Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For A Brave New World
Reviewer: amydee (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 10:01 PM · On: Loved Ones

::shaking in fear for Carlise and Esme::

::afraid as hell because it looks like Edward will be bailing on Bella to protect her::

SCARED!

Thank you for the chapter, though.



Author's Response:

Oh, Ì`m sorry that you`re scared, but I guess it means that I`m doing a good job though. :)

Reviewer: Black Poyzen (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 09:24 PM · On: Loved Ones

THANKS! I'M KINDA SURPRISED THAT EDWARD DIDNT VOLUNTEER HIMSELF THOUGH BUT STILL GREAT



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review! I think that Edward didn`t automatically offer to go with Oscar because he was confronted by the villain from his nightmares. It would have been quite a shock.

Reviewer: Rusulka (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 08:58 PM · On: The Awful Truth

So I'm reading this chapter, and the CBC news articles are based in Saint John, NB, and I think Wait...what?  I live in Saint John!  It's a little bigger than a small community, though ;)

 

Great story, btw.  Very original.



Author's Response:

I live here too! Part of it is a little bit of an exaggeration. I know it's not a small community, but you write what you know. That's really cool.

Reviewer: sain84 (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 08:17 PM · On: Wait...WHAT?!

A pounding heart? A flashback from Edward's life? 

Going to Aidin's to simply borrow his scanner... does that mean he's being kicked to the curb? I hope. 

I think it's awesome. 

Thanks for writing. 

Reviewer: sain84 (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 07:58 PM · On: Life Before Death

Such a great chapter. It was wonderful hearing Carlisle's words to his future adoptive son. 

Thanks for writing. 

Reviewer: sain84 (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 07:46 PM · On: And It All Came Crashing Down

YAY! Alice is calling! Okay, I must confess that I look like an idiot reading your story; I'm looking at my laptop with a huge grin permanently pasted on my face. 

Thanks for writing!

Reviewer: sain84 (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 07:39 PM · On: Life After Forks

Okay, forget Jacob wheedling his way in; I hope Aidin doesn't much things up. I really hope Edward wasn't within hearing range when she said good-bye. Just too sad.  

Thanks for writing!

Reviewer: sain84 (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 07:31 PM · On: The Fight

Oh my gosh! I'm s excited for this story. I can't wait to find out where he ran off to and with whom. I hope Jacob doesn't wheedle his way in and mess everything up. 

Thanks for writing!

Reviewer: Queendel (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 07:14 PM · On: Loved Ones

Gripping update. I so want Oscar and his minions killed, brutally.  I hope that Carlisle and Esme are safe.  I am excited to see what Edward would evolve into - having both the genes of a vampire and werewolf could make for a superior, formidable and dangerous creature, and one that could read minds, the possibilities are endless.

And I don't think Bella is weak, she is pretty brave knowing all that is going on, and still being coherent. And was it safe for them to make love, without protection, in light of   Edward's very interesting DNA makeup.

And how did Oscar get so near to Edward and Bella without being observed by those patrolling? 

And how is Charlie taking everything?

Update very soon.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review. I`m glad to hear you say that Bella isn`t weak. I think that she`s being strong to hold up under the emotional stress that she is under. Also, Carlisle told her many bad things that could happen by being with Edward but Bella is willing to risk it. I can`t answer your questions, but you`ll find out the answers in the next few chapters.

Reviewer: JRbtsn (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 06:35 PM · On: Loved Ones

Oscar's creepy. So is Edward going to change into a werewolf now? So much happeing here! Nice writing!!

Joanie



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review. Yeah, Oscar is really creepy. A true psychopath. I can`t tell you whether Edward is going to turn into a werewolf. Yoù`ll just have to stick with the story to find out :) The full moon is coming, so the truth will come out soon.

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 05:30 PM · On: Loved Ones

Just reading about Oscar made my blood run cold, I can only imagine how Bella felt. At least Edward has vowed to protect her and what they have. When he starts thinking about what he is or might be, it scares me, nearly as much as it does Bella. Now I'm worried about Carlisle and Esme, and what that bastard Oscar has done with them. How much danger are they all in and from what/who?This getting to be a real mess, when even vampires and shape-shifters aren't safe.



Author's Response:

The only thing that could stop Edward from obsessing about himself is Bella. Fear for her safety overrides every brooding instinct that Edward usually has.

Reviewer: AmyTX (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 05:18 PM · On: Loved Ones

Oh, I so hope that Edward doesn't offer to go with Oscar to save Bella again.  That didn't work out so well last time and I hope he figures it out.

I'm still hoping that his vampire DNA will overpower the wolf contamination!  Human is okay but werewolf for Edward is so not ok!

Looking forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

It would be in character for Edward to offer to go with Oscar, but he was in shock by being confronted with this person from his nightmares.

Reviewer: lanigirl95687 (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 05:04 PM · On: Loved Ones

well i hope that he means it! keep the updates comming 



Author's Response: Thank you! I`m working on the next chapter now. :)

Reviewer: dazzled eyes (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 04:31 PM · On: Loved Ones

Oscar was a true badass for walking right up to Bella in LaPush and asking for what was his in front of the Cullens and the Pack. I loved it. He seemed like a man with nothing to lose, which is indeed scarier than someone like James. I was curious when he said that he has more of his kind and vamps with him. I guess that means Victoria is with him too since we haven't heard of her demise. I wonder if Carlisle will get the answers that he needs while he is detained with Oscar's posse. It may turn out to be a good thing that he is captured.

I don't think Bella is weak. It is surprising that she is doing so well with all that they are dealing with right now. I did like their discussion about their past and how desperate their need to hold on to each other after Oscar's visit was. I just feel for Edward and the lack of trust that he must have with her and the Cullens. There is always something new that he is finding out that they kept from him. Truths that were omitted when asked outright for answers. He seems to be taking them in stride though, like finding out about all the DNA inside him and Jake being a shapeshifter who changes into a wolf.

Thanks for the update!

 



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review. I`m glad to hear that you don`t think that Bella is weak. I`ve had some PMs that Bella seems weak because her total happiness is dependent on Edward. However, I think that with all of the drama in their lives that it makes sense that she is completley focused on Edward.

Reviewer: AngelByEve (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 04:28 PM · On: Loved Ones

Cool beans pal!  This a breakthrough chapter that I've been seeking!  Its like a milestone type thing in their lives in that certain time period.  Great job!  Lol, I did have an idea that struck me when Oscar showed up.  As always, I want you to keep at it!

-Kristin



Author's Response:

Cool beans?? Ha ha... what a great expression!! I`m glad that you enjoyed the chapter. You said that you had an idea when Oscar showed up. What`s your idea? Drop me a line...

Reviewer: delilah69 (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 04:16 PM · On: Loved Ones

will carlisle and esme be ok?! who does oscar have? will everyone be ok?!



Author's Response:

I love Carlisle and Esme, so they won`t be hurt, but I can`t answer the rest of your questions. ;) Y ou`ll just have to keep reading to find out!

Reviewer: timide (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 03:33 PM · On: Loved Ones

I for one truly appreciate your sneakiness!!! Your back, YEAH!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you! Sneakiness is sometimes warranted... I have internet access at home now, so I`m happy. :)

Reviewer: dh_director (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2011 11:18 PM · On: The Message

Keep up the good work!



Author's Response:

Thank you. :)

Reviewer: zgp3 (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2011 08:22 AM · On: The Message

I am really enjoying that your plot is so different from other stories. Yet, at the same time it is still cannon.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I really appreciate the comment. I've tried really hard to stay true to the overall themes and ideas in Twilight, but at the same time come up with an interesting plot.

Reviewer: wideawakejunkie (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2011 07:25 PM · On: The Message

Can't wait for the next chapter! Keep up the great work



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Debbie1870 (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2011 04:14 PM · On: The Message

Sounds like it's time to call in the Tribe to do some running around.  Hopefully, Paul will come to his senses and save face by helping put Oscar down, along with who ever else is helping Oscar.  Was the flu re-introduced when Edward became human again?  Because that was the last thing in his system when he died the first time?  I think Edward needs to get a little "Faith" going.  He'll go mad if doesn't start to trust somebody or get killed and take a few loved ones with him.  Where is Jacob?



Author's Response:

Yeah, when he became human again, he was returned to the state that he was in before he was turned. That's why he can't remember anything from his time as a vampire. Jacob's at the reservation. He went back to help Sam, but he'll be back in the next chapter.

Thanks for the review! :)

Reviewer: IssaBissa (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2011 09:13 AM · On: The Message

interesting.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: AmyTX (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2011 02:01 PM · On: The Message

Please don't let Edward run away.  I don't know how you're going to handle Charlie but he's going to keep asking questions.

I'm surprised Bella didn't go downstairs to be with Edward after Charlie left to comfort him and help calm him down.

 



Author's Response:

Edward, won't run away this time. He's decided that he needs to face things head on.

Reviewer: kkmomo3 (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2011 03:46 PM · On: The Message

lots of stuff in this chapter to make you think about what's coming up next--i liked it---update soon :)



Author's Response:

Thank you! The next chapter is coming. :)

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2011 05:39 AM · On: The Message

Wow.  This was intense!  Things are really starting to happen now.  I am getting nervous.  My poor sweet Edward.  He is still trying to protect Bella, keeping her at a distance.  Bella needs to bring him back up to her bed.  They would both sleep better in eachothers arms.  I'm sure Charlie would just look the other way.  She is not a teenager anymore and clearly they are in the middle of some kind of crisis. 

I love this story!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review. Yes, they would be better off together. Edward just needs to realize it. 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.