Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Farewell
Reviewer: Swedish_Chef (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2009 06:00 PM · On: Lightning Crashes

Okay, I was going to save my review until I finished reading all of the chapters, but I cannot take it!!! Holy crap I need a stress ball or something to punch or break. This is, by far, the most crazy, emotional-stressing roller coaster ride in the history of fanfiction and any novel I have read. Holy crap!!!

I'm very sad that you killed Emmett :( I actually thought about not reading anymore, but that was only for a second then I went onto the next chapter haha. I'm really interested to see why you killed him, what plot point needed this death?! ...You do have a reason right? =P

I almost cried when I saw the name 'Emmalie' I like it a lot better than Nessie...How do you pronouce it if you haven't already said? I'm thinking 'Emily' And I'm glad the baby is okay, having one positive thing happen was really needed at that point.

And now, Bella shall become a vampire, or that is what I'm assuming since I cannot figure out where the hell you are going with this story haha. I think I gave up trying to figure out about ten chapters ago. You really have a nice storyline that is deep and complex and is one, if not the best out there. Also, you have a really nice writing style, the change of POV is clean, nice descriptions, and it's very easy to see the character's emotions. My only criticism is you can be wordy at times, but that isn't a big deal. It is part of your style and if you like it, keep it. And I'd rather have more than less :)

I have to say, I think your plot and writing style is actually better than Stephenie Meyer's. I love the twist and turns and how any event is practically everyone's fault, but no ones fault at the same time. It's much more sophisticated. If you ever feel like you want to write and publish a novel, I think you can easily. You should be in the top ten list.

So I shall continue to read on, find a stress ball somewhere, and hope my parents don't come down stairs to find me in hysterics :) Keep up the great work!!



Author's Response:

well, for starters, thank you for this review...it is one of the kindest i have ever received, and one i will cherish...

i am very relieved that you chose to continue reading even after emmett's death; i know i lost some readers at that point, but as i have mentioned and you have picked up on :) i have a reason for doing what i did and that reason will come to light in future chapters (probably around chapter 30 or so)...so hold tight until then you'll see why i gave a horrible end to such a lovable teddy bear...

i'm glad that you liked the name emmalie...i don't believe i've already said but there are two ways to pronounce it...either like the typical name Emily where the strongest emphasis is on the 'em' or like emma-LEE where the strongest emphasis is on the 'lee'. when i say it out loud, i tend to go for the second pronunciation, but they are so similar that it really doesn't matter. i'm just glad the name was well received :) and i knew she had to be okay because i figured that with what i did to emmett, readers might somehow find a way to travel through computers and slap me silly for being such a cruel and heartless fiend if i did something bad to the baby. plus, i just love babies in general and it would be very hard for me to write that one was killed. not impossible, surely, but not likely. i'm not usually THAT evil :)

yes yes, bella shall become a vampire...good guessing!...though i am very glad that you aren't sure where this story is going because i'm hoping to keep readers in as much suspense as possible until the turning point in this story :) thank your for your kind compliments about my writing style, and for your constructive criticism...i know i have a tendency to get wordy, but that's how i have always been and when i attempt to downsize, it just doesn't sit right with me when i go through and edit, so i just submit my work in hopes that people can handle my wordiness...i'm glad that you can!

your comments comparing me to SM nearly shot me to the moon with happiness. i don't know that i would be able to succeed with anything more than the occasional fanfic, but just hearing from someone that you think i could is the most amazing gift. so thank you. so much :) you're the best!

good luck as you continue to read. i hope you found a stressball and your parents didn't walk in on anything zany. i know how it is to have my mom or my boyfriend walk into my room to find me laughing my head off or crying as i stare at the computer screen reading other fictions, and i have come to realize that it is an experience much better faced alone. hehe...happy reading...i hope to hear from you again! :)

 

Reviewer: renee721 (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2009 09:28 PM · On: Evil Within

I have not a clue about that little poem...but I can't WAIT to see what happens next! :0) Please update soon!!!?



Author's Response:

you made it to the last posted chapter! woohoo! i'm glad you are eager to see what happens next...i'm working on chapter 25 now and i hope to have it completed and posted, at the very latest, by this coming friday. i'm shooting for weekly updates from now on, so we shall see how that goes :) thanks for leaving me reviews! i hope to hear from you in the future! :) happy reading!

Reviewer: renee721 (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2009 12:49 PM · On: Set Me Free

Yes, you are right, I am NOT happy now! I'm sitting here at work crying my eyes out! But, it's still a great story, so I guess I'll keep reading...  :0)



Author's Response:

yay! you decided to keep reading anyway...i'm very happy for that! but i do apologize that the story made you cry your eyes out at work because that's never good :( just remember...the ending will be happy, so even though it's a long ways off, you have something smile-worthy to look forward to! :) i hope to hear from you again! :)

Reviewer: renee721 (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2009 09:22 AM · On: Hide and Seek

I'm LOVING this story!



Author's Response:

i'm glad that you are loving the story! i hope that keeps happening! thank you very much for letting me know in a review! :) happy reading! :)

Reviewer: KerriDia (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2009 10:38 PM · On: Evil Within

Ohh...I know I leave lame reviews everytime...but seriously, is it just me or does this just get better and better. 

Excelllent chapter.  I'm eagerly awaiting more!



Author's Response: They aren't lame by any means and I truly appreciate them! Especially when you say such wicked awesome things as 'it keeps getting better'. Comments like that make me unbelievably happy :) thank you and look for an update in about a week! Happy reading!

Reviewer: Diana_in_Houston (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2009 11:03 PM · On: Evil Within

Since you liked the way I reviewed before, here goes my Notes on Reading review of Chapter 23. I actually have my Windows notepad open and jot down impressions as they come while reading the new chapter.  I hope you enjoy. Beware.  It's long and rambling.  Sometimes I'll read a section, comment and go back a bit.

***spoilers***spoilers***spoilers***

NOTES ON READING CHAPTER 23


Victoria was changed in Volterra - hmmm.  Not sure what to make of this, whether it will help or hurt her cause.  I suppose we'll see whether she left under good terms or not.

Victoria was a member of the Guard?  Apparently she is more talented than the Cullens realize. And working for the Volturi a mere 6 months ago.  Not good. Since she was James's mate, does this mean James was Volturi as well?  Is this the Cullens's "treachery"?  That they killed a vampire that was, in Mafia parlance, a "made man" to save a human?

Victoria is still as sadistic as ever.  And Caius is her sire.  That indicates to me that there is a bond between them.  I wonder if Caius turned Victoria intentionally.

Caius meets Victoria ... There is a conflict simmering between Aro and Caius.  I wonder if this will come into play later.  Victoria does not mention James's death as a reason for Caius to want the Cullens dead.  James must not have been important to the Volturi.

Reading then rereading the next few paragraphs --- uh huh, definite power struggle brewing.  But Caius recognizes that Aro has recruited talented vampires for his guard and that he, Caius, has a weaker position.  Aro does his mind-reading thing on a justifiably nervous Tanya and on Victoria.  Tanya has good reason to be nervous. She is  not among friends.  Because Aro is more powerful, Caius will be forced to follow Aro's lead for now.  Which is perhaps a good thing, because Caius wants to destroy Carlisle and the entire Olympic coven, while Aro only wants to kill most of them, sparing Edward and Alice.  (Aro will probably want to spare Bella as well if she's talented, and spare Emmalie because she is an oddity and would interest him. Rosalie is specifically slated for death, but perhaps not until he has the other Cullens under his control.  I'm a little surprised Aro's not interested in Jasper's talent and military training.)

Why does Caius hate Carlisle so much???


My mind is spinning.  Politics is the "art of the possible" - does Caius see the opportunity here to get some very talented vampires on his side in his power struggle against Aro, or does his hatred of Carlisle override accepting this "possibility"?  Caius must have read Macchiavelli. Edward and Alice would not willingly sacrifice their family.  Especially if Aro is threatening Bella, Edward would rather be destroyed himself than see Bella harmed.  If Caius can offer an alternative - offer to spare all the Cullens and provide justice to Rosalie - well, Caius can do the math.  Two vampires, Tanya and Victoria, reduced to ash and he could gain the support of the Olympic and Denali covens.  This would require at least detente with Carlisle, and betraying Victoria. I do see Caius as a practical, calculating character, though. Hmmm.  Just a thought.

I'm reading too much into things.

Caius assuring Victoria that he will make sure all the Cullens die, and that she will have her vengeance.  Yeah right.  Vickie girl, the politics in Volterra are brutal and you're just an insignificant pawn in Aro and Caius's chess game. Caius may be plotting with you now, Vickie, but he will drop you in a hot second if it suits his purpose.

I've gone on and on about your lovely Volterra power struggles. (Can you tell I've studied international relations and poli sci?)

On to Rosalie's POV.  Damn but I love Rosalie's righteous fury.  Rosalie is on a mission for vengeance and nothing will stand in her way.  She makes her way to  the audience room.  Aro promises "some measure of satisfaction" if she lets him read her mind, and of course Rosalie allows Aro see the events that brought her to Volterra in her memories.  "I won't harm you."  "My sympathies."  Aro is so full of crap.  But it serves Aro's purposes to grant Rosalie part of her plea. Tanya has betrayed all those that trusted her, she has no friends in Volterra, and therefore she is expendable.  In a room that smells of ash (I love that detail) Tanya faces the wrath of Rosalie.

Wow, damn, love it. Love love love this chapter.  Hard to believe anything so intense could be happening back in sleepy little Forks, but I bet you have something gooood planned.



Author's Response:

still loving this review style because it gets me inside the mind of you, the reader. one thing though, i think you may have missed or forgotten about a part in chapter 21 (something wicked this way comes) because that is the first time i introduce that victoria was part of the guard. i have copied victoria's POV into here so that you don't have to try to find it.

Victoria’s POV

 

            I detested flying. If time had been of no consequence, I would have gladly run and swam my way back to my home. As it were, time was relevant. Every second that the despicable child drew breath, every moment that Edward Cullen was permitted to feel love and desire and hope was one moment too many. He needed to suffer as I had suffered and then he needed to die. They all did. And the sooner I could get back to Caius, apologize for the delay, and report that I had acquired the information he had requested all those months ago, the better. It still grated against my stone skin that I had botched my prior attempt at killing Isabella and eternally punishing Edward for James’ death, but it would do me no good to think about that now. I may have failed once, but my failure had only served to increase my determination to succeed this next time. And with Caius’ backing, success was inexorable. The Cullens would become ashes and I would return to my rightful place in the Volturi guard. The path of the future was so tangible that I could almost feel the dark, heavy cloak surrounding my shoulders once again.

            It seemed almost ironic that the desire to rid myself of that destiny—one of servitude to the Volturi—was the reason I had embarked on the journey to Washington in the first place. I was desperate to lose myself in the joys of new love, away from the responsibilities I held within the walls of Volterra, so Caius and I had struck a deal: if I committed one final expedition on his behalf, he would grant his blessing for me, one of his prized fighters, to leave the guard with no strings attached. He was offering me a gift never before bestowed upon a member of the guard—the opportunity to live out the remainder of my existence wherever, and with whomever, I chose. Now I was returning to Italy, alone as far as my heart was concerned and utterly convinced that it had been my destiny all along to finish out my days in the city of my rebirth into the world of vampires.

            I could recall very little about the time I spent in Italy as a human, although every so often a scent or a voice would draw forth images of men and women that I seemed on the brink of recognizing before they quickly returned to the abysmal hole that had swallowed up my human memories. What I did know was that I had been a part of one of the Volturi’s ritualistic mass feedings at some point during the early nineteenth century. Out of the forty or so humans that had heedlessly walked into the domain of the thirsty vampires, I was the only spitfire who refused to go quickly and without one hell of a fight, and, as such, Caius, who had been entertained by my spirit and satiated by the blood of at least three other humans, had chosen to give me the reward of immortality rather than doom me to my death. Never once had I given him reason to regret his decision. From the day that my heart had stopped beating and the burning sensation had faded away, I had proven my worth and desire and ability to do battle. I was, in Caius’ own flattering words, an unstoppable fighting machine. I lived as my sire’s own personal warrior for nearly two centuries, and I did so happily. Until the day I met James.

From the very first moment my eyes had met his, a connection had sprung forth between us that had seemed, to my naïve mind, to join us in an indestructible union. In hindsight, I realized that the strength of emotions that I felt for James were not reciprocated in equal measure; while he unquestionably enjoyed my company, there were desires much stronger than the bond of mates that had steered him on the path of his life. Back then, though, I thought he had been created in this world for the sole purpose of making me whole.

It became clear early on that James settling down in Volterra with any amount of permanence was an impossibility. He was a tracker, a free spirit, driven by challenges and opposition, and I decided rather quickly that wherever he went, I was destined to follow. I knew that breaking free from the guard would be difficult, but, as with my fighting, my determination was unwavering, and when Caius presented the opportunity, I readily accepted it.

Perhaps I should have realized then that the absolute simplicity of the situation merely foreshadowed the imminent difficulty that my future would hold, but I chose to see my good fortune as further proof that I was destined to be with James for eternity. If I closed my eyes and cleared my mind, it was effortless to remember the feeling of giddiness that had assailed me as James and I left for the United States; it was easy to remember how arrogant I had been that we would perform the assigned task with ease and then be free to enjoy each other for the remainder of our lives. The mission, after all, had seemed simple enough—I was to locate a coven lead by a vampire named Carlisle Cullen and observe the actions of their group until such a time that I could provide evidence that they had broken a sacred law of our kind, thereby sentencing themselves to a burning end at the hands of my fellow guard members.

When my curious nature caused me to inquire as to the reasoning behind such a request, Caius sat me down and spent hours retelling the tale of the rarely-mentioned fourth Volturi brother who had left Italy to lead a life of peculiarity many years before I was born. As my sire spun the tale of his former friend, my eyes were opened to a world previously unknown to me. I found it astounding that there were vampires that willingly made the choice to fight the natural laws of the food chain and live in hiding amongst the humans, guided by an unhealthy sense of morality. As I saw it, we were predators and humans were prey; we needed to feed on them to survive and there was no right or wrong when it came to self preservation. Still, it was difficult for me to understand what would cause so much hatred between Caius and the Cullen vampire that he would desire to condemn his ex-friend to death.

So I stopped listening to merely Caius’ words, and drank in his tones and expressions as well. It was blatantly obvious that Caius held a grudge against this unknown brother, this Carlisle, for leaving Italy against the wishes of the royal three, but that wasn’t the true reason for his request. Yes, Caius wanted Carlisle—and his family—to pay for betraying his brothers, his duty, his very kind. But underlying that sense of betrayal was an all-too-familiar emotion to me—fear. I recognized the look in his eyes as one that I had seen in every opponent I had ever faced. It took me a while to decipher the foundation of his fear, but, in time, it struck me. I realized that Caius was afraid that Carlisle’s way of life, whether it be a single decade or many centuries in the future, would appeal to the masses of our kind who, retaining an essence of humanity, would seek to live in peace with mankind. From that appeal would stem a mutiny, and from that mutiny the house of the Volturi would fall. It seemed laughable to me then, but now, as I had hours of nothing to do but sit and ponder and watch the clouds drift past the oval window of the airplane, the possibility of that future seemed more real than I could ever have imagined.

Which was precisely why the Cullens had to perish as soon as possible. I found myself wishing, once again, that James had just listened to me those many months ago, that he had, for once in his life, been able to resist the temptation of a challenge. If we had left Washington after our first contact with the Cullen coven and informed Caius that they had entrusted a human with our secret, I was certain the family of vegetarian vampires would have been nothing more than ashes as quickly as the Volturi could give the order for the guard to carry out their commands for justice.

Regrettably, James had been unable to overrule his strong desire to outwit the Cullens, and the rest, as they say, is our miserable history. Maybe it was wrong of me to let my personal feelings outweigh my sense of duty to my sire; perhaps I should have returned to Italy instead of helping James or, at the very least, as soon as he was killed by the Cullens. But my heart that had so rapidly swollen with love at his existence was even more suddenly filled with rage at his death, and I had decided that this was a fight I wanted to face on my own first. It is absolutely ridiculous that the first adversary I failed to kill was a human, although my record could likely be salvaged by the simple fact that Isabella hardly qualified as an adversary.

The memories of the way I had flung her body about like a rag doll brought a smile to my face, but my expression quickly soured as I glanced around the cabin and my eyes came to rest on Tanya’s pensive form. Something about her had shifted since we had arrived at the airport and she had taken the call from her sister. I supposed it was to be expected, but I was thoroughly disappointed that my optimism over having finally found an apt pupil that could one day become my fighting partner was unfounded. She certainly had the energy to become a skilled warrior, but, unlike when we had first met, she lacked the drive, the inspiration. Sadly, I was rapidly coming to the conclusion that Tanya was a liability in dire need of handling. She had served me well in the fight against Emmett, and her mind could certainly accentuate my case against the Cullens should Aro take an interest in getting involved, but beyond that, she was useless, disposable. It was a pity, indeed, but it seemed as though Tanya would be the next casualty in this war.

I hope that will clear up some of your questions. And now, for my response to your review :) Victoria was a member of the guard but James was not. She wanted to leave the guard because of James' inability to stay in one place for an extended period of time. She was not a favorite of Aro's because her "gift" was not extremely powerful, but she was quite dutiful and very talented at fighting and protecting her sire, Caius, and she was one of his favorites.

James was not important to the Volturi, so the Cullen's "treachery" was that they informed a human of their existence, not that they killed James.

There is a definite power struggle brewing in Volterra. And that struggle will only grow more complex in future chapters. At the moment, all three brothers are somewhat on the same side, but they each have different goals and desires. Right now, Marcus doesn't really give a damn, Caius wants complete and evil revenge on the Cullens, and Aro wants to advance his collection of the gifted.

Aro is not interested in Jasper because his gift is less unique. And Caius cannot get past his anger at Carlisle for "betraying" them by leaving in order to see that gaining power over Edward and Alice would greatly balance out the power struggle between himself and Aro. But even if he would come to this realization, it wouldn't really matter because he has no control over Chelsea, Jane and Alec, and without them, there is no way that ANYONE would be able to gain control over Edward or Alice.

OH, and don't worry. You can go on and on about any of your opinions, i will always enjoy reading them :)

As for Rosalie's POV, i'm glad that you liked it. I do want her to get some justice for what happened to Emmett, so you can rest assured that she will be fighting Tanya in the Colesseo. But you are correct, Aro is full of crap.

I'm glad that you loved the chapter. I was actually kind of unsure as to whether or not it would be completely enjoyed because some people tend to dislike when there's no bella and edward. but rest assured, when those two come back into play, things will get interesting. and yes, i have something...good?...planned for sleepy little forks. i'm going to try to get it done in about a week, so i hope to hear from you again soon! thanks again! :)

Reviewer: Syndie (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2009 05:50 PM · On: Evil Within

From the disgusting event that was Emmetts death you have hinted that not all was as it seems,  so I am giving a far fetched stab to make you smile. 

"Edward is having a George Bailey moment and his Charlie is giving him his choice, . . . Life as it was, or a metaphorical slap to the head showing him what an ASS he is for "doing what is best for Bella".

close?

 



Author's Response:

haha...i'll take far fetched stabs any time. i always love when reviewers make me smile, and you do! your logic may be closer to the truth than you might think...and i hope you continue to ponder what is going to happen as this story nears its end. i do hope that you will still be surprised, though. you shall have to let me know if you are :) thanks for the review! :) i hope to update again in about a week. happy reading! :)

Reviewer: New-moon-rising (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2009 04:31 PM · On: Evil Within

Brilliant story and so moving but only one thing is bugging me, Edward and Bella finally have everything they could want and I can help but feel your going to kill one of them off NOOOOOOOO. Please dont distroy the happy family Edward nor bella or the little one deserves to die.

Anyway enough ranting love the story, and cannot wait till you next decide to post the next chapter.

Thanks



Author's Response:

i'm so incredibly happy that you continued to enjoy this story and that you find it moving. As for the thing that is bugging you...all i can say is that i will take your plea into consideration while i write the remainder of the story. i'm fairly certain that what is going to happen will shock a lot of the people who read this story and i hope that when that point in the story comes, and i'm pretty sure you'll know it when you read it, you will still be reading and you will let me know what you think! i hope to update again in about a week with the Forks chapter. happy reading! :)

Reviewer: twilight_lamb (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2009 03:57 PM · On: Evil Within

I'm glad you updated. I missed you and the story.... This was a great chapter I'm glad you let rosie have tayna I hope she gets miss bitch!! Lol. Great chapter looking forward to the next chapter see you than......kym

Author's Response:

awwww...thanks :) i'm sorry i left you hanging for so long...i'm going to do my best not to let it happen again! i'm thrilled that you liked the chapter and i hope that the battle between rose and tanya will live up to your expectations. happy reading! :)

Reviewer: viola cornuta (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2009 02:55 PM · On: Evil Within

glad this is back on my screen!  it was one of the first stories I started, in the days when I was too timid to review--so good of you to update!



Author's Response:

well, thank you very much for breaking away from being timid and leaving me a review. i'm glad you have been enjoying this story and were happy about the update. i'm going to do my best to stick to a once a week update schedule from now on. i hope you will continue to be pleased by the story :) happy reading!

Reviewer: New-moon-rising (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2009 11:09 AM · On: The Suitcase Song

Brilliant



Author's Response:

i was planning to respond to this review with a prayer that you continue to find the story "brilliant" as you read even further, but i noticed that you were kind enough to leave me another review for the last posted chapter, so i know that it held your interest; i'm glad to see that and i'll give a more specific response to that review :)

Reviewer: Laila Cullen (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2009 09:49 AM · On: Evil Within

Thanks for posting.



Author's Response:

you are most welcome! thanks for thanking me, and for reading, of course! i'll try to update again in about a week. hope you'll like it! :)

Reviewer: iwantedwardtobemine (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2009 09:05 AM · On: Evil Within

I hope that Rosalie kicks that bitch's ass! I also hope that she makes it out alive, I hate that all the Cullens lives are set to end soon. Hurry back please.



Author's Response:

thanks for the review, as always and i'll do my best to be quick about updates from now on. (i'm shooting for one a week)...there will certainly be some ass kicking coming up...and the fate of the cullens is still up in the air. i hope you will like how this all plays out :) happy reading!

Reviewer: Hawkins (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2009 07:44 AM · On: Evil Within

My guess with your poem is that Tanya will slip her a message, warning her of Aro's and Caius' plans.  Help her stay alive. Please keep Rosalie alive. :( 

Great chapter!  I can't wait to see what's next.



Author's Response:

a good guess indeed, though i cannot say at this time whether or not it is correct. As for rose staying alive...you shall see in two chapters :) thanks for being such a loyal reviewer and giving the poem a think-through. i always look forward to hearing from you! i hope to post the next chapter in about a week. happy reading! :)

Reviewer: shell29bell (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2009 06:00 AM · On: Evil Within

Ok, first your poem scared me. I don't think I can handle another Cullen Death (I never cried so hard over a story in my life), even if it was Rosalie....I know she hurts for Emmet but does she want to die??

Victoria...UGH!!!  her POV was so disgusting.  You've made me hate her more and I wasn't sure that was even possible! LOL!!

You did a wonderful job with Aro and Caius and even Marcus.  I really hope Aro can be a true ally to the cullens and not just for power....And Bella being a vampire will surely make Aro rethink his decision....RIGHT??? ;)

Thank you for updating <3

 



Author's Response:

jeebus...maybe i should have looked at that poem a little more before submitting it...EVERYONE seems to be thinking that it infers another Cullen death, and that was not my intention. do people really think that i'm that evil? i mean, i guess i am, but is that what everyone thinks of me? hehe. i'm glad i made you hate victoria more and thanks for sharing that you thought i did well with the volturi because that had me concerned. you're very very welcome for my update, i just apologize that it took so long. i shall be trying to update weekly from now on...and i hope my next chapter takes away a little bit of your fear...oh and as for Aro's decision about wanting Bella dead, yes...he is an obsessive over the gifted first and foremost and when and if he learns of her ability, he will rethink his decision. all in good time...thanks for the review! happy reading! :)

Reviewer: randigiles (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2009 12:01 AM · On: Evil Within

1at the review: *in the voice of Medea* Ha-le-lu-yer an update!!! Im still in morning over Em though...The Volturi are coniving backstabing bastards as always...I only hope that Rose is allowed a fair fight...my heart broke a little when she had to wait with Felix. 

on to the prose:  So-Help-Me-If-u-Kill-another-Cullen *that was my own voice...not Medea*  oooh and is Jacob gonna spill the beans?



Author's Response:

your reviews always make me giggle. thanks for that :) i'm glad you're getting the correct impression of the volturi and i assure you that rose's fight with tanya will be as satisfying as i can write it. if i kill another cullen...well...i can neither confirm nor deny that theory at the present moment. and as for the bean spillage...you may be on to something there, but not quite perfectly...thank you bunches for your review and i hope to hear from you again when the next chapter is posted...hopefully in about a week :)

Reviewer: silly sad sarah twilighted (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2009 10:33 PM · On: Evil Within

Squeal  OMG I have no clue whats goingto happen but Aro please reconsider!  Don't kill the Cullens!  Let it be a trap for Caius



Author's Response:

 a trap for caius, hmmm? interesting...thank you for reviewing (as usual)...i love reading your pleas...hehe...i shall take into consideration your request that i not harm any more of the cullens, as you are not the only reader that has asked this, though i make no promises...i hope you continue to enjoy the story and i'm gonna try really REALLY hard to stick to a weekly update schedule...hope to hear from you again soon! :)

Reviewer: saavypunk (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2009 10:32 PM · On: Evil Within

I've missed you and this story.

 

I'm glad you posted!! I'm super tired so I can't even begin to decipher your prose...but know that there is a happy little buzz in my heart right now and you put it there! =) 



Author's Response:

oh, maria. let me just say that you always know just the write message to leave to make my heart a little lighter and put a smile on my face. i'm going to do my very best to update weekly from now on since the semester is over and i should have more time to write. i hope i can stick to that schedule. sorry to hear that you were tired...i hope you got lots of rest and have a few spare moments to think about my poetry hints...but if you are uber busy, you can just find out what's going on when the story is updated :) thanks for being such a kick-ass person...i am always eager to read your thoughts and opinions :)

Reviewer: JingleBells (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2009 10:00 PM · On: Evil Within

Yea -- an update! Caius and Victoria -- major trouble here. I'm anxious about what will happen to Rose and I'm petrified for what will happen when Carlisle and Edward show up... :-0 Can't wait for more!!! 



Author's Response:

thank you thank you thank you for reviewing (as always!)...yes yes, caius and victoria are up to no good and rose is gettin' ready for a fight and carlisle and edward are walking right into Aro's lair...oh...the suspense! (i hope)...i'm glad you are eager for more and i shall do my damnedest not to take so long this time...how does a week sound? that's what i'm shooting for...

Reviewer: twinut (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2009 05:27 PM · On: Keep Me In Your Heart

Emmalie's POV was heartbreaking. As was everyone else's.....but hers especially. This story is so good, please say we'll get a happy ending soon. I'm still crushed about Emmett. *sniff*

I'm glad about the no imprinting, that still creeps me out about BD.



Author's Response:

you will get a happy ending soonISH...i was forced to take a temporary break from writing because i, quite simply, had no free time, but now that the semester is almost over, i am hoping to be finished with this story soon. thank you for taking the time to review :) i hope you will be pleased with how this all turns out...

Reviewer: Hawkins (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2009 03:33 PM · On: Keep Me In Your Heart

I can't believe you left it there. I want more!



Author's Response:

i'm working on more...i am, i promise :) i'm glad you're eager to read what is coming...i'll try to get a move on it! hehe...thanks very much for the review! :)

Reviewer: ebonyeyez1 (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 09:24 PM · On: Keep Me In Your Heart

Please oh please don't kill off another main character (edward).  It would soooo suck major buttage!!!  By the way love the story!!!



Author's Response:

glad to hear that you love the story. as for killing off another main character, here is what i will tell you: the remaining characters that i consider major include the following (because they each have had their own significant POV shared so far in the story): Bella, Edward, Charlie, Alice, Jasper, Carlisle, Esme, Rosalie, Emmalie, Conner, Kate, Tanya, Victoria and Jacob. As the story nears its conclusion, I am certain that three of those characters (though I am contemplating a fourth) will suffer death. I will not disclose the whos; I will only say that the last chapter of this story shall bring you tears of happiness rather than tears of sorrow, should you choose to cry at all :) i know i've written a rough and bumpy and heartbreaking road for our beloved characters, but I assure you, I want them to have their happy ending as much as all of the readers do :) 

Reviewer: JeannieRoss (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2009 09:12 PM · On: Keep Me In Your Heart

Unbelieveable chapter.  I love this story so so much.  I cant wait for more, and i really hope Edward gets to come home to his family.



Author's Response:

i'm glad that you liked that chapter and i am working hard to get the next two finished by easter. we'll see how that goes :) as for edward coming home to his family, all i can say is...have faith :) happy reading and thanks for the review :)

Reviewer: saphire1113 (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2009 03:14 PM · On: Keep Me In Your Heart

When I was a kid I use to listen to the Judds with my mom and I loved Grandpa.

I don't know why you were nervous about this chapter I think it explained a lot of things really well and of course you had be balling my eyes out when Edward was saying goodbye.

Reading Emmalie's POV was alittle weird to me, but I think it has more to do with stopping and starting the story as more chapters are posted.  I do re-read the previous chapter before I read a new one, but I think in this instance your story flows better reading straight through.

I still like the story and can't wait for the next chapter



Author's Response:

i'm glad you liked the song...it's one of my favorites by the Judds from back in the day :)

thanks for your kind words about the chapter and i hope that you still got the right emotions out of Emmalie's POV because they were significant. her POV was one of the reason i was so nervous about this chapter because when i originally wrote her, her POV was much more adult and through feedback from some very helpful readers I made the decision to try to write it from a more childish perspective which was very difficult for me because it's hard to force myself to write in a manner that I would typically consider very choppy. i hope it was okay, because I seriously doubt i could make it through another go-round with that part.

as always, thank you for your review and i look forward to hearing from you again on future chapters, if you would like :) i'm already working on the next two chapters (one in italy, one in forks) and i hope to have them both finished by the end of my easter vacation. we shall see! :)

Reviewer: saavypunk (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2009 08:07 PM · On: Keep Me In Your Heart

Emmalie is NOT Renesmee!! Haha. Indeed.

You are too hard on yourself. I know there are some great stories out there, but yours is top notch. Definitely at the top of the list!!! The POV's were great!! I felt tingles through Kate's...cried through Emmalie's ( ... ;) you nailed it!! ...) sighed through Bella's (when will she get it Edward loves her)...and Jacob? What can I say? I HATE seeing Charlie like that!! I don't know what you're going to do...but all I can say is I HATE seeing Charlie like that!! I have faith though!! I can't wait until the next chapter of course!!

 

oh, and I LOVE that Judds song! The good old days!! Haha. Thanks for the praise!! I blushed like I was Bella and Edward just dazzled her! If you don't post again before next Sunday... Happy Easter!! Keep up the exceptional job!!



Author's Response: Hey maria! I was hoping I'd hear from you soon :) I got your email too and let me just say that whenever I ask for feedback, I do so on your scheduling terms. I am more than ready and willing to wait for your input! I'm really glad you liked emmie's new pov (and the other ones) and I have a few tidbits to share about your other comments: bella has a lot on her plate right now but at some point, the tables will clear and some of the declarations edward made may resurface and finally sink in. And as for charlie, I don't want him in pain anymore than you do which is why he is, once again, appearing. He is going to get closure or heal, which means a cullen/charlie confrontation is brewing in the storm clouds above forks. That'll be coming after we visit italy for a chapter. I hope you'll like it! :) thanks for all your kudos and encouragements! And your help when I'm stuck in a rut. You're amazing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.