Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Farewell
Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2008 02:10 PM · On: Fire and Rain

Okay, I am  so emotionally drained every time I read a new chapter.  I don't know if I can handle any more  bad news... this is an all consuming storyline and I am still reeling from the loss of Emmett.   Its hypnotic.  I need more... a little moment of happiness, please?  A sliver???



Author's Response:

hypnotic you say? i like the sound of that! A sliver of happiness you plead? can you hold that thought for, like, one chapter? the sliver is coming...but as it is currently mapped out, you may be in for one more doozy of a chapter before you get to the itty bitty happy break thingymabobber. hope you can hold out till then! thanks for the review! :) word to the wise...give yourself time to recharge your emotions before you read the next update...uh...yeah...'nuff said. happy reading! :)

Reviewer: barefootduchess (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2008 01:53 PM · On: Fire and Rain

WOW...that's all I can say! Awesome chapter! Keep it up!



Author's Response:

thank you so much! glad you liked it! i'll try to write the next one quickly! :)

Reviewer: vampirebyheart (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2008 12:35 PM · On: Fire and Rain

i hate you
you killed emmett
how could you i will stil read but you better make up for that stupid chapter
emmett better not stay dead

Author's Response:

i wish you wouldn't hate me, but i understand why you do...yes, i did do that didn't i?...glad you will still be reading...and as for emmett staying dead...well...he did kind of turn into ashes so...magic 8 ball says "outlook does not look good" on the topic of his resurrection...then again...who knows? it hasn't been written yet, right? thanks for reviewing! :)

Reviewer: roxanne (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2008 12:01 PM · On: Fire and Rain

Curse you!! You kill off my favorite character AND leave me with a cliffehanger!! For that you've got to update soon!!!



Author's Response:

yes, yes curse me indeed! but you see...i find cliffhangers to just be so freaking irresistable. to make up for it, i shall try very hard to update soon. but i promise nothing. thank you for reading and reviewing! :)

Reviewer: tigerlily3489 (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2008 09:56 AM · On: Set Me Free

Oh dear god, that was heartbreaking! I adore Emmett, he is hilarious but has the heart of a lion! I hope that Rosalie is feeling fairly vengeful and goes medieval on both Tanya and Victoria's ass! Please tell me that the ENDING of this story is somewhat happy! I mean come on, how much suffering cn one family handle? Loved it but hated it if you know what I mean, you are a sneaky one! Update soon please!

Author's Response:

oh yes, rose's wrath will be seen at some point...and yes, the ending will be SOMEWHAT happy. i know, the cullens are suffering a lot, but its all a necessary part of the story. at least, it is in my mind...thanks fo rreading and reviewing! i will try to update soon! :)

Reviewer: Mallers (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2008 09:51 AM · On: Fire and Rain

I'm a little more over the death of Emmett that i can review now.  I apologize for not reviewing the last chapter, i was a little in denial. 

but, fear not, i am sticking with this story :) [I'm too hooked not to]

I think  you're writting is wonderful, you're so intuned with the characters that i never question anything in your story. 

 

Can't wait for the next chapter!!!



Author's Response:

you are more than forgiven for not reviewing the last chapter...you needed time to deny and to grieve :) so glad to hear you shall be sticking with the story! it makes me super super happy that you feel i get the character's emotions right! i shall try to update soon! thanks for reviewing! :)

Reviewer: angelicwish (Anonymous) · Date: December 30, 2008 09:15 AM · On: Fire and Rain

So I was write in my review of the last chapter...this one made me cry...ahh I love Emmett's character so much, I hate the idea of reading a story where he's not in it but I know I can't hate you for what you did (and I will definitely keep reading...emmett or no emmett).

I've never read a story where someone has Emmett killed (I've seen everyone else killed, but not Emmett) and I guess most people just find his character too lovable.   I can't wait for the next update, especially with the baby coming.  Maybe the maybe will help ease Rosalie's pain some? Hmm I dunno, I guess we'll see, but in the meantime great job. 



Author's Response:

thank you for continuing to read. i know emmett is lovable and not usually killed, but i just needed it to happen...so sorry...i shall try very very hard to update soon and as for easing rosalie's pain with the baby...well...i must say no comment on that topic right now...thanks for the kind review! :)

Reviewer: notmyself (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2008 08:54 AM · On: Fire and Rain

Absolute perfection, love. I am beyond anxious to find out what is next. You are the master of terrifying cliffers.

 

~Mia



Author's Response:

i am all smiles after reading your review, you have no idea! ahhh...i'm so stoked to be the "master" of something...woohoo...i feel almost like i found a genie or something...no, maybe not quite that happy. because if i found a genie, i would wish for an edward and then that might cause problems with my boyfriend and, well, lots of other people and...wow i'm too energetic and getting waaaaay off topic so...thanks for the review and haaaaaappppy reading! :)

Reviewer: jemm101 (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2008 08:49 AM · On: Fire and Rain

Why Emmett? This made me cry. I'm SO sad right now. Keep writing...



Author's Response:

sorry i made you cry. it was emmett cuz it just had to be...and writing i am...i hope to update soon! thanks for the review! :)

Reviewer: Cullen-Black (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2008 08:42 AM · On: Fire and Rain

Oh gosh everytime i read this story i cry now lol, I'm not gona touch on emmetts death because thats a sore subject for me...it's just heartbreaking what rosalie is going through and what emmett went through. I can almost imagine the guilt edward and bella are feeling because they both played a part in what happened, it wasn't there fault but at the same time their decisions had set it into motion. I'd write more but im emotional stunted right now lol



Author's Response:

oh no! i didn't mean to emotionally stunt you! honest! please be cheery! i know i'm evil and mean and i write so much sadness but there's happiness in sight. well, maybe not in sight, but it's in there somewhere...i promise! thanks for the review! :)

Reviewer: Syndie (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2008 08:42 AM · On: Fire and Rain

I am finding it hard to breath right now.



Author's Response:

INHALE, EXHALE, INHALE, EXHALE...this will all be okay. i will update as soon as possible. just please don't stop breathing...i don't have an edward to send you to give you helpful reminders of when to restart your lungs and your heart. i wish i did, but i just...don't...thanks for the review! :)

Reviewer: lovelikethemovies (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2008 08:38 AM · On: Fire and Rain

EMMEEEEEEETT D=.

 

Oh, my. I wonder how Bella's going to deliver. Where on earth if Carlisle?

 

 



Author's Response:

Dr. Carlisle's a-comin! no comment on bella's delivery...next chapter will answer that...thanks for the review! :)

Reviewer: hhawkes (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2008 08:28 AM · On: Fire and Rain

Her anxiety brought on early labor, how horrible!



Author's Response:

i know! that girl just cannot get a break, can she? i shall try to update soon so you can read how things go...thanks for the review! :)

Reviewer: xparawhorextwerdx (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2008 08:20 AM · On: Fire and Rain

Well, who am I to refuse you a review? Especially when I love this story so much, I can't.

Author's Response:

you are a super kind reader and multi-reviewer and you are more than worthy of refusing a review if you deem it necessary...i'm uber glad to hear you still love the story! thanks for everything (reading, reviews, forum visits, research help)! :)

Reviewer: iwantedwardtobemine (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2008 08:14 AM · On: Fire and Rain

Poor Rose, I honestly couldnt imagine losing my other half.

Now....Bella on the other hand, is she having the baby??? Oh come back, please. Please let the 2 of them be okay. Hurry if you can :D



Author's Response:

yes, rose has got a bumpy road ahead of her...and bella IS having the baby...i shall come back as soon as i finish the next chapter...i don't know how much i will be able to hurry, but i will try! :)

Reviewer: aerialla (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2008 08:07 AM · On: Fire and Rain

Wow...what a chapter.  This was absolutely incredible. Poor Rosalie. I don't feel at all for Edward's pain, he brought this all on himself.  There was basically no Connor in this...rats...I really like him as a OC and I'm rooting for him getting Bella rather than Edward.



Author's Response:

conner's pov is gonna be coming back super soon...he still has a key role to play in this story...i'm glad he still has some fans! i'll try to write like a maniac so you can get to his return quickly! :) thanks for the review! :)

Reviewer: JingleBells (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2008 07:42 AM · On: Fire and Rain

Awesome, awesome, awesome!!!

It was nice to see BPOV again (it's been a while). It looks like her and Edward may be on the path to healing their relationship (or at least they're going the right (same) direction now). Poor Rose -- I was worried she was going to go down the "this is all Bella's fault" path but you gave her more depth than I had given her credit for. It was interesting to see how everyone was blaming themselves for what happened.

Great job -- looking forward to more! :)



Author's Response:

i know, i missed her too, but i had some other things to deal with before i could get back to her POV...i'm glad you found the chapter interesting and I will try to update quickly so that you can see what happens! :) thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Sheeijan (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2008 07:34 AM · On: Fire and Rain

Oh thank Goodness the baby is coming. I am so ready for Bella to have the baby out.  Don't ask me why, I just am.  I guess I just feel like her belly is this giant target or something.  At any rate, I loved Rosalie's POV, it was excellent to see.  I just hope she gets to be the one to take down Tanya.  She so deserves it.  I really don't get how Tanya thought she'd get away with this though, it makes no sense unless she's THAT STUPID. 



Author's Response:

yuppers, that baby needs to separate itself from bella and the sooner, the better :) glad you loved roses POV...no comment on what will happen when tanya eventually meets her maker. Rose does deserve to be the one to make her pay, but we shall see how everything plays out. tanya knows she probably won't fully get away with it...she's just too blinded right about now by her rage and victoria's influence. thanks for the review! :)

Reviewer: Chelsea (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2008 01:14 PM · On: Set Me Free

Okay ...  well, I read this the day the last chapter came out and I was blown away with the passing of Emmett. I wasn't expecting it, even though it was a given that someone was going to die. I just didn't expect it to be Emmett nor Jasper for that matter.  Sorry to say I had to shut down my computer after reading it ... not so much because of my being mad at you for killing off Emmett but because it broke my heart for Rosalie.  I'm still upset by the turn of events, but you're the writer and I'm hoping that all will be well with our favorite family.  You're a good at what you do and express emotions very well because I can certainly feel them throughout your piece.  Looking forward to reading more.



Author's Response:

first, thank you for not being mad, second, i am sorry to have made you upset, but, alas, it had to be done. thank you so much for your kind words about the emotional content of the story. i hope you will enjoy the update! :)

Reviewer: atragicstory (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2008 12:45 AM · On: Set Me Free

OH MY FREAKING GOD. EMMETT

Please tell me its not true...

OMG

I honestly thought it was going to be Jasper. EMMETT

Update soon hun.



Author's Response:

oh your freaking god! hehe. yes, it is true. you were not alone in being deceived by my treacherous trickery...and i have just submitted an update so it should be available for your reading enjoyment quite soonish. thanks for the review! :)

Reviewer: mottmom (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2008 05:50 AM · On: Set Me Free

i don't know about this.... killing Emmett was very gutsy... I don't know if your story has any possile way to be able to recover from it.



Author's Response:

i suppose we shall see...thank you for reviewing! :)

Reviewer: barefootduchess (Signed) · Date: December 26, 2008 09:23 PM · On: Set Me Free

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Emmett can't DIE! I'm like literally crying here! You HAVE to updat SOON!

 

You're a very good writer by the way...not even New Moon made me cry!



Author's Response:

update i did...should be available soonish...and thank you for the "very good writer" bit...totally made me smile...:) happy reading! :)

Reviewer: kyla713 (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2008 08:23 PM · On: Set Me Free

Oh no no no!!!! Not Emmett!!! Oh PLEASE let these skanks get what's coming to them!!! I'm not a big fan of Rosalie's, but DAMN do I feel for her right now! Please update soon and let us all know what the hell is gonna be coming to these psychos! NOT OUR EMMETT!!!! *cries*



Author's Response:

oh no! no cries! as for what is coming to the psycho skanky-ho bitches from hell...well...we'll get back to them in a chapter or two...i got a little wordy in the newly submitted chapter...thanks for the review! :)

Reviewer: GothicTemptress (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2008 03:40 PM · On: Set Me Free

Oh man.  Oh. oh. ohhhh man!  Ugh, at least Jasper is still around...for now, so no double widow whammy...but that was from Emmett's point of view, which means that he must have survived to recount what happened...I think.  Can't wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

double widow schtuff was from alice's POV...the death tally is only at emmett. i shall try not to be any more murderous, but i forewarn...no one is safe...next chapter is awaiting approval, so i hope you get to read it soon and let me know what you think! thanks for the review! :)

Reviewer: antilleon (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2008 07:27 PM · On: Set Me Free

Alright, I'm done pouting now. I really like how you added Tanya's consideration of the consequences. I appreciate that it clears up a lot of the big leap from before. I have to say that I don't have anything to say in regards to something missing or lacking in this chapter. I thought it was very well done, FOR WHAT WAS DONE (ò.ó), so good job. Looking forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

okay, glad you've calmed down a bit. thank you for suggesting the addition of tanya's thoughts. sometimes i tend to think about what the characters may be thinking and then forget to include it because i foolishly expect readers to know what they is running through their minds. it's nice to have readers like you who remind me of things that i may otherwise overlook. many many thanks! glad you're still looking forward to the next chapter and hey! i thought you said we were beyond evil death glares...haha...thanks for the review! :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.