Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Finding Forever
Reviewer: WhosThat65 (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2010 11:24 AM · On: Chapter 41(Shabbyapple)

Fucking Hell. This completely sucks big time. xo



Author's Response:

LOL

Love your review.

Fucking hell indeed.

More on the way.

XO

Reviewer: lunaluna72 (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2010 07:57 AM · On: Chapter 42(Shabbyapple)

Without doubt, my favourite chapter. Brilliant.

Reviewer: LaBellamora (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2010 08:47 PM · On: Chapter 42(Shabbyapple)

he is a right git pure and simple

i still love your story ;O)

thanks

Reviewer: Bevey99 (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2010 07:56 PM · On: Chapter 42(Shabbyapple)

Man, this was an angst filled chapter.  His self-lothing is hard to watch. (what every I read goes through me head like a movie- only child, vivid imagination). 

 Gotta love Sam, though. Knows how to call him on his shit.  I would say letting him get that pissed was not responsible.

Good chapter.

off to read - of M & M update

Reviewer: KathyK (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2010 05:37 PM · On: Chapter 42(Shabbyapple)

Oh my God. So, everytime we see him drunk and loopy-looking, it's because he's fretting over a woman? Maybe. He's still my sweet Rob, no matter what he's done. I hope they work something out, he needs  her and she needs him. Awww.

Reviewer: fallon586 (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2010 05:36 PM · On: Chapter 42(Shabbyapple)

That just broke my heart, a testament to your great writing. Kudos, can't wait for more as always.

Reviewer: imheather (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2010 05:31 PM · On: Chapter 42(Shabbyapple)

that fucking sucks, the whole thing.  I love the story by the way.  When the next chapter comes I'm waiting until everyone is sleeping b4 I read.  It's hard to concentrate when little people are asking you a million questions  :)  I wonder why it's so entertaining to read about someone elses heartache.  Must be the whole "better you than me" thing. 

Reviewer: campcathryn (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2010 04:45 PM · On: Chapter 42(Shabbyapple)

Love it

Reviewer: FrostysWiff08 (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2010 04:44 PM · On: Chapter 42(Shabbyapple)

Ohhh, seriously. Holding my breath when I read your updates - and then I let the breath out at the end! :D

This was so good, Les!  You just feel Rob's pain and anguish through this whole chapter... part of me wants to hug him and part of me wants to beat him! ;)

The end, though... in my head, I thought..."Oh! There's hope! There's hope!"

Can't wait to see what happens in the next update... beautiful, beautiful.

xoxo

Mandy

PS - Thanks for the rec! Squeee! :D

Reviewer: jbluvs2sing (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2010 04:32 PM · On: Chapter 42(Shabbyapple)

Enjoyed every word of this chapter. You write a pained Rob VERY well!!!



Author's Response:

Hi there!

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

PainedRob... yeah-he's not in a very good place right now!

More on the way.

XO

Reviewer: gopher4953 (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2010 04:29 PM · On: Chapter 42(Shabbyapple)

OMK!

What an awesome chapter, sweetie!  Just a few reactions this time.

First, I wanted to throttle our Rob for bein' so selfish...not in his mind, but in actuality. He thinks he doesn't deserve Sarah! But I did ache for him!

Second: I wanted to slap Nick for bein' such a callous ass...but then I realized that not only does he do his job, but he really does care about Rob.

Third...and you KNOW this. I cheered for Kellan...and Ashley and Sam. They truely care about their friend, and for Sarah, too

Fourth: I WANT KILL BETH OFF, NOW!!!

And Fifth: Through all of this, my talented friend, I only needed to wipe and blow couple of times. This however,  brought me to my knees in a sobbin', blubberin', heap:

I hear her voice falter as she tries to hide the fact that she's crying. "Don't cry, Sar... I'm not worth it." "Yes, you are." She sniffs, and I shut my eyes, imagining her face, the curve of her neck, the little mole below her collarbone.   "Sar? I..."

 "Shhh. Don't say anything. Just fall asleep with me."

You're gonna kill me with your amazin' imagination and style, darlin'. You truely put the reader right there in the middle of it all. Thankyou!

Okay, now it's time for you to hurry and give us MORE PLEASE, ASAP!

Love you!

Ellen xx

Thanks again for the rec!!

 



Author's Response:

Hi Ellen!

How are you hun? I think about you often and hope that you are feeling better!

I too, would like to throttle Rob... the line is long for people who aren't too happy with him right now.

Of course I thought about you when Kellan kicked him out of bed.

Killing off Beth? Hmmm-there have been a number of requests for that...

No sobbing hun! Think happy thoughts... there is light-it may be only a flicker, but its there and as long as there is light...there is hope.

XO

Love

Les

Reviewer: boomerand (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2010 04:11 PM · On: Chapter 42(Shabbyapple)

Ugh - these two are miserable!  Somebody call 911, maybe Ashley or Kellan can help set them straigh (QUICKLY).  Update please?? Oh, but while this was painful it was also a GREAT chapter - thanks.



Author's Response:

Hi there,

Thanks for reding and reviewing.

911 indeed!

More on the way.

XO

Reviewer: emozing (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2010 04:09 PM · On: Chapter 42(Shabbyapple)

First thoughts that come to mind as I finish reading -


Ambivalent Rob – Altruistic Sarah             Burning Ache – Love Lost


Glad Rob is having such an awful time!  He is the one that allowed Beth to create doubt and fear in his mind.  But, you know,  Beth did get one thing right.  Rob is a coward – can’t  believe I just typed that!!  But in this situation he is!  


Poor Nick – Rob finally laid hands on him.  Every reader of any Rob fiction will thank you for this.  Except this time I’m not quite sure that he really deserved it!!   Rob even recognized this.  He just needed to hurt someone – unlucky Nick.


"I fucked up.   Royally.   She didn't do anything wrong. This is all me."  Glad so see that he finally manned-up!


 "There's nobody else.  There can't be anybody else.   She's everything."    Realization coming too late!


And when Nick says "Then what are you doing here?"  I could have hugged his neck.  Yep – what - I just sung Nick’s praises!!!!


And Sam – well he’s such a true friend.  Listening and offering just the right “words of wisdom.”


And I quote "Is this about you not being the center of the universe, for once?  Then, is this about you not being the center of her universe?   I thought one of the reasons you felt so strongly about her is because she has a life outside of you."  You know what I hear?  A whole lot of I... I want this, I feel this way. You're the least selfish person I know, so where is this coming from?   It's okay to make mistakes.   What's not okay is both of you walking away so easily."  Excellent perception on Sam’s part.   How did Sam get so smart?   I think Sam had an excellent writer putting words in his mouth. 


And Sam offering solace by saying “She let you walk away.”  Well put.  They both did things wrong.


Seems Ashley has been talking to Sarah.  Kellan and Ashley are good friends to both.  They see the hurt and mistake from both Rob and Sarah.   Is there more coming from these two?  Loved Kellan’s manhandling Rob.


So realization has hit our Rob pretty hard.   “Reason lost.”  He knows what he’s done – he knows what he needs to do.  But he ..  is ..  afraid!   And  don’t laugh,  but I need to quote FDR here – “The only thing we have to fear is fear itself.” 


And what is fair in life – whatever we choose to let in and become reality  – that is what - we make - fair.


And in the end Sarah is still helping Rob.  And she just may have had the best lines in the chapter.  "Shhh.  Don't say anything.   Just fall asleep with me."  Still taking care of her Rob.


Again, another truly realistic chapter.  I am continually amazed at your awsomely talented writing skills.  You literally place your readers into your storyline.  They become the “other” person in the room.


Thank you for writing such a compelling story.  And again, please update soon!  Sorry – very, very wordy again – hangs head!


Elaine – sparkledamnu on twitter


 



Author's Response:

Hi Elaine,

Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review and for your kind words and support! I'm always so eager to see what you think.

I love the FDR quote- very appropriate for both of them! You're right- they did both have a hand in this. So many emotions churning for both of them.

I'm so glad that you feel connected to this story. That means everything to me. Your description: Ambivalent Rob – Altruistic Sarah  Burning Ache – Love Lost should be the taglilne for this story. It brought tears to my eyes. Thank you for sharing your thougths with me.

More is on the way. I'm not nearly finished with these two!

XO

Les

Reviewer: mzvez (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2010 04:02 PM · On: Chapter 42(Shabbyapple)

Brillant!!!!!!!!!  These last 3 chapters have me flashbacking to 21 years ago. 

I went through something very much like this story with my then boyfriend and you learn to forgive and forget but you never forget the pain.  Like I wrote in my review from the last chapter my story did have a happy ending.  That boyfriend from 21 years ago has been my husband for the last 20 years.

I am totally in love with this story and as always can't wait for the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Hi hun!

Thanks for reading and reviewing and for your kind words. They mean the world to me.

Lots more on the way... these two have a lot of emotions to deal with and figure out.

XO

 

Reviewer: cullenscougar (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2010 03:49 PM · On: Chapter 42(Shabbyapple)

Hi Leslie. I'm sorry I've not reviewed lately. Things have been manic and this week I'm having the week from hell. But I just had to let you know I'm all caught up on this now and wanted you to know I've not deserted you. I love how you write this and you make everyone so real. Poor Sarah, and poor Rob. Stupid Beth, selfish little moo. Don't like her, never did. Pretending to be a friend, yeah righ, my arse! I love Kellan kicking Rob's arse out of bed and bossing him around. Rob's falling to bits, and I expect Sarah is too. Please don't keep us waiting for long to let us know how this goes. hugs Clare x



Author's Response:

Hi Clare,

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Selfish little moo is my new favourite quote! LMAO. Oh, Rob-he doesn't know how to deal with this very well, does he?

More on the way.

XO

Reviewer: lattecoug (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2010 03:11 PM · On: Chapter 42(Shabbyapple)

I just submitted my review, but Twilighted ate it--DAMN!  I'll try again. *sniff*  Oh, yeah, that was definitely a tissue-needed chapter, hun.  Ugh, he even made ME depressed reading it.  So, so good Les.  Really well done. So many good bits it's hard to catch them all, but this one really hit me: "The look on her face is permanently etched in my brain. It will haunt me, I'm sure. That I caused this beautiful, perfect woman who gave me everything to be hurt again... something I told her I'd never do. She's right, how can she ever trust me again? How can she ever trust anyone again?"  Wow--really good. From the plane ride, to Kellen's intervention, to Nick's snark, all so easy to visualize.  And I loved your description of Sam!  Yea for him!  And Beth...grrr...  The emotion was so thick in the chapter, I'm still recovering. Thank God he called her at the end!  I can't wait to see what happens next!!  Such a wonderful chapter.  And, lastly, thanks for the rec--your support means so much. Hugs,
Barb

Author's Response:

Hi Barb!

Thanks for reading and reviewing! You know how much your support means to me!

Lots of emotions churning for both of them in this chapter. He's shutting down, not wanting to deal with it-that's never a good thing.

I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter. It was difficult to write, but necessary. Life isn't always good times... bad ones are needed to help you get to where you need to be.

XO

Les

Reviewer: Kazbar (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2010 02:18 PM · On: Chapter 42(Shabbyapple)

What a hot mess they both are. Rob needs Emmett to slap him upside of the head. Rob needs to get on a plane, be damned to he'll for missing any press rhombus and go get his girl. My god what a heart fail this chapter is. I so love it and you too for writing it. Thank you.

Author's Response:

Hi hun!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

A hot mess is right! Stay strong hun!

More on the way.

XO

Reviewer: joss859 (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2010 02:15 PM · On: Chapter 42(Shabbyapple)

Rob really dosnt handle this well does he? A very emotional couple of chapters, but thankfully a light at the end of the tunnel at the end of the chapter!



Author's Response:

Hi hun!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

No- he's not handling it well at all! He doesn't really know how to handle it, so he's trying everything he can to avoid it.

More on the way... some light too!

XO

Reviewer: underthestars (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2010 01:01 PM · On: Chapter 42(Shabbyapple)

Gosh, is it wrong that I utterly enjoyed that? It's powerful, I can totally picture it and I want to read more. This story just pulls me deeper and deeper...and I love that.



Author's Response:

Hi hun!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

No! Not at all-I'm glad you enjoyed! Lots of emotions for both of them to figure out.

More on the way.

XO

Reviewer: Mrs Boyscout (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2010 12:51 PM · On: Chapter 42(Shabbyapple)

Just patiently waiting until there is a chapter when I don't cry.  Damn you for being such a good writer and making us care about these two.  



Author's Response:

Hi hun!

Oh! No tears! I'm glad you care about them though! Stay strong hun!

More on the way.

XO

Les

Reviewer: KeiraEveMacDonnell (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2010 10:43 AM · On: Chapter 41(Shabbyapple)

Wow, I have to say that I honestly didn't see that coming.  I always thought it would eventually be Sarah ending it and Rob being heartbroken, although in a way, I'm sure he is now too.  That's part of growing up though, realizing that if it truly isn;t what you want, it doesn't matter how much you love someone.  I can't wait for Rob.



Author's Response:

Hi hun!

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

You won't have long to wait for Rob... his messed up view is posted :)

More on the way.

XO

Reviewer: beccalyse (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2010 12:45 PM · On: Chapter 41(Shabbyapple)

So, I'll admit to being entirely skeptical about a fic based on a real person who, to be terribly honest, I have absolutely no interest in, but your review count convinced me to try the first chapter and now here I am, a day later, having read it all.  Kudos on an excellent story.  Really.  Now fix this thing between them, cause you just took me back to a particularly bad breakup with this last chapter.  You owe me one.  :)



Author's Response:

Hi there!

Thank you for reading and reviewing and welcome!

I'm glad that you gave this little story a chance. That makes me happy. It won't always be rainbows and sunshine- life just isn't always like that.

I owe you one... yes, I think I do!

More on the way.

XO

Leslie

Reviewer: Bevey99 (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2010 08:57 PM · On: Chapter 41(Shabbyapple)

I'm so confused.  HE came there to actually break it off with her.  ANd, get off on/with her in the process????? 



Author's Response:

Hi there,

He's confused as well.

More on the way.

XO

Reviewer: Laila Cullen (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2010 05:00 PM · On: Chapter 41(Shabbyapple)

Poor thing:(

Thanks for posting.



Author's Response:

Hi there!

:( indeed. A talk needs to happen.

More on the way.

XO

Reviewer: boomerand (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2010 10:56 PM · On: Chapter 41(Shabbyapple)

I am just sooo confused ... if I read right, they both want to be with each other - but they don't want to too vulnerable or give up too much of want they want in other areas of their lives, both are totally selfish regardless of past relationships and such ... they need to get over themselves and start making each other a greater emotional priority ... sounds backwards - but this works great in grown-up, mature relationships. Ugh ... these two!



Author's Response:

Hi there!

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

They are the ones who are confused. Both need to do a lot of thinking and realize what a relationship really is all about.

Ugh indeed.

XO

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.