Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For A Brave New World
Reviewer: vampiremom1221 (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2010 03:02 PM · On: Running

I think that Edward will realize that Bella has been exposed now and that her only chance could be to go go the Cullens.  Can't wait for more.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: delilah69 (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2010 01:06 PM · On: Running

i think that if edward won't go back to the cullen's the cullen's should set up another place for them to go to. will bella get sick too? and if edward is the carrier shouldn't they be able to find a cure now?



Author's Response:

Edward ran away before finding the results of the blood tests. Carlisle is hoping that the results will tell him what is going on with Edward and also give him ideas on how to cure the disease.

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2010 11:18 AM · On: Running

Edward's head must be buzzing like the inside of a hive. Too much to process at once, both his original human life and this one, with no clear memories of the vampire life between. He has got to get it all integrated and regain himself and what he and Bella shared. I'm feeling so sorry for him, and at the same time want to smack him, to get his attention, tell him to think real hard. With the flu out there, he and Bella are in danger and need to get out of there. Then there's Oscar to deal with. We still don't know what was done to Edward or how to fix it.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review. Yes, I'm sure that everything is chaos inside of Edward's head. The only constant is Bella or more specifically protecting Bella. Hopefully that will be enough to get him to start thinking rationally.

Reviewer: dazzled eyes (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2010 10:53 AM · On: Running

Oh, that was good. I enjoyed the recap of Bella and Edward's first time making love. I can understand Edward's panic about who to trust and his fleeing the safety of the Cullens to the streets did seem out of an old horror flick. 

In response to the QOW, Bella should find an isolated place to reason with Edward and reestablish their trust even if they have to go to a hotel. He has to realize after that lady fell with blood coming out her mouth that the outside world is unsafe and the Cullens may be the only hope of solving this pandemic. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the review. I agree. The number one thing that they need to do is get off the streets.

Reviewer: twihardacctant (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2010 10:12 AM · On: Running

He has to trust her and let Carlisle help them...when they first met he asked for her trust and she did it on blind faith. Even though there has been some untruth between them he has to trust his gut and know that Bella would never steer him wrong. Trust the love....Great story...keep going!!!



Author's Response:

Deep down Edward trusts them, but finding out he'd been a vampire for over 80 years would be  a lot to process.

Reviewer: TwilightMelissa (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2010 10:09 AM · On: Running

pplleeaassee update soon! i need to know whats going on with everythign and everyone!!

excellent chapter x x



Author's Response:

I'm REALLY trying to update more quickly. There is just so much RL stuff that keeps coming up. I'm thinking about this story all the time though. I even think about it when I'm supposed to be working. The other day I was actually jotting down notes for the next chapter while my students were writing a test. lol

Reviewer: 1918EC (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2010 10:03 AM · On: Running

Gah! This is killing me, it's torture waiting for your updates! I love your story so much and this was a great chapter, better than I expected...I mean I was set for it to be really sad, but it wasn't as heartwrenching as I thought it would be...I don't think it will take as long as I thought for Edward to learn to trust Bella again(his feelings for her are ingrained in him)I'm so glad she ran after him and found him, but shit that put her right in the midst of all the sickness and disease...Of course he grabbed her and ran, but is it too late? What if Bella gets sick? Who can save her? Better yet, who will end up saving her if she gets sick(I'm sure you wouldn't let her die in your story)I could practically write a chapters worth of what ifs and what will be's, but all I can really do is wait for your next update to see what's going to occur next...I can't even guess if Edward will want to go back to the Cullens(though if he doesn't I don't know where in the world he and Bella would go, and yes I say Bella because there is no way she would let him go anywhere without her)Oh I really hope he doesn't just take her back to the Cullens and then run off again(I kind of doubt it, but you never know)I just wanted to mention quickly that the lemon you wrote was sweet and perfect for the Edward and Bella in your story...Again, great chapter; I will be anxiously awaiting your next update  xoxo  Oh I forgot to mention I noticed more pieces of Edward's memory are coming back to him; I wonder if he'll ever get them all back(I honestly don't think it will be a bad thing if he doesn't, he's remembered some key things but a lot of what's good is the feelings and  instincts he has about the people around him)I guess what I'm trying to say is that even if his memories don't fully return, after all is said and done everything will work out(For him and Bella, and for the Cullens)   xoxo



Author's Response:

WOW. You always write such great reviews!!! It is a complex situation that they are in now. However, Edward's feelings for her are ingrained. Bella will also not let go of him without a fight. She did that once in New Moon and regretted it ever since. I would NEVER kill of Bella. I love Edward and Bella as a couple! Thanks again for the great review!

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2010 09:18 AM · On: Running

I am speachless.  My face actually hurts from the intense expression I wore when I read this chapter.  I get ridiculously caught up un this story.  I feel so invested in it.  What a way for Edward to remember.  Amazing.  Did he get all of his memories back?

If he doesn't want to go with Cullens I don't think it matters.  They will be following him whether he even realizes it.  Bella won't leave his side at all.  He will have to tie her up to a tree in order to leave her behind.

I can't wait to read more.  Excellent!!!!



Author's Response:

I'm so happy that you feel so strongly about my story. I think about it all the time and even dream about it.

Reviewer: sagajunkie (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2010 09:05 AM · On: Running

Go with him but make sure to have a cell phone or other means to keep in touch with them.  Someone has to be with Edward to help him through the turmoil he's in.;  Bella is the best person.  The Cullens or Jake need to be near in case anything happens to him or Bella.  with all the memories that keep coming back, I hope Edward gets his head straight soon and quits running.  If he does turn back into a vampire with only Bella around ( I hope he's a vamp still), he really could hurt her.  Of course, you already know this.LOL

So glad for the update.  I figured real life is affecting you like everyone and getting an update out is not number one on priorities.  Families, school, work - they have a nasty way of taking over.  Keep up the great work. 



Author's Response:

Yeah, real life does interfere. I think about this story all the time though. It has grown so much since I first started writing it. I even dream about it. I'm trying to post more quickly, but things just keep coming up. I'm working on the next chapter now. I'm just taking a break to respond to reviews.

Reviewer: mystic1709 (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2010 08:59 AM · On: Running

im also loving the show Walking Dead i have forever had an obsession with vampires and zombies lol...i was excited about the show when i heard about it months before it started. .......liking this story so far aswell. keep up the good work.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review. Yeah, I love zombies, werewolves, vampires, etc. I find the Walking Dead actually pretty scary for a non-HBO show.

Reviewer: mundanemomma (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2010 08:06 AM · On: Running

It's funny that you mentioned that show, as when I was reading this chapter, it conjured up images of the show for me too!! Love that show! Great chapter!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review. I love the Walking Dead. For a non-HBO show, it is REALLy creepy. I watched a bunch of them in a row online and couldn't get the show out of my head. So, I think that's where part of this chapter came from. But don't worry. I won't change any of them into zombies! :)

Reviewer: nocturnal_rendevous (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2010 06:28 AM · On: Running

Wow.  A very good chapter.  I'm anxious to get to the next one to see what's next!!



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review! I'm working on the next chapter right now. I just took a break to respond to reviews.

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2010 05:54 AM · On: Running

If Edward is unwilling to go back... they should find their own private place, secluded and safe for her... I loved this chapter... I'm very thrilled that Edward is starting to have some post-vampirization memories :) I really want him to remember everything about his life with Bella...



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. Yes, hopefully the shock of Bella being in danger will be enough for the memories to keep coming back to him.

Reviewer: fangrl (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2010 04:31 AM · On: Running

If Edward doesn't want to go with the Cullens then Bella needs to go with him. She can always stay connected to them via phone/email/text. You would think the Cullens would have a remote cabin somewhere they could take Edward and Bella. Then they could keep tabs on them from a distance to give Edward the time he needs to process all of the info he has received.

Hopefully Bella won't get sick from her time spent in the park.

Author's Response:

Thanks for the review. Yes, the Cullens will not leave Edward alone even if he wants them to.

Reviewer: stephsmith (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2010 04:07 AM · On: Running

Bella should totally stay with Edward even if he won't go back to the Cullens, but where would he go that he could protect her from the sickness?  I hope they go back to the family.  Really hot and sweet chapter! 



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review! It was fun writing it.

Reviewer: Dryad (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2010 03:54 AM · On: Running

Love the flashback...and like how his memory is beginning to return.  the self-loathing utterly fits characterization...and i was VERY glad to see that Edward was NOT recognized and taken in.

 

What should Bella do? Heck, my hope is now that Edward has some memories back, he'll go back with her for HER safety.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review. At the end of the chapter it Edward is getting his memory back, so he feels more protective of Bella.

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2010 03:42 AM · On: Running

Now the question is, are your questions rethorical or you would really change your plot according to the answers? I would never do that myself with my own stories, and I am sure you have you plotline well in hand.

So, they are rethorical, a way to get reviews ... naughty, naughty you.

But, if you want to know, obviously Bella would choose to stay with him. Albeit things wil never be right for them until he has accepted what he was.



Author's Response:

Actually, they are not rhetorical. My story has change a lot since I first began. The major plot line hasn't changed, but there are many parts that I didn't envision writing when I first started.

Reviewer: amyat (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2010 03:18 AM · On: Running

Another great chapter. Edward's conflict is very evident. Keep up the good work.

 

A



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Jaenelle Masen (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2010 03:09 AM · On: Running

how utterly exhausting for Bella...i feel really bad for her...

i feel like she is fighting a losing battle for Edward.  whatever she does, wherever she goes, he is always running from her.  

he ran from her in New Moon, dies and leaves her in Eclipse and now runs away from this fear because he "thinks" she betrayed him...

if i were her, i would just let him go at this point...if he is so determined to leave her...to give up on her and on them as a couple...

it takes TWO people to have a relationship and Bella can't be the only one to continue to sustain it...i think she really needs to let it all go...let him go now...let go of the Cullens also...find her own happiness because at this point it doesn't look like that can be found with the Cullens nor Edward no matter how she may feel 



Author's Response:

He is getting better though. I think if I were Bella I would stay with him because he stills feels protective of her even when he is angry. Yes, at the end he ran away but when she followed him and he saw that she was in danger he took her with him.

Reviewer: Zoey0223 (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2010 08:03 AM · On: The Awful Truth

excellant!!!!!! don't keep us waiting for the next chapter!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you! The next chapter is waiting to be posted, so let's hope that it's up soon! :)

Reviewer: IssaBissa (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2010 08:37 AM · On: The Awful Truth

interesting chapter. keep up the good work.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: mylovedward (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2010 08:37 AM · On: The Fight

oh i like your story so much, i am so sad for Bella. Edward is being unfair to her. when will he remember his past life? i am dying to know whether will he know eventually or not?



Author's Response:

It'll come together piece by piece. It is part of th mystery of the story... stick with it. You'll find out eventually.

Reviewer: JShay (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2010 08:38 PM · On: The Awful Truth

he's being extremely unfair. She was so much better at the shock and awe...and as for getting him to trust her? Seriously he needs to grow up .... again...



Author's Response:

Yeah, he is being unfair in a way, but with Bella she had a choice about whether she would accept him or not. Edward has no choice. He's stuck in this crazy world. I'd probably be bitter too...

Reviewer: vamp1975 (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2010 12:36 PM · On: The Fight

no he cant be dead please tell me he is ok pleasssssssse



Author's Response:

He's not dead. I promise! :-)

Reviewer: Gwilwillith (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2010 10:18 AM · On: The Awful Truth

mmm the plot thickens and thickens, i wonder how the test results will turn out??



Author's Response:

You'll find out soon :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.