Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2011 01:29 PM · On: Chapter 25--Best Laid Plans

Wow... I just love this story... but now... after much reading I must go to sleep :( See yah tomorrow :)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! *blush*  I'm so glad you're enjoying it.  Thanks for reading and reviewing! Reviews keep me going.

Cheers!

Lattecoug

Reviewer: sekoehler (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2011 06:56 PM · On: Chapter 29--Managing the Flame

Hey! I had been following this fic over on FF for a while, but moved over here when you didn't update for a while.  

 

Well, the Bel Ami premiere was interesting.  Anna was most helpful to Rob ;), and Vincent was just a total slimeball.  I'm glad that things didn't get any further with him than they did.  He was just yuck!

 

As far as Anna's little photographer friend....I kinda figured out what Rob was up to.  For a pap, he was a little too calm, and Rob was way too calm.  Totally out of character for him.  I'm glad that he gave her security especially with orange-contact girl around.

 

Can't wait for the next update. So happy I found you over here!



Author's Response:

Hi there!  I'm happy you found me here, too.  I update much more regularly on this site.  Besides, I can never figure out FFN's review process.  Vincent is indeed a slimeball--and we may not have seen the last of him.  You're right about Rob, too.  He was a little TOO calm about the whole pap issue.  I have a feeling they'll be discussing security again soon.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!  I love hearing what you think!  Another chapter on the way next week.

Cheers,
Lattecoug

Reviewer: crazymama (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2011 04:15 PM · On: Chapter 29--Managing the Flame

Oh, no, you didn't! I am going to be so upset if she got doused with acid. that was bad enough in real life. :-(



Author's Response:

Oh, no, no...nothing like that, I promise!!  So sorry for scaring you.  All will be revealed very soon.  Thank you for reading and reviewing!  I really appreciate hearing what you think. 

Another chapter on the way next week!

Cheers,
Lattecoug

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2011 09:53 AM · On: Chapter 29--Managing the Flame

OMG!!  What's with crazy cape girl, is she the writer of the e-mail??? What's she thrown in Annie's face??? I think that supposed pap is really security in disguise, a true pap wouldn't keep that much distance between him and his intended 'victim' he has to be the reason Rob backed down so quickly on the issue of security at home for Anna, this was Nick's suggestion.

I'm so glad they've set a date and to go back to Maui to get married so lovely and romantic *sigh* something for them to both look forward to.

Bless Marie 'Yes, I've finally mastered Goggle.' I laughed so much it set my cough off, good job I don't suffer with stress incontinence, lol.  So protective of her friend and of Rob but also right in what she said about letting Rob worry about his own career.  Annie can't protect him from everything and some decisions only he will be able to make.

I can't wait for the next chapter, I'll be waiting on the edge of my seat.

Jane x



Author's Response:

Hello Jane!  Oh, no--I didn't mean to cause cough-laughing! lol  Marie is wonderful--everyone needs a friend that tells you what you need to hear, as well as what you want to hear.  They have a lot to look forward to...going public, getting married, and who knows what else! ;)

Hmm, yes, I think security will be a major topic of discussion between Rob & Annie--soon.

Thank you so much for your kinds words.  I really appreciate all of your support and comments!  I love your reviews. :)  Another chapter is on the way next week!

Hugs,
Barb  xo

Reviewer: Enchanting Lilly (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2011 09:18 AM · On: Chapter 29--Managing the Flame

You do not play nice. How could you leave us hanging. Ok so that's what your writing talents have led us. Please let her be alright and I thought that was a body guard following her and I was correct. Can't wait for next chapter so please hurry.

 

Lilly



Author's Response:

Hi Lilly!  Hehehe...sorry!  All will be revealed very soon--I promise.  :)

Thank you for reading & reviewing!  I so appreciate your comments and support.  Another chapter on the way next week!

Hugs,
Barb

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2011 04:54 AM · On: Chapter 11--Your Inner Maryanne

I just want to let you know that I am loving the pace of this story... I like that you don't drag out things... its great!



Author's Response:

Hello!  Thank you so much!  I like to move things along...it helps keep it fresh and more in keeping with a real relationship.  Besides, as wordy as I am, if I didn't keep it moving I'd end up with a 100 chapter story! LOL

Thanks so much for continuing to read & review!  Reviews keep me going! :)

Cheers,
Lattecoug

Reviewer: andthedawn (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2011 02:12 AM · On: Chapter 29--Managing the Flame

I finally caught up!!! *does a little happy dance*  (and I got my name changed on here too)

I am in love with this story.  You know I've been a big fan of Anna from the beginning and tha we share a love for strong women with that name. ;o)

I do so admire the way she handles each situation that is thrown at her and I love the way you write all of your characters but especially Annie. :o)

Soooo, the pap *cough,bodyguard,cough* is still follwoing her eh?  That's odd, LOL.  Rob is so sneaky!  I love how frank Marie is about things, she's a great friend.  I'm so excited about the date being set and the location being chosen too...poor old Rob nearly combusted when she sprang that on him!  They have such a great relationship with so much give and take, it's great to read something where there real everyday issues between them and it's not all plain sailing and fluffiness.

Can't wait for the next update!  Sorry it took me so long!

Hugs x



Author's Response:

Hey sweetie!  Nice to hear from you!  Thank you so much, hun.  I really appreciate your kinds words!

Hmm, well we know how *ahem* sneaky Rob can be! ;)  And yes, he is thrilled that she finally picked a date.  Now, if only he can keep from spilling the beans in public too early!  Marie is a great friend--we all need a friend that will tell us what we need to hear, as well as what we want to hear.

Thanks again for reading, hun!  Your support means so much to me. :)

Hugs,
Barb xo

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2011 01:16 AM · On: Chapter 8--Meet and Greet

Well to answer your question about bringing Rob home to dinner... that might not fly too well with my darlin' hubby :) He might feel a bit threatened by that... maybe a bit don't you think??? Lol!!!



Author's Response:

Hee!  Yes, I know what you mean!  *sigh*  It's nice to imagine, though, isn't it?  ;)

I'm so glad you're still enjoying my little story!  Thank you for reading and continuing to review.  Reviews make it all worthwhile! :)

Cheers,
Lattecoug

Reviewer: mystacie (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2011 12:44 AM · On: Chapter 29--Managing the Flame

So Rob's not as stealth as he'd obviously like to think he is with the whole "no security" thing when Anna is in Portland. I could see him taking some of those comments on Leno a bit further than he should have as well. Probably a good thing he finally reigned it in. Even so, I would love to have been a fly on the wall in whatever room Nick was occupying at the time. I'm sure he came fairly close to a coronary.

After that cliffie I am going to have to go back an re-read the other chapters. Did I miss something that would indicate cape-girls deal or is she just some deranged chick that has come out of nowhere? Either way, I won't mind the re-reading in the least. You've developed the characters so well that its just easy to get lost in the story. 

Easgerly awaiting the next chapter!

Stacie (justmestac)



Author's Response:

Hi Stacie,  Thank you so much for your kind words!  I'm so glad you're enjoying Rob and Anna's journey. 

Hee!  Nick frequently has heart palpatations whenever Rob is tempted to stray off the official line regarding Annie!  (Which is happening more and more often.)

I predict that Rob and Annie will have another "talk" about the whole security thing--soon.  Rob's celebrity is bound to attract all sorts of fans...the good and the weird.

Thanks again for reading, and for reviewing.  I SO appreciate hearing what you think! :)  Another chapter on the way next week!

Cheers,
Barb xo

Reviewer: Fuzzyfurr1977 (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2011 09:12 PM · On: Chapter 29--Managing the Flame

I'm betting the "pap" is actually a body guard set up by Rob. I think she will be happy when he rescues her in the next chapter.

Author's Response:

Rob is a very resourceful man. ;)  I'm so glad you're enjoying my story!  Thank you for reading, and reviewing!  I really appreciate hearing what you think.

Another chapter is on the way next week!

Cheers,
Lattecoug

Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2011 08:52 PM · On: Chapter 29--Managing the Flame

Let me start off by saying I love Marie.  I think she helps Anna see things more clearly.  She doesn't pull any punches.  Cape girl needs to be tasered or something.



Author's Response:

Hee--I love Marie, too.  Everyone needs a friend who will tell you what you need to hear, as well as what you want to hear.  Hmm, a taser...wish I'd thought of that! ;)

Thank you so much for reading, and for reviewing.  I love hearing what you think!  Another chapter will be posted next week. :)

Hugs,
Lattecoug

Reviewer: twi_mom_teddi (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2011 06:17 PM · On: Chapter 29--Managing the Flame

Oh hell!  That "pap" is really a security guy isn't it?  Rob is so sneaky!

Great chapter!  ; )

teddi



Author's Response:

Hi sweetie!  Hehehe...oh, that Rob.  He IS a sneaky one, isn't he?  ;)

I'm so glad you enjoyed it!  Thank you for reading, and reviewing.  I so appreciate your support!

Hugs,
Barb

Reviewer: KathyK (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2011 06:16 PM · On: Chapter 29--Managing the Flame

WTF?



Author's Response:

Mmmm...gotta watch out for those crazy fans!  ;)

Thank you for reading and reviewing!  I really appreciate hearing what you think.  Another chapter on the way next week!

Cheers,
Lattecoug

Reviewer: am211 (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2011 05:40 PM · On: Chapter 29--Managing the Flame

Wow, this is such a great story! It makes my day every time that I see it has been updated!

Can't wait for the next chapter. I hope Anna is ok and that nothing bad happens because of that crazy girl.

I am really looking forwards to the WFE chapter as it is one of my favourite books :)

Thanks for such a great story, one of my all time favourites :)



Author's Response:

Hello, and thank you!  I'm so glad you're enjoying Rob & Anna's journey.  The WFE premiere is almost upon them, bringing the families together again...and a few other people...  ;)

Thank you again for reading, and for reviewing.  I love hearing what you think!  Please let me know! :)

Another chapter is on the way next week!

Cheers,
Lattecoug

Reviewer: Mrs Boyscout (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2011 05:13 PM · On: Chapter 29--Managing the Flame

OMG, crazy fangirl alert.  And that pap, *so* her bodyguard.  How does she not realize that? Rob never gives up on her safety that easily.  He's a craft one, he is.  Can't wait to see what's been done to poor Anna.  

Great chapter!



Author's Response:

Hi there!  Thank you!  Rob has only ever talked about giving her the same type of security that he has, so Anna isn't considering any other possibilities.  He's definitely determined to see her safe.

Thank you so much for continuing to read, and review.  I love hearing what you think! 

Another chapter on the way next week,
Lattecoug

Reviewer: emozing (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2011 04:43 PM · On: Chapter 29--Managing the Flame

So we have a date and a location. Sooo glad Annie is beginning to make preparations. And Rob speechless -- funny! But once the date and location were set he jumped right on his scedule. Impatience at its finest.

I can't believe that Annie didn't figure out that she had a security guard. Rob's in trouble -- sorta - but had she not been so opposed he would have been right there with her and might have averted this attacker.

Another great update - and a cliffie -- please let Annie be more scared than injured.

You know how I love this story. Thank you for having such a wonderful imagination and gifted brain to put it in writing. And as usual - I'm ready for another update already!!!! :-D

Elaine -- sparkledamnu on twitter

Author's Response:

Hi Elaine!  Thank you so much for your kind words.  Yes, Rob is thrilled to finally have that little detail nailed down...hehehe.  He's been after her for a few chapters to pick a date.  Hmmm...yeah, they're definitely going to have a little talk after this incident, about several things!

Thank you, as always, for reading and reviewing.  Your support means the world to me.  Another chapter is on the way next week!

Hugs,
Barb

 

Reviewer: joss859 (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2011 04:40 PM · On: Chapter 29--Managing the Flame

Oh! How could you leave it there!

sneeky Rob and Nick, I see what they've done, hope it helps. and a january wedding, can't wait!



Author's Response:

Hehehe...I couldn't help myself!  Ah, we'll see what Rob & Nick are up to very soon.  :)  And the wedding...Rob is certainly relieved to have that little detail settled!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!  I'm so glad you're enjoying their journey.  Another chapter is coming next week!

Cheers,
Lattecoug

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2011 09:23 AM · On: Chapter 2 - Missed Opportunity

I know what she was thinking... some things are just not right... no matter who you're dealing with... true... that had to take some serious will power but it was the right thing to do...



Author's Response:

It was a tough decision, to be sure!  So easy to get swept up in the moment.  But she held on, and they will both feel better for it in the end. 

Thanks for reading!  I'm so glad you're enjoying my story. Stay tuned for more! :)

Cheers,
Lattecoug

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2011 08:36 AM · On: Chapter 1--Escape

Well, Im a new reader for you :) I like how the story is going so far... I don't really know why these stories are so captivating to me... but they are :) I'll see yah later on in the story Im sure :)



Author's Response:

Welcome!  I'm so glad you found my story.

Anna and Rob will have a few twists and turns along their journey...I hope you enjoy the ride!  :)

Thank you for reading and reviewing.  I really love to hear what you think.  Let me know!

Cheers,
Lattecoug

Reviewer: Laila Cullen (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2011 02:44 AM · On: Chapter 28--No More Strapless Dresses

Great story!! :)



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you're enjoying it!  Thank you for reading and reviewing--I so appreciate it.

Rob and Annie have a few more twists and turns ahead.  I hope you stick with me! :)

Hugs,
Lattecoug

Reviewer: Laila Cullen (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2011 02:43 AM · On: Chapter 27--Bel Ami

Thanks for posting.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing!  I so appreciate hearing what you think.  More on the way next week! :)

Cheers,
Lattecoug

Reviewer: jaybean (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2011 08:42 PM · On: Chapter 28--No More Strapless Dresses

I am all caught up, having read for the last two days.  It's a great story; I love your Rob and Annie.  They have to deal with so much crap just to be together, but it's worth it for both of them.

I'm glad they have the support system of family and friends.  I have a feeling they are going to need it.



Author's Response:

Hello, and thank you!  I'm so glad you're still enjoying my story!  Long distance relationships are never easy, but Rob and Anna certainly have extra hoops to jump through.  But their time apart is ending, and you're right--they will need their support system.  Soon.  ;)

Thank you for reading and reviewing!  I love hearing what you think!

More on the way next week,

Lattecoug

Reviewer: jaybean (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2011 01:01 PM · On: Chapter 1--Escape

I just found this story!  How did I ever miss it?  OK, back to reading.....



Author's Response:

Welcome!  I'm so glad you found my story.

Anna and Rob will have a few twists and turns along their journey...I hope you enjoy the ride!  :)

Thank you for reading and reviewing.  I really love to hear what you think.  Let me know!

Cheers,
Lattecoug

Reviewer: crazymama (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2011 04:33 PM · On: Chapter 28--No More Strapless Dresses

Phew! anna really dodged a bullet there! i'm glad Nick and the Brit Pack are learning to respect her now.   I really like her character. I love the little sassy things she says.  DMT's? HAHAHA!



Author's Response:

Hi there!  I'm so glad you enjoyed this chapter!  Yes, Vincent is a slimeball--hopefully he'll take the hint this time.  And Nick certainly had his eyes opened--he now realizes that Anna only wants the best for Rob, sometimes to her own detriment.

Hee--DMTs!  Glad you liked it!  Anna has a way with words sometimes. ;)

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing.  I really appreciate hearing what you think!  Another chapter on the way next week.

Cheers,
Lattecoug

Reviewer: FrostysWiff08 (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2011 01:17 PM · On: Chapter 28--No More Strapless Dresses

Stubborn yes, but bad ass. :D

LOVE LOVE LOVED Anna, Tom, and Bobby together. :D  The three of them are hysterical together - especially when the boys have been drinking. :D 

I love how Anna stood her ground and took care of herself when that creepy icky Malloy tried what he tried - and then sending Pete to 'take care of him.' Excellent.

Nick's softening to them - he has to keep up his tough manager act, but I think he's realizing that this is going to be okay. :) 

Amazing, sweets! I can't wait to see what's next!
xoxo

Mandy



Author's Response:

Hee!  Thanks, hun!  I knew you'd like the banter between Anna and the Boys.  Yeah, Vincent is a slimeball of the first order.  Hopefully he got the hint this time.

Nick woke up a little when Anna chose not to call the police--he's finally realizing that she "gets it" and only wants the best for Rob, sometimes to her own detriment.

Thank you so much for reading and all your support.  You're a peach! :)

Hugs,
Barb  xo

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.