Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Waking Up
Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2010 11:41 AM · On: Florida

Florida is proving to be a special time  for Bella and Edward, what with the Mustang, the coming alone time, and Renee is a riot. Most kids would love to have a mom like her, ditz factor and all. This is getting better and better!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2010 10:48 AM · On: Q&A

Sure am happy that Edward is becoming more comfortable around his family. The session in the hospital was kind of hilarious, poor Eddie! This feeding from a unicorn, takes some getting used to, though. In a strange way , it makes perfect sense, how else to explain a hundred year old vampire becoming human overnight? Rosalie will hunt forever now, trying to find another one. It's unsettling, too, that Alice can't see a good outcome for Bella and Edward.

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2010 02:42 AM · On: Acceptance

This story just keeps getting better. I had to chuckle  over Charlie's "what I don't know, won't bother me".  I can hardly wait for Renee to see these two together.

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2010 02:19 AM · On: A New Man

Alice and Edward's shopping trip was pretty interesting, especially the BMW part, and the embarassing stop at the pharmacy. Edward was right, the clerk was a smart-ass. Now my curiosityis full-blown, what the hell caused Edward's change?

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2010 01:50 AM · On: Upstairs Downstairs

Poor Edward, he has to endure shopping with Alice, as well as fearing her  as a vampire. Quite a set of hurdles, but I'll bet he can handle it. Boy, Charlie would have a cow if he knew for sure what went on in his absence. That's probably what he worries about anyway. I wouldn't be a parent of teens again, for all the tea in China.

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2010 01:23 AM · On: Not the Meadow

It will be interesting to see if Edward can hold to his thoughts of joining the rest of the humans and change his way of looking at life and morals,etc. Still no answers about the cause of his change, I'm hoping we find out soon.

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2010 12:47 AM · On: Balance of Power

Yes, I'm very glad Edward doesn't have to be alone tonight, and Charlie is willing to help. He must be a little worried about Bella's boyfriend staying with them, most parents would feel the same.One thing is puzzling me, what is Edward's theory of why this has happened to him? I sure would like to know!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2010 12:21 AM · On: First Night Blues

Maybe Edward is getting a clue that being human again is not without it's problems. Those nightmares seemed pretty bad. Last night's dinner was pretty nice, with the dancing and the wine. Drunken Edward, what a concept!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2010 12:00 AM · On: Isn't it Ironic?

Edward is so cute, wanting to save the final act until he and Bella are married. I don't know if she will let that happen, what with raging hormones and all, but she really can't deny Edward much. Maybe they can last until they get engaged. Now all they have to deal with is Charlie, and the last year of high school. Should be a breeze, compared to Edward''s fear of his family, right?

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2010 06:47 PM · On: The Search for Equilibrium

Most of us have fond memories of when we were seventeen, but are thankful to be that age no longer. At least I know I am! We'll just have to see where the evening leads and hope for the good stuff.

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2010 03:43 PM · On: What Control?

Teenage hormones, not something that Edward has had to deal with for nearly a century. It''s so funny see his reaction to Mike Newton's thoughts, and the attempt at driving was probably a bit scary. Edward is being bombarded with all this new stuff and is doing a pretty good job of handling it. Let the fun continue.

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2010 03:22 PM · On: Being Human

That was too funny , a former vampire , cutting himself shaving. Alice tried her best to warn him, but like most men , you couldn't tell him because he knew it all! Breakfast cracked me up, the new tastes and flavors took Edward by storm, he really pigged out. This whole thing is pretty hilarious. I hope there are not going to be many bad sides to this sudden transformation. I'm liking Edward as a human, a lot. Not that I don't love him as a vampire, but this a neat idea, for a change.

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2010 03:00 PM · On: Waking Up with Bella

What would Edward like for breakfast? Besides a bit of Bella, you mean? Oh maybe some bacon and eggs and toast, or pancakes or maybe just some cereal. Who knows? This is just amazing to read, I would have never in a million years thought of something so bizzarre happening to Edward.

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2010 02:26 PM · On: Waking Up with Edward

That's one for the record books, Edward goes to bed a vampire, and wakes up a human. Now how the hell does that happen? What kind of voodoo is going on here? The possibilities are sure intriguing;what did it, who did it, is it real, is it a dream? Blows my mind.

Reviewer: songii (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2010 12:34 PM · On: If you love something, set it free

oohhh, I loved the sep. didn't last a full day.  I HATE when B & E are apart! Great few chapters...sorry I don't review much (I am trying to do btr)

Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2010 07:38 PM · On: If you love something, set it free

Thank God it wasn't New Moon! This was much better! Can't wait for more.

Reviewer: Gwilwillith (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2010 04:27 AM · On: If you love something, set it free

awesome! :D

Reviewer: maddierose (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2010 01:11 AM · On: If you love something, set it free

oh im so glad it isnt new moon i can't take much more of that i crtied sooo much throughout that book...:O literally

oh i could just sing with joy that he is here and not leaving her! :D

Girl you had me frreaking out bad!!! i was soo scared! ahahaha well pleasseee write again soon love this story :D

 

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2010 10:21 PM · On: If you love something, set it free

Well, at least one thing is settled! Edward isn't going anywhere, and he's lucky he didn't get so sick that Carlisle would have to change him again! Now what is going to happen with the rest of the Cullens? And wasn't Charlie just so great?!!

Reviewer: Yrollam (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2010 08:06 PM · On: If you love something, set it free

thank god no new moon angst!! e is crazy though staying in the rain with no jacket. That is sooooooooooo an e thing to do-all or nothing angst. can wait to you update. its weird i was thinking about this story recently and then u update!

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2010 05:54 PM · On: If you love something, set it free

Bella was right to go home.  Only she had no idea Edward would remain in the state between need to go for her safety to I can't leave my life.  When Carlisle arrived at the house after waiting houses for Edward to return home.  He came to the Swan residence for Edward.  Once he learned Edward left hours ago Bella's fears grew, what if he is hurt and can't come home?  So Charlie, Carlisle, and Bella went into the woods to find him.  Carlisle could smell him and directly Bella in the direction.  The young man almost froze himself to death.  If they hadn't found him when they did, he could have easily died from the elements.  Charlie and Carlisle helped Edward walk back to the house.  Charlie had to go to the station.  so Bella and Carlisle got Edward into the bathroom.  He wanted Bella to undress him and help him into the lukewarm tub.  She did and he insisted on holding her hand.  As the water cooled she added heat gradually until his coloring had returned to normal.  Always the 17 year old boy thinking with the other head.  He wanted Bella to be in the tub with him.  He needed to have the physical connection of holding her and proving she was real.  Both Edward and Bella were both exhausted and needed sleep.  When Edward was finally in the bed Carlisle came in to examine Edward.  He was okay for now.  Carlisle gave him his condition when they found him.  At least Edward told Bella he would never leave her again unless she wanted it.  She wants forever and Edward is willing to give her that.  They finally snuggled and fell into a deep sleep.  Talk about angst on both Edward and Bella's part.  She kept hoping Edward would return any minute and watched as the time passed slowly by.  Edward in his indecision finally realized I can't leave her.  If it hadn't been for Carlisle letting Bella know Edward hadn't returned, it could have been a lot longer before they found Edward.  At least they are together for now.  I'm happy.  I didn't want to cry any more. 

Reviewer: SarahBella (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2010 05:27 PM · On: If you love something, set it free

I really love how you did that!  Awesome chapter!

Reviewer: Cathrine1604 (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2010 03:40 PM · On: If you love something, set it free

FANTASTIC! One word, simply. Can't wait for the next one!

Reviewer: danimcket (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2010 02:56 PM · On: If you love something, set it free

That was a wonderful chapter. You had me scared for a while.

Reviewer: honeybee80 (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2010 01:42 PM · On: If you love something, set it free

Aww, absolutely loved this chapter!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.