Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Farewell
Reviewer: shell29bell (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2009 12:50 PM · On: Set Me Free

That was all sorts of WRONG! ;)

You must really hate Rosalie....and just when she was coming around.....

 

You killed me, but I can't stop reading.....



Author's Response:

no, i really don't hate rosalie and it was very upsetting to have to do that to emmett because i truly enjoyed writing him...BUT it had to be done in order to get to the ending in this story...which is happy, so please hold on to that and keep reading! :) thanks for the review! :)

Reviewer: Isabelle Vaughn (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2009 08:39 AM · On: My Sweet Prince

Funny you should mention my user name. It is from Alias. I loved that show.



Author's Response:

hahaha...yes...i miss it so. at least they have tv on dvd and i can watch it whenever i like. like right now...except no! i must write or i'll never get the next chapter done...haha...hmmm...maybe i could watch just one episode... :)

Reviewer: saavypunk (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2009 02:28 AM · On: Not My Home

MMMM. a  tasty little chapter.

I can't wait until the "OMG" chapter. It was a good set-up as far as chapters go...and I don't know how Edward thought he would ever go by himself to Italy. Of course Carlisle would have to go with him. I can't wait to have Bella wake up. Is this part of the OMG? I can't wait to see how you write the wake up scene!!



Author's Response:

glad you thought it was tasty!!! and as for whether bella's waking up is part of the OMG chapter...well...not this OMG chapter, no...but that chapter may qualify as OMG, too...we shall just have to see! ooooooh...i can't wait for you to read the next chapter. seriously. i'm so excited...now if i could only get it finished...hehe...thanks, as always, for your review! you're the best! :)

Reviewer: v1cky84 (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 11:58 PM · On: Not My Home

Now you're scaring me with the "OMG Chapter" coming up.  I hope no one else is going to die.  That would just be too heartbreaking.  Please...pretty please don't kill of another Cullen.  Please update soon.



Author's Response:

hmmm...perhaps OMG was the wrong 'word' to use...shocking was definitely good though...for real...i'm not gonna kill anyone in the next chapter. so don't worry too much...i will try to update really really soon! thanks for the review! :)

Reviewer: notmyself (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 10:02 PM · On: Not My Home

I love you. I really do. Thank you.

 

~Mia



Author's Response:

Oh, Mia, I freaking love you, too. You know why? Because every time I get a review from you, I read it about ten times because it makes me smile and feel like there is a point keeping on even after all those times I get frustrated with writing because I can’t get it right. I’ll try to update quickly! J Happy reading!

Reviewer: Cerviel (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 09:22 PM · On: I'm Jealous

"I looked back to Bella, to make sure she was still with me, thankful that I could see her and hold her, thankful that I hadn’t lost the most important thing in my life. And then I looked at my sister and my heart broke into a million pieces. Because she just had."

 

oh gods.... that was so .... intense. dramatic. frightening. heartbreaking...

*keeps reading >.<

 

 



Author's Response:

I am so happy with the way you described that piece of writing…since you have now reached the do or die (aka continue on or stop reading) portion of the story, I am hoping that you continue to read on and look forward to the happy ending that is somewhere out there. Thank you for the review and happy reading! J

Reviewer: KerriDia (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 08:50 PM · On: Not My Home

Yay...new POV next chapter....

Loved it...wish there was more to read on ;).  Looking forward to the next chapter!



Author's Response:

So glad that you loved it! The next chapter will most likely be a long one, but I warn you—it will end with a cliffy because…it’s been awhile. Hope you will like it; I’m trying to hurry up and finish! J Happy reading and thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Twilightedaddict (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 08:48 PM · On: Not My Home

I loved this chapter!  The part where Bella dies momentarily was a cool take on an life-after-death experience.  Your take on how Edward would handle the situation in Edward's POV was very Edwardian.  And I loved Alice's POV-- for one because it was very Alice, and two, because she says everything you're thinking as the reader.  I also loved that you have Carlisle go with Edward.  It gives weight to Edward's decision to go-- shows that he's not just being an idiot taking on responsibility that's not his-- If Carlisle is going, then he must agree that it is perhaps the right thing to do.  It also gives me hope that maybe things won't end absolutely, horribly and pointlessly tragic. 

This is incredibly suspenseful and I can't wait for the update.



Author's Response:

Woohoo! I’m glad you liked the after death experience—I wanted Bella to have a happy moment mixed in there somewhere before the fire started. I’m super happy that you thought the POVs were very in character and it is good for you to have hope that things will all end up okay. I’ll try to be quick about the update; I’m working on it in just about every free moment I have. Thanks for the review! J

Reviewer: jbluvs2sing (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 07:09 PM · On: Not My Home

That was cheesy...but a cute way of getting review. I only wish I were that creative with getting mine!

Loved this chapter. I loved how Alice; socked to Edward and how Carlisle finally had the final word (as he should have!). Great job!



Author's Response:

so so happy that you loved the chapter, cheesy end notes and all. Hehe. I’m trying to get the next one finished quickly…hope you’ll like it! J thanks for the review!

Reviewer: krisandrob (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 06:14 PM · On: Not My Home

I do not like the idea of Edward leaving Bella at this time of need for her especially since thier baby has been born.



Author's Response:

thanks for sharing your thoughts. I expected some readers to be thoroughly annoyed that Edward is leaving AGAIN but I swear there is a reason he’s doing what he’s doing and I hope you will continue to read to find out what happens next. Happy reading! J

Reviewer: deb33 (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 05:47 PM · On: Not My Home

Great story...too much agony!  Do we at least have a good ending in sight?



Author's Response:

we absolutely do have a good ending in sight. I promise. As in, the last chapter will be full of smiles and OMGs and aaaaaaahhhs. I hope. We’ll see. Just hang in there while we plow through all the agonizing torture that is the life of the Cullens.

Reviewer: Bkwrm (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 05:35 PM · On: Not My Home

I'm going to reach into the computer and slap Edward silly. He needs to put BELLA first, for ONCE in his life! She's his mate, the mother of his kid!

Grow UP, Edward! Life is full of choices, and too often you face making a choice that won't leave you feeling noble. You OWE it to Bella to put her before your family.



Author's Response:

Wow. I would love to see you reach through the computer and slap Edward. Part of me agrees with your opinions, but a bigger part of me knows where this choice will take Edward and that is where I need this story to go and I’m sorry, but he’s a-goin’ to Italy. Forgive me, please. I hope in the end you will understand J thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Laura Cullen (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 02:43 PM · On: Not My Home

I'm glad Carlisle declared his intention to go--I was hoping he would.  Good chapter.



Author's Response:

Woohoo! Another vote of happiness for Carlisle’s actions. I’m glad that readers are liking that decision—thank you so much for letting me know! I hope you will like the next chapter! J

Reviewer: twilight_lamb (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 02:38 PM · On: Not My Home

Wow what a chapter.

Author's Response:

I’m happy you liked it! I hope you feel the same about those that are coming! J thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Isabelle Vaughn (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 02:26 PM · On: Not My Home

I'm new to the story, but I love it. Great job!



Author's Response:

Thanks for letting me know that you like it! Your kind words put a smile on my face, as did your name, because it made me think of ALIAS, and that takes me to a happy place because I loved that show. Now I must refrain from popping in the DVD and getting lost in espionage. *no—must keep writing* hehe…hope you will like what’s coming! Happy reading! J

Reviewer: karentwilighted (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 02:24 PM · On: Not My Home

Edward, you idiot. You'd think he'd have learned afer leaving her once that he'd never do it again but any chance to sacrifice himself can't be missed. Poor Byronic hero. Of course he does't want anything to happen to the entire family and thinks he's protecting Bella and his daughter but he never seems to truly grasp the depth of pain she'll feel if he's gone.

I'm glad Alice spoke up. It needed to be said. Even if he didn't agree, he had to hear it. And it's good that Carlisle put his foot down - he does it so rarely.

I'm worried about your AN. A shocking ending and OMG. Doesn't sound good. I don't want to see Rosalie, Carlisle or Edward die. Or see anyone in the family hurt, the baby hunted down, death, choas, misery, higher taxes, you know - bad stuff. If anyone has to go, take out Rose. She's never been truly happy being a vampire and she'll be miserable without Emmett - both because vampires seem to go crazy without their mates and because he really was what grounded her personally and made being a vampire ok. So if someone has so go, I say Rose; but before you take her out, make sure the understand Volturi give her enough time to explain to angsty Edward that he should feel guilty, she'll be happier this way, there will be rainbows and kitties and happiness. Or maybe not.



Author's Response:

Yes, yes, Edward is an idiot. But he’s an adorable idiot with the best of intentions. Now, about the AN and your worries…I said shocking and I said OMG, but FEAR NOT because shocking and OMG does not necessarily indicate the bad stuff that you have listed. It can be a good kind of shocking, or an interesting kind of shocking. But be warned—it will be kind of a cliffy. Oh who am I kidding…it’s probably gonna be a doozy. Here’s hoping you like it! J Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 01:16 PM · On: Not My Home

Wow.  Intense.  So very intense.  I love it.  I can't wait for more!!!



Author's Response:

What can I say? I love intense. Hehe. I’ll try to finish the next chapter ASAP…I’m so excited to hear what you think about it…happy reading! J

Reviewer: JingleBells (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 12:59 PM · On: Not My Home

I was so happy to see an update! Poor Edward -- caught between a rock and yet another hard place....Bella's dream sequence was beautiful...

Can't wait for more!!!



Author's Response:

Glad you are sympathetic toward Edward rather than angry with him…he needs some support. Hehe. I’ll be trying to update soon! Hope you will enjoy! J

 

Reviewer: Laila Cullen (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 12:58 PM · On: Not My Home

It's so sad that Emmet is dead i like his caracter so much.

Hope Edward and Carlise going to survieve their trip to Italy.

Thanks for posting.



Author's Response:

Oh, Emmett. I’m sorry I was so cruel and took him away…we shall see about them surviving in Italy and you are quite welcome! Thank YOU for leaving me a review! And for reading! Hope you will enjoy what’s coming! J

Reviewer: LordXeenTheGreat (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 11:16 AM · On: Not My Home

More



Author's Response:

Haha. One word, and yet it says so much. I will try to get more to you as soon as possible. I promise. :)

Reviewer: Diana_in_Houston (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 11:15 AM · On: Not My Home

Great setup for a confrontation in Volterra!

Emmalie is the perfect name - better than Emma  (I know I was presumptuous; I should trust such a great storyteller.)

Where is Conner in all of this? 

Nice Bella's Heaven sequence.  A little temporary relief from the angst.

Maybe Edward could make it back from Volterra before Bella's change is complete?  I have the feeling the Volturi will do their best to make Edward's stay permanent, however.   Oooh! And they can be devious!

The next chapter is an OMG chapter???  I'll be there!!  My brain's jumping from possibility to possibility.  I do want Victoria to get her just punishment, though. 



Author's Response:

Glad you are liking the set-up for Volterra goodness…and that you liked Emmalie (I believe I told you that you would like it, didn’t I? hehe)…and Conner is around—and will be involved in some interesting times in future chapters…glad you liked when Bella was in heaven…and as for Edward making it back before she wakes up…well…I wouldn’t get my hopes up too high for that one…and yes, yes…OMG chapter is coming right up with a side of holy crap…at least, I’m hoping that is how it will be received…hehe…and I promise you, Victoria will someday get what has been coming to her from the moment she tried to hurt Bella…I’ll try to update quickly! J

Reviewer: iwantedwardtobemine (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 10:57 AM · On: Not My Home

I am hoping it is the little one. I cant wait to see what she thinks about all this nonsense. I only hope that there will be a happy ending, that is what I want the most. See you in a week! :D



Author's Response:

So you think it will be emmalie’s pov, huh? Interesting J and there will be a happy ending. I promise you! I really, really do! And yes, a week it shall be…even if I have to stay up all night long to finish the chapter! J Can’t wait to find out what you think of this next one. Seriously. I think I’m just excited for the response as I’m hoping readers are to get the update! J

Reviewer: silly sad sarah twilighted (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 10:56 AM · On: Not My Home

Wow go Alice!  Shes so wicked awesome!  She put it all out there all th eunspoken truth the pain the hate the anger all on the tabel.. I couldn't have said it better myself!  Post again soon!



Author's Response:

I know, I really loved Alice in this last chapter J. Glad you liked how I wrote her! And I will try to get an update finished ASAP! Thanks for the review! J

Reviewer: mkdeviney (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2009 09:24 PM · On: Something Wicked This Way Comes

Oh wow, I am a nursing student as well, in my senior semester-graduating in May....I cannot even fathom trying to write stories while keeping up with my studies!  I've thought about taking up writing when I'm done again.

 

Love your writing style and am hoping for updates soon....but since I KNOW just how busy you are, I'll let it slide (:

Happy writing!



Author's Response:

well, i don't quite have it as hard as you just yet...my studies are only part time and in the very early stages so that i could keep on with the mindless job that pays the bills. luckily for me, though, having a mindless job gives me ample time to think about whatever makes me happy, and writing has been doing that quite a bit :)

there will actually be an update submitted on monday--my beta requested a pause in submissions while she is on holiday so i have to wait to post even though the next chapter is ready to go...i hope you will enjoy it when it makes it to your computer screen!

thanks so much for taking the time to read and review! i do know how stressful senior year can be in any concentration (i have a degree in biopsychology already), and i appreciate that you left me some kind words to read! good luck with your studes and happy reading! :)

Reviewer: spacecadet81 (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2009 09:34 PM · On: Something Wicked This Way Comes

I started reading your story yesterday and I must say it's had me so intrigued that I have barely been able to stop. I cried like crazy for poor Emmett and yet I can't help but hope there is some sort of happy ending somewhere in sight.



Author's Response:

i have been promising a happy ending since things started plummetting down the hole of sorrow all those chapters ago and no matter what happens up until the last chapter, i can guarantee that the ending will make you happy. unless you're one of those people who just don't do happy. and then i make no guarantees. i'm so excited to hear that you couldn't stop reading...it makes me all kinds of giddy! hope to hear from you again, but if you don't usually do reviews, i will understand that, too! happy reading! oh--and i'll be trying to get the next chapter up by next monday at the ABSOLUTE latest, so be sure to be on the lookout! it's gonna be--interesting :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.