Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Finding Forever
Reviewer: robbsweetangel (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2010 07:41 AM · On: Chapter 29(Shabbyapple)

Okay, now you owe ME tissues.  This chapter was soooooooo sad.  The journal was a nice touch and it really gave Sarah a insight to how Rob really feels.  I sense that the 'I love yous' will be coming soon.  I know that it was heartbreaking for her to read also.  Hell, it was hard for me to read.  I'm glad that she is back to her family.  They missed her dearly, just like she did.  The conversation with Anne was wonderful and I'm glad that they had it because I think it opened her eyes about her feelings for Rob.  Overall great chapter and can't wait for the next one with all the little teases you send me.  GAH!!!  And that other distraction *THUD*  Love it.    Love ya

Pen



Author's Response:

Hi hun! *Passes tissues left over from your chapters* I can hold you hun! Thanks as always for reading and reviewing and for your support. It means the world to me. It's difficult to say goodbye, especially when things are so new and intense as they are with these two. You're right-Anne is important to her and really the only person she confides in, so opening up to her was extremely eye opening on how she's really feeling.

Lots more written...well, you know that *insert evile laugh*. Must wait to post until a certain Mustangward makes his apperance.

XOXOXOXOX

Les

Reviewer: robbsweetangel (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2010 07:31 AM · On: Chapter 28(Shabbyapple)

I know this is SUPER LATE, but you know why. Well between my validation thingy and from a VERY distracting person *smirks*  you know who, it's been hard to sit down and do this.  Now that I can breathe for a moment I thought I would drop you a line.  this chapter was an emotional rollarcoaster and I know the next one will be too.  This is going to be extremely hard for him to let her go and for her too.  I think what got me the most was his break down in the shower.  That was so heartbreaking.  Then the final part of the chapter was hard too.  Kellan is a smart man and I'm glad he told her what he sees between them.  Hun, this was a fantastic chapter and very emotional.  I love it.  Alright, off to the next chapter. Love ya!!!!



Author's Response:

Hi hun!  Hmmm, now what distracting person could you be speakin of? *insert evil laugh here* Thanks as always for your support-it means so much to me that you are enjoying these two. They have a lot more to get through together and between the pair of them, its going to be a bumpy ride!

I'm anxiously awaiting your next chapter...hmmm...palm trees, humid breezes, sand stuck between...GAH!

XOXOXOXOXO

Les

Reviewer: KathyK (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2010 08:57 PM · On: Chapter 29(Shabbyapple)

Just when I think I've read all the really good stories, here comes another one. It makes you think that maybe fame isn't all it's cracked up to be. Thanks for writing this story, I love it.



Author's Response:

Hi there!  Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I'm glad that you are enjoying these two!  Lots more written and on the way.  Update will be a little later than normal as I have a new fic in validation and can't post anything until its validated.  XO Leslie

Reviewer: KeiraEveMacDonnell (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2010 09:10 AM · On: Chapter 1

I could be wrong, but can't you have one new chapter in the que for each story, just not more than one chapter?



Author's Response:

Hey there! CAN YOU?>?? OMG-Runs to find out! If that's the case, it will be sooner...checking!  XO Les

Reviewer: bellemeer (Anonymous) · Date: August 13, 2010 01:19 AM · On: Chapter 29(Shabbyapple)

Please update soon - am dying here.  Need to read some more of the journal and have Rob visit Ottawa.  Put me out of my misery!!! It's getting embarassing how many times a day I check the site to see if the next chapter has been posted!!



Author's Response:

Hi there!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!  I'm glad you are enjoying these two.  Much, much more is written and on the way.  Next update will be a bit delayed as I have another story in validation and must wait for that to be posted before the next chapter is submitted.  XO Leslie

Reviewer: KeiraEveMacDonnell (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2010 10:58 AM · On: Chapter 29(Shabbyapple)

I loved the journal entries.  They show such depth of Rob and I think they're something Sarah really needed to see.  I have to say, I'm definitely curious what's going to happen during the next week and when Rob comes to visit.  Keep up the great work!



Author's Response:

Hi hun!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!  You know how much it means! You are right! She did need to see it!  It makes it that much more real for her.   Lots more written and on the way.  Next update will be later than normal.  I have another story in validation and must wait for that to be approved before I can post anything else.  Should be within a week or so.  XO

 

Reviewer: banned2010 (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2010 10:03 PM · On: Chapter 29(Shabbyapple)

Please more Rob POV!!  I'd love to know his side of this last 2 chapters.  I really love this story.  I finally had time to catch up on chapters today and I'm absolutely enthralled and looking forward to the next!!  Absolute 10!!

Shannon



Author's Response:

Hi Shannon,

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!  I'm glad that you enjoyed!  Lots more is written and on the way for thees two.  Next update will be later than normal.  I have another story in validation and must wait for that to be approved before I can post anything else.  Should be within a week or so.  XO

Reviewer: twilightervamp (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2010 06:50 PM · On: Chapter 29(Shabbyapple)

Wow, what a great chapter. So sad, the journal. Gosh, I desperately want them to work out.

Hugs,

Louise



Author's Response:

Hi Louise!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing.  I'm glad you enjoyed!  Lots more on the way for these two.  Next update will be later than normal.  I have another story in validation over on Twilighted and must wait for that to be approved before I can post anything else.  Should be within a week or so.  XO

Reviewer: lostinyou_6 (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2010 02:00 PM · On: Chapter 29(Shabbyapple)

I think this has been the best chapter yet. Everything was so well written and I enjoyed every part of it. Thank you for sharing the amaazing poetry, it actually kind of gave an insight as to what the real Rob might be feeling. Again though, best chapter yet. That being said though, I cannot wait until he comes to visit them. :)



Author's Response:

Hi there!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you enjoyed it.   Lots more is written and on the way. Next update will be later than normal.  I have another story in validation over on Twilighted and must wait for that to be approved before I can post anything else.  Should be within a week or so.  XO

Reviewer: SonzzyB (Anonymous) · Date: August 06, 2010 03:16 PM · On: Chapter 29(Shabbyapple)

WoW!

Loved It!!



Author's Response:

Hi there! Thanks for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you enjoyed! Lots more written and on the way. Next update will be later than normal as a new story is validating. XO

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2010 03:07 PM · On: Chapter 29(Shabbyapple)

Rob's journal, so beautiful and touching, something for Sarah to treasure and hold him close until they see each other again.  Lots of emotion in this chapter but I'm lovin' it.  Please post again soon.  Jane x



Author's Response:

Hi Jane!

Thanks for reading and reviewing. You are right-it is something for her to hold on too. It's also very overwhelming for her to read. Glad you enjoyed. Much more is written and on the way. Next update will be later than normal as a new story is being validated. XO

Reviewer: gopher4953 (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2010 11:34 AM · On: Chapter 29(Shabbyapple)

Oh sweetie!

My box of tissues is empty...again...and I'm sitting here feeling like I've lost my best friend! Such an emotional journey for Sarah and Rob! Anne is a precious friend!

I can feel the depth of Sarah"s concerns for her boys, and for herself. It is quite a delemma. But, I'm confident that you will have her doin' the right thing for everyone, and by that I mean that she WILL end up with Rob in an HEA! She's just gotta!!!

The journal is awesome and your poetry sensitive and beautiful! give yourself credit, my dear!

I have already voted  for you, darlin'! As well as for myself...Yeah, I was nominated, too! I hope you win!!!

So now, I am waiting for MORE PLEASE!

Love ya, Leslie!

Ellen xx



Author's Response:

Hi Ellen,

*Hand you tissues and rocks slowly* Its ok... just get it all out.  I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter and the journal. It's overwhelming for her. It's one thing to hear something, quite another to see it written down.

Anne is extremely important to our Sarah-the person who knows her better than anyone else. She does have a dilemma, to be sure. And now, real life is upon her and its much different than what's been going on for the last week.

Lots more is written and on the way. Next update will be later than normal as there is a new story validating. XO

I voted for you too, hun!!

XO

Leslie

Reviewer: nsturms72 (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2010 11:18 AM · On: Chapter 29(Shabbyapple)

Really good. can't wait for Rob's visit though!!!!!



Author's Response:

Hi there!

Thanks for reading and reviewing! Lots more on the way-including the visit. Next update will be later than normal as there is a new story validating. XO

Reviewer: AussieECfan (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2010 04:39 AM · On: Chapter 29(Shabbyapple)

Oh Sarah :( My heart is breaking for you and Rob right now but you have to hold strong woman and believe in the love you have for one another. If his words & his actions weren't enough over the past week & a bit, his journal should be the final proof. The poems, the words & reflections...by god I nearly bawled myself.



Author's Response:

Hi hun!

Thanks for reading and reviewing. She does have to be strong and this journal, as overwhelming as it is, will hopefully help her do that. Lots more on the way. Next update will be later than normal as there is a new story validating. XO

Reviewer: lattecoug (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 09:43 PM · On: Chapter 29(Shabbyapple)

Fabulous chapter!  God, their parting was heartwrenching.  *sniffs*

His journal was incredible--the poems were wonderful! A great look into his feelings about his life, career and what he wants...which is her.  Beautiful job, hun.   Jeez, when she almost lost the journal when she woke up on the plane, I truly felt her panic.

Looking forward to more!
Barb



Author's Response:

Hi Barb,

*Passes tissues* I'm here for you BB. Thank you for all your support and for your kind words.  Glad you enjoyed this chapter. It's overwhelming for her-a new level of emotion if that's possible for her. Lots more written and on the way.  Next update will be later than normal as there is a new story validating...something about a Mustang... XO Leslie

Reviewer: wilson0518 (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 09:42 PM · On: Chapter 29(Shabbyapple)

Great chapter. Now the real work begins :)



Author's Response:

Hi there!

Thanks for reading and reviewin! You are correct.  Back to reality and seeing if they can really have a relationship with the madness that surrounds not only him, but her.  Next update will be later than normal as there is a new story validating. XO

Reviewer: sgk39 (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 08:45 PM · On: Chapter 29(Shabbyapple)

I love your journal entries & poetry.  :)

I hope Rob comes through and visits like he promised....

 



Author's Response:

Hi there,

Thanks for reading and reveiwing. I'm glad you enjoyed the journal. He says he's coming... we'll just have to wait and see...lots more on the way. Next update will be later than normal as there is a new story validating. XO

Reviewer: Kazbar (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 07:28 PM · On: Chapter 29(Shabbyapple)

**sob sob, someone had the tissue over please** This chapter was all that it should be. Rob is beside himself and Sarah is having to be the strong one. Not easy when this has been a life changing experience. Love the leaving scene. Trying to hold on to every minute and not pet go I really thought for a minute there that Rob was just gonna say fuck it all and get on the plane with Sarah and fuck the consequences. Thank god he didn't not a good thing to do.
I remember a few chapters ago that there was mention that Rob doesn't have PA. Maybe Sarah could take on that role thereby being close and Babette boys travel with them or let her ex have them and she gets them for holidays and other times. So many options.

Author's Response:

Hi there,

*Passes tissues and holds you* its ok. Let it out.  It's good to have a good cry sometimes. Thanks for reading and reviewing. It has been overwhelming for her, this last week.  And now, she has to resume her life, which as you shall see, is nothing like what she's been doing while in London.

There's alot of possibilities for these two for sure. I hope you continue to read and enjoy.  Lots more on the way. Next update will be later than normal as there is a new story validating. XO

Reviewer: Wilynn (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 07:13 PM · On: Chapter 29(Shabbyapple)

Amazing chapter!!! The journal was brilliant, and so well written. "...sadly mine" my foot!

This will be so interesting - to see Sarah in her element. Then, to see Rob in it.

I am so looking forward to the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Hi there,

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you enjoyed. Ah yes- up next every day life for our Sarah-important to see what she does on a daily basis-it being so completely different than the last week has been for her.  Lots more written and on the way. Next update will be later than normal as there is a new story validating. XO

Reviewer: edwyna (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 04:59 PM · On: Chapter 29(Shabbyapple)

All I can say after reading that twice, and I'm going back to read it again, how do you make "totally heartbroken and devastated so BEAUTIFuL all at the same time.  From the last door closing, to the ride to the airport without him, to the plane, omg when she thought she has lost his journal, I paniced for her, at first I thought you were going to write someone had lifted it....to going back to the beginning, hi, "it's Rob by the way", I giggle so hard when he does that.  Man oh man, his journal, goodness he truly is such a tormented soul.  I cannot wait til these four days are up, but I know you, I'm certain they will find ingenios ways to be together while they are not. I hope the boys have no issues with him, but something tells me we won't get it that easy, because life  in general is hard.  I also found it interesting that you chose to write this chapter mainly in Sarah's POV.  I mean I realize we get a lot of Rob in the journal, but that was how Rob WAS feeling, I'd like to hear what Rob is feeling now while the separation is happening, and how he's really handling it... I know I know, not well....thank you So MUCH for the quick update, can't wait for the next.



Author's Response:

Hi there hun~!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing and for your kind words. I so love it when people get what this story is really about. I think everyone should have a journal. Its cathartic and extremely insightful when you go back to read it. Raw emotion is ever present with these two, making this seperation, even if it is only 4 days according to him, that much more difficult.

The journal is both eye opening and frightening for Sarah-seeing his words written down is overwhelming.

Ah yes-ways to be together-you're right, there are ways *snickers*.

So much more wirtten and on the way... these two don't want to stop talking.  Next update will be later than normal as there is a new story validating. XO

Thank you,

Leslie

Reviewer: cullenscougar (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 04:48 PM · On: Chapter 29(Shabbyapple)

Lesley. OMG. Speechless. That's me at the moment. Gob-smacked. Without words. Don't know what to say. Wow. I'm finding it hard to put into words exactly what this chapter means to me.

Your Rob is so lifelike. I don't even admit to knowing him, nor will I ever have the good fortune to know him, but what I perceive to be RL Rob is exactly how you've portrayed him here, directly as I have him in my imagination. A truly genuinely nice person, who's rise to fame has put him somewhere he doesn't want to be, never asked to be. Do you think, with hindsight, he would turn down the role if he knew then what he knows now? I do. The way you've written the journal entries made me cry. It's almost as if RL Rob is dictating them. His words and poems are wonderful. That's really hard to write. I know, I'm having trouble with a particular part of my story at the moment.

Poor Rob and Sarah. Separated by 1000s of miles. I really felt for them, especially Sarah as she read the journal, and also Rob when he was saying goodbye to her at his flat.

I just hope that Beth doesn't do something stupid. I really hope real life for them both doesn't interfere with their reunion in 4 days. Please don't do too much angst, I don't think I can take it.

Hugs as always, Clare x 



Author's Response:

Hi Clare,

Thank you so much for your kind words. You've made my day with your review. I'm glad that this chapter touched you. Seperation is always difficult, especially with something this raw and new and intense. The journal has been so far, eye opening for her. It's one thing to hear someone say they want to be with you, its quite another to see it written down.

I don't know if he'd take the part knowing what he does. I think at the end of the day, he'd be happy just to sit and be with his family and friends. But it certainly has opened opportunities that he would never had otherwise had.

Beth... funny you should mention her-she's not going anywhere.

Thank you as always for your support. Lots more is written and on the way. I have to tell you, some of it is angsty, because that's what real life hands us. Next update will be later than normal as there is a new story validating. XO

Leslie

Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 04:22 PM · On: Chapter 29(Shabbyapple)

GReat Chapter. I cna't wait to see how the boys react! I'm thinking they will be okay with it. I mean Sean has Jennifer......



Author's Response:

HI there!

Thanks for reading and reviewing. Ah, the boys-there's nothing quite like an honest reaction from children. Lots more on the way. Next update will be later than normal as there is a new story validating. XO

Reviewer: twi_mom_teddi (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 03:34 PM · On: Chapter 29(Shabbyapple)

Wow...words aren't really enough to give creedance to how good YOUR words were in this chapter...just fantastic.  Heartwrenching, but, just wow.

t.



Author's Response:

Hi there!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing and for your kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed.  Lots more on the way for these two. Next update will be later than normal as there is a new story validating. XO

Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 02:39 PM · On: Chapter 29(Shabbyapple)

I can understand Sarah's concerns but I hope after reading the journal leaves her feeling a little more confident in his feelings for her.



Author's Response:

Hi there,

Thanks for reading and reviewing. It's starting to sink in, for sure. She has a hard time believing what she's feeling and the journal is certainly giving her a lot to think about. Next update will be later than normal as there is a new story validating. XO

Reviewer: mizzezpattinson (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 02:34 PM · On: Chapter 29(Shabbyapple)

*blows nose* sniff sniff

I have been waiting for this and dreading it at the same time.

Wonderful job. Journal entries and poems are brilliant!

I wonder what RL is going to bring for these two? Poor Rob!

 

xo

 

 

 



Author's Response:

Hey BB- *hands you tissues* I'm here, hun. I'm glad you enjoyed. As you know, there is much more on the way for these two. You will, however have to wait for longer than normal...there's this new *ahem* hot fic validating and I can't post anything until Mustangward gets let loose.

Much love hun. You know how much I love you and all your support.

XO

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.