Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For A Brave New World
Reviewer: mundanemomma (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2010 08:06 AM · On: Running

It's funny that you mentioned that show, as when I was reading this chapter, it conjured up images of the show for me too!! Love that show! Great chapter!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review. I love the Walking Dead. For a non-HBO show, it is REALLy creepy. I watched a bunch of them in a row online and couldn't get the show out of my head. So, I think that's where part of this chapter came from. But don't worry. I won't change any of them into zombies! :)

Reviewer: nocturnal_rendevous (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2010 06:28 AM · On: Running

Wow.  A very good chapter.  I'm anxious to get to the next one to see what's next!!



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review! I'm working on the next chapter right now. I just took a break to respond to reviews.

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2010 05:54 AM · On: Running

If Edward is unwilling to go back... they should find their own private place, secluded and safe for her... I loved this chapter... I'm very thrilled that Edward is starting to have some post-vampirization memories :) I really want him to remember everything about his life with Bella...



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. Yes, hopefully the shock of Bella being in danger will be enough for the memories to keep coming back to him.

Reviewer: fangrl (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2010 04:31 AM · On: Running

If Edward doesn't want to go with the Cullens then Bella needs to go with him. She can always stay connected to them via phone/email/text. You would think the Cullens would have a remote cabin somewhere they could take Edward and Bella. Then they could keep tabs on them from a distance to give Edward the time he needs to process all of the info he has received.

Hopefully Bella won't get sick from her time spent in the park.

Author's Response:

Thanks for the review. Yes, the Cullens will not leave Edward alone even if he wants them to.

Reviewer: stephsmith (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2010 04:07 AM · On: Running

Bella should totally stay with Edward even if he won't go back to the Cullens, but where would he go that he could protect her from the sickness?  I hope they go back to the family.  Really hot and sweet chapter! 



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review! It was fun writing it.

Reviewer: Dryad (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2010 03:54 AM · On: Running

Love the flashback...and like how his memory is beginning to return.  the self-loathing utterly fits characterization...and i was VERY glad to see that Edward was NOT recognized and taken in.

 

What should Bella do? Heck, my hope is now that Edward has some memories back, he'll go back with her for HER safety.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review. At the end of the chapter it Edward is getting his memory back, so he feels more protective of Bella.

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2010 03:42 AM · On: Running

Now the question is, are your questions rethorical or you would really change your plot according to the answers? I would never do that myself with my own stories, and I am sure you have you plotline well in hand.

So, they are rethorical, a way to get reviews ... naughty, naughty you.

But, if you want to know, obviously Bella would choose to stay with him. Albeit things wil never be right for them until he has accepted what he was.



Author's Response:

Actually, they are not rhetorical. My story has change a lot since I first began. The major plot line hasn't changed, but there are many parts that I didn't envision writing when I first started.

Reviewer: amyat (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2010 03:18 AM · On: Running

Another great chapter. Edward's conflict is very evident. Keep up the good work.

 

A



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Jaenelle Masen (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2010 03:09 AM · On: Running

how utterly exhausting for Bella...i feel really bad for her...

i feel like she is fighting a losing battle for Edward.  whatever she does, wherever she goes, he is always running from her.  

he ran from her in New Moon, dies and leaves her in Eclipse and now runs away from this fear because he "thinks" she betrayed him...

if i were her, i would just let him go at this point...if he is so determined to leave her...to give up on her and on them as a couple...

it takes TWO people to have a relationship and Bella can't be the only one to continue to sustain it...i think she really needs to let it all go...let him go now...let go of the Cullens also...find her own happiness because at this point it doesn't look like that can be found with the Cullens nor Edward no matter how she may feel 



Author's Response:

He is getting better though. I think if I were Bella I would stay with him because he stills feels protective of her even when he is angry. Yes, at the end he ran away but when she followed him and he saw that she was in danger he took her with him.

Reviewer: Zoey0223 (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2010 08:03 AM · On: The Awful Truth

excellant!!!!!! don't keep us waiting for the next chapter!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you! The next chapter is waiting to be posted, so let's hope that it's up soon! :)

Reviewer: IssaBissa (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2010 08:37 AM · On: The Awful Truth

interesting chapter. keep up the good work.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: mylovedward (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2010 08:37 AM · On: The Fight

oh i like your story so much, i am so sad for Bella. Edward is being unfair to her. when will he remember his past life? i am dying to know whether will he know eventually or not?



Author's Response:

It'll come together piece by piece. It is part of th mystery of the story... stick with it. You'll find out eventually.

Reviewer: JShay (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2010 08:38 PM · On: The Awful Truth

he's being extremely unfair. She was so much better at the shock and awe...and as for getting him to trust her? Seriously he needs to grow up .... again...



Author's Response:

Yeah, he is being unfair in a way, but with Bella she had a choice about whether she would accept him or not. Edward has no choice. He's stuck in this crazy world. I'd probably be bitter too...

Reviewer: vamp1975 (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2010 12:36 PM · On: The Fight

no he cant be dead please tell me he is ok pleasssssssse



Author's Response:

He's not dead. I promise! :-)

Reviewer: Gwilwillith (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2010 10:18 AM · On: The Awful Truth

mmm the plot thickens and thickens, i wonder how the test results will turn out??



Author's Response:

You'll find out soon :)

Reviewer: Dryad (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2010 04:22 AM · On: The Awful Truth

Eventually. But its going to be a long road, I think. Worried about Carlisle in this actually.



Author's Response:

I know. I really felt bad for Carlisle when I was writing this chapter.

Reviewer: Dryad (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2010 03:50 AM · On: Moving Forward

oh god, this is so gonna blow up in Bella's face.



Author's Response:

Yeah, it seems a little too good to be true doesn't it.

Reviewer: lanigirl95687 (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2010 10:49 PM · On: The Awful Truth

well i hope that he gets over his little hissy fit ! cant wait to see what happens next and if there are reprecussions from the whoopie making! 



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review. The next chapter will be Edward's POV, so you'll get some of the backstory from earlier that morning.

Reviewer: Dryad (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2010 07:55 PM · On: Aftermath

If he's going to turn into a werewolf, you've got a problem, since in a previous chapter you said it was a full moon (because that was my first gut instinct, til i saw that)

Enjoying too much to stop to leave reviews for each chapter...in too much of a rush to move on ahead!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review. I'm glad that you are really enjoying it. :)

Reviewer: dhArma (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2010 07:35 PM · On: The Awful Truth

that was awesome, but did I miss the chapter where Edward and Bella make love?

 



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review. You didn't miss it. I didn't include it in this chapter because I thought it would detract from the intensity of it. The next chapter is from Edward's POV, so it will be included in that chapter.

Reviewer: kkmomo3 (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2010 07:29 PM · On: The Awful Truth

WOW!!!!!!  Even though this chapter was hard for you it was great! I feel the reaction from Edward towards not only Carlisle but also Bella was warrented-she did keep this MAJOR part of his history from him.

I really hope Edward gets his memory back-or at least parts of it-that would definately help with his acceptance.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. I agree with you. Anger was the only realistic emotion that Edward could have.

Reviewer: Missypooh (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2010 07:28 PM · On: The Awful Truth

Oh, you're right. This is a great chapter.  Exceptionally well written. I loved every minute of it.  Please update soon. This story just gets better and better!



Author's Response:

Thank you!!! I'm working on the next chapter now. I'm hoping to have it ready by the middle of next week as long as RL doesn't get in the way.

Reviewer: vampiremom1221 (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2010 04:43 PM · On: The Awful Truth

I think that he just has to have time to process everything and get over the shock.  I think that is what he truly needs.  He has learned alot and needs to deal with it.  Can't wait for next time.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review,

Yes, he has a lot to deal with and he does need time to process the information that he has had dumped on him.

Reviewer: AngelByEve (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2010 03:43 PM · On: The Awful Truth

I don't know who to feel most sad for!  Awe...poor Bella for I think she's the one thats truly in the middle of everything and everyone.  PM-ing you about an I idea to share with you.  As always, I encourage you to keep moving forward with it.

-Kristin-



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review and the suggestions! Bella really is caught in the middle and she must feel that she's damned if she does and damned if she doesn't. It would be a hard position to be in especially since she is so in love with Edward.

Reviewer: stephsmith (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2010 03:19 PM · On: The Awful Truth

Such a great chapter!  Your agonizing over it was worth it!  I got confused about the sleeping together part.  I even went back and reread the last chapter to see if I'd missed something before I realized you hadn't written it, just alluded to it. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. The next chapter will be Edward's POV. It will include Edward's memories of them sleeping together. This chapter had enough going on in it that I thought that a lemon would detract from its impact.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.