Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Laila Cullen (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2010 12:41 PM · On: Chapter 21--Lights, Camera, Cockblock

Great chapter.

Thanks for posting.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing!  I really appreciate your encouragement.  Another chapter is on the way next week!

Cheers,
Lattecoug

Reviewer: LiRock (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2010 06:44 AM · On: Chapter 21--Lights, Camera, Cockblock

LeSigh***

Why can't RL be so romantic? Or so sexy?

I love how sweet Rob is portrayed and the engagement is so sweet. I wish that for him in real life.

Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I agree--RL should be as romantic & sexy as fiction.  But then again, if it were, we probably wouldn't need fiction! LOL!

Thank you for reading and reviewing!  I appreciate hearing what you think.  It means the world to me!

More on the way soon,
Lattecoug

Reviewer: FrostysWiff08 (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2010 12:26 PM · On: Chapter 21--Lights, Camera, Cockblock

Oh, the phone calls to the parents - that's never easy. :)  This chapter made me happy - made me remember my husband and mine's engagement and how happy and floaty we both felt the morning after that. :)  I feel like Rob and Anna were a little floaty in this chapter. :) 

Quick thinking on set for Anna! ;)  Poor Rob - it's hard to have a time limit.  Thank goodness she thinks very quickly!  

Can't wait to read more!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm so glad you enjoyed this chapter.  They were definitely a little floaty in this chapter, and the weekend's not over for them!  They're in a very good place right now, totally in love and looking toward the future.  Now that the tough parent phone call is done, Anna needs to prepare to meet them in person. ;)

Yes, good thing for Rob that Anna can think on her feet, as it were!  Hee!

Thank you for reading and reviewing!  I really love hearing what people think.  It means a lot to me.

Cheers!
Lattecoug

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2010 07:21 AM · On: Chapter 21--Lights, Camera, Cockblock

What can I say, another lovely chapter.  Annie's conversation with Clare was priceless - “Tell me…please tell me she didn’t use the word…”  He trailed off, obviously afraid to voice his worry aloud. “Fertile,” I confirmed and he squeezed his eyes shut and clapped a hand over the blush blooming on his face. ROFL typical of a mum who wants grandchildren, I'd have died from embarrassment.  Oh, what did Len say to Rob?  I'm dying to know, will we find out?  Lovely sexy time in the trailer, he really is insatiable isn't he?  Mind you I don't think any of us would complain if we were in Annie's shoes, or out of them as the case may be - LOL.  Looking forward to the next chappie.  Jane x



Author's Response:

Hi Jane!
I'm so glad you enjoyed this chapter.  Thank you for your kind words.  I would have died from embarrassment, too--I mean, can you imagine your future MOL asking if you're fertile? (It happened to a friend of mine!)  But I think Anna & Clare will find common ground on this subject...eventually.  And I think Anna is dying to know what Len said to Rob, too!

Ah, trailer sex...hee.  They're in that floaty stage right after the engagement and really can't keep their hands off each other!  Poor kids...  LOL!  Thank you for reading and reviewing.  I really love hearing what people think.  It means a lot to me!

More on the way soon!
Lattecoug

Reviewer: Carson1 (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2010 06:20 AM · On: Chapter 21--Lights, Camera, Cockblock

Hi hun,

Oh, loved this chapter! I may have swooned a few times :) You have such a talent hun - these two are wonderful, so believable, their bond growing with each passing chapter!

I love her internal thoughts-so real-how could you not inwardly question after everything she has been through.

I see some interesting conversations on the horizon with MommaP, and I have a feeling the JustFriends facade is not going to last four months.

Thank you so much for the rec hun. Your support means so much to me and I'm glad you are enjoying the stories.

Looking forward to what you have in store for these two.

XO

PPP

Les



Author's Response:

Hi Les!  Thank you so much for reading and your continued support!!  I really appreciate it.  I'm so glad you enjoyed this chapter.  Their relationship is still evolving and will need a stong bond to weather the storms ahead.

Some cracks are definitely beginning to show in the Just Friends facade.  The next 4 months will be interesting.  Hmmm, yes, Clare...she is certainly more direct than Anna is used to, but I have a feeling they'll both adjust.

I do love all your stories.  Each one is so different and I'll rec them anyday!

Hugs & PPP,
Barb

Reviewer: Enchanting Lilly (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2010 06:05 PM · On: Chapter 21--Lights, Camera, Cockblock

Nice I always what went on in those trailers. I love there connection to each other. To be so happy and in love what a feeling. Thank you for such a wonderful story. Till next time.

 

Lilly



Author's Response:

Lilly,
Thank you so much!  I'm glad you're enjoying Rob & Anna's story.  Yes, I always wondered what went on in those trailers, too!  hehehe 

They are in that 'floaty' stage after their engagement--a very happy time.  *sigh*  They still have a few challenges coming up, though! ;)

Thank you for reading and reviewing!  I really love hearing what people think.  It means a lot to me.  I'll have another update next week!

Cheers!
Lattecoug/Barb

Reviewer: nsturms72 (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2010 05:42 PM · On: Chapter 21--Lights, Camera, Cockblock

Love it!



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I'm so glad you're enjoying Rob & Anna's story.  I should have another update in a couple weeks.  Stay tuned!

Thank you for reading and reviewing!  I really love hearing what people think!

More on the way soon!
Lattecoug

Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2010 03:59 PM · On: Chapter 21--Lights, Camera, Cockblock

I'm dying to know what Len said to Rob.  I don't know how I would feel about my future mother in law questioning my fertility.  I understand her reason for it but you would think she would have waited a little later to bring it up.



Author's Response:

Yeah, Annie wants to know what Len said to Rob, too!  ;)  Hmm, Momma P can be a bit direct, can't she?  Anna has a lot to get used to with Rob's family.  I think they'll have future conversations on the subject, for sure.

Thank you for reading and reviewing!  I really love hearing what people think.  It means a lot to me.

Cheers!
Lattecoug

Reviewer: joss859 (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2010 03:13 PM · On: Chapter 21--Lights, Camera, Cockblock

Phew, what a chapter!

I know it's mad but I never considered that they were actually getting married! a quickie in Vegas might me the best way to go!

I loved seeing a bit of Rob at work not to mention how he spends his lunch breaks!

looking forward to the next chapter



Author's Response:

Hee--yeah, I always wondered what went on in those trailers, too!  Hmmm, a quickie in Vegas...we'll see!  ;)  And there might be more of Rob at work later on.

Thank you for reading and reviewing!  I really love hearing what people think.  It means a lot to me.

Cheers!
Lattecoug

Reviewer: oopsadaysey (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2010 01:29 AM · On: Chapter 16--And So It Begins

I'm really enjoying this I only found it yesterday and have read it fairly quickly.

 

I'm actually a little old lady - but I can't understand the obsession with the cougar - well my husband says a hot little old lady, but he's older than me poor old bugger, I couldn't find a younger man when I was 18 - but its genetic - My grandmother was 8 years older than her second husband but never divorced the first - my mother was 31 when she married my father who was 21. All my life I couldn't believe the age differences actually were there.

Once they entered their forties they looked the same age. Mum outlived dad and looks 72 - 75  not 88.I have more grey hair than her so the sex must have been good.

So in my family Cougars Rule but I don't actually understand the stigma given my history.

 

Keep it up girl



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words!  I don't understand the stigma either and I'm sad that it exists.  It's such a double standard, since people don't even blink when the guy is 12 years older. 

Would you mind if I used some of your information later on in my story?  Please send me a private message to let me know if it's all right.  Although Annie has mostly dealt with her nervousness about age, it might work out well to have a secondary character reinforce her decision...  I'm not sure yet, but your history is very compelling!  Please let me know.

I update about every 2 weeks.  Thanks for reading and sending me a review!  I really appreciate hearing what people think.

~Lattecoug

Reviewer: emozing (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2010 11:51 AM · On: Chapter 20--The British Inquisition

Finshed with current Chaps late last night -- Really enjoying your story.

I am truly all about Rob -- love your sweet portrayal of him.  Also love your Annie.

Can't wait for the next updates. 

Reviewer: emozing (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2010 03:00 PM · On: Chapter 18--For Now, Forever

OMG!!!! I have been one of your silent readers.  I am not really good at reviewing after each chapter.  But --- dah -- You totally had me at "sweetness!"

I have really enjoyed your storyline  -  Anna is such a wonderful character that embodies, I believe, a vast majority of strong women.  Even though they appear strong there is usually some "history" that always creates insecurities on their personal side.

And your Rob -- well he's just Rob -- endearing, adorkable, infuriating and just a beauliful Brit guy.

 I feel that I am in the room with these guys.  You really weave your readers into your story. 

My favorites on this site are lostluggage and Carson1 -- but as you can see I have added to you my favorites.  I have also started following you on Twitter.  I'm Sparkledamnu there.  That's what I keep telling my hubby!  So he bought glitter! HaHa!

Can't wait to finish reading chapters that you have posted -- hope you update fast -- that's what the others hear from me also. 

 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I'm so glad you're no longer silent! :)  I'm also glad you've been enjoying their journey.  There's a lot more ahead for these two, and there'll be a few bumps along the way.  Annie is strong, but they'll both be tested--in more ways than one. 

I love the other authors you mentioned--aren't they wonderful?  Your Twitter name cracks me up!  Your husband deserves a medal if he went so far as to buy glitter--what a guy!!  LOL

I update about every two weeks--next update should be very soon!  Thank you again for reading, and for reviewing!!  I really appreciate seeing what you think!

~Lattecoug

Reviewer: christi2804 (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2010 08:21 PM · On: Chapter 1--Escape

I love this story but why does everyone make their OC to young for Robert Pattinson! I'm getting annoyed! It makes me think the OC's are old cougars!

Reviewer: jacoblucas (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2010 08:06 PM · On: Chapter 20--The British Inquisition

so so so good.   I loved every word of that



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you enjoyed it--I had great fun writing it!  There's a lot more ahead for these two...family meetings, premieres, and a few bumps along the way.  Stay tuned!

Thank you for reading and reviewing.  I really love hearing what you all think!  Another chapter is on the way next week.

Cheers,
Lattecoug

Reviewer: biddyswife (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2010 05:46 PM · On: Chapter 20--The British Inquisition

Hi Barb. I love this story as you know but this chapter, wow! Love how you write Liz, her protectiveness of her brother is awesome.

OMG that proposal. What a place to do it. How romantic is that! Can just imagine it. Brilliant. Can't wait for more. hugs Clare x



Author's Response:

Thanks Clare!  Hee.  I had a blast writing this chapter.  The Lincoln Memorial really is one of my favorite places on earth.  I've only visited it once at night, but...wow.  Beautiful.

So glad you're enjoying the story!  There is a lot more in store for these two.  The entire Pattinson clan to tackle, and Rob needs to meet her brother...hmm.

Thank you for your lovely review!  You know how important they are.  More on the way, soon.

Hugs,
Barb

Reviewer: miss3 (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2010 02:22 PM · On: Chapter 20--The British Inquisition

Just beautiful, just beautiful.....that's my dream proposal.....I want to be Annie!



Author's Response:

That's my kind of proposal too!  *sigh*  I'm so glad you enjoyed it--I had fun writing it!  There's a lot more ahead for these two, however.  Family meetings, premieres, and a few bumps along the way.  Stay tuned!

Thank you for reading, and for reviewing.  I really love hearing what you all think!  Another chapter is on the way soon.

Cheers,
Lattecoug

Reviewer: Laila Cullen (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2010 01:30 PM · On: Chapter 20--The British Inquisition

I'm speechless!  WOW!!!

Thanks for posting.



Author's Response:

Hey there!    I'm so glad you enjoyed this chapter--I loved writing it.  (I'm a sucker for romance.)  These two still have a lot ahead of them.  Now that Anna has met Liz, there is the rest of the Pattinson clan to meet.  And Rob still needs to meet her brother as well...hmmm.

Thank you for sticking with me!   And thank you for your review--I so appreciate hearing what you think. :)

Another chapter is on the way.  As usual, I update about every two weeks, give or take a day.

Hugs,
Lattecoug

Reviewer: kimjhill (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2010 12:39 PM · On: Chapter 20--The British Inquisition

oh my- didnt expect that!!!!what a cliffhanger, pleeese update soon  :)



Author's Response:

Hee.  Well, as Rob said, why wait?  These two still have a lot ahead of them.  Now that Anna has met Liz, there is the rest of the Pattinson clan to tackle.  And Rob still needs to meet her brother as well...hmmm.

Thank you for reading!  I'm so glad you're enjoying their story.  And thank you for your review--I so appreciate hearing what you think. :)

Another chapter is on the way.  I update about every two weeks, give or take a day.

Cheers,
Lattecoug

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2010 09:42 AM · On: Chapter 20--The British Inquisition

Oh wow, what a beautiful proposal, god I love these two.  Liz's visit was so much fun, teasing her brother and revealing his childhood embarrassments just as a big sister should, LOL.  I get the feeling that she was partly sent by the rest of the family to find out what Annie was really like as they all knew that Rob was going to propose.  I can't wait for the next chappie and Anna's visit to see Rob on set.  Will Annie be meeting the rest of the Pattinson clan soon? Please post again soon.  Jane x



Author's Response:

Hi Jane!

*blushes*  I'm so glad you enjoyed this chapter!  I have to admit it was one of my favorites to write--right up there with Maui.  I'm a sucker for romance, as you can probably tell!  I'm glad you enjoyed Liz's visit.  And yes, that was just the first stage of the Pattinson Inquisition...the rest is coming soon.  And, Rob still needs to meet her brother...hmmm.

Lots more ahead for these two, with a few ups and downs along the way!  Thank you so much for continuing to read, and for reviewing.  I really enjoy hearing what you think.  It means so much. 

More on the way soon!  I update about every two weeks, give or take a day.

Hugs,
Lattecoug

Reviewer: edwyna (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2010 05:34 AM · On: Chapter 20--The British Inquisition

awh, the proposal, so beautiful so perfect, great writing job, thank you...



Author's Response:

Hey there!  Glad to hear from you!

Thank you so much.  I loved writing this chapter--it was one of my favorites.  Angst is nice, but I'm a huge sucker for romance.  These two still have a lot ahead of them in this story, with a few ups and downs along the way! 

Thank you for continuing to read, and for reviewing.  I really appreciate hearing what you think.  More on the way soon--I tend to update about every two weeks, give or take a day.

Cheers,
Lattecoug

Reviewer: campcathryn (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2010 08:05 PM · On: Chapter 20--The British Inquisition

Love this story



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I'm glad you're enjoying Rob & Anna's story.  I loved writing this chapter--it was one of my favorites. 

Thank you for reading, and for reviewing.  I really appreciate hearing what you all think.  These two still have a lot ahead of them in this story, with a few ups and downs along the way!  More on the way soon--I tend to update about every two weeks, give or take a day.

Cheers,
Lattecoug

Reviewer: twilightmom96 (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2010 07:33 PM · On: Chapter 20--The British Inquisition

I loved that it was so perfect!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I'm glad you enjoyed it.  I loved writing this chapter--it was one of my favorites. 

Thank you for reading, and for reviewing.  These two still have a lot ahead of them in this story, with a few ups and downs along the way!  More on the way soon--I tend to update about every two weeks, give or take a day.

Cheers,
Lattecoug

Reviewer: Carson1 (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2010 06:19 PM · On: Chapter 20--The British Inquisition

Hi hun!

*Sniff... reaches for tissues* Oh hun, this was just such a beautifully written chapter. The emotion leaps out and we feel it all! So much happening in here as we feel her angst while she makes her way through the Pattinson Inquisition, to having to escape the restaurant without him (damn papparrazzi!), to such a moving proposal. *Sniff*

To hear her internal dialogue as she tries to take it all in: "My heart skipped a beat and my mind tripping over itself, trying to compute the impossibility before me." -Simply brilliant. The insecurity doesn't just disappear, no matter how much we may want it to. So wonderfully realistic hun. I felt like I was there, on the steps, watching it all unfold.

You can feel their connection growing, their relationship maturing, and while its not always going to be easy, their foundation is strong and their love for each other so powerful. *lip quivers*

Thank you for the recs! Your support truly means so much to me.

I can't wait to see what you have in store for these two! 

PPP

XO

Les



Author's Response:

Hi Les!  Wow.  I have to say it...you give great review, bb.

Seriously, thank you.  Your comments are overwhelming.  Truly.  I'm thrilled you're enjoying these two so much.  This was one of my favorite chapters to write--I'm a sucker for romance.  The Pattinson Inquisition isn't quite over--she still needs to meet Rob's mum.  And Rob needs to meet her brother, too...hmmm.

There is still quite a bit ahead for these two, and you're right; it won't always be easy. ;)

And I will happily rec your stories any Bat-time, any Bat-channel!  (Sorry, I was channeling my 60's sitcoms for a minute.)

Hugs & PPP Power,
Barb  xo

Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2010 05:38 PM · On: Chapter 20--The British Inquisition

I wasn't expecting that at all.  I'm so happy for these two.  I know Anna was nervous about meeting Liz but that obviously went well.



Author's Response:

Hee.  Well, as Rob said, why wait?  These two still have a lot ahead of them.  And now that Anna has met Liz, there is the rest of the Pattinson clan to tackle.  And Rob still needs to meet her brother as well...hmmm.

Thank you for sticking with me!  I'm so glad you're enjoying their story.  And thank you for your review--I so appreciate hearing what you think. :)

Another chapter is on the way.  I update about every two weeks, give or take a day.

Cheers,
Lattecoug

Reviewer: KathyK (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2010 04:28 PM · On: Chapter 20--The British Inquisition

Too bad there's only one Rob, there should be more of him to go around. He's so sweet. And, yes, I'm cryng here.



Author's Response:

Hi Kathy!
Oh! *hands you a tissue* I'm so glad you enjoyed it!  Ah, Rob...  *sigh*  I have to say this was one of my favorite chapters to write. 

Thank you for reading!  Reviews mean so much--they help keep me going! :)  There is a lot more ahead for these two.  Another chapter is on the way soon--I tend to update about every two weeks, give or take a day.

Cheers,
Lattecoug

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.