Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Burn - Oneshot
Reviewer: cmiddl00 (Anonymous) · Date: September 10, 2010 10:48 PM · On: Burn

This was wonderful!  Thank you for sharing it!

Reviewer: Janes Rage (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2010 02:03 AM · On: Burn

I rather enjoyed the lack of dialogue. Being in their heads was much better. The love making was very intimate. The connection was so pure that I almost felt like I'd wronged the characters by reading it. Very nice job. :-)

Reviewer: darcybabe (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2010 11:36 AM · On: Burn

This was so lovely that words fail me. Your writing is absolutely exquisite. Thank you so much.

Reviewer: linda (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2010 09:47 PM · On: Burn

simply stunning!!! Thank you, Linda

Reviewer: booklover08 (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2010 02:59 AM · On: Burn

I really enjoyed this period piece - it felt real to me and was lovely in its execution!  (even without the explanation, I enjoyed the descriptive method without use of dialogue)   Thanks for this gem!

Reviewer: JingleBells (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2010 05:22 PM · On: Burn

Wow...I *loved* it. :)

Reviewer: EASEmama (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2010 03:43 PM · On: Burn

I truly liked the lack of dialogue.  I thought it was an amazing stylistic choice, and it really added to the hazy, dreamy quality of the story.

"Burn" is a lovely, beautiful treat.  I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Love,
Rachel

Reviewer: justafan (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2010 01:43 PM · On: Burn

Nerd or not  you are an amazing writer. I think you capture the characters in their true form. Although I don't think twice about the structure of  a sentance or paragraph, it was intersting to read your A/N and I can see how the story was broken down. Thank you.

Reviewer: MissMartha (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2010 01:15 PM · On: Burn

     This was absolutly wonderful. I would like to read a more detailed version that happens over time. I believe that you captured the feel of this time period with ease and style deserving of this our "Greatest Generation".

Reviewer: lobsters4ever (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2010 11:43 AM · On: Burn

This was beautiful, absolutely beautiful! 

Personally, I enjoyed the lack of dialogue. This could have been drowning in conversations and we could have gotten lost.  Now, I was able to focus on their thoughts and feelings - which was more important anyway. It added so much more depth to this. 

And I adore that you write an a/n explaining your story that is almost as long as your o/s!!  :)

Well done, bb!!

Reviewer: whoaacxh37 (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2010 04:43 AM · On: Burn

this was beautiful. i can't say i've read anything quite like it. so soft and passionate. just wow.

Reviewer: clairesuter (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2010 04:32 AM · On: Burn

Oh.my.God. this was absolutely fabulous! I love especially the "davenport," my gmother used that word and I love it! It'll die with my generation, nobody calls a "sofa" a "davenport" anymore, even "couch" is going away. I'm such a nerd! This was just lovely. If I find where to vote you'll get mine!

Reviewer: latinstylzgirl (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2010 04:27 AM · On: Burn

Exquisite. Awesome. Beautiful. Everything was perfect. You're amazing.

Reviewer: guccisassy (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2010 04:09 AM · On: Burn

Absolutely beautiful.

Reviewer: Alby Mangroves (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2010 03:44 AM · On: Burn

Too beautiful for words. So expressive.. I don't share others' concerns about lack of dialogue here because you use it so pointedly. It really was wonderful to read, and your turns of phrase were delicious, and sweet and romantic.

On of the best one-shots I've ever read, and certainly the most lovingly executed. Thank you x

Reviewer: Bella_Cullen884 (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2010 03:40 AM · On: Burn

This was wonderful. =)

Reviewer: bryav (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2010 03:22 AM · On: Burn

This is beautiful!  Thank you for sharing it. 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.