Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Loves to read (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 11:27 PM · On: Truth Unfolding

I absolutely loved this chapter! Why would you worry about disappointing anyone? You should be proud of your writing!  It's obvious that you put your heart and soul into this story. I look forward to each and every chapter, and let me tell you, you DO NOT disappoint!!  Ok?                              ~  Jeannie

Reviewer: Jessy-Anne (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 11:22 PM · On: Truth Unfolding

you have no clue how much i love you seriously i dont think, knowing the story now, i would know what to do without it i mean there is so much about this story i cant even explain how much this story effects me im glad alice knows now and bella isnt on her own anymore and im glad alice brought it to bellas attention love this story cant wait for more doll :D

Reviewer: nessie88 (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 11:05 PM · On: Truth Unfolding

I missed your update last week! Please update soon! Amazing chapter!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: megsten (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 09:15 PM · On: Truth Unfolding

i squee so much when this is updated.

 

alice sooo right though. they still have a very long ways to go.

Reviewer: haycrys (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 08:56 PM · On: Truth Unfolding

Please keep updating... I have fallen in love with this story! You are an excellent writer and cannot wait to read more. Again please continue!

Reviewer: venus308 (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 08:43 PM · On: Truth Unfolding

Oh I do so love this story, its got to be one of the best ones that I've read. Sorry for your injury, I can imagine that it is no picnic sitting down and typing your fic out, but God I love you for doing it!

Reviewer: LetRobstenLuv4ever (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 08:34 PM · On: Truth Unfolding

Wow I feel like a broken record. lol I cant seem to fine enough words to praise you for your wonderful writing. Its so heart breaking reading about a torn and broken Edward. But it is magical that Bella is able to bring him out of some of it. I thought since he seen her naked that he would talk to her about her body but that didn't happen.:(  I was hoping there would be a first kiss too but no. :(  I am so glad that Alice pointed out the obvious to Bella that she has fallen in love with him. I am so sorry to hear about your tail bone.  I actually have broken mine while I was 6 months pregnant. It was excrusiating. And I got no pain medication due to pregnancy. So I feel for you.  I hope your healing well.  I am absolutly bouncing in my seat hoping for another update soon. Gosh you make me feel like Alice. lol.  Take Care.

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 08:25 PM · On: Truth Unfolding

Great story.  Nice to have a different type of plot. I work with abused kids and hope Aro dies a very painful death and that you do a POV of his from hell so we can enjoy his suffering. Anyway, great writting!

Reviewer: trixie11 (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 08:14 PM · On: Truth Unfolding

Bella is surprised she's in love with Edward??? It only took me until chapter 2 to figure out I was in love with him!! Another emotionally charged, great chapter... WONDERFUL!

Reviewer: nsturms72 (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 08:09 PM · On: Truth Unfolding

Yeah. Love it! Great story!

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 07:34 PM · On: Truth Unfolding

OH dear lord! What Aro did to Edward is just sickening... how could he do such a thing to a child...A CHILD!! I hope the bastard got a good dose of that in return...grrr he better not show his evil face!

LoL...leave it to Alice to point out the obvious. Bella is probably gonna flip her lid. I can't wait for more...

Reviewer: SottoVoce (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 07:30 PM · On: Truth Unfolding

I like this story a lot, but the pace is wearing on me. Sometimes the slow-every-moment-counts thing works, but only when there is anticipation and tension, and in this story there isnt any-- mainly because its impossible to see a moment where these two get together, and because there is little pressure from the outside world. Its hard not to compare this to Vampire in the Basement-- the central difference is that Edward is human and that creates certain problems, mainly that it would take him a long time to heal, that perhaps he never would. And I know you said in an A/N that Edward isnt mentally retarded, but in real life cases like these experiences do just as much damage as genetics can. There IS such a thing as environmental autism, for example... look up cases of feral children (which Edward, due to the extreme abuse he suffered, essentially is). It seems like he has a child's mind in an adult's body-- its clear that he has delayed development of some kind. I think you are being too real with this and it is getting in the way of the story. In real life this sort of damage is lasting and the road to improvement is very very slow. But as a story, this doesnt work, because you are trying to set up a romance between the two, and it seems like an impossibility right now. I know that in real life, Edward would need to be treated with kid's gloves, but you need to force some action. There is too much talking and "therapy", not enough story and romantic development. And we would learn much more about both their characters if Bella were to, say, impulsively kiss him, and what his reaction would be. And if his reaction is to be freaked out... there probably isnt much hope for these two.



Author's Response:

As much as I appreciate your opinion, I'm going to disagree with you. I also do not agree that Edward is in anyway a feral child. I suppose my definition and your definition of feral may be quite different. I have done research on this, and know personally about extreme abuse. Some instances are actual things I've either experienced or witnessed. However, we are only on Ch 16 of the story, which essentially isn't that far into it and in the timeline, it's just been over a month. I do plan to fast forward as well very soon. Also, Edward's delayed reaction isn't cause of being slow, his delayed reaction is cause of being afraid. He's been around no one, and to just let someone in, that's not an easy feat for him, even if the person has been good to him. To trust and open himself up, that takes time. But considering what he's been through, I think he's doing remarkably well. I'm very much about being realistic because abuse IS real. But as I stated just a couple sentences ago, I don't have the intention of documenting every single day that Bella and Edward know each other. The story will progress.

Reviewer: sospecial21 (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 07:24 PM · On: Truth Unfolding

This was one of the best chapters so far. For someone who is in so much pain, you wrote an incredible chapter. Im thoroughly impressed. I hope you feel better and i am glad edward is finally being more open with our bella. I already knew she was in love, hehehe. I cant wait for a kiss or something to happen already!!!!!

Reviewer: duckyd16 (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 07:24 PM · On: Truth Unfolding

wow... your great with the cliffhangers. ive been reading since day one.

Reviewer: Leahtheweary (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 07:19 PM · On: Truth Unfolding

Wonderful!  I'm in love with him, too!  Hope your tailbone's all better.  =)

Reviewer: slyt2 (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 07:10 PM · On: Truth Unfolding

oh for every smile Edward puts on my face......a hundred tears fall..omg the things Aro did to him and this mother......how could she leave her son with this monster...... and if she "didn't know " well that is even worse cuz that proves she never called or sent for her son to visit......so no she is just as bad and evil as his father....... got i truly love this heart breaking story........ omg ..... Edward...........

Reviewer: readergoof (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 06:55 PM · On: Truth Unfolding

giggle clap

Reviewer: vegetarianvamps (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 06:36 PM · On: Truth Unfolding

OMG! You had an accident? I hope you get better soon :) And listen to the doctor!

I loved the poem, I loved this chapter (it was so sad but I love it) I love Edward and his softness. Also how innocent he is, like Bella said they tried to break him physically, but they will never break him.

Bella is blind. The only reason why you would do what she is doing for Edward is love.

Aro is a sick fuck, making him learn a language if he wanted to eat. Bastard. I hope he gets a nasty thing.

 

Reviewer: jujubakiller (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 06:33 PM · On: Truth Unfolding

"Thank you very much. As far as the Portuguese, I don't know much, but I know some & now I'm getting really confused. Lol. I had someone who is Portuguese correct what I initially had, which was "Leva o mau". She said it should be "Leva o mal" and now you say "Leva o mal embora". It gets confusing a bit. Lol. I simply want the sentence to be "You take away the bad" in Portuguese."

Let me clarify that. In fact, "Leva o mal" is not wrong gramatically. It's correct. What I said was only a suggestion, because to me, " Leva o mal" would translate simply as  "you take the bad." If you add the word "embora" it would translate to what you want it to meen. I hope I'm not confusing you even more. Lol. Sorry.

 



Author's Response:

LOL. It's okay, hun. Thank you!

Reviewer: LJ Summers (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 06:31 PM · On: Truth Unfolding

Well, duh, thank you Ms. Obvious.  Yes, Bella, you ARE in fact in love with this guy.  

 

So now what?

 

I love that she was able to try to reassure him. One has to be extraordinarily strong of heart to handle hearing about abuse.  I love that he was able to tell her even a portion of what had happened to him.  That must have been so hard for him.

My biggest worry is how the heck she can keep this up. Well, she won't be ABLE to, clearly, so something is going to have to give. Edward is going to have to come out of the dark a little and she's going to have to fess up a little.

 

This is such an amazing story.

Reviewer: flabella (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 06:28 PM · On: Truth Unfolding

OK, I don't review a lot, and I think this might be the first one I've left for your story (so sorry!) but I have to say I'm sorry to hear about your, uh, medical issue. I totally forgive you for not updating sooner, even though I check for an update like a maniac. LOL

Anyway, a real review: I love this story so much. Your Edward and Bella are so beautiful and pure. I just adore them, and I can't wait to see where you take them. And really, Bella had no idea she was falling for him? Silly girl! This chapter brought tears to my eyes. Poor Edward :(  

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 06:18 PM · On: Truth Unfolding

I am so glad that she finally told alice,,,,especially since how she expected her to lie to her without knowing anything,,,their friendship wouldnt have lasted to much longer if she didnt tell her....this was such a sad chapter..so aro is his father? i was expecting stepdad as usually edward sr is the dad in these if not carlisle.....his mom is a bitch and needs to pay!!!  i feel so bad for him thinking that being the wrong sex and everything....that can really mess a kid up.....they have stories about stuff like that that happen for real....i hope he can get better. i know it will be a long road but i hope bella and edward can be together...my only real question now is how did he get tot the hospital...did he run away or was he dropped off there...

Reviewer: Bostonsunrise88 (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 06:17 PM · On: Truth Unfolding

His mother leaving because he wasn't a girl seems extremely unrealistic. I hope it was supposed to...

Other than that, I'm addicted! Thanks for the amazing story!



Author's Response:

I do everything in this story for a reason, hun, but I assure you it's not unrealistic. I know someone personally whose parent didn't want them because they were the wrong sex. It DOES happen. But thank you very much for the review.

Reviewer: Biankis (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 06:14 PM · On: Truth Unfolding

IN LOVE??.... OH YEAH!!!! IN LOVE... SIGH... HOPE E GETS BETTER SOON I WANNA SEE HIM HAPPY

Reviewer: nicoleaj (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 06:10 PM · On: Truth Unfolding

Great chapter :) Absolutely love it :) Sorry about your tailbone, hope you get better :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.