Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: sarapride (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 02:13 PM · On: Chapter 15 Funerals

IT MADE ME CRY!  Good work, cant wait for a new chapter!



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad I made you cry :)  Means I was able to covney the emotions I wanted to, in this chapter.

Thanks for reviewing, as always I appreciate it.

Reviewer: TaraBarracuda (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 02:06 PM · On: Chapter 15 Funerals

loved it! can't wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Thanks!  And for reviewing too, I appreciate that.

Reviewer: jody2228 (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 01:21 PM · On: Chapter 15 Funerals

WOW!  I have never been able to put in to words why I will do everything I can to avoid funerals. The scene where Bella realizes they are headed to the graveside and knows how final it is, you hit the nail on the head there.  I won't even approach the family at a viewing because seeing even a closed casket does that to me.  I read while at work, BIG MISTAKE!!  People here might acutally think that I have lost someone.  Need the next chapter, HURRY HURRY HURRY!!  :)  PLEASE!



Author's Response:

UU oo, sorry you got emotional at work :)  if it's any consolation I bawled writing the chapter, mind you I was at home when i wrote it.  I'm glad you thought that the chapter was realistic.

Thanks for reviewing :)

Reviewer: FrostedCullen (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 11:51 AM · On: Chapter 15 Funerals

What did i think? Well I am crying! What does that tell you?

That was beautiful. Perfect. I loved the tribes goodbye to Charlie, it was wonderfully written.

I also enjoyed the interaction between Jasper and Bella in this chapter, it was the perfect way for them to bond. And I loved how you wrote him referring to Bella as a Cullen woman. It was the perfect way, intentional or not, to show that she had been accepted as one of them, without actually being one of them, if that makes sense.

I hope you post again soon. I really enjoy reading your tale.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your review, I'm glad you are enjoying it.  And I'm glad i was able to evoke tears from you.  I cried when i wrote this chapter if that's any consolation.

The Cullen Woman was intentional, I'm glad you picked up on that :).  The whole Jasper interaction showed many things; the change in dynamics between Bella and the Cullens, she truly is one of the family now, also a great way for Bella to bond with Jasper proving that she has no fears or hesitation when it comes to him so he can finally move past the guilt he has been harboring for attacking her.  Finally, Edward gave up control and allowed someone else to be the one that Bella relied on, he was content to sit back and let someone else be her hero.  And that, for me, was HUGE.

I have a final this week and then school is out for a couple of weeks so I hope to have several chapters done in quick sucession.

Reviewer: Laila Cullen (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 11:37 AM · On: Chapter 15 Funerals

Wow that was hard and so sad. Poor Bella. Tha ceremony in La Push and the one in Forks they were beautiful. The chapter is really well written and heartbreaking.

Thanks for  posting.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading :)  I am so glad you liked it and was able to relate to the emotions in this chapter.  Thanks too for reviewing, I do appreciate it.

Reviewer: candycane323 (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 11:33 AM · On: Chapter 15 Funerals

So sad, and very well written.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, I'm glad you enjoyed it.  And thanks for reviewing, it's appreciated.

Reviewer: Reinershyn (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 10:19 AM · On: Chapter 15 Funerals

I would have loved to read the whole thing.  I can't read about funerals just yet.  But what I read of the whole story it's perfect.  Keep going.



Author's Response:

I am so sorry if this chapter has upset you so :(  that really wasn't my intention.  Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: I_love_Edward_Jacob (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 09:49 AM · On: Chapter 15 Funerals

Beautifully written! I have tears in eyes! I love this story!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm happy to know you felt the emotions and that you like my story.  Thanks also for taking the time out to review, I do apreciate it.

Reviewer: pomme_de_terre (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 09:32 AM · On: Chapter 15 Funerals

What an emotional chapter?! I cried imagining her pain and relating to my own experience. Wonderful work!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much.  I'm glad you were able to relate it to your own experience and find it realistic. Thanks too for reviewing, it's appreciated.

Reviewer: dazzled22 (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 09:03 AM · On: Chapter 15 Funerals

wow, powerful.  i was so choked up.  



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I'm glad you were able to connect to this chapter.  Thanks also for reviewing, I do appreciate it.

Reviewer: peanutmachiela (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 08:29 AM · On: Chapter 15 Funerals

It made me get teary eyed!



Author's Response:

Aww I'm glad because it meant I was able to convey the right kind of emotions in this chapter :)

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: GothicTemptress (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 08:21 AM · On: Chapter 15 Funerals

So sad, yet well written!   Good job on this tough chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much :)

Reviewer: Lit_chik (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 07:26 AM · On: Chapter 15 Funerals

This chapter was beautifully written. Your vivid words left me feeling like I was standing in the middle of the funeral scene. I could feel the emotion of your characters and was overwhelmed. I read the remainder of the chapter with tears stremming down my face. My heartstrings were tugged as I felt the pain of Bella her family. I can't wait to read the next installment. Your story has quickly become one of my all-time favorites.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much.  The tears shed writing the chapter were so worth it knowing that you connected to the emotions I tried to convey.  I'm flattered that you consider my story one of your favorites right now.  I hope you continue to read and enjoy this story.

Thanks

Reviewer: silly sad sarah twilighted (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 07:19 AM · On: Chapter 15 Funerals

I umm yeah well have a confession.  I had to take a brief intermitence to catch my breath I was crying my eyes swelled with tears that I still can't shed and they burned but this was a great chapter.  I have't lost a parent or anything close but for anyone who has lost anyone knows excatly what I mean this was a lump in my throat that I could not swollow a tear I could not shed a knife in my chest that was lodged that can't be removed.  I am so sorry Bella had to feel that..Post again soon this chapter was one of my all time favs!



Author's Response:

Wow!  Thanks!  I'm happy to know that you were so emotionally connected to this chapter.  That means a lot.  Thanks too for reviewing, I do appreciate it.

 

Reviewer: merryXgirl (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 07:10 AM · On: Chapter 15 Funerals

The reservation funeral was the most beautifu, heart wrenching, and eloquent expression of grief I have ever read.  You made me feel, and see.

Bravo...pass the tissues.



Author's Response:

WOW!  Thanks!  I'm so happy to know you liked that.  I was anxioius how people would react to that seeing as I took a little truth and mixed it with a lot of fiction.

<passing tissues>

Thanks also for reviewing, it's appreciated.

Reviewer: krisandrob (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 07:03 AM · On: Chapter 15 Funerals

Most Intense chapter I have ever read! Great job I felt everything with her!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm glad you connected to this chapter.  Thanks too for reviewing.  As always i really do appreciate how you take the time out to review each chapter.

Reviewer: Morgiepuff (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 07:02 AM · On: Chapter 5 My Past

Nice chapter. I think you still need some editing in spelling& grammar, but it's good :)



Author's Response:

Thanks, I hope my grammatical errors don't detract too much from your enjoyment of my story.  I do not have a beta anymore that checks my work before I submit it to my validation Beta on twilighted.net.

Reviewer: Morgiepuff (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 06:43 AM · On: Chapter 1 Alice's Vision

Nice first chapter, needs some grammar adjustments, but it's great so far :)



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing.  Sorry that I still have some grammar issues.  I am learning alot about the differences in British grammar and Americanisms.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing.  Sorry that I still have some grammar issues.  I am learning alot about the differences in British grammar and Americanisms. 

Reviewer: jackbauer (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 06:29 AM · On: Chapter 15 Funerals

Well it was awfully depressing, but then again I guess funerals in general are depressing.  I guess it would be bad for E and B to just make out through the ceremonies as much as I would prefer that. 

I loved the tender moments at the beginning.  I also thought the imagery at La Push was excellent - are you sure you're Scottish and not Quiltette or however you spell that? 

As far as your writing - though it was depressing and make me want to jump of a cliff - I think this was your best chapter yet.  You did an excellent job. 

 

I have a confession - I cheated and read it on ff.net on Sunday.  I waited till it got here to review though. 

 

Now is Charlie really dead? 



Author's Response:

Oh man!  You always make me laugh!  B & E making out at the service I think would have been how you say "not cool!".

Thanks for saying that this was the best chapter yet.  Coming from you I'm totally flattered.

I forgive you your sins and for cheating :) thanks for waiting to post a review here, now THAT I do appreciate.

I'm definitely 100% Scottish, got the red hair, freckles and green card to prove it ;P  I was really tempted to through in some good old whiskey as part of the celebration but I couldn't quite make it fit in :)

Now, do you really think I'm going to answer your question on Charlie???  But you will find out about him in the next chapter, I promise...

Reviewer: KitKat (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 06:19 AM · On: Chapter 15 Funerals

Man, you made me cry.  You did awesome with such a depressing subject.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm glad you felt I did a good job with this and also that I could  make you connect to the emotions I was trying to convey as I wrote this.

Thanks too for reviewing, as always it's appreciated.

Reviewer: refusegirl (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 06:13 AM · On: Chapter 15 Funerals

You had me in tears, not something I wanted to do in the middle of the office!



Author's Response:

Don't you hate that?  But I am glad that I was able to make you react to this chapter.  Means that I did a good job with the writing.  If it's any consolation I bawled as I wrote this.

Thanks for reviewing, it's appreciated.

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 05:42 AM · On: Chapter 15 Funerals

The chapter was beautiful.  The Quilete ceremony was thoughtful and touching and the funeral was very moving!  I'm glad Edward and Bella were able to reconnect so that he could help her get through this.  Don't we all wish we had a Jasper?



Author's Response:

Yes!  I'd love to have a Jasper, and and Edward, and an Emmett and an Alice...  :)  I'm so glad you liked this chapter.  Thanks for reviewing, it's appreciated.

Reviewer: LCJ (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 05:32 AM · On: Chapter 15 Funerals

I know this had to be a hard chapter to write, but I want you to know that you did an excellent job.  Very touching.  I really am enjoying this story.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, the tears cried writing it are all worth it when people can connect to it.

Thanks so much for reviewing, it's appreciated.

Reviewer: iwantedwardtobemine (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 05:19 AM · On: Chapter 15 Funerals

I cried, you could just feel poor Bella. Jasper is such a great person, he really was there for Bella when she needed him the most. I can only imagine how hard it was on him to be around so many people mourning.

I think that you done a really good job with the ceremony in La Push also.

Hurry back, cant wait to see where you take us next.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much.  I'm glad you liked it.

And yes, I think it would have been terribly hard for Jasper to be around so many mourning people.  Twice in 24 hours!!!  But he did it selflessly for Bella.  His sister.  To me, he is helping us see that the dynamics between Bella and the Cullen's have truly changed.

Thanks fo reviewing, it's appreciated.

Reviewer: Edward11 (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 05:08 AM · On: Chapter 15 Funerals

Tears rolled down my face so you pick good or bad?



Author's Response:

Well I hope my writing skills aren't bad enough to make you cry so I'm going with good ... right?  I hope so :)  I cried as I wrote this chapter and so I'm hoping you just connected with the emotions I was was trying to convey.

Thanks for reviewing, it's appreciated.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.