Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Farewell
Reviewer: Lisemus (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 11:33 AM · On: My Sweet Prince

...WHAT?????

Okay, I figured this was a long story, so maybe I wouldn't grieve when there wasn't any more. And then I stopped counting chapters, because, you know, it was exciting. And then I go for the "Next" button and THERE ISN'T ANYONE! So you better update or I'll send Aro after you. It was just getting reeeeeeaaaaally really sad you know, I still can't believe that Emmett's dead and Edward is in Volturi and Aro is a bitch. And Tanya is a bitch. And Bella kissing Conner! But I'll survive - send my hopes to Edward and Bella with a "get well"-card!

AND UPDATE! For Gods sake... I just spend the entire afternoon reading this story!



Author's Response:

Sorry for taking so long to get back to your review. You happened to catch me in the middle of a finals week and I didn't have the time to respond ;(

I appreciate that you spent the entire afternoon reading, and I even more appreciate that you took the time to leave me a review. Please know that I am in nursing school, so, while I try to update as quickly as possible, I typically get delayed. All I can do is apologize for that. I am going to continue writing the next chapter as soon as I am finished responding to your review, and I hope to have it finished and edited and submitted for approval by tomorrow afternoon. hopefully, I will hear from you again :) thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Tinny xxx (Anonymous) · Date: July 22, 2010 02:57 PM · On: The Rhythm of the War Drums

I love your au story it is we'll amazing .. But I do have a couple of worrys .. when you said bella will not fall madly in love wid connor ? Does that mean she will fall in love wid him or not. And will bella ever remember her past (edward and her daughter) ? And how will bella end up wid .. (Connor or her true sole mate edward whether she remembers or not)? And what about rosalie .. I mean really why did you have to kill off emmett .. He is th joy of the family, the one who makes everyone smile and laugh when they have a bad day, the one who is the fun and games and protector all into 1. I mean he is the life of the cullens, he willing gave his life 4 his baby sis and her unborn baby he never got to meet and he is just gone please,please, please bring him back to life somehow .. I actually have a few suggests .. If marcus knew about everything and was tired of ppl losing their loved ones and he stepped in and saves emmett after victoria and tanya left thinking they had destroyed him and has taken him to somehowhere to heal him and is biding his tym til he can take control and make the vamp world a better place and alice cannot see this cause marcus has formed allies and friends wid other ppl so when the tym comes he is ready to fight for what he believes in and has been planning this every since carlise left ( carlise was his inspiration that we could improve the world we live in and just cause you were handed a hand of cards in life doesn't mean you have to play them you could try to rise above it all and one of his new allies is a hybrid lyk emmalie so alice cannot see him. I really just want emmett back and for eveythin to be okay cause each character has gone through too much pain not to not have a happy ending. And what if victoris isn't really a cold hearted bitch lyk we thought and she did ripped em up to piece but it only looked lyk je was being burnt ( maybe that could be her power illusion I dunno) ands really he was in the forest slowly puttin himself back together again and then he would come in wid one of his emmett funny lines and help save the day and lyk he would go to voltera and kill felix for ever thinkin bout touichin his woman .. I dunnoo but this cannnot be the end for emmett please think bout that and maaybe what if connor and emmalie are suppose to be together when she grows up .. Naking the family whole and complete because every story needsa their happy ending. I really love the story but I don't enjoy pain or sadness. And this story has had too much of that please make it happy ending x love you writtin btw xx tinny x

Author's Response:

Thank you for providing such a long and thoughtful review :) To answer your worries: Bella will not fall in love with Conner...at all. But they have been growing close, as you can see from a few chapters ago, and that isn't going to stop unless she remembers her life before the change. And she will remember eventually. As for Rosalie and Emmett...well, Rose is a little out of sorts right now, and Emmett is gone. The fight with Victoria was real, and I can't magically bring him back to life BUT there are certain things that may happen in the future that may make you understand a little bit about what happened to him and why it was important in the story. I know he was a key member in the Cullen family and his absence will be hard, but, in the end, everything will be okay. Just have a little faith in me :) As for a match between Emmalie and Conner...that's an interesting idea that will roll around in my head for a bit. I don't know if anything will come of it, but I'll at least consider it :) There is a happy end in sight, but there is still a bit that we need to get through that is painful and sad. As for your suggestion about Marcus, it was very intriguing and I will tell you that marcus plays a part in the future of this story. Hopefully you will enjoy it! Thank you for sharing and I hope you will continue to give me your feedback/ideas in future chapters. Happy reading! :)

Reviewer: BelleDuJour (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 01:56 AM · On: The Rhythm of the War Drums

Holy moley, that was intense!  I really want to see Aro reduced to smoldering ashes.



Author's Response:

intense! perfect! that's pretty much what I was going for :) Aro, aro, aro, the things I want to do to you for torturing naked edward...hehehe...thank you kindly for leaving a review! it is MUCH appreciated because not many readers do! I hope you'll enjoy the next chapter (we'll be in forks again this time)...until then!

Reviewer: notmyself (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2010 07:10 PM · On: The Rhythm of the War Drums

Run away, run away...........Somebody, please. Holy handgrenade stat!

 

Sorry, needed a little humour before I collapsed in on myself. Beautiful and so fecking haunting. Should have read it earlier in the day. Nightmares tonight. Sheesh.

 

~Mia



Author's Response: What? Behind the rabbit? It IS the rabbit? Hehe. Oh geesh. Nothing like monty python to bring a smile to my face :) Now...my humblest apologies, dear Mia; I never wished to give you nightmares. I hope the update was up to par and you found it intriguing as well as haunting. As always, it is a pleasure to hear from you! ~kate

Reviewer: Erilu77 (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2010 06:13 PM · On: My Sweet Prince

Hi (again)

I got to the chapter where there's a really sad definite goodbye, and yes I know you said at one point or another we'd much likely would not want to read anymore... 

I'll just take a little time to gather my thoughts and see how the baby matter turns out to develop (that's kinda THE thing i want to know)

Certain delusional females, you made me hate... though I've been through a nice number of not-so-flattering portrayals of said female, it was just  a mild dislike, but the loss that came from this one is too much. Would've been OK with the loss of a wolf (minus Jake and Seth) (but you don't have wolves too much here)

And last, according to your banner a certain younger vamp Dr. has the face of once in a lifetime "max evans" nice choice! though in my head i was going more for  a "mick st john" type...



Author's Response: Ahh, so you have reached one apex of sadness in the story. I am most happy that you are merely taking some time to regroup and then pushing forward. I'm glad that, forthe time being at least, I haven't lost you. Very good of you to take a close look at the banner; that is mr, jason behr aka sexiest roswellian himself, max evans in my imagination's role of conner. But if mick st john works for you, well, who am I to control your imagination? I'm merely supplying you with words, you are definitely free to let your mind create whatever fantastic pictures it may desire to go along with them. It was great to hear from you again! I do hope it will not be the last time :) happy reading!

Reviewer: twilightgma1954 (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2010 03:17 PM · On: Set Me Free

do you not realize that everyone loves emmet   bellaher self will tear them apart for killing him  



Author's Response: Yes, I do realize that Emmett was a lovable, huggable teddy bear of a character. And you are correct, Bella will be quite distraught about his loss, among other things. I hope and pray that I haven't lost you because of this turn of events, but if I have, thank you for reading to this point and for being a kind, multi-chapter reviewer. I truly do appreciate every word :) happy reading!

Reviewer: twilightgma1954 (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2010 03:10 PM · On: I'm Jealous

oh no you better not of killed my jasper   alice will be the least of your problems



Author's Response: And the threats begin :) j/k...I know you have read on, so I know you know that you don't have to hunt me down and attack me for offing Jasper. And speaking of Jasper, I'm hoping you've seen the movie version of Eclipse...I found Jasper to be one of my favorite characters in it...moving on to your next review :)

Reviewer: twilightgma1954 (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2010 02:12 PM · On: White Horse

my thougths exactly   of course  i am e/b allth eway but i like when they take these little side trips brings out the truth beast in our boy 



Author's Response: Happy that you liked the chapter despite Bella's rejection of Edward's advances. They've still got a LOOOONG road ahead of them to find a point reconciliation. Thanks, as always, for sharing your thoughts :)

Reviewer: twilightgma1954 (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2010 01:09 PM · On: Keeping the Blade

thank you thank you    even if they can not be together at least she has shown them she is alive



Author's Response: You are quite welcome :) I'm glad you were pleased with the goings on of the chapter. Thank YOU for the review!

Reviewer: twilightgma1954 (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2010 12:59 PM · On: Doctor

this story is wonderful   its  so exciting  for edward and bella to be so close i never thought about edward being able to smell bella on conner   oh god i hope this seperation doesnt last much longer   he need to be there for the birth of the child even if bella wont let him stay with her he needs to know they are both alive  the family deserves that much relief frm the pain they are in    please  please  at least give me that much



Author's Response:

thanks for you kind words...I won't leave a lengthy response to the hopes you voiced in this review, because I know you have read further and you already know whether or not those hopes have been realized... :)

Reviewer: twilightgma1954 (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2010 05:26 AM · On: All Of This Past

this story has been written so many ways but i think you were able to truely able to capture the pain she was in  to sharee something so rare with hima and to have him walk away so callously he may of had what he thought was a good enough reason better to leave her dead than to leave her broken



Author's Response:

first off, I see that you have left me multiple reviews as of this moment, and I want to thank you profusely for taking the time in between chapters to leave reviews. I am truly grateful for this, as reviews are the only way I have of knowing my readers' reactions to the story...

i know that this "new moon leaving" story has been done many times over, but in my take on it, I am desperately trying to convey the emotions of the situation, and I feel as though you have grasped that :) I'm going to move on to your next review now...thank you again!

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 09:45 PM · On: The Rhythm of the War Drums

I was going to bed as I am so tired but saw this updated. Great job as always!



Author's Response:

As always, I am thankful that you took the time to review, especially since you were already tired and the story kept you awake even longer :) I'm glad that you enjoyed the new chapter and I will do my best to make sure that you don't have to wait so long for the next update :) hope you got some rest! happy reading!

Reviewer: edwardftw85 (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 07:15 PM · On: The Rhythm of the War Drums

Wow... speechless this story is... interesting it's like romeo and juliet to epic proportions... so far. Great chapter update again sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooon!!!! plz



Author's Response:

thank you so much for your kindness :) I'm glad that the story makes you speechless and that you are eager for an update. I will try my best to get another chapter finished soon! most of all, thanks for taking the time to review! I really appreciate it! happy reading! ;)

Reviewer: salem2004 (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 05:01 PM · On: The Rhythm of the War Drums

I love this story. Poor Edward hope he will get back to his family. I do wish you would update faster.



Author's Response: Thank you for your review! I appreciate it! And I will try to update faster; I know my sporadic and long-spaced updates must be frustrating. I thank you for continuing to read despite that. I will try to do better :) Happy reading!

Reviewer: Erilu77 (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 03:51 PM · On: My Sweet Prince

hi, 

first chapter for me here, and by what i read so far it's going to be great. really, and i'm saying this first cause maybe what's next you might not like... please don't throw tomatoes at me *ducks* (I've also begun my own fic and my beta told me the same, i guess she's right...)

only have this one favor to ask, could you maybe split the paragraphs a little more and add spaces between them plz?

it would make the reading experience better. psychological effects you know?

because of the content, it makes you wish to read forward but in a way i had to force my self to read through. some spacing and shorter paragraphs would help enormously 



Author's Response:

welcome new reader,

please, first off, please don't EVER feel the need to apologize to me in a review :) I appreciate every comment that readers leave, the good the bad and the ugly. so bring on your thoughts, suggestions, fears, etc. no matter what they are!

I appreciate your kind words about the first chapter. I hope you will continue to feel that way, but as with all new readers, I will give you this one and only phrase of warning: this story's darkness warning is well-earned in certain chapters and I can nearly guarantee that one may come along that you will not like. I hope to continue to hold your interest as a reader, despite that.

As for your suggestion, I will take it to heart and do what I can to make the changes you requested. When I type the story in word, I have it 1.5 spaced, and I do not find it difficult to read, but I know that when it is copied to this site, its format sometimes changes and squishes things together. Give me a little time, and I will try to make it better :)

Thank you, for taking the time to share your thoughts! Many people do not, and that makes you, as a reader AND reviewer, very special to me. I hope to hear from you again! Until then, happy reading! :)

~kate

Reviewer: delilah69 (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 11:27 AM · On: The Rhythm of the War Drums

aro is a freaking monster! what will the cullen's do to get edward back and bring down the voturi!?



Author's Response:

that he is. he is a selfish creature with a thirst for power that surpasses even his thirst for blood and he will do ANYTHING in order to enhance his power. He may think that he is not a barbarian, but you will see in future chapters that he is exactly that. Once the Cullens deal with the problems they are currently facing in Forks, Edward's future will be an important part of their decisions. I can't give you more information about it right now, but I look forward to hearing your thoughts in the future once we get to that point. Thank you so much for your review! :)

Reviewer: alicenative (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 10:54 AM · On: The Rhythm of the War Drums

I can't wait to see what happens in the next chapter. This one was definitely an intense one. Poor Edward...I am hoping that all will be fine on the end..I'm a firm believer in hea's.

Author's Response:

i am typically a belieaver in HEA's as well, even though this story is a bit dark and may have you wondering how I might possibly pull off happiness for our beloved family of vampires. I'm glad that you felt the intensity of this chapter; I was hoping it would be intense :) I'll try not to let another month go by before I update. thank you so much for taking the time to review! :)

Reviewer: Bkwrm (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 09:19 AM · On: Enemy

YAY! Jake the asshole got shot! Hee! Oh, I love stories when someone plugs Jake!

Sorry for the happy dance. I just that manipulative, whiney, emotional-blackmailing jerk.



Author's Response:

hahaha. you crack me up! this viewpoint, I must say, is more aligned with the majority of readers' thoughts, as not very many people are happy about Jacob's presence in the story. He is back to serve a purpose though, and I hope you will be happy with the outcome of that purpose. Thanks for the review! :)

Reviewer: Bkwrm (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 08:10 AM · On: The Rhythm of the War Drums

I suppose I feel bad for Edward... but he LEFT Bella and his baby! I am so sick of his refusal to PUT BELLA FIRST! I half hope he comes back to find that Bella has taken her baby and run off with Conner.



Author's Response:

A harsh opinion, perhaps, but understandable. I'm glad that you have it, because many readers, no matter what Edward does, are sympathetic toward him. I need at least a handful of people to read who share your views, people who understand the point that I am trying to make, and that is that Edward and Bella cannot be together until/unless he comes to a point where, no matter the consequences, Bella is his number one priority. In this piece, following her heartbreak, Bella is a strong character, and she is not going to take the runnerup position any longer. She is going to demand that she comes first, no matter what. And rightly so. Thank you for being kind enough to continue reading despite my delay in posting and for also making my morning by leaving me a review! Happy reading!

Reviewer: nocturnal_rendevous (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2010 09:57 AM · On: Enemy

Hmm...well, this is interesting.  Very dramatic and dark.  I'm shocked and mildly upset with Bella losing her memory, hasn't she gone through enough?  You had to add that problem to the mix?  Well, maybe it's for the best, so she's not so distraught over Edward's abscondence...again.  Please update soon, given that this seems to be the peak of action in your story and would be an awful place to make us wait too much in between each installment.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for leaving a review. This story is, indeed, very dramatic and dark, but it is also full of surprises and, if I can muster up the sunshine in my writing style, at some point I would like to introduce some happiness for our beloved characters. Just...not yet. Yes, yes Bella has lost her memory, and it is both a good and an evil. It is also something that shall soon be explored. I am trying to write new chapters, but I keep getting caught up in the whirlwind that is a compressed summer semester of nursing school and have had limited time. Thankfully, my clinicals have just ended for the summer and I will have a wee bit more free time and I definitely plan to use it to my writing advantage. I hope you will enjoy future installments. Until we (hopefully) meet again... :)

Reviewer: delilah69 (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2010 03:50 PM · On: Enemy

im so nervous that they'll let carlisle save jake but then kill the cullens! could emmalie's power tell the wolves the truth? i hope that edward can come home!



Author's Response:

that is an interesting theory you presented :) edward will be coming back into the picture quite soon; i hope you will enjoy when that happens. thank you very much for your review! i am very grateful that you took the time to leave it! :)

Reviewer: twilightobssessedmom (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2010 12:26 PM · On: Enemy

This story is amazingly addictive!! I just read all you have up today and I love it!!! I hope you update soon and often so I am not left on the edge of my seat!!!  Cannot wait for the rest of your fic!!!



Author's Response:

you just put a huuuuuuuuuuge smile on my face after i had a very long and tiring day on a behavioral health unit complete with death threats from a patient (i'm in nursing school). writing is one of my escapes from the stress of real life and i am super happy that you seem to have found as much joy in reading my story as i have found in writing it. i am also grateful that you chose to leave me a review; they come less and less lately, so each one is just that much more meaningful. i'll try to get the updates out soon! :) hope to hear from you again!

Reviewer: notmyself (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 04:54 PM · On: Enemy

Beautiful. I was, and still am, dreading Volterra.

 

~Mia



Author's Response:

well, i must say that dread may be an appropriate emotion for volterra. i'm so glad to hear from you! hopefully you will enjoy it despite your dread. until next time...

kate:)

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 03:01 PM · On: Enemy

I was just thinking about this story the other day as I love it so much! Great job as always.



Author's Response:

hey you! so glad to hear that you're still on board and that you liked this latest chapter :) i'm in a sort of writer's frenzy, so I might actually have another chapter up before three more months pass :) hope to hear from you again soon! :)

Reviewer: KnoKnayme (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 11:20 AM · On: Enemy

Edward!!!!Arrrrggghhh!

 

so frustrating...



Author's Response:

we're getting to him in the next chapter. i know you're frustrated that he didn't come home, but you'll see how it all pans out soon. i hope you keep reading the story! :) thanks for the review!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.