Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For A Rough Start
Reviewer: chris1970 (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2013 04:54 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Father Figure

great story

Reviewer: Chnctgislnd07 (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2012 11:50 AM · On: Epilogue

What a journey this story was! So good, it reminded me a bit of a Jodi Picoult novel. So sad in the beginning and so hard to see Esme and Carlisle so broken. Different in that Edward wasn't overly successful in his education and financial but it was believable. Awesome ending. Probably Best Jessica, its hard not to like a woman who chose to have Anthony even without his father's support.

Reviewer: veds6791 (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2012 03:04 AM · On: Epilogue

Such an amazing story... Loved It..

I read the whole thing in like 2 days... It was like I was stuck to my laptop...

Keep Writing...

Reviewer: rorowes (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2012 12:49 PM · On: Epilogue

Very good story. Well written with a great storyline.

Reviewer: Marlena68 (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2012 07:44 PM · On: Epilogue

Amazing story.  I really loved it. I couldn' put it down.  When Carlisle finally recogized Edward I cried.  Thanks for all the hours of reading enjoyment.

Reviewer: Marlena68 (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2012 07:42 PM · On: Epilogue

Amazing story.  I really loved it. I couldn' put it down.  When Carlisle finally recogized Edward I cried.  Thanks for all the hours of reading enjoyment.

Reviewer: summerj01 (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2012 05:32 PM · On: Epilogue

Such a great story! 

Reviewer: sevanderslice (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2011 12:08 PM · On: Epilogue

This is an amazing story.  You made me cry and you made me laugh.  I seriously think you should change the names and try to get this published.  Thank you so much for sharing it here for us to enjoy. 

Reviewer: myreligioniscullenism (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2011 07:25 PM · On: Epilogue

Amazing that is all i can say :) thank you so much!! i loved it

Reviewer: EASEmama (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2011 06:58 PM · On: Epilogue

I found your story yesterday, and just finished it.

I love it!!!

Reviewer: taylorcm1831 (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2011 11:41 AM · On: Epilogue

This was the best story i have read in a long time. In general i am not a fan of all human Twilight stories but this one was just so well written and tugged so well at that heart that i just could stop reading it for the last few days. Amazing job. Seriously, i apreciate all the hard work and dedication you put into this story. It shows.

Reviewer: Twinsmom (Signed) · Date: October 17, 2011 10:06 PM · On: Epilogue

I had a really great time reading this! I loved Edward's backstory of foster care and the system.  I love how Bella helped him heal.  It was great how the characters were so strong, but yet had a nice vuneralbility.  By the way, did Em and Rose tie the knot? 

~christy s

Reviewer: yayasimone (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2011 06:02 PM · On: Epilogue

Good job!  This story had such depth and character development and not just one lemon after another.  Not that the lemons weren't appreciated; they were. It was just refreshing to read a story that held the interest and was more attuned to real life.  Yet another Edward for us to love.

Reviewer: Suzanne02 (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2011 09:50 PM · On: Chapter 40 - We Belong

what a story..thank you soooooo much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

Reviewer: Wallace (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2011 01:05 PM · On: Epilogue

Killer Epi!  I love Anthony so much.  Thank you for sharing each word.  Your writing is refreshing.  Be well. 

Much Luv!

Reviewer: Wallace (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2011 07:27 AM · On: Chapter 40 - We Belong

I saw several thousand reviews on fanfic and thought I should leave you a note here. 

Thank you for writing this story.  It is so different.  I fell in love from the first chapter. 

Be well.

Reviewer: rivruskende (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2011 06:04 AM · On: Epilogue

It was so amazing! Thank you so much for writing and sharing!

Reviewer: silly sad sarah twilighted (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2011 08:55 PM · On: Epilogue

Awwwww!!! Only one thing missing words from Carlisle...  I mean he could of said more then the Clair line..pout...  I loved the story great job I am so glad I found it!!!

Reviewer: marabenefici23forever (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2011 01:47 AM · On: Epilogue

awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

Reviewer: ToTouchTheseInnocentLips (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2011 10:12 PM · On: Epilogue

Something I forgot to say last chapter... why would any dad want his son to be named BJ?!? I'm so happy with how they're lives turned out! Perfect! I'm sad this story is over! It was great!

~Jazz~

Reviewer: Nona Cuddles (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2011 10:08 PM · On: Epilogue

That was a Beautiful ending...  I love this story... 

You showed that there are wonderful days out ther..  Edward had a rough start but he developed over time with Bella help..  and the Bond he share with his son you can never replace even if he has another it will be different but still important..

I wish my son's father was like that..   oh well I know there died beat dads out there too... 

I love love love this story..  sad it done.. 

Reviewer: ToTouchTheseInnocentLips (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2011 09:44 PM · On: Chapter 40 - We Belong

Aw, this was such a sweet chapter! I knew as soon as Edward said "get rid of him" nothing good could happen. Can't wait to read the epilogue!

~Jazz~

Reviewer: kcann (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2011 06:44 PM · On: Epilogue

I just wanted to let you know that I didn't start reading this story until it was finished. I just got done reading it and I just wanted to say that I LOVED the fact that instead of them being these rich people that want for nothing that you wrote about them being in the same financial situation as alot of us that are living paycheck to paycheck. It was so real. Loved it and thank you for sharing.

Reviewer: dh_director (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2011 11:37 AM · On: Epilogue

Way to finish! I am serious when I say that this story is one of my all time favorites. I cried through most of the last chapter. I love these characters! Thank you for sharing.

Reviewer: PoisonousGarden (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2011 08:37 AM · On: Epilogue

Aw, I loved this story <3

 

Sad to see it end ;)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.