Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For A Brave New World
Reviewer: nautical (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2010 08:57 AM · On: Life Before Death

I really enjoyed the glimpse back at Edward's human life.  The part about the little boy in the teddy bear pajamas was heart-breaking.  I wonder if Edward has been spending his time away from the family (if he's away) at his parents' old house in Chicago.  It seems like a fitting place for him to go.



Author's Response:

I worked a long time and did a lot of research on this chapter, so I'm so happy that you enjoyed it. Yes, I thought the seen with the little boy was incredibly heart-breaking. I included it because I wanted to show how the influenza outbreak was really really bad.

Reviewer: nautical (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2010 08:49 AM · On: And It All Came Crashing Down

Oh, my goodness!  I'm dying to hear what the pixie has to say.



Author's Response:

Thank you!! Yes, a lot happens in the next few chapters!

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2010 08:46 AM · On: The Fight

Got it, thanks. It makes sense. As for mind reading, in his human form now Edward can't, right?



Author's Response:

No, he can't read minds. Basically, it seems on the surface that Edward is human. However, he does have some of the instinctual reactions that vampires have but those are the only signs that he is anything other than human.

Reviewer: nautical (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2010 08:45 AM · On: Life After Forks

I'm glad that Bella has friends in her life to whom she can turn.  I'm eager to not only find out what Edward has been doing all of this time but what the Cullens are up to.  I'm sure the loss of Bella just compounded their grief.  Esme must be beside herself. 



Author's Response:

Yes, I thought that it was important for Bella to make friends that are not a part of the supernatural world. She needed some normalcy to put the loss of Edward behind her.

Reviewer: nautical (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2010 08:40 AM · On: The Fight

This was a great opening chapter.  I am so excited to see where the story goes from here. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. It is not going to take the route you expect, so stick with me! :)

Reviewer: sagajunkie (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2010 07:41 AM · On: The Awful Truth

Wow!  No wonder Edward is always moody.  As for the trust issue, I'm not sure.  It'll be interesting to see what you write.  For me, actions speak volumes.  I think that with time and everyone being honest and not hiding things from him that Edward will eventually start to trust again.  If not, what's he gonna do?  Go back to those who want to hurt him and experiment on him or stay with those who are at least trying to help?



Author's Response:

Yes, I think at this point anything that the Bella or the Cullens would say would not be trusted by Edward. They have to show him that they can be trusted. The Edward we all know and love wouldn't accept anything else.

Reviewer: delilah69 (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2010 07:19 AM · On: The Awful Truth

im sure that bella will regain edward's trust. i bet he kind of feels like a girl who lost her virginity to a guy who only pretended to be interested in her. i hope that he can move past it!



Author's Response:

Actually, I kind of thought about that when I was writing Edward's anger towards Bella in this chapter. Of course he would blame Bella. He fell in love with her, but it was based on what he feels was all lies. The rest just seems so unbelievable that he hasn't even begun to process it. However, Bella's betrayal is the only thing that he can understand right now.

Thanks for the review!

 

Reviewer: sconnolly318 (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2010 07:11 AM · On: The Awful Truth

Gah!!

Heartfail!



Author's Response:

I know, I know!!! :)

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2010 03:18 AM · On: The Awful Truth

I think it would be nice if Edward would start to get some memories back... I feel so bad for Bella, she must be beyond exhausted from all this emotional stress... and she really hasn't done anything wrong... its too much for her... I hope that she gets a break soon before she actually breaks from the weight of it all... Edward doesn't have his memory... Bella lived with everything that has happened and the stress of the current situation... its too much for her...

as usual... great chapter!



Author's Response:

I think that before Edward is able to get some of his memories back he hasto process what Carlisle and Bella said to him. I think that if he had had any flashbacks at that moment it would have been the end of him.

Reviewer: 1918EC (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2010 02:05 AM · On: The Awful Truth

You wrote a great chapter, it really is good...But all I can think is 'Oh crap' Well, I shouldn't be surprised, I just said in my last review that things would get worse before they get better...I secretly hoped that Edward wouldn't end up resenting Bella, though I guess deep down inside I knew he would...I'm a little scared by his last words to Bella about it being too late, I suppose he means for them...This sucks; I feel really bad, not only for Edward(he just had a lot thrown at him)but also for Bella(I really hope she doesn't let him push her away, because we know he will try to push her away, he feels betrayed)Edward has so much to process, I hope somewhere in his thought process he will remember all the reasons Bella told him why she didn't tell him everything, and also remembers how much he loves her and maybe he'll remember how he used to feel about her as well...As he thinks about all that Carlisle told him, it seems to me that he might consider the part about him being a vampire and even before he disappeared Bella loved him and was going to marry him even knowing what he was should mean a whole lot, and speak volumes about what kind of person Bella is(that's just a thought)What makes this even more complicated is that they just made love; how hugh a deal is that? You'll probably have that pov in the next update, but it will be bittersweet to read especially after this chapter, unless Bella finds a way to get Edward to forgive/trust her in the same chapter...Ya I know, I don't want much do I? :) I just hate it when anyones heart is aching; mine is aching for them both and I'll bet the next few/several chapters are going to be full of heart ache(I hope I'm just a little bit wrong)...I love your story, I'm just so wrapped up in it and the characters...See ya next chapter  xo 



Author's Response:

I think that at this moment, the only thing that he can process is what Bella has done. The rest just is so unbelievable that he hasn’t even begun to fully understand it.  However, Edward loves Bella whether he has memories or not. Before he lost his memories, he would have done anything for her. I think those feelings are still there. Even instinctually he wanted to protect Bella when he thought that she was in danger from Emmett.

In someone else’s review they said that Edward’s feeling of betrayal would be similar to someone who had lost their virginity to a person who had only been pretending to like them in order to get them to sleep with them. However, this is 100 times worse.

Poor Edward, but keep in mind that Edward loves Bella—body, mind, and soul.

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2010 11:53 PM · On: The Awful Truth

Just a curiosity: while telling Edward what happened and what he had been, Carlisle omits to mention Edward's vigilante years. It is because they did not happen (strange, up to his disappearing I thought your story followed Canon), or because Carlisle wants to spare him another terrible reveal?



Author's Response:

I had Carlisle leave it out because he thought that it might be too much for Edward to handle at the moment. I thought about that while writing this chapter. Carlisle was trying to be as completely honest with Edward as possible in order to trigger his memories, but after being overloaded with all of this information would he have really been able to handle knowing that he'd killed humans? I also had Carlisle leave out the part of Edward being able to hear other people's thoughts. Again, I think Carlisle would have omitted that because it would have been too much for Edward to handle.

Reviewer: 1918EC (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2010 11:51 PM · On: Moving Forward

I can't even tell you how good this chapter is! I loved it...I have so many thoughts and questions swirling around in my head, I really don't know where I'd start...If I typed out everything that's in my mind I'd end up with a novel! I'll just mention a few thoughts: I loved Emmett in this chapter so much,(for so many reasons)Rosalie is a lot softer in your story, I like that...Of course I loved the heat between Edward and Bella(like I really need to say it ;) you know it's true) I wish Bella didn't feel so guilty(though I know all the reasons she does) It's hard for me to summarize my thoughts on Edward so I'll just say; I feel so bad for him, for everything he's going through and feeling, the only good thing he knows(at least for now)is that he has Bella...I'm dying to know what  information Sam has on Oscar, as well as what Carlisle can find out about Edwards 'condition'...I don't know what the hell or how much info Carlisle should tell Edward, he may totally lose it(Oh, and  the possibilities on how he could lose it are many)I can't wait to see how that goes; Edward is already so mistrusting of Carlisle(Esme too)this is going to be hard...I'm sure things will get worse before they get better; I hate that because for a while all the things that have been good(like the happiness between Edward and Bella, and Edward trusting Jasper, Alice, Emmett, and Rosalie more)are probably going to go all wrong...Anxiously awaiting your next update =)  xo  P.S. I can't wait for Oscar to get what's coming to him, it won't happen soon enough for me...



Author's Response:

To me, Emmett and Rosalie have always been underappreciated in SM’s novel and also in a lot of fics. They are often quite one dimensional in fics. I really love them because there is so much answered about them. Because they were not really focused on in SM’s fics, you can delve so much deeper into their stories.

I thought it was about time for Edward and Bella to have a little heat. It’s been building for a while and as Emmett described it if something wasn’t done they were going to explode! J

Reviewer: AnnaWinters (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2010 11:13 PM · On: The Awful Truth

Its a rough chapter though.

But how would you react when they tell you you were a vampire.

For the trudt i have no idea srry



Author's Response:

I know. It was a hard chapter to write. However, I don't think that Edward could have reacted any other way.

Reviewer: jacks5jl (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2010 10:40 PM · On: The Awful Truth

He has to come to terms with everything before their relationship can move on.  Edward will eventually see she was right in what she did.  Once he understands he will go to her.   (Not saying you have to write it that way, just what I think)  I really enjoy reading your story. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! Edward loves Bella. He loved her as a vampire and even when he lost his memories he still fell back in love with her. His anger towards her just shows how much he loves her.

Reviewer: sconnolly318 (Signed) · Date: November 08, 2010 01:42 PM · On: Moving Forward

Loved it!!!

Reviewer: Bart (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2010 03:56 PM · On: Moving Forward

This is a nail-biter! Please hurry with the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Thank you! My chapter is done and I've sent it to my beta and then as long as all goes well I'll send it to my Twilighted beta!

Reviewer: JRbtsn (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2010 07:41 AM · On: Moving Forward

I'm sorry it has taken me so long to get here. It's not because this story isn't fantastic! I was just going in a million different directions lately. Great chapter! Love Edward and Bella's little "dance". Very nicely done! Poor Edward so confused and scared. Great chapter. Loved your characters and their interesting situation! Joanie



Author's Response:

I completely understand. Life can get crazy some times. Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to keep up with my story. I'm so happy that people are invested in it!

Reviewer: Bart (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2010 09:17 PM · On: The Calm Before the Storm

Wedding bells!  I see a happy Alice in the future!



Author's Response:

Yes, ALice would be happy, but will it be that easy?

Reviewer: Bart (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2010 08:55 PM · On: A Change is Gonna Come

Please don't make poor Edward sprout fur and fangs!  He has been through enough!



Author's Response:

Stay tuned. You'll find out soon enough ;)

Reviewer: Bart (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2010 08:40 PM · On: Aftermath

When is the next full moon?



Author's Response:

It is in a few more weeks!

Reviewer: Bart (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2010 08:23 PM · On: Instinct

A fun and insightful chapter!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: nocturnal_rendevous (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2010 07:00 AM · On: Moving Forward

Well, Edward said it himself, he knows there's something inside of him.  I think that at this point, simply telling him the God's honest truth-gently, is the best way to go.  He knows he's been given the runaround by the others, and is obviously anxious for answers.  Also, at this point in the game, they may not have the time to do anything but tell him the truth.

That being said, I really liked this chapter, and with your mention of the next chapter already, does that mean we'll get it soon?  I hope so, things seem as if they are starting to come to a head now and I'm more than anxious to find out what Oscar did to him.  Please update soon.



Author's Response:

Yes, my next chapter is finished. I've sent it to my beta and then it is off to my Twilighted beta. So, hopefully it will be up this week.

Reviewer: Bart (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2010 10:56 PM · On: Healing

It is sweet to see Edward and Bella falling in love again!  The growing friendship between Edward and Jacob is also appreciated.  Great story!

Reviewer: Bart (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2010 10:38 PM · On: Strength

How do you even start to explain "reality" the man?  Bella is doing the best she can! 

Reviewer: Bart (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2010 10:21 PM · On: Awake

You are doing an incredible job of capturing Edward's fear and confusion!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.