Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For A Brave New World
Reviewer: griselstar (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2011 10:57 PM · On: Battling Monsters

Loved this chapter! What you said about it being to easy in the books is soo true! I loved the action and how we get to see Jaspers awesome skills.



Author's Response:

Thank you. It took me a long time to write the fight scene, but  now that it is finished I`m pretty happy with it. Jasper is my second favorite character besides Edward.

Reviewer: 184 (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2011 07:35 PM · On: Battling Monsters

This is a great story, can't wait for your next update!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. The next chapter is in the works. :)

Reviewer: RandyWriter (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2011 09:14 AM · On: Battling Monsters

I'm really enjoying your story.   Watching Edward slowly come back to the reality that was his life, is amazing.  You are doing a wonderful job putting this story together.   I wasn't sure where it was going a long time ago, but now I can see the path so much better.   Keep up the good work and update us soon, please!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. The plot has grown and changed a lot from when I first starting writing the story. I never imagined that I would become this invested in writing it, so I`m so happy that others are invested in reading it! :)

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2011 09:12 AM · On: Battling Monsters

Wow... you always keep me haning... I can't wait for the next update!



Author's Response:

Thank you. The next chapter is in the works. :)

Reviewer: Debbie1870 (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2011 05:53 PM · On: Battling Monsters

Wow. Good chapter!  I was wondering what Charlie was told by Billy?  This is so exciting.  Thanks



Author's Response:

Thank you. You'll find out about Charlie`s conversation with Billy in the next chapter.

Reviewer: IssaBissa (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2011 02:15 PM · On: Battling Monsters

Good chapter!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: artri (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2011 10:37 AM · On: The Great Escape

Intriguing!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: artri (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2011 09:13 AM · On: The Fight

Powerful start...



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! :)

Reviewer: Black Poyzen (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2011 08:35 AM · On: Battling Monsters

Hope you feel better!  i'm surprised you didn't go more into what jacob was thinking when Edward could finally hear him - does he still love Bella???  Ne way I like the fight seen too, can't wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review. When Edward was hearing Jacob`s thoughts, he was still only getting flashes of other people`s thoughts. However, the next time he sees him he`ll be able to hear everything if he wants to.

Reviewer: stephsmith (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2011 12:45 AM · On: Battling Monsters

Jasper is one hot, ass kicking vamp.  Great that Edward's getting his talent and instincts back. 



Author's Response:

Yeah, Jasper really is hot :)

Reviewer: AmyTX (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2011 08:44 PM · On: Battling Monsters

I wish that Edward had been strong enough already to help Jasper in the fight.  Was he thinking to read the mind of the silver wolf.  Wonder who that was and what was going on?

I'm so hoping that Edward's vampire DNA takes over soon and he doesn't have any bad werewolf effects.



Author's Response:

If Edward had gotten involved during this fight, it probably would have been too much of a distraction for Jasper. He would have had to protect him and that would have made him vulnerable. However, it is clear that Edward is becoming stronger.

Reviewer: sherrilovesedward (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2011 08:00 PM · On: Battling Monsters

I was waiting a long time for this update so I thank you for it.  Edward is getting his mind reading ability back and that means that more of him vampirism is coming out than werewolf.  So far he hasn't turned into one.  I can't believe that Edward and Bella made love for a third time.  There was never mention of any protection.  Does this mean that they didn't use it?  It would surely be something if they became parents.  I don't think that it would matter is Edward turned back into a vampire.  The fight scene was also great.  I thought for sure that they were goners, but that would have been the end of the story.  THANKS FOR THE AWESOME READING.  Sher



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review. I know that it has been a long wait and I`ll try not to let it go that long for the next chapter.

Reviewer: Queendel (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2011 07:36 PM · On: Battling Monsters

Dramatic and excitng update. The sex was great too!!!

Glad that Edward could  hear thoughts again and it was credible the way he saw the walls and push them down, or  build them back up, in order to hear or block.   Like the way that  Jasper helped Edward, and the fight was awesome.  So, was the silver wolf Oscar or the yellow eyed?  And why didn't the silver wolf want Edward hurt?

 Edward seems to be changing, I want him to evolved into a mutant, part vamp, part wolf and stronger and more lethal and powerful than both, at least to his enemies. 

 Update soon.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review. I`m feeling better, so it shouldn`t be such a long wait for the next chapter. Neither the silver or yellow-eyed wolf was Oscar because he can only turn on the full moon.

I really enjoyed writing the fight scene, so I`m glad that it turned out so well.

Reviewer: lanigirl95687 (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2011 06:18 PM · On: Battling Monsters

excited to see what happens next



Author's Response:

Thank you. I`m working on the next one right now!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2011 04:23 PM · On: Battling Monsters

Edward is doing the smart thing by training his mind to block the thoughts of everyone. Jasper is a big help in that, but an even bigger help in saving Edward's life during the wolf attack. I can't figure out why the silver wolf saved him, then glared at him and left. Good thing he and Bella are back in tune with each other, even if Jake thought the timing was bad. Who cares what Jake thinks? Now if Bella can talk Charlie into staying out of harm's way, I'll feel a lot better. Glad you are feeling well enough to write again, you take better care of yourself, okay?



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review! Everyone`s reviews are really fueling my writing when the migraines come one after another. Yes, I think that Edward is doing the only thing that he can do in the situation he`s in. He can`t continue to be the victim. He has to take control of what is happening to him and Bella needs to let him do it. The silver wolf is a mystery. He was clearly involved in the attack, so why did he leave Edward? You`ll have to stay tuned to find out. Charlie is going to be an issue. He can be an incredibly stubborn man!

Until next time,

-- Youngmei

Reviewer: sagajunkie (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2011 02:16 PM · On: Battling Monsters

Yeah!   what an awesome chapter.  Jasper was always one of my favs to hear about fighting.  He's just so good at it.  It was nice of him to help Edward even though Edward's being a butt lately.  I love that Edward is getting his mind-reading back and that Jasper explained how to control it better.  I was hoping that the smell of blood would have driven Edward over the edge and helped his vamp side come out.  Too Bad.  More fighting is to come - maybe then.  I hope Carlisle and Esme are ok.  they are the good guys after all.  who was the silver wolf.  If it was on the bad guys side, Oscar isn't gonna be very happy with it. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. The smell of blood did trigger something inside of Edward, but he is still not strong enough to be in a fight. He probably would have only hindered Jasper if he`d become involved. There will definitely be more fight scenes to come. I can`t tell you who the silver wolf is, but do you have any guesses?

Reviewer: dazzled eyes (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2011 12:19 PM · On: Battling Monsters

I liked that Jasper helped Edward explore the limits of his mind reading ability as it resurfaced. Too bad they got attacked while out there. I am surprised none of the Pack was patrolling those woods, but I guess Jasper took him somewhere isolated. I am curious if that silver wolf was Paul and wonder why he saved Edward. Awesome fight. The action was intense. I'm glad Edward was able to get his brother to snap out of his bloodlust and realize it was him.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review. Jasper had to get Edward far enough away from everyone so that he wasn`t overwhelmed by their thoughts. `That`s why they were out of the patrol range. They won`t make that mistake again. You`ll have to stay tuned about the silver wolf. His actions certainly were out of the ordinary. Yeah, I wanted to really showcase Jasper in this scene and I also wanted to show how the animal side of a vampire is always just under the surface and could come out at any time.

Reviewer: AngelByEve (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2011 11:17 AM · On: Battling Monsters

Lol.  I thought you did uber great in the fight scenes with Jasper.  Its refreshing to read about his true strengths and cunning strategies or skills in the supernatural battles and fights.  Hope you're feeling up to parr soon, you did well on this chapter.  As always, I encourage you to keep moving forward with it!  Let me know if you need anything! :)

-Kristin



Author's Response:

Thanks so much. I'll be sure to let you know if I need some more help. Your ideas are always great ;)

Reviewer: delilah69 (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2011 08:50 AM · On: Battling Monsters

jasper is too cool! i hope that they can save the others!



Author's Response:

I know. I really love Jasper. I felt like he didn't get enough love in the books :)

Reviewer: fangrl (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2011 07:39 AM · On: Battling Monsters

It should be interesting to see how Edward progresses as his animal instincts start to become more prevalent.

Author's Response:

Thank you for the review. Yes, Edward wants his supernatural abilities back, but is he really prepared for the consequences?

Reviewer: djwolf55 (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2011 07:31 AM · On: Battling Monsters

loved it!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: JavaMasta (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2011 07:00 AM · On: Battling Monsters

Nice interaction between Edward and Jasper! 



Author's Response:

Thank you! I really love Jasper.

Reviewer: dhArma (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2011 09:50 PM · On: Loved Ones

cant wait for the new chapter!

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2011 07:13 PM · On: Loved Ones

This was so very beautiful.

Reviewer: michthebitch (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2011 07:54 AM · On: Loved Ones

please finish this, its sooooooooooo good

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.