Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Ship of Dreams
Reviewer: Disneyvampire (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2012 06:34 AM · On: April 12th - Evening

I always look forward to a new chapter for this story. I am fascinated by the Titanic and have read so many books and watched many documentaries and films about it. I am fascinated by the history of it.  I also am a lover of Twilight, of course, and it seems natural to put Edward and Bella on the ship and tell a story....that was after all Edward's time in history and he fits into the customs and times of that period of American history quite well. 

You are writing a tale about a fictionalized couple (one of our favorite couples in fiction as a matter of fact) and are combining the couple with a historical event that remains so etched in our shared historical memory. It is being written well and with a great amount of thought and sensitivity to the issue. 

You are handling this sensitive story so very well. You are writing a compassionate story about one of history's great disasters, and handling it with wonderful sensitivity and also a great compassion for the event itself as well as adding our favorite couple to the mix of history and fiction. You are able to show us the history and the fictionalized love story as combined and realistic and are truly blurring the edges so much so that we really feel that Edward and Bella belong in the story of the great ship As we read the story, we feel that we are there as well, a fly on the wall so to speak. You have a real gift of writing and pulling the reader into the story.

I am looking forward to more chapters of this compassionate retelling of the story of the greatest ship and perhaps one of it's greatest loves. :)

I like that you chose this background for a story of our beloved  Bella and Edward.  I think the romance of the love makes the story more compelling. There have been so many fictionalized stories about Titanic and yours is very, very good.

I am just waiting for you to update and keep updating and writing more and more chapters to this wonderful tale of tragedy and love. It is one my very favorite stories here at Twilighted. I just really pray that we are not going to  cry really hard  at the end of this story...hint....hint....I don't want either of them to die or separate.....of course not. A love like theirs theirs spans the centuries and survives the events that shape the history of those centuries

....maybe they can live as vampires after the ship goes down....Hmmmmm.....I know the prologue  foreshadows things, but....anything can happen to them. Maybe the Cullens are already vampires and Edward is among the survivors in the next lifeboat?.....He HAS to be. And maybe  they have to turn Bella too or at least maybe Edward is in the lifebaot even if he is not a vampire and they reunite....just don't let them be apart, or I will cry so hard....

Anyway....Looking forward to your next chapter!

Disney Vampire

Reviewer: Tink_pink (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2012 01:32 AM · On: April 12th - Evening

Love love it....update soon

Reviewer: kvgamble (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2011 07:51 PM · On: Friday April 12th, 1912

oh please update soon, edward/bella and the titanic. I can't wait.

Reviewer: Disneyvampire (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2011 09:02 PM · On: Friday April 12th, 1912

I truly love this story. I read each chapter with interest and delight and look forward to what is coming next. I am so very interested in this story, because I love the history and I love the the fact that you have put our favorite Twilight cahracters in it.  I look forward to it so much.

I wish updates would come more often and sooner. It seems they are very few and far between. I would love to see this strory get updates more frequently and sooner. It is just that I want to read the rest of the story and I am so interested in what is going to happen, (we know most of the history of this ship), but I am interested in what happens with the characters.


Please update more often if you possibly are able. I will continue to read this wonderful tale of intrigue and romance.

Disnery Vampire

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2011 06:47 PM · On: Friday April 12th, 1912

I really like this story. Please tell me it will be completed.

Reviewer: be_my_escape (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2011 12:37 PM · On: Friday April 12th, 1912

Great chapter. Glad Edward and Bella got to know each other a little better. Sarah is so cute! Can't wait to read more. Please update soon.

Reviewer: AlliYoyo (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2011 06:22 AM · On: Friday April 12th, 1912

I think Bella's views would have scandalised a lot of people in that time. Yes, times were changing, but this is still pre- WWI. Women were still expected to fulfill the traditional roles.

Can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: springawakeninglvr (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2010 01:39 PM · On: April 11th - Evening

i was just wondering if you were going to finish this story, because i've kinda been waiting for a titanic twilight story for a couple of years, and i would relly really apreciate it if you would :)

Author's Response:

I will most definitely be finishing it! It's just that I'm working on three stories now, and I was never a quick writer. I'm going to try to update each of them in the next month and then maybe write a few chapters ahead before posting, so that updates won't take so long.

Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: mybigteddybearemmett (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2010 09:48 PM · On: April 11th - Evening

Great job, thank you for writing.

Reviewer: AlliYoyo (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2010 06:44 AM · On: April 11th - Evening

Bella's an amusing drunk. Though it may hit the fan in the morning, so to speak.

But Angela and Ben... there's a heartbreak waiting to happen...

Can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2010 12:48 AM · On: April 11th - Evening

love the story

great job

Reviewer: be_my_escape (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2010 10:23 AM · On: April 11th - Evening

Great chapter. Can't wait to read more. Please update soon.

Reviewer: MeIshAlice (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2010 09:35 AM · On: Prologue

jesus. i really like this story {:

Reviewer: SiobhanDeRoiste (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2010 05:16 AM · On: April 11th - Evening

great chapter, I love everything Twilight & titanic so I love this story, can't wait for more :)

Reviewer: AlliYoyo (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2010 06:21 AM · On: Thursday April 11th, 1912

Bella sure has more fire than generally acceptable in a young lady of the Edwardian/Georigian era! But good to see that she can hold her own against Tanya.

But I'm getting the stirrings of heartbreak for Angela here. As steerage passengers, the odds again Ben and Brianna survivng what's to come are slim. Edward, too, for that matter, though more first class men survived than third class women, if my memory serves me correctly.

Can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2010 02:00 AM · On: Thursday April 11th, 1912

I can't wait for more

Reviewer: sweetnees75 (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2010 01:36 AM · On: Thursday April 11th, 1912

love it more please :)

Reviewer: GIJoesWife (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2010 03:13 PM · On: Thursday April 11th, 1912

I really like this. I can't wait to see what's going to happen next. I wonder what Edward would think about what Tonya is telling Bella. PMS

Reviewer: sweetnees75 (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2010 03:07 PM · On: Prologue

oooh saving so i can keeping reading



Reviewer: be_my_escape (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2010 09:01 AM · On: Thursday April 11th, 1912

Great chapter. Very titanic-esque :) Loved all the E/B interaction. Glad she stood up to Tanya. Is she really Edward's fiancee? Can't wait to read more. Please update soon.

Reviewer: Alice Jasper 4ever (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2010 06:14 AM · On: April 10th - Evening

 Oh, this chapter was funny and great. This is a great story. Hope you update soon.

Reviewer: AlliYoyo (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2010 07:40 AM · On: April 10th - Evening

Hmm, I wonder if that snooty woman is Tanya? I certainly get the feeling that Edward's going to fall in love with Bella despite what she thinks.

Can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: HiDHo (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 06:18 PM · On: April 10th - Evening

Hilarious ending!  I'm just as fiesty & strong-willed as this Bella character you created is.  Can't wait for the next chapter.

Thanks for a fun read so far!


Reviewer: be_my_escape (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 11:04 AM · On: April 10th - Evening

Great chapter. Glad Edward, Bella and Sarah spent some time together. Go Bella for standing up for herself! Woo! Can't wait to read more. Please update soon.

Reviewer: be_my_escape (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2010 01:58 AM · On: Wednesday April 10th, 1912

Great chapter. Can't wait to read more. Please update soon.

You must login (register) to review.


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.