Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Finding Forever
Reviewer: cranberryblue (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 08:40 AM · On: Chapter 32

"What are Smarties?  The name alone is intriguing," he says.

 

"Oh, Canadian version of M & M's, only way better," I say, handing the box over to him.

-Chapter 32.

I'm English and just want to tell you that we have had smarties in england forever...considering that they are from ROWNTREES CORP based in england which created them originally in 1937...so technically they are English sweets that he would have grown up with. Just wanted to let you know that...

 

Other than that I love this story. :) Its very addictive.



Author's Response:

Hi there,

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Yes, I know that Smarites were created from the Rowntrees Corp. They have also been manufactured here in Canada by Nestle for decades. The conversation these two have in the kitchen is actually based upon a similar one I had with one of my friends from the UK who now lives in Canada, who I was shocked to discover, did not remember ever having them growing up in England. I found it funny at the time and thought that readers would get a kick out of it.

Glad you are enjoying these two.

Cheers,

Les

 

Reviewer: mzvez (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 05:54 AM · On: Chapter 50(Shabbyapple)

I knew it had to end and I was dreading this moment, but you ended it beautifully.

This has been one of my favorites.  Thank you for sharing your story.  I am not going to lie I am going to miss this story terribly.  Just so you know that when I checked my favorites and saw that you added a chapter my husband always knew because he could her me say "Oh thank goodness", or "halleluja".  I also wanted to thank you for Canadian Ice Wine.  Becasue of you, I'm here in Texas searching high and low for it because I LOVE IT. 

You are a brillant and talented writer.  Don't ever let someone tell you differently. It was an honor to read your story.  Good luck in the future with all of your future stories.

xo  mzvez

 

 



Author's Response:

Hi mzvez,

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

So glad that you enjoyed this journey, and that you've discovered Ice Wine. It is truly wonderful and worth every penny. Enjoy a bottle, with your husband.

XO

Les

Reviewer: Kazbar (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 05:38 AM · On: Chapter 50(Shabbyapple)

:D
I am crying with absolute joy. truly snot sobbing with relief. this story has done wonders for me and my confidence. somehow you were able to capture something in my day to day life that I was missing. Your words took me to places that I had not visited for sometime and I was able to reflect on past incidents with a new view and resolve them. Too long to go into now and really this story is about what you have put into it not what I have taken from it. Just let me say thank you. THANK YOU. I am all the better for reading it and will continue to learn from it.
You know as the story went on I saw less and less of Rob the real Pattinson and more and more of the character of Rob, although I am very certain that you wrote of many nuances that the real rob might have (a girl can dream
okay!) this is a testament to your writing and ability to tie a story together while maintain freshness and not repeating yourself. Hi 5 at ya for doing so. I am so happy that you continued to write and that bad review or bad reviews you received are but a small drop in the review world of all us readers who love you for what you do, write and who you are. Am extremely glad to have found you and hope to one day say hello in person if ever the opportunity arises. I have loved out twitter chats and your review replies. Thank you again and my sincere appreciation for taking the many hours out of your life to write and be a part of the fandom. You Rock!

Author's Response:

Hi hun!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing and for your kind words.

I'm so glad that you enjoyed this journey and that you were able to get something out of it. That means more to me than you can possibly imagine.

You're right! We all can dream-dreams are good-they are what keeps us going when people try to take us down. Thank you for being one of the people who kept me going. It means everything to me.

XO

Les

Reviewer: eshika (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 03:37 AM · On: Chapter 50(Shabbyapple)

awesome!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Hi there!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

So glad that you enjoyed!

XO

Les

Reviewer: janineb (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 03:25 AM · On: Chapter 50(Shabbyapple)

Wonderful last chapter!

Thank you so much for sharing your story with us!



Author's Response:

Hi there!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

So glad that you enjoyed this journey.

XO

Les

Reviewer: SwimmingBee (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 03:21 AM · On: Chapter 50(Shabbyapple)

Oh my goodness, Les! You did it! It's really all over.

First let me just say... You're awesome. You're such an amazing writer and you've done an incredible job telling Sarah and Rob's story. It's been a pleasure to read, from Chapter 1 on the plane, to Chapter 50 at the premiere. Sigh!

I'll miss Rob and Sarah, but they've had such a lovely ending that I can't possibly be sad. They finally found their forever. Awww!

Thanks for the little shout-out, too. You've lovely! I can't even remember how I found you on Twitter now, but your "Morning Twitterloves!" makes me smile every night. It's been so much fun sharing the ups and downs of story writing with you, dodging the pitchforks and torches now and then. Thank you so much for taking us along on the ride. :)

Now let's crack open that ice wine to celebrate... and of course, the margaritas!!

-SwimmingBee x

PS. Where was the Armageddon-style asteroid!? Crap, I'm so disappointed...

PPS. Not really though!! I loved this ending, of course. :)



Author's Response:

Hi hun,

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

I'm glad that you enjoyed this journey. It wasn't always a smooth one, actually in some places it was a pretty dark place to be.

For us, the ending will always be Armageddon... *"Quick! Run!... Ooops too late. The End."*

XO

Les

Reviewer: RavenLilly (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 12:40 AM · On: Chapter 50(Shabbyapple)

To The Amazing Carson1,

When I began reading Finding Forever last February, I was in the worse place emotionally. I believe it was 3 or 4 chaps in when I started, and I was immediately pulled in. I felt like someone was writing my life story right down to my love of Canadian music.;-) I related to Sarah on so many levels, it honestly scared the hell out of me.

It had been six months since my world crashed down. 12yrs 3 babes 1 step daughter and two months before our official wedding, and he just walked away. I lost all my beliefs. I was breathing but I was dead inside, consumed by darkness.

I was afraid to leave the house. I couldn't sleep due to all the guilt and blame I took upon myself. I would cry
all day while the babes were at school, and to my horror in my sleep as my babes would tell me.

I had read FanFic before, but reading in general became my life source. Be it books or FanFic. It would help keep my mind off if other things. This is also when I really took Rob in as "My Happy Place" he just has a way of bringing a smile to my face lol.

So naturally Rob was always my Edward, and I really wanted to find RPOV fics. This is not a simple task. Then I found Finding Forever "my diamond in the rough" amongst all those Edward/Bella fics.

I couldn't wait for the updates to see how Sarah was going to attempt to let someone in again. Even with all of Rob's complex and insecurities she slowly allowed him to tear down Sarah's proverbial wall of Fort Knox and bring her back to life. It was a beautiful and at times hard thing to witness.

As Rob was bringing Sarah back to life, Sarah was doing the same for me. I was breathing better, and my heart(though still locked up in chains, barb wire, and buried beneath the sea)was beating again. She brought me a little ways out of the darkness. She gave me hope, and she gave my babes back their mama.

It took me all day to read this the final chapter. I didn't want it to end, because I am afraid I could loose myself again, without Sarah's strength helping me along. I realize though I can go back and re-read it again when I feel like I'm having a bad time. I know I want to be one of those people who become stronger after a broken heart. I just have to believe in me. Something I still struggle with.

After reading how this story was almost pulled. I realize I should review more. I should not be afraid to express my feelings that the stories invoke in me. I'm sorry I did not give my appraisal and gratitude of encouragement more often. I think I would of gone back into my shell had I lost this to soon...

And so, as this amazingly well written work of art has come to a close, I say Thank You Carson1(Leslie) for sharing your story. Thank You to Sarah and to Rob for giving Carson something so beautiful to write about. Thank you for giving back just a little hope.

I hope our friendship on twitter continue to blossom as well. Lots of love and byound THANK YOUS
RavenLilly(Laura) xoxo

Author's Response:

My Dearest Laura,

I'm not sure thank you is appropriate in this instance. I'm so amazed and humbled by your words.

I'm glad that you stumbled upon this story and that it helped you along the way. That is truly the reason I wrote it. I'm so sorry that you had to experience such a dark place. I know how you feel, sometimes you think it's never going to end, but then there's a flicker of light, something that makes you want to keep going.

I'm glad that you found your happy place-I'm honoured that you include this story as part of that. You will get stronger. It's not easy and it takes time, but you will get there. Have hope, my friend, and believe that you are worth it. We are all worth it.

Thank you so much for your support along the way. Whether you realize it or not, you are one of the people who made me keep going when I thought I would quit. Thank you for that. Your support, your beautiful words of encouragement, they meant the world to me.

Until next time.

XO

Leslie

Reviewer: alycaly (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2011 10:03 PM · On: Chapter 50(Shabbyapple)

Perfect ending! I have enjoyed this story so much. Thank you for sharing your wonderful writing talent!

Author's Response:

Hi there!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

So glad that you enjoyed this journey.

XO

Les

Reviewer: DevineZ (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2011 09:30 PM · On: Chapter 50(Shabbyapple)

I am not sure if I have reviewed for your story before, so I'm a lurker I guess. But......................... I just wanna say i loved it!!!!!!! and thank you. from the bottom of my heart. No matter how long or short the story, I always get a little teared up when they end. even at sappy movies and my over flowing book shevles with books.... I just get sad that its over. But Happy I read/saw/experienced it.

 

THANK YOU!



Author's Response:

Hi there!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

So glad that you enjoyed this journey.

XO

Les

Reviewer: KathyK (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2011 07:21 PM · On: Chapter 50(Shabbyapple)

OMG! I've never seen my name in print on this site! So, no epilogue,huh? I like to glimpse into the future. But it ended at a good place. It was the hump they needed to get over. It's fun to imagine what would happen in the future. I keep forgetting that these stories are fiction. The emotions are so real. I don't really know how you all find time to write, I can barely find time to read. But I will read, housework be damned! Thanks so much for writing. I am reading "By the Numbers", it's great so far. Love Edward's character.



Author's Response:

Hi hun!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

So glad that you enjoyed this journey. And you're right! Housework be damned! I think that is my new motto!

Glad you are enjoying BTN *giggles*.

XO

Les

Reviewer: midnightgirl (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2011 07:04 PM · On: Chapter 50(Shabbyapple)

well now i am truly devistated, i did not realize that this was the end. this was a fantastic story and everyday i checked for an update. now....the journey is over, so sad, but believe me it was a pleasure.



Author's Response:

Hi there!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

So glad that you enjoyed this journey.

XO

Les

Reviewer: bellemeer (Anonymous) · Date: February 14, 2011 06:39 PM · On: Chapter 50(Shabbyapple)

Thank you for this wonderful story - I enjoyed the journey you took me on very much



Author's Response:

Hi there!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

So glad that you enjoyed this journey.

XO

Les

Reviewer: candi9699 (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2011 06:24 PM · On: Chapter 50(Shabbyapple)

I'm sad the story is over but it was a good one. 

Don't listen to critics - I enoyed this as much as any book I've bought. 

I really hope you have some outtakes or a part 2 , but I'll defintely check out our other stories too! 

 



Author's Response:

Hi there!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

So glad that you enjoyed this journey.

XO

Les

Reviewer: kimjhill (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2011 06:19 PM · On: Chapter 50(Shabbyapple)

Loved this story SOOOOO much...sorry to see it end !!!!! Of course I cannot get enough of your other two stories either,  so will be looking forward to anything else you decide to put out ;)  Thanks so much for the gift of your story ...I know I truly appreciated it  !!!  AND by the way I love ice wine :)



Author's Response:

Hi there!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

So glad that you enjoyed this journey.

Yeah Ice Wine! It truly is wonderful.

XO

Les

Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2011 06:11 PM · On: Chapter 50(Shabbyapple)

I thought it was a perfect ending to a wonderful story.



Author's Response:

Hi there!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

So glad that you enjoyed.

XO

Les

Reviewer: ellizabethcullen (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2011 05:59 PM · On: Chapter 50(Shabbyapple)

Thanks! I have so enjoyed this story!



Author's Response:

Hi there!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

So glad that you enjoyed this journey.

XO

Les

Reviewer: sparklymagpie (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2011 05:38 PM · On: Chapter 50(Shabbyapple)

Dear Leslie,

Thank you for a great story. I can't believe it's been a year! I thought that your story was right on and was so good at "being real". Can't wait to see what else you write. Don't let other people tell you how to write your stories. They always have the option not to read them. It makes me angry that some readers would do that. How insensative and rude.

Merrily

Kat



Author's Response:

Hi Kat,

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

So glad that you enjoyed this journey. And I'm with you-I can handle constructive criticism-personal attacks are quite another thing.

Hope you enjoy the other stories--they are quite different from this one. :)

XO

Les

Reviewer: 3dawns (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2011 04:41 PM · On: Chapter 50(Shabbyapple)

I think that your Rob and Sarah were truly magnificent.  Thank you for the wonderful ride.



Author's Response:

Hi there!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

So glad that you enjoyed this journey.

XO

Les

Reviewer: ruthhazelton (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2011 04:07 PM · On: Chapter 50(Shabbyapple)

So sad to hear this was the last chapter.  Its been a great ride.  Am equally happy that you did not actually pull it.   Count your blessings. Nothing frosts me more than to be in the middle of a good story and have it disappear.   I am still mourning the loss of One in a Million that got pulled over a year ago.   A pulled story got me just ticked off enough to start the thread in Other - Do We know Where this Story Went?    At any rate I am sorry that this one is over - one less story to look forward to each week.  On the other hand, I can go back to at least one more story that I stopped reading due to lack of time.  Alexandra kids me about my massive fan fic reading list.  Will miss Sarah and the boys, Tom, Julie and little Will, Rob continuing to get better with age and experience, Sean and whether Jennifer gets dumped by him or they actually get married, etc.   Looking forward to the new upcoming story.   



Author's Response:

Hi there!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

So glad that you enjoyed this journey.

XO

Les

Reviewer: Emily Belle (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2011 03:51 PM · On: Chapter 50(Shabbyapple)

I love this story, Leslie

 

 

Lots of love,

 

Emily



Author's Response:

Hi Emily,

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

So glad that you loved this! That makes me smile.

XO

Les

Reviewer: Mrs Boyscout (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2011 02:52 PM · On: Chapter 50(Shabbyapple)

I am so sorry that our journey with Sarah and Rob is over.  You really took us for a ride - sometimes a really bumpy one.  But I loved it nonetheless.  Terrific job with this.  Sometimes you even made me forget that your Rob wasn't real  ;)  

Now to move on to one of your other fics!  Thanks for the ride, bb!  Mwah.



Author's Response:

Hi hun!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

So glad that you enjoyed this journey. It wasn't always smooth, but life never is.

XO

Les

Reviewer: reboot923 (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2011 02:09 PM · On: Chapter 50(Shabbyapple)

It really was an excellent series.  I thought you made both characters realistic within the context of your storyline.  I always looked forward to each chapter and it never disappointed.  I hope to read more of your work.



Author's Response:

Hi there!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

So glad that you enjoyed this journey.

XO

Les

Reviewer: Bevey99 (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2011 01:33 PM · On: Chapter 50(Shabbyapple)

Damn, I can't believe this is the end.  I started reading this from the posting of your first  or second chapter.  Every alert made me smile and immediatley opened the link to read the BEST Rob fiction on any fanfic site.  I've said it before, but again Thank you for this. And, thank you for writing.  Can't believe you almost pulled this, that would have been a fucking shame.

I truely hope you continue to write. 

 OM&M is smart and sexy,  BTN is sweet & awkWARD.

Damn it's over.  I guess I could start reading it again. ;-)

Bev



Author's Response:

Hi Bev,

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, and for your kind words.

So glad that you enjoyed this journey.

Glad you are enjoying OM&M and BTN... that makes me smile. Oh, and re-reading is good! :)

XO

Les

Reviewer: goldandredapple (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2011 01:01 PM · On: Chapter 50(Shabbyapple)

Oh, what a perfect, beautiful and complete ending to this story. You're right, it's so not about what everyone else's 'perfect' is. This is their's and I'm happy with it. I'm really looking forward to your 2 other stories. Yes, I special-ordered ice wine (19 Canvases) and I loved it. Expensive, but great knowing the story I associated it to. ~Steph

Author's Response:

Hi Steph,

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

So glad that you enjoyed this journey, and the Ice Wine. Yes-expensive, but worth every single penny *happy sigh*

XO

Les

Reviewer: LaBellamora (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2011 12:57 PM · On: Chapter 50(Shabbyapple)

My Sweet Carson1 (Leslie if I may),

I cannot believe that this story is over.  I was shocked this afternoon when i thougth I was getting a fix over lunch time ..and had to realize no more chapters?  No more Sar, Rob and the boys... I won't lie I start to tear up.  Maybe some would say that is silly after all it is "just a story".  But they would be wrong.  You have taken me along on a beautiful insightful and romantic journey.  I admit it that I am sitting here at my desk , at work with a few tears streaming down my face.  I will miss this story.  Your words and these characters are important and your story telling made this awesome world real.  I became so invested.  I had not recalled that this was your first fan fic.  How can you not have written tons of stories??? After all you are just so talented!. :)

I loved this chapter!!!  You wrapped this up beautifully, a happily ever after full of hope promise and contentment with today - all we all can ever really hope for.  Thank you for sharing your world with me.  i promise to follow you in other stories I am so curious as to see what other treats your brain has to share.  I wish you luck and PLEASE do not let other peoples negativity stop you from your dream - your chance to share , create tell your story- however you want  or need.  Thank you for all the words that made me think, evoked strong emotions and helped me to remember the passions of my life.

Also it may me tear up even that more that you mention me in your AN, that was an honour.  After all - all I did was thank you for trust us with your awesome words.  :D

Blessings to you.



Author's Response:

Hi there!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing and for your kind words! No tearing up! I've done enough of that for all of us!

So glad that you enjoyed this journey.Your reviews helped me want to go on when I thought I shouldn't. Thank you for that. I don't think people realize how important their words and support are.

I'm so happy that you found the emotions in this story and that they resonated for you. That's the reason I wrote it, and it is an honour to hear that they touched you.

Thank you again.

XO

Les

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.