Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Page Turner
Reviewer: dark_dork15 (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2016 06:15 PM · On: Vision

I love this story, so much.



Author's Response: Thank you! Unfortunately this website has yet to validate my previous update. I'd suggest following this story now on fanfiction.net. Karry

Reviewer: Debbie1870 (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2016 12:48 AM · On: Vision

Keep writing.  Very interesting story line.  Thanks

Reviewer: Kamelia (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2015 09:04 AM · On: Call Girl

I absolutely love this story! I have an exam in uni coming up but I completely abandoned study plans just to read this! Please please please update and complete the story!! Uncompleted stories, especially stories this good, just make me itch with the need to find out what happens next! It's been a year since this chapter but please finish it! 

Reviewer: dawningbeauty (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2015 08:49 PM · On: Call Girl

Hi! I just re read this to catch up, and wanted to assure you that you still have readers enthralled. Please update soon!

Reviewer: Debbie1870 (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2015 04:53 PM · On: Call Girl

This is a wonderful story line.  Please keep the updates coming.  I like that there is no "James" in this story.  If Dree's smell is in the Cullen household then maybe they should have cleaned everything with a bit of bleach/washed all the clothes and kept Peter/Charlotte out of the third floor of the house.  They could have come up with some plausible excuse for the cleaning.  If all of Dree's family pictures disappeared from Charlie's house does that mean that all the school records were wiped out also?  Student's memories?  What about the tribe's memories?  I would like to see Dree changed and spend the rest of her life with Edward. 

Reviewer: eternityisntenough (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2015 12:21 AM · On: Call Girl

Eek!! I'm so excited for what that call means. Thank you for the Christmas/New Year updates Karry. Hope all is well on your side of the globe! ’—

Reviewer: crazymama (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2015 07:42 PM · On: Call Girl

Yay! An update!!! Unfortunately it's been long enough since the last chapter, I think I'm missing the significance of some details... going to have to re-read.... so I'm curious about the working theory at this point... That there are two Audreys inhabiting the same time and space... is Edward hoping he'll have the chance of going to Australia and meeting her all over again? Or are they hoping this Audrey exists outside her previous life indefinitely?



Author's Response:

Yes, it did take me a while to update. Work has made all of the difference. You can tell that I've been on holidays recently because I did manage to update twice in a fortnight.

Working theory at the moment is that Audrey has simply time travelled and that her 2009 self that entered the world of Twilight is in the same time frame as her 2006 self at the moment. Edward is hoping that 2009 Audrey won't have to leave, but, if she does, he is hoping that a part of her will still exist in his reality. That was why he believes that their luck is changing. For Audrey, this mind boggling, because she just thought that she'd been sucked into a story. 

Thanks so much for your review and happy 2015!

Karry.

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2014 12:37 AM · On: Nightmare

I'm jealous of the comfortable bed! Just worked 14 days straight of extended trade for Christmas and craving a comfortable bed myself :)



Author's Response:

I do hope that you get a break over the next few days so you can start the New Year nice and fresh and well rested! If I could write a comfy bed into existence for you I would. ;-) 

 

Reviewer: Jeramonius (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2014 04:29 PM · On: Introductions

I'm really enjoying this story so far.  I'd like to point out though, in the US a "pot plant" would be marijuana.  Maybe you meant to write "potted" or maybe you'd say it differently in Austrailia?  It just distracted me for a minute while I was reading.  Even if it's legalized in the state of Washington, it won't be found decorating high-schools. ;)



Author's Response: Thank you very much for the feedback. :-) someone has pointed out to me previously that I've kind of turned Mrs Cope into a drug dealer. Ha ha! In Australia we do actually call potted plants pot plants. It must be a colloquialism - we do have a tendency to shorten words. E.g. For Car registration we would say car rego. Anyhow, I hope that you continue to enjoy the story. You probably will find many more Australianisms as you continue reading. If you do, please point them out to me. Hope that you have a Merry Christmas, Karry.

Reviewer: Lizababy (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2014 05:27 PM · On: Seen and Unseen

Hi karry...first I must let you know that I've been following your story since it first came on Twilghted. I've read and never did review your chapters, for which I must apologize. I'm sorry. Secondly, I wanted to let you know that I have thoroughly enjoyed your story so far and this last chapter was just so touching, just everything that they talked about.

I hope that Audrey does have a younger self in this world, and that even if she doesn't know Edward or his family that somehow, something will click and she will remember him. Yet, I'm thinking from what you wrote in this last chapter that maybe Edward does change Audrey? Is her life in danger and something is going to happen to her that Edward will have no choice if he wants to have Audrey with him?

Their heart-to-heart talk around the CD's was so touching; it almost felt like I was there and needed to take a step back because I was intruding on a very private moment in time.

I love your characters and I'm so looking forward to more updates!

Thank you for sharing this story with us.



Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. I wanted to show how close and significant Audrey's connection is to Edward in the last chapter, so it pleases me to know that it read that way. We are getting to the action packed point of the story where difficult decisions will need to be made that will have an impact on the characters futures. I'm very appreciative of you taking the time to review. Hopefully the next update will be posted sooner rather than later - it all depends on how much time I can find outside of work. Many thanks, Karry.

Reviewer: gadberry1 (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2014 03:24 PM · On: When One Door Closes

I  do so love this story. such an interesting Bella, much closer to who I thought she was. Looking forward to much more. Thank you.

Reviewer: dark_dork15 (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2014 08:29 PM · On: When One Door Closes

No~, there's no more chapters, why has the next button disappeared? Okay, in all seriousness I really love this story... it is my favorite type of story to read, (boy/girl gets "placed" into a book/anime/cartoon...), but it's so hard to find well written stories of this type.
Your Bella’s attitude just goes to show how much Audrey and Edward should be together. Edward is not a prize that you have a right to just for being Isabella Swan, you spoiled brat.  I don’t want Audrey to have to leave forever…..

Reviewer: crazymama (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2014 08:00 PM · On: When One Door Closes

Interesting. I wonder if in this version Bella and Jacob would end up together afterall....

Reviewer: Lizababy (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2014 06:14 PM · On: When One Door Closes

I'm still lovin' this story, as I've been with you from day one, when your first chapter was downloaded. Thank you, for not abandoning your story, unlike losts of other stories here on Twilighted.

Reviewer: ruthhazelton (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2014 06:48 PM · On: A Positive

Right this moment I sort of hate you. Why can't Audrey and Edward remain together? Why does Bella have to get him - she' such a twit. and why does she remember Audrey but Charlie doesn't - I know - answers forthcoming....

Reviewer: melanieds (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2014 06:07 AM · On: A Positive

Nice cliffy.  Everything seems to be ending.  Odd that Bella remembers but Charlie does not.

Reviewer: bellisle_lover (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2014 03:20 AM · On: Introductions

im so glad you still have them as vamps 

Reviewer: gadberry1 (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2014 02:36 AM · On: A Positive

Delighted to hear from you again but what a sad chapter end. Odd that Bella knows her, wondering who else will or won't. Such a fascinating story. Thanks as always.

Reviewer: gadberry1 (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2014 02:33 AM · On: A Positive

Delighted to hear from you again but what a sad chapter end. Odd that Bella knows her, wondering who else will or won't. Such a fascinating story. Thanks as always.

Reviewer: crazymama (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2014 11:29 PM · On: A Positive

Huh. Didn't see that coming! Can't imagine how this will end!

Reviewer: crazymama (Signed) · Date: November 16, 2013 10:25 PM · On: Face Off

Well I'm all caught up now. This has been an emotional rollercoaster! The New Moon week made me cry. But it has been interesting to see their roles switched much of the time. I feel bad for Bella, but really Edward was just a possibility at this point. I hope she finds a way to get to know Jacob instead, and that she follows that path. I can't figure out how you're going to resolve the time issue. But so far she hasn't really been taking Mavis's advice to not worry about her family or her fears. Maybe giving him the book will help her forget about it and just live her story! Regardless, I am really enjoying your story and can't wait for the next update!



Author's Response: Thank you! It's wonderful to know that you're enjoying the story.

Reviewer: crazymama (Signed) · Date: November 16, 2013 07:00 PM · On: Face Off

Well I'm all caught up now. This has been an emotional rollercoaster! The New Moon week made me cry. But it has been interesting to see their roles switched much of the time. I feel bad for Bella, but really Edward was just a possibility at this point. I hope she finds a way to get to know Jacob instead, and that she follows that path. I can't figure out how you're going to resolve the time issue. But so far she hasn't really been taking Mavis's advice to not worry about her family or her fears. Maybe giving him the book will help her forget about it and just live her story! Regardless, I am really enjoying your story and can't wait for the next update!

Reviewer: ladyheather (Signed) · Date: November 16, 2013 03:10 AM · On: Face Off

Thank you SO much for posting this chapter! I've been waiting for it for ages and I was worried it would be another unfinished story. Phew! Please don't keep us waiting so long next time :)

Reviewer: melanieds (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2013 12:10 AM · On: Face Off

I love that she gave him the book.  Hopefully he will turn her before the story ends.  Neat twist that Bella has had dreams about Edward.

Reviewer: crazymama (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2013 04:31 PM · On: Looking Glass

Just joined the party.... This reminds me of... isn't there a book or movie where someone ends up in an Austen story? Or an Austen character follows her to New York? Or something like that? Anyway, liking forward to seeing how it translates into the Twilight universe.  One question... what's a ute?



Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I think that you're referring to Lost in Austen. A ute is the Australian name for a pick up truck. Hope that you enjoy future chapters, Karry.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.