Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: TaTa B-P (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2015 10:21 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Bold

Oh! Com'on! You don't update since 2012?! I'm really going to stay without knowing how this wonderful story goes on and ends?!

I won't survive the depression! >.<

If you read this, pretty, pretty, pretty,please, please, please, keep writing! 

Kisses from your Brazilian fan!

TaTa B-P 

Reviewer: Real Men Sparkle (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2012 04:35 AM · On: Chapter 44 - Bold

This is an amazing story. You tacke difficult and painful topics well. The story drew me in and I've sat up way too late to finish the last chapter you posted. Please keep writing!

 

Reviewer: Micm (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2012 12:36 AM · On: Chapter 44 - Bold

I really cried for Emmett some here...even though he seems so happy-go-lucky, so able to cope as a vampire. However, I've always suspected here and in The Twilight Saga, some distant, unspoken regrets/pain within Emmett for what he lost as a human! I wished SM had developped more of Emmett ---what were the greatest remembered bits of his human life, what had been his future plans, etc, before the bear attack ---done in the flashback style we learned of Jasper and Rosalie's lives in Eclipse. As a result, without this information, Emmett is sometimes more a mystery to me than Jasper or Alice! Midnight Sun gave a faint glimpse of Emmett with Rosalie and some of what he dealt with as they fell in love. I'm glad you inserted some of his recalled pain, love and compassion in regards to Rosalie here! Yet, Emmett's life-threatening injuries and Rosalie's abused state before finding Emmett were the beginning of the most fortunate loving experience between these two! I hope it becomes as incredible for Alice and Jasper in this story!

Rosalie didn't trust any men beyond Carlisle and Edward, I think, after what happened to her at the hands of Royce King and his so-called friends. Emmett had a love, tenderness and patience that Rosalie needed to heal her heart and soul. Emmett's attitude and treatment of Alice, since she and Jasper joined the Cullens, is extremely important in Alice's recovery ---better than anyone really understands. Emmett has experienced first-hand, the rebuilding process in his and Rosalie's  emotional and physical relationship! This makes Emmett an incredible support system for Jasper, too! 

I do believe Emmett's loving heart would have made some young woman very happy if Emmett hadn't encountered that bear. Emmett has a unique, healing sweetness, trust and love in his demeanor that Rosalie couldn't deny from the moment she saw him! In one perfect, perhap pre-ordained moment, Rosalie was willing to trust one man again and Rosalie fell instantly in love with Emmett, (like Bella reacted towards Edward,) ---one of her sweet "possibilities" ---as she describes Emmett to Bella in Eclipse.

[I also wonder if Rosalie disliked seeing her own romantic history with Emmett repeating itself; via Alice? It's almost like she has a specific jealousy about, how exactly, people, or vampires, discover each other --and that only she could encounter the love of her life in a unique or tragic way! I sense this in The Twilight Saga and other fanfiction stories that I've read! Later, Rosalie was so at odds with fate and with Bella for loving and so persistently wanting to become a vampire to be with Edward forever! Bella recognized and embraced her destiny. It's as though Rosalie seemed to have forgotten how instantly she made a choice about Emmett in her future. Bella and Emmett both made willing sacrifices of their human existences. It leaves me a bit tongue-tied!   ;-&  ]

This was a really thought-provoking chapter! But, I want to see Alice and Jasper's feelings for each other brought more outloud now! It's time for the revelations! I can't wait for more!   ;-)

Reviewer: VictoriaCullen (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2012 10:12 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Bold

I love this story and was so glad to see a new chapter! Even though it's total fantasy, you make it so believable. Excellent!

Reviewer: Saphie1990 (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2012 04:45 AM · On: Chapter 44 - Bold

Yay for updating! ...and Yay for the hot jasper moment! 

Reviewer: Screaming Mimi (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2012 08:42 PM · On: Chapter 43 - Aware

Thank you for the update. This story is just so good.

 



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you still think so... I know I'm a terrible person for not updating ever :

Reviewer: Micm (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2012 02:07 PM · On: Chapter 43 - Aware

The flashbacks were awful for Alice; I got chills just thinking about those poor humans James tortured and forced Alice to feed upon! Alice is slowly healing mentally and emotionally despite this abuse; I hear it in her ready resolve to tell some of the details of her capture. Now that's what Jasper's gift is really for --- it soothes, calms, releases tension and creates trust!! Nice work, Jasper!!!  However, I'm worrying that Jasper's also investigating for enough details so that he can search for James; those growls prove it! Bless Emmett's empathetic treatment of Jasper's feelings --especially since Emmett has experienced Rosalie's torments too! I don't know how much  was intentional on Edward, Carlisle and Esme's parts that they arrive later, but Emmett and Rosalie unforunate experiences with the heartache and injury of physical and sexual abuse are some of the best first-line defense in Jasper and Alice's healing of their terrible pasts. 

This was a fabulous, anticipated chapter and worth the wait!! Write more as soon as you can!.....



Author's Response:

As always you are too kind. I'm so sorry for the forever long wait, but the new chapter is in the queue! 

These chapters have been really hard to write, strangely more so than the ones where she was gone. i end up agonizing over who she should interact with and when and how she'd respond with shock and Jasper's gift and wildly changing emotions. Would she run to him or run away? I think it'd depend on the day, it's so hard to even know yourself after remembering something from your own life. You feel like your mind betrayed you, it's deeply unsettling. I think she'd still be feeling a little lost in her skin, trying to adjust to life with everyone else again, which is why a lot of things go back and forth in how she treats people. Poor Emmett, he's such a sweetheart and it'll take her a little time to get used to him, no matter how awesome he is.

Thanks again for reviewing, it really does mean a lot to me!

Manda

Reviewer: Disneyvampire (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2012 11:41 PM · On: Chapter 42 - Pause

I LOVE this story. I have loved it  since the beginning and I love it even more now. You write so well and this tale keeps me intrigued and keeps me coming back to read it and wanting more and more of it. Great stuff!

I always look forward to the next chapter that is is coming! I relish the thought of having a great story to continue to read. Thanks for sharing it here with us!  :)

Looking forward to the next update!

Disney Vamp



Author's Response:

Wow, thank you! What high praise :) I'm sorry it's been so long, but I'm working on getting back on track now that life is settling back down :) I have an idea what direction I want to go so hopefully the next chapter won't be long. 

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Manda

Reviewer: RedPenWriter (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2012 11:27 PM · On: Chapter 9 -Arrival

OK, I'm sorry if you find my pickiness offensive, but when Alice and Jasper finally meet the Cullens, it's Edward and Emmett that are out hunting, not Edward and Esme. Also, they lived in a subburban neighbourhood at the time, not a house in a clearing like they do in the Twilight Saga. Oh, and it also mentions in the books that Alice is still half aware of what is currently going on around her when she is having a vision, like the present and the future overlap. Again, I apologize if you find my criticism offensive, it's just that I'm a perfectionist and I tend to care more about the minor details.



Author's Response:

No problem, I am too! Actually, in MAG, they are about 5 years late to the Cullens, as Alice's past makes her much more cautious to meet Jasper- note the first chapter where it says that Alice had been tempted to meet him several times but had decided not to. Therefore, a different set could be hunting and they'd have been at a different house. Additionally, book Alice is full vampire. If a human, and then half vampire had the same visions they'd be crippled, I imagine, which is why I made Alice much weaker to them. 

Reviewer: RedPenWriter (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2012 10:12 PM · On: Chapter 6- Camping

Awwwwwww! :) I love this story!



Author's Response:

I'm glad :) Hopefully the other response clears up your other questions, I'm like that with details too and a lot of thought went into how I set up their meeting and first few months, hopefully I didn't miss anything too major :)

Reviewer: VictoriaCullen (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2012 04:00 AM · On: Chapter 42 - Pause

I feel so sorry for Jasper blaming himself and think James needs to be torn apart, with his favorite parts dealt with exceptionally thoroughly. I really like the way you incorporated Alice's back story as an organic part.  It flowed in to the story line perfectly.

 I'm sorry I didn't get to where I could review earlier.  I was swamped graduating from COLLEGE after many, many moons of study.

If I could have a one shot, it would definitely include some cool sexy Daddy C. That would make for an amazing graduation present.



Author's Response:

Thanks, I've been planning that! I really hope that you continue to think so :)

Congrats on graduating!!! It's been big life experience time over here on the Twilighted! 

Hmm, not really sure what that means? :) PM me and tell me and I'll make sure to make it happen :)

Reviewer: Saphie1990 (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2012 02:57 AM · On: Chapter 42 - Pause

Yay!!! You updated!!! I'm happy! Congrats on getting engaged! 



Author's Response:

Thank you! It's been forever and we're one and a half months married now (yeah!) and so having moved and the like, I'm hoping to get back to some good old fashioned regular updating!

Reviewer: Micm (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2012 02:53 PM · On: Chapter 42 - Pause

Congratulations again on your engagement! I sent you a PM with my one-shot idea. Thanks for the honor! I was finishing another story first as I got your PM; I wanted to concentrate and enjoy this newest chapter without rushing through it ---so sorry for your wait for a review!! I'll be patient with waiting for updates to Alice and Jasper's story, too!

What a turning point chapter for Jasper and Alice! I really empathize; how difficult it must have been for Alice to express to Jasper the exact words of James' abuse; Alice is so physically and emotionally abused! Yet, I'm so proud of her for not escaping totally into her subconscious and those awful, pitiable tremors of the past--she remained in the present 80% of the time with Jasper. I think it's a wonderful, beginning sign of her trusting Jasper as her sweetheart and protector. Blessedly, our Jasper knows Alice is worth supporting! At last, Jasper is vocalizing some of his loyalty and concern for Alice, too!  (Although when is he going to realize it's really acceptance, hope and love that he's found?! Smiles!) Oooh, those sweet, Southern, gentlemanly manners; and yet, Jasper can be emphatic and succinct! He has such depth, perception and intelligence --no wonder he was promoted to Major! [So. in Twilight, no wonder Jasper, Emmett and Alice got such enjoyment out of destroying James limb-from-limb when he tried to kill Bella and Edward in the ballet studio! Edward, Alice Jasper and Emmett owed James some major retribution. James inflicted a lot of nasty, terrorizing pain in the past; which he almost continued with Bella!] 



Author's Response:

I always thought that James was a terribly under utilized character in the books, although I felt that way about most of the other Cullens too. It seems sort of careless to introduce the only living being who knows Alice's past and then destroy him in a blind rage before they even ask him a question about it. Although I doubt this is what SM had in mind, it seemed like an interesting rabbit trail to me :)

Thank you so much for still sticking with me! I'm going to try to get back in the hang of things. We're a month and a half married now and moved, found a new job and most of the big things out of the way so I imagine I'll be able to go back to some sort of a schedule, even if it's only once a month ish, like before :)

 

Reviewer: Screaming Mimi (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2012 02:44 PM · On: Chapter 42 - Pause

Poor, broken Alice. This was a really powerful chapter.

Congrats on the upcoming wedding! Do what you gotta do... we'll be here when you can post. :)

 



Author's Response:

Thank you! I've been waiting to hear anything about it... and waiting... and waiting.. :) I was so excited to hear from you :) Of course you're one of my diligent reviewers! I might do the wedding... or some variation... I'll put that down for you unless you think of something you'd like more :)

thanks for being awesome! I was starting to feel a bit unsure about this chapter when it'd been up for four days without ANYONE saying anything... I was like... what did I do wrong?! And other dramatic author-y stuff. It was a sad day. :D

Reviewer: taintedangel30 (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2012 05:21 PM · On: Chapter 9 -Arrival

this has got to be one of the strangest stories i've ever read. lol

Reviewer: taintedangel30 (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2012 05:21 PM · On: Chapter 9 -Arrival

this has got to be one of the strangest stories i've ever read. lol



Author's Response:

... Thanks? :)

Reviewer: fort33 (Signed) · Date: February 05, 2012 09:48 AM · On: Chapter 41 - Suspend

i love this story! keep those updates coming!



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'll do my best, althought this one was super late :/ it's in the queue now though, so it'll be coming through soon :) thanks for checking in!

Reviewer: Micm (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2012 04:11 PM · On: Chapter 41 - Suspend

Replacing/fixing the neck scar was such a powerful way to ask Jasper to begin Alice's mental, emotional and physical recovery; so incredibly beautiful and heart-breaking! I cried for Alice and Jasper here. I don't blame Alice and in a way, I'm proud of her for wanting Jasper's scar back on her neck. To me, the scar is a possession mark means she's bonded to Jasper for love and for eternity. It's almost a "healing!" James doesn't "own" Alice or anything. Jasper needs to tell Alice about his love and support for her regardless of what Alice had to do to survive and the time is now!! (Hint, hint! Smiles!) 

Please don't be too long with the next chapters; I'm already on the edge of my seat!    



Author's Response:

I'm sorry I'm sorry! I promise it's coming now! I didn't even have time to finish going through and responding to all the reviews because of all the crazinees happening, but now that it's being validated I finally found the time ;) I can't wait to hear what you think about the next chapter, it's not incredibly fast moving but it has a lot more interaction and I hope you'll like it. Also, you'll have to let me know about your one shot!! I'm really excited about this idea, I think it'll be motivating to see what you all want to hear :)

Reviewer: Micm (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2012 11:24 AM · On: Chapter 40 - Stasis

I was alternately breathing and holding my breath with this chapter. I was relieved to see Alice didn't fall apart at seeing Jasper. I can't believe there's only one more chapter to go as of this review; please don't be too long in writing more chapters! I picked this story as my first, true, in-depth Alice and Jasper story---the couple of other stories I read were one-shots of their meeting at the Philadelphia diner and ended there! This has been so worth reading!



Author's Response:

Wow, I'm so glad. Really, that means a lot to me. I know there are some things to get past in order to really read and like this story and I'm so thankful you picked it ;) There are lots of other great Alice and Jasper stories out there. I promise I'm still updating, it just takes me a little while sometimes :) The next chapter is in the queue and it should be up and validated in no time :) I had a few crazy times over the last two months but now things are settling down again and I should be able to update more regularly :)

Thank you again for being awesome and taking the time to review, it really does mean the world to me and right or wrong, it gives the story more credibility and makes people willing to try it out, which means a lot to me too. Thanks again!

Reviewer: Micm (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2012 10:41 AM · On: Chapter 39 - Shattered

I envisioned poor Alice all beaten up in that chapter! Your description of her was vivid enough! It was like a crime scene in the news; I feel horror for the women who survived (and those who didn't survive,) this kind of tragedy.  



Author's Response:

These few were hard to write, again, hopefully doesn't throw you too much, I love hearing from you :)

Reviewer: Micm (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2012 09:41 AM · On: Chapter 38- Vanished

Wow! I'm glad you left us a way for Jasper and the Cullens to find Alice! Please, I hope you don't extend the chase and showdown for 3-5 chapters; I don't think I 'd like it. About 2 chapters is about all I'd want to endure in order to want to stay with this! I've enjoyed this story of Alice's and Jasper's healing and acceptance into the Cullen family a great deal and I want the story to remain on that path. Alice was just starting to improve!



Author's Response:

I know... it's coming back, just after a bit of drama :) It's been there all along, it just doesn't really come into the open until these chapters. I had originally written this as her remeeting him, but she was with Jasper and Edward so she remembers and interacts and then Carlisle convinces them to let him live, not knowing the truth of what he'd been to Alice, but I was running into flow difficulties with some of those interactions, so I ended up changing it and going with this... hopefully it doesn' throw you off too much :)

Reviewer: Micm (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2012 09:02 AM · On: Chapter 37 - Blink

I can't believe you let Alice be captured! I hope everyone smells Alice's trail and searches for her. This chapter had despondency in it and I'm surprised Alice didn't try anything of Rosalie's instructions---that was disappointing that Alice just gave up without some kind of struggle. It's not helpful to her recovery! 



Author's Response:

Of course not, but can you blame her? It's a lot to come back to you all at once. Some parts of this story are actually loosely based on real experiences and it is truely shocking and overwhelming to realize the power of your mind in situations like that. I had an experience where I had blocked a person from my mind entirely for years and remembered in my late teens, not even because I saw him again or any trigger like that, just my mind was ready to move on, I guess, and it's staggering. Anyway, that seemed like the most realistic response to me, whether it was or not :)

Reviewer: Micm (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2012 02:03 AM · On: Chapter 36 - Moonlight

I feel so sorry for Carlisle; he's an innocent bystander. It's excellent to see Carlisle has awareness of Alice's fears; even though, Carlisle's intentions are of respect, love and sincerity. This was an interesting chapter.



Author's Response:

I just wanna hug him... He's such a sweetie. He's fun to write :)

Reviewer: Micm (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2012 10:02 PM · On: Chapter 34 - Next

Self-defense classes were a great idea to this version of Alice's story. I like the first name of the self-defense instructor, too! (Smiles! It sounded like an actor we all know and love as our Emmett personified!) 



Author's Response:

So, true story, I didn't evey realize that, lol :) I just like the name :) 

 

Reviewer: Micm (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2012 08:24 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Night Minds

Jasper and Rosalie seem ready to at least tolerate each other. It will be fascinating to see them become true siblings!



Author's Response:

I realized as I started to write Rosalie how really similar they are in personality. I think that they'd probably have gotten along pretty well in the family, especially at first and given their shared interest in protecting Alice. Just my take :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.