how I've characterised him. I've tried to take Meyer's Emmett and involve him the story more.

C. WOW! Thanks. I try and think of the Cullens as people that I have daily conversations with.

D. Thank you. I worked extra hard on trying to make that special.

I'm sorry I can't update everyday. If I didn't do 10 million other things maybe I could. It's great to know that you love the story that much though.

Thanks for all the support and I wish you all the best,

Karry.

Reviewer: dstarlight (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2011 04:56 PM · On: Worlds Collide

Well, I’ve just read this in one sitting and all I can say is WOW. In my opinion it is so hard to find really good OC fan fiction. This is one of the best I’ve come across.It is such a joy to read. I love Audrey! I truly do. You’ve woven her into the Twilight world seamlessly. It’ so hard to make OC’s interesting and none cliché, but you’ve avoided that perfectly. I genially care about what happens to Audrey. Watching how her relationships unfold between the characters is riveting, especially Alice and Uncle Chuck :)

Then there’s Edward. I know most people can’t imagine him with anyone but Bella but I love his evolving closeness with Audrey. I like the fact that it’s happening slowly. It doesn’t feel rushed or forced. It’s also nice to see how you’re not just copying Bella and Edward. You’re making Edward and Audrey special in their own right. You’re showing us how Audrey is different to him. Yes, there are some things that haven’t changed, the piano and lullaby for instance. But you even managed to make that unique with Audrey’s passion for music. In a way it was more fitting that Audrey inspired Edward that way. They have certain bonds that can’t be found with anyone else. I have to say I am completely smitten by your Edward. He’s charming and amusing. There’s just something about the way you write him when he’s with Audrey that is irresistible, lol. Seeing his feelings for Audrey develop is one of the things that kept me glued to my computer!    

The Cullens,  the grasp you have on each of them is flawless. You’ve given them a voice, and I love how Audrey interacts with them individually. She really has made a place for herself with this family. I think some of them already love that she’s come into their lives. I adore Audrey and Alice‘s friendship, it’s just so easy flowing. I can actually see them as sisters in the future, wishful thinking maybe ;)

I am nervous about what’s to come. I don’t want Audrey torn away from these relationships. Her and Edward are becoming so close, that I fear for what will happen to Edward if Audrey leaves. Plus there’s Bella. Thinking of her appearance makes my stomach sink. Then again, I've come to believe that when a vampire falls in love it is not a fleeting emotion by any means. So I take comfort in that fact. Not that Edward’s confessed he loves her or anything.

I am intrigued by what else from Twilight is going to come up. Will Audrey meet James, Victoria and Laurent? Will she see the Cullens play that great American pastime? And finally, will she see Edward sparkle? So many questions and the clock is a tickin'.........

 




Author's Response:

I seriously love reviews like yours. It's wonderful to know that my story was good enough to keep you interested enough to read it in one sitting. Thank you.

I'm so glad that you love Audrey and that you think she isn't a cliche. I try to make her seem real and relatable and not like a crazy fan girl. I wanted to introduce a character into the Twilight world who had the ability to have relationships with characters who were unable to have a strong relationship with Bella. Audrey is personable.

It makes me extremely happy to hear that you don't mind Edward growing fonder of Audrey. I think that a healthy relationship should be developed slowly. I think people need to get to know each other and become friends before moving into a deeper relationship. This is what I hope is coming across in Audrey and Edward's interactions. I didn't want to copy Bella and Edward so I'm glad to hear that you think I'm not. I'm so glad that you appreciated the piano scene and recognised the deeper meaning it had between Audrey and Edward because of their shared passion for music.

I honestly don't know how to respond to you being smitten by my Edward. It makes me extremely happy! I try and capture the Edward that was introduced to us in Twilight the book. To me he was charming and not as moody as he was portrayed to be in the movies. Edward is a bit of a challenge to write so I'm ecstatic that you love how I've done it.

Wow... thank you. I try and keep them true to form, whilst also allowing you to see more of them then you were allowed to in twilight. It's great that you can see Audrey finding a place in the family. In regards to the wishful thinking... maybe not so wishful... I will say no more. ;)

Inevitably, Audrey will be torn from these relationships. I like how you think of Vampire relationships though.

Lots of things to come, but I won't spoil it for you. That is, I'm hoping you're going to keep reading.

Thank you so much for this marvellous review. Your comments meant a lot to me.

All the best,

Karry.

Reviewer: LordXeenTheGreat (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2011 11:45 AM · On: Blank

Great Beginning!



Author's Response:

Thanks! I hope you liked the last chapter just as much!

Best wishes,

Karry.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.