Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For A Rough Start
Reviewer: piperann_25 (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2010 07:21 PM · On: Chapter 21 - It's the End of the World As We Know It

Oh my gosh I have had this story on my list to read for a while and I have finally got a chance to read it and holy shit this is a wonderful story. I love the fact that u have edward and everyone not rich and living in a lower/middle class life having to work hard for what they have. It is truly a story that people can relate to. I can't wait for your next chapter.

Reviewer: anabanana219 (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 05:45 PM · On: Chapter 21 - It's the End of the World As We Know It

I just found this fic and I read straight through!!! OMG amazing!!!! sooo sad right now, but amazing!!! I LOVE every second of Edward/Anthony interaction...soooo sweet!! I can't wait for more! xx

Reviewer: pixiekat (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 08:53 AM · On: Chapter 21 - It's the End of the World As We Know It

Up front I have to tell you that this chapter shattered me...I had a similar shooting incident within my own family (involving my cousins), it was devastating.
Meg, you did an unbelievably realistic, beautifully tragic job with this chapter. I'm beyond thankful that Edward was able to open up to Bella about Claire & that she was there for him.I'm sorry I can't give you more than that for this chapter...it hurts too much.
Hugs.
~Kat

Reviewer: pixiekat (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 08:51 AM · On: Chapter 20 - Stand By Me

What an amazing, touching chapter! Anthony couldn't be any more adorable. The way Edward is with Anthony just melts my heart & I love the progress they're making. As for Edward, I fully understand his anger at Esme, he deserves answers. Edward & Bella, let's just say I have no words for how good they are for each other. And I'm over the moon that Bella is going with him & Anthony to see Esme. I can't wait to see how that little gathering play out.
Hearts & hugs until next time.
~Kat

Reviewer: pixiekat (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 08:50 AM · On: Chapter 19 - 18 and Life

Well damn, there was one hell of a lot happening in this chapter...I loved it!
My heart is breaking for Edward, not only does he have guilt over Anthony, he's all kindsa weirded out over Esme, through in the roughness of his time in the group home...I just want to wrap him up & make him all better.
Edward & Bella's date went very well, even with the road bumps. He opened up to Bella & that's a very good thing. Their l'il make-out session was yummy. This: "Hands that clutched frantically at clothing and bare skin conveyed the pent up energy that hastened to get out. Eyes that flashed beneath drawn eyelids disclosed the vulnerability of their feelings. Lips that greedily sucked and pulled - teeth that benevolently seized and stung; tongues that urgently stroked and fervently partook...I care about you; I want you; I adore you; I yearn for you; I trust you; I admire you; I need you..." was positively swoon worthy. Edward & Bella are making fabulous progress & it truly makes my heart happy.
I also think that they are are the right track when it comes to talking to Anthony about their relationship. And speaking of Anthony, I can just picture him with a sugar hangover...poor kid.
As for Rose, well the grass isn't always greener on the other side of the fence is it? I understand that she's upset, but she should have heard Bella out before jumping to conclusions. And I'm positive that Bella will be there for her like a good friend should.
Awesome chapter, as always!
BTWs, I LOVED Anthony's POV outtake...that kid just reaches out & grabs my heart.
Hearts & Hugs until next time...
Kat

Reviewer: mcamastow (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2010 04:50 AM · On: Chapter 21 - It's the End of the World As We Know It

YOU write one hell of  a story riveting and emotional full of characters that come to life can't wait to read more.

.

Reviewer: Jennybfry (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2010 07:33 AM · On: Chapter 21 - It's the End of the World As We Know It

Very compelling. I wil look forward to your next chapter!

Reviewer: fightinsurfgrl (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2010 02:41 PM · On: Chapter 21 - It's the End of the World As We Know It

So sad. Update soon?

Reviewer: Ryansmama04 (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2010 09:32 AM · On: Chapter 21 - It's the End of the World As We Know It

well that was just heartbreaking..but how sweet is bella. such an awesome story.

Reviewer: Brandinm05 (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2010 04:56 AM · On: Chapter 21 - It's the End of the World As We Know It

That. was. intense.

Another amazing turn in the story... And Carlisle- phew....

 

Can't wait for another update!!

Reviewer: AussieECfan (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2010 04:20 AM · On: Chapter 21 - It's the End of the World As We Know It

Oh my god. I so didn't see that coming and it was so sad :(

Reviewer: VictoriaCullen (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2010 09:06 PM · On: Chapter 21 - It's the End of the World As We Know It

What a sad chapter, but it explains a lot.  Excellent writing.

Reviewer: jemappellegenevieve (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2010 07:40 PM · On: Chapter 21 - It's the End of the World As We Know It

oh man. that was intense. i love your story! keep it coming! :)

Reviewer: ldybug1701 (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2010 07:34 PM · On: Chapter 21 - It's the End of the World As We Know It

Wow, what a messed up story.  I never saw that coming.  All that and Edward didn't even pull the trigger.  Bella is so great she always knows just what to do.

Reviewer: Jacknalecsmom (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2010 07:17 PM · On: Chapter 21 - It's the End of the World As We Know It

Ummm, Wow! Didn't see that coming. I cried when I read it. Very moving story, keep it coming!

Reviewer: westosobear (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2010 06:32 PM · On: Chapter 21 - It's the End of the World As We Know It

Finally hear the whole story.  You are a wonderful writer.

Reviewer: ZEE_21 (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2010 05:59 PM · On: Chapter 21 - It's the End of the World As We Know It

Totally didn't expect that! Great chapter as always!

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2010 05:41 PM · On: Chapter 21 - It's the End of the World As We Know It

It was great to see Edward accepting Bella's help and support through this chapter, I think I'm just as impressed as Bella was at his recognition of his limitations.

I think I'm too used to the Cullens being so very wealthy though, it was weird reading about a somewhat dilapidated house and Carlisle being so crazily consumed in his grief/hatred.

Oh and Anthony was very cute at the end there, worrying about where Dad was going to sleep at the same time as being happy in the blue bed :)

Reviewer: jordan (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2010 05:28 PM · On: Chapter 21 - It's the End of the World As We Know It

Incredible.  Didn't see that coming.  CANNOT wait for more!

Reviewer: hurley1003 (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2010 05:16 PM · On: Chapter 21 - It's the End of the World As We Know It

Poor Edward. That is def a heart breaking story, but explains so much about him and where he is in life. I hope that Edward doesn't go back to his parents because they don't deserve him.

Reviewer: bogchild (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2010 05:11 PM · On: Chapter 21 - It's the End of the World As We Know It

very powerful; I didn't know where you were going with this; but I like where you're taking us.

Reviewer: FanNan46 (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2010 04:27 PM · On: Chapter 21 - It's the End of the World As We Know It

WOW!!!  So much worse than I could have imagined!  You handled this chapter so well and brought me to tears.  I hope this means Edward can heal now.  Being a parent makes you a better person.  Thanks for a great story....

Reviewer: twilightgma1954 (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2010 03:40 PM · On: Chapter 21 - It's the End of the World As We Know It

WHOA  NO FULLY PLOT HERE    THIS WAS AN AMAZINGLY WELL TOLD STORY   I LOVE MYSTERY   AND THIS WAS OVER THE TOP      WELL DONE

Reviewer: Schlager G (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2010 03:37 PM · On: Chapter 21 - It's the End of the World As We Know It

Moving chapter...

Reviewer: Ryansmama04 (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2010 03:19 PM · On: Chapter 7 - If You Leave

this story is so amazing.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.