Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For A Brave New World
Reviewer: Gwilwillith (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2010 10:18 AM · On: The Awful Truth

mmm the plot thickens and thickens, i wonder how the test results will turn out??



Author's Response:

You'll find out soon :)

Reviewer: Dryad (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2010 04:22 AM · On: The Awful Truth

Eventually. But its going to be a long road, I think. Worried about Carlisle in this actually.



Author's Response:

I know. I really felt bad for Carlisle when I was writing this chapter.

Reviewer: Dryad (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2010 03:50 AM · On: Moving Forward

oh god, this is so gonna blow up in Bella's face.



Author's Response:

Yeah, it seems a little too good to be true doesn't it.

Reviewer: lanigirl95687 (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2010 10:49 PM · On: The Awful Truth

well i hope that he gets over his little hissy fit ! cant wait to see what happens next and if there are reprecussions from the whoopie making! 



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review. The next chapter will be Edward's POV, so you'll get some of the backstory from earlier that morning.

Reviewer: Dryad (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2010 07:55 PM · On: Aftermath

If he's going to turn into a werewolf, you've got a problem, since in a previous chapter you said it was a full moon (because that was my first gut instinct, til i saw that)

Enjoying too much to stop to leave reviews for each chapter...in too much of a rush to move on ahead!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review. I'm glad that you are really enjoying it. :)

Reviewer: dhArma (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2010 07:35 PM · On: The Awful Truth

that was awesome, but did I miss the chapter where Edward and Bella make love?

 



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review. You didn't miss it. I didn't include it in this chapter because I thought it would detract from the intensity of it. The next chapter is from Edward's POV, so it will be included in that chapter.

Reviewer: kkmomo3 (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2010 07:29 PM · On: The Awful Truth

WOW!!!!!!  Even though this chapter was hard for you it was great! I feel the reaction from Edward towards not only Carlisle but also Bella was warrented-she did keep this MAJOR part of his history from him.

I really hope Edward gets his memory back-or at least parts of it-that would definately help with his acceptance.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. I agree with you. Anger was the only realistic emotion that Edward could have.

Reviewer: Missypooh (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2010 07:28 PM · On: The Awful Truth

Oh, you're right. This is a great chapter.  Exceptionally well written. I loved every minute of it.  Please update soon. This story just gets better and better!



Author's Response:

Thank you!!! I'm working on the next chapter now. I'm hoping to have it ready by the middle of next week as long as RL doesn't get in the way.

Reviewer: vampiremom1221 (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2010 04:43 PM · On: The Awful Truth

I think that he just has to have time to process everything and get over the shock.  I think that is what he truly needs.  He has learned alot and needs to deal with it.  Can't wait for next time.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review,

Yes, he has a lot to deal with and he does need time to process the information that he has had dumped on him.

Reviewer: AngelByEve (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2010 03:43 PM · On: The Awful Truth

I don't know who to feel most sad for!  Awe...poor Bella for I think she's the one thats truly in the middle of everything and everyone.  PM-ing you about an I idea to share with you.  As always, I encourage you to keep moving forward with it.

-Kristin-



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review and the suggestions! Bella really is caught in the middle and she must feel that she's damned if she does and damned if she doesn't. It would be a hard position to be in especially since she is so in love with Edward.

Reviewer: stephsmith (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2010 03:19 PM · On: The Awful Truth

Such a great chapter!  Your agonizing over it was worth it!  I got confused about the sleeping together part.  I even went back and reread the last chapter to see if I'd missed something before I realized you hadn't written it, just alluded to it. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. The next chapter will be Edward's POV. It will include Edward's memories of them sleeping together. This chapter had enough going on in it that I thought that a lemon would detract from its impact.

Reviewer: starla_1979 (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2010 01:53 PM · On: The Awful Truth

Such a great chapter!  wil the next one have EPOV right before and during this conversation?  I am sure people want to read the lemon but I think lemons should only be used when appropriate.  Your story is strong enough w/o them.  Not sure how Edward will trust Bella or any of the Cullens after this but I am sure you will take us on an amazing ride.  Glad you posted your story on FF too.  Not sure what I can do to get you more reviews but I do share my fav stories with my other Twi-hard friends.  Your's is now my fav Post-Eclipse AU.  Can't wait for the next one!



Author's Response:

Yes, the next chapter will be Edward's point of view. I just couldn't include it in this chapter because it would have detracted from the intensity of the conversation with Carlisle. It is strange about FF. I have a lot of people who have put me on their favorites and alert lists, but not many who are reviewing. Oh well, I have my loyal reviewers on this website! Thank you for the review!!!

Reviewer: nautical (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2010 01:06 PM · On: The Awful Truth

Hmmm.  I don't know how Bella can get Edward to trust her again, but I think a nice place to start would be detailing that lemon.  ; )



Author's Response:

lol   Yes, the next chapter will include the lemon! 

Reviewer: nautical (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2010 12:27 PM · On: A Change is Gonna Come

I am definitely curious about the changes in Edward and the effect of vampire venom and werewolf saliva.  I wonder if during the full moon he will change into a werewolf or back into a vampire.  If he does turn into a vampire, will his memories resurface?  Will he be like a newborn or not be able to handle his singer's blood?



Author's Response:

Thank you for the reviews! It is a mystery how Edward's body is going to react during the full moon.

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2010 12:21 PM · On: The Awful Truth

It may be your favorite chapter, but it's just heartbreaking for me. I feel so bad ly for Edward and Bella, and all the Cullens, especially Carlisle. This is all Oscar's fault and I can't think of enough painful, nasty things to do to him.I don't care what his wife's condition did to him, it's not Edward's fault and Oscar's got no right to mess up Edward's life.



Author's Response:

Thanks for your review.

I know that the chapter is heartbreaking, but Edward finding out couldn't have gone any other way. He was going to feel betrayed no matter how they dealt with the situation.

Oscar is still a villain no matter what his backstory is, but his story helps us to understand him a little more.

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2010 12:21 PM · On: The Awful Truth

This was so very intense.  I am literally exhausted after reading it because it feels like I was truly a part of the scene.  Excellent chapter!

I understand Edward's POV.  He feels betrayed, lost and alone.  I do hope he remembers everything.  He is squandering the chance to love Bella without limits.  She worships him.  I hope he realizes that she is a constant for him.  He needs to open up and let her in. 

I hope we get to read the lovemaking from Bella or Edward's POV.  How did they decide not to wait until they got married?  I am eager to read more.  I still haven't figured it all out!  I love this story!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the reviews,

Yes, the next chapter is Edward's POV, so you'll get some of the backstory leading up to his conversation with Carlisle including their lovemaking from earlier in the day. I felt like it would have been too much to include in this chapter.

 

Reviewer: nautical (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2010 12:16 PM · On: Aftermath

I'm really hoping that Edward doesn't turn into a werewolf or a shifter.  I wouldn't want his family to be in danger. 

Reviewer: nautical (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2010 11:25 AM · On: Instinct

Yay for Edward and Bella.  We can all only hope things keep moving in that directions.

Reviewer: ludo (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2010 11:08 AM · On: The Awful Truth

The plot thickens with Oscar... What a stunning chapter! One of your best! Thank goodness Bella stayed with Edward and refused to let him run away or shut her out completely. I love the way Carlisle is always so gentle and kind, such a wonderful father figure. Thanks for posting :)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I was really quite nervous about this chapter because I put so much into it. I was really hoping that everyone would like it as much as I did.

Reviewer: nautical (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2010 10:58 AM · On: Healing

I'm glad that he's giving this a chance and is at least getting some of Vampward's final memories back.

Reviewer: nautical (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2010 10:44 AM · On: Strength

I don't think that Bella made a mistake in telling him.  He clearly knew that they were together in some capacity.  Seeing his mother's ring would probably cement to him that this is real, that at least she wasn't making it up.

Reviewer: nautical (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2010 10:26 AM · On: Awake

I'm assuming that Oscar's bites caused Edward's scars.  Maybe if bitten by a werewolf but if not killed, you revert.  Who is the blue-eyed woman though.  I feel terrible about his emotions toward Bella.

Reviewer: nautical (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2010 10:18 AM · On: Conversations on the Road

Poor Bella.  Hearing him ask that must break her heart.  At least we know that he has visions of her.  I hope that he will unearth more of his memories soon.  He clearly remembers being changed by Carlisle.

Reviewer: dazzled eyes (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2010 10:15 AM · On: The Awful Truth

This is definitely one of my favorite chapters too. I enjoyed Oscar's backstory, but the bread and butter of this chapter was Carlisle revealing the truth to Edward. It was everything that I was waiting to see. I am glad you narrowed this discussion with him down to Carlisle telling him and Bella helping him accept it. It was also nice that Esme was nearby to give Carlisle some comfort. I love Carlisle's compassionate retelling of how they met, his own backstory, how Edward was given a choice to become a vampire then all the confusion, anger and feelings of betrayal that came with Edward hearing the cold hard truth.

It was a nice surprise to find out that Edward and Bella had recently made love, but that also made her betrayal harder for him to reconcile. It does look like Edward is going to have a hard time trusting Bella again after she kept this truth from him especially after he asked and everyone lied. I don't have an easy answer to how Bella can regain his trust. She is going to have a day by day struggle to stay honest with him even when it's painful and prove she can be there for him. I am really looking forward to what happens next.



Author's Response:

Thank you. It is one of my favorite chapters too and I was actually quite nervous about posting it. I wasn't sure whether you would all like it as much as I did.

Reviewer: TwilightMelissa (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2010 10:07 AM · On: The Awful Truth

aww  :( im going to cry, poor Bella and Edard and Carlisle and Esme!



Author's Response:

I know it's sad, but at least the truth is out there now.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.