Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: sugarvenom (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2010 03:01 PM · On: A Slight Progression

Wow.  That was genuinly moving.  I also like the way her friends and family are detecting a change in her behavior, they really care. 

Reviewer: Hespera (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2010 02:09 PM · On: A Slight Progression

Edward is getting used to Bella's visits and starting to warm up to her. I never thought that he's mentally disabled, but instead he has major psychological trauma and social disabilities from his past and lack of interaction with others. What a poor, troubled soul. It's wonderful that he's able to break through his barriers a bit more every day, but his plea at the end of the chapter is heartbreaking. The thought of anybody being mistreated and abandoned like that makes my heart ache just as much as Edward's struggle to overcome his trauma and attempt to communicate with the outside, in the form of Bella, again.

 

It's such an interesting twist on the original story of Twilight, which is not just about finding love, but about acceptance (of self and others), coming to terms with yourself, and ultimately about finding redemption. Just like the vampire, the Edward in this tale, albeit human, is a lost soul who has existed cut off from the world and what it has to offer. Vampire Edward's exile was partly self-imposed and partly enforced by circumstances, whereas this Edward fled from abuse. Very interesting story.

Reviewer: Nayarit (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2010 02:08 PM · On: A Slight Progression

I'm honestly intrigued and very curious as to where you're going with this and what will come next . . . .

Reviewer: kiwi vampire (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2010 11:44 AM · On: A Slight Progression

Can't wait for next update!

 

Reviewer: DanniCullen (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2010 09:53 AM · On: A Slight Progression

heartbreaking.

You are really talented. 

Reviewer: Lamiko (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2010 06:32 PM · On: Hide and Seek

I really like the way this story is progessing...please continue it =)

Reviewer: VictoriaCullen (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2010 05:51 PM · On: A Slight Progression

Great chapter--again!  I'm intrigued with what happened with Edward and whether or not Marcus is as good as he'd like Bella to think.  Is he Edward's savior or his captor?

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2010 05:20 PM · On: A Slight Progression

Ohhh poor Edward. I have to wonder just what happened to Edward, it's so heartbreakin to see him so introverted. I am so happy Bella and Marcus are taking it slow as it seems like Edward has been thru alot.

Reviewer: venus308 (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2010 05:08 PM · On: A Slight Progression

Awsome chapter, Bella is finally getting Edward to open up a little bit each time with her. But can he understand that she is not able to stay with him at all times like I'm sure he wants her to. I can imagine his aloneness and desperation of contact yet to fear it as well.

Reviewer: twilgirl (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2010 10:44 AM · On: A Slight Progression

Looking forward to another chapter!

Reviewer: Avaanne (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2010 10:36 AM · On: A Slight Progression

I really like this fic. I'm hooked.  I look forward to finding out all about Edward and Lancelot.  Forks is a small town someone has to know something about him...

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2010 09:11 AM · On: A Slight Progression

It seems that everyone who knows her is on to her odd behavior, and that it's only going to lead to her either having to lie outright, or let them in.  As for what is going on with Edward?   I'd love to know what he is thinking!

Reviewer: wallflower88 (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2010 06:52 AM · On: A Slight Progression

Perfect chapter! Every time he asks her to stay when she has to go my heart aches, poor Edward.

Reviewer: fightinsurfgrl (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2010 03:39 AM · On: A Slight Progression

OH! I can't wait to see what happens! I love Lancelot btw sooo cute.

Reviewer: ArdnaidOcirg (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2010 01:38 AM · On: A Slight Progression

Aww, you seriously gotta update! I really wanted so badly to hug Edward or give him a cup of coffee and many, many blankets.

Reviewer: fashionista19 (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2010 12:56 AM · On: A Slight Progression

Just dropping by again to hopefully put a smile on your face about how I like your story very much so far. I'm intrigued to see where you take the story and learn about Edward's past. Waiting for an update!!! : )

Reviewer: Clancy67 (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2010 12:20 AM · On: A Slight Progression

Another awesome chapter! I'm seriously in love with this story - thanks so much for sharing it.

Reviewer: DancingIris (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2010 11:05 PM · On: A Slight Progression

awww.... this is absolutely captivating... I hope you update soon.

Reviewer: KalifDee (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2010 10:47 PM · On: A Slight Progression

Girl I just saw this story! So glad you have another one going! Love your writing and this one has sucked me in once again!!

Reviewer: Olinka (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2010 10:46 PM · On: A Slight Progression

Great story :)

Reviewer: Nicka (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2010 10:19 PM · On: A Slight Progression

Very good I like how Bella is handling him, looking forward to more.

Reviewer: lionandthelamblove7 (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2010 09:56 PM · On: A Slight Progression

Well, I hate to have to wait until Saturday for the next chapter, but I know all good things take time.lol. I did love this chapter though. REALLY! I can  not wait until you update!!

-lionandthelamblove7

Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2010 09:16 PM · On: A Slight Progression

I am so loving this...Do I have to wait until next Saturday?  Ugh!  LOL!

Reviewer: maddylyn (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2010 09:08 PM · On: A Slight Progression

Awww.  How could she refuse that offer? **sigh

I really enjoy your story.  It always keeps me guessing and craving for another chapter.  Hope to read more soon.

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2010 08:42 PM · On: A Slight Progression

This is well written...my heart is breaking

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.