Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Escape
Reviewer: ggf83 (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2012 01:39 AM · On: Epilogue

Yeah, I guess like you wanted, I'm incredibly confused right now, with a million scenarios running through my head. I know how "keeping a bit of mystery" is a good thing, but that was just mean. Mean, I tell you, mean! :) :)

Now that I'm finished this, though..... I guess I should go work on my WIP. I'm the biggest procrastinator in the world.

And I guess.... wait for this mythic sequel?

 

Oh, and while it's in my head.... in response to your bio thingee... yeah. Being 17 was pretty awesome. Oh, but so was 20. And 23... *grins* 23 was pretty awesome. And so far, 29 isn't too bad. :) But 17 was that first flush of "I'm grown up and can do what I like with whomever I like" stage, so will always have good memories of that. :)

Reviewer: ggf83 (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2012 01:29 AM · On: Chapter 34

OK. Did NOT see that coming!!!!

FFFFFF.............

Reviewer: ggf83 (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2012 03:55 AM · On: Chapter 26

Woah.

Reviewer: ggf83 (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2012 02:39 AM · On: Chapter 25

So yeah, I got a bit distracted but I did come back to this fic!

Woah... this chapter was unexpectedly intense -- I was all happy about the whole reuniting with the kids things and then.... yeah.

That poor girl. I hope someone kicks the shit out of Mark.



Author's Response:

So glad you came back!!  I thought I'd lost you.  Please stick with me - promise there's lots more fun and frivolity for Cam and j and their friends.  And thank you sooooo much for leaving a review.  As you know as an author - they mean the world. Looking forward to hearing from you again!!

Sheri

Reviewer: ggf83 (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2012 09:52 PM · On: Chapter 23

Oh wow.

So... yeah, as I predicted in my last review, everything DID make sense two chapters later :) I was mostly optimistic, but that little bit of doubt still lingered until she woke up from the hypnosis thing.

Then THIS chapter.... well. It's made me feel REALLY uncomfortable.

I think just the line "The basic rule of survival for men is if you don't get fed at home, you have to eat out" freaked me out. If that was me, I would NOT have just let it go like that. Because sure, he says that he has no reason to cheat, but what if the situation changes in the future? Like if she got really sick or something? Then he's saying that he could legitimately cheat without any guilt.

I guess my mind kept going back to that line, tainting the rest of the chapter for me. Logically I know that the whole Barbie thing -- that things like that happen, but right now I'm feeling too empathetic towards Jill.

Wow -- long review. I think I'm gonna have to take a break on the reading just to get my brain around everything. I'm not normally this 'prudish' so I don't know why it's affected me so much.

Reviewer: ggf83 (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2012 03:21 AM · On: Chapter 17

So, by the time you read this I will have found out what's going on, but need to get this out....

WTF?!?!

Okay... must continue reading now :)



Author's Response:

So glad you're reading my story.  I'll have to go back and check what chapter 17 is.

But yes - keep reading!!!  I have the beginning of the sequel book - Escape Into Midnight

waiting in the quque to be validated and posted.  Please stay with me - the best is yet to

come - promise.  And please leave reviews - they mean the world  to me.

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2012 12:35 PM · On: Epilogue

My heart skipped a beat, my throat tightened and then you made me cry.

That door was now closed. And locked. Forever.

On a yacht somewhere in the Mediterranean, however, as window was opening. . . .

I can't wait for the sequel to find out just what's going on.  I hope you'll be posting soon.

Jane x

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2012 12:27 PM · On: Chapter 34

We were awakened by a bright light.

Hand in hand, we walked through the door. . . to our final Escape.

Okay, so you have me running to the epilogue, I hope nothing really, really bad happened here.  Just before I dash off, I loved the revenge, bwahahahaha!!

Jane x

Reviewer: calicohearts (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2012 09:59 PM · On: Epilogue

OMG! A sequel? yes please! :) loved this story!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for commenting - it really means the world. Glad youb like my story. Please come back for number two of the trilogy - Escape Into Midnight.  Hope to have the prologue and first chapter up soon.

 

Reviewer: gopher4953 (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2012 10:01 PM · On: Epilogue

Hey  sweet Soul Sister!

You know how much I love this story and would really miss it if I didn't know that the second part is about to begin. Can't wait!!!

Could Ellen's prediction be true? Hmmmm? "... Let's embrace our memories of them and the good times we had together. Besides, I believe we’ll all be together again, someday.” 

Until you bring us MORE PLEASE,

Love ya darlin'

Ellen xoxo 



Author's Response:

Hey You!!!  You know you're what has kept me going.  Thanks to you and your neverending support, I finally got the whole story up and completed.  Even though you know the story, please come back for Escape Into Midnight, and relive it with me again.

 

And while you're at it - add the next chapter of Summer of 66 on here. I'm missing those crazy kids and their advntures.

love ya Sister Mine!!

Sheri17awhile

Reviewer: gopher4953 (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2012 12:15 AM · On: Chapter 34

Oh, Soul Sister!

Yoiu did it! And after all the 'drama', you done good! I'm proud of you, sweetie.

I can't believe it's over...again! I know what's comin', but I really hate this:

We were awakened by a bright light. Hand in hand, we walked through the door. . . to our final Escape.

You have to help us not to grieve too long, and give us MORE PLEASE, ASAP!

Then, Escape into Midnight. Can't wait for it's beginnin'.

Hugs, darlin'

Ellen xoxo

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2012 01:25 PM · On: Chapter 33

Oh that sounds ominous.

Their cruise has been amazing, I wish I could have gone, lol.  They've had such a fun time, lots of laughs, two weddings (one a surprise, one not), lots of over indulging, a bit of drama and even more sex than any of them expected thanks to Fuck-for-Hours and some advice from Sheri, lol, no wonder Cam blushed.

I'll be sad to finish the story but knowing that Part 2 of 3 is yet to come is definitely something to look forward to.

Jane x

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2012 09:07 PM · On: Chapter 32

Lol, Studley and Sheri are in for a good night.  I wonder how Kellan and Ellen will get on with Fuck-for-Hours?  Will Cam let his mum and dad in on that little secret? Hahaha!  I would find it weird if my mum and dad knew intimate details of my sex life.

It was inevitable that someone was going to hit Rob.  He really needs to have good long think and decide what he truly wants. 

Linda and Steve's wedding was lovely and the surprise of Alex and Barbie's wedding, well you got me, as well as the rest of them.  I'm glad they didn't steal Steve and Linda's thunder completely.

Jane x

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2012 08:00 PM · On: Chapter 31

Well I wasn't expecting Rob to turn up and I don't think that Alex was quite as okay with him being there as Barbie seemed to think he was, lol, now what could have possibly made me think that......ouch!  Jill really should have gone.  I know she said that ships and her don't mix but she could have taken some travel pills to stop the nausea.  I just think that whilst Rob is making an effort to make their marriage work she should also make the same effort.  A marriage is two people after all.

Lol, Fuck-For-Hours, I think we'd all love a life times supply of that, where do I sign up? 

Jane x 

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2012 04:59 PM · On: Chapter 30

Wow, I didn't know that Chris was making so many predictions for each of the girls, but he was absolutely spot on.  My chin tapping was right it was something else, it did occur to me that Barbie might be pregnant and truthfully I think, as sad as this always is, the miscarriage was a blessing.

I can't believe that Cam and Sheri didn't thing about there being CCTV in the lift, lol.  At least now they have there own hot porno to view at their leisure, I just wonder how many more people have seen it on YouTube before is was taken down.  It seems home made porn was the order of the day, hahahaha!!

Baby Parker has arrived, awww, time for Sheri and Cam to put their grandma and grandad hats on,

Jane x

Reviewer: crazymama (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2012 04:39 PM · On: Chapter 33

uh oh... holy foeshadowing, Batman!

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2012 03:49 PM · On: Chapter 29

Lol, I'd pass out if I won ten million on the Megabucks slot as well, no wonder the manager was wiping his brow.  Is Barbie going to be okay?  Is it really food poisoning or something else?  Hmm *taps chin with finger*  It's such a shame they've gone away for the weekend and she's poorly.  Alex is getting a little ahead of himself but Barbie is the one who needs to say if it's too fast.

Now, this 7 o'clock thing, you've given us a lot to think about with the accident, meeting new friends, Barbie being poorly, the Megabucks win and also the two smaller $25,000 wins (lol, smaller, I wouldn't mind winning that).   I can't wait to see what he came up with.

Sheri, I would be beyond ecstatic to be written in the epilogue with Daniel Craig *breathe in......and out*  I visited 'the' website, am I old enough to join?  I'm 44, same age as Daniel, shhhhh, in fact I'm 16 days older than him, lol he could be my toy boy.  Thank you for all your replies, it's lovely to have an acknowledgment to a review.  I think it's only fair that as you spend all this time writing and have the guts to share your thoughts and talent that I spend a few minutes of my time showing my appreciation.  I will definitely mosey on over to Summer of '66, I'll pop it in my favourites so I don't forget it.

Jane x

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2012 12:45 PM · On: Chapter 28

Awww , what  a lovely wedding for Eileen and Worthy, oh and lets not forget Z, lol.  Rob's acting like an arsehole, he needs to get a handle on his possessiveness and jealousy, I think the two are linked which would ultimately mean he's insecure and this is how it manifests itself.  He probably thinks he's being all macho at the time when really everyone else is just thinking 'arse'.  That's my theory anyway, lol.

I love Jackson Rathbone he's so good looking, cheeky and sweet and ever the joker, that was hilarious 'Maybe I can piss beside Kellan Lutz' bwahahaha!  Could you imagine.......yes, you can just like I can, there would be lots of furtive sideways looks, lol.

Jane x



Author's Response:

Hello!!

Remember me? Sheri - "Escape".  And Summer of 66.

I was just re-reading my story for shits and giggles and

read some of the old reviews.  The second and third books

of my trilogy were espionage/spy/secret agent kinda books

which is not allowed on Twilighted for real people fiction. If

you would be interested in reading "the rest of the story,"

I'd be happy to email them to you.  Hope you're still reading

my stories. My work in process is currently, "Nights in B Satin."

A whole new twist on Cam and J!!

Fondly-

Sheri

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2012 09:56 PM · On: Chapter 27

I'm so excited for them all, everybody is pairing up and there's going to be two more weddings and lots more people on the cruise, woohoo!!  Can I go? I'm getting jealous, I could do with a lovely cruise and a sexy man, since Rob's spoken for Daniel Craig would more than fill the void, so to speak, ahem.  I know he's not been a vampire but he's Bond.....James Bond. *Thud*

Poor Rob and Barbie, divorce is never easy and to have a spanner thrown in the works just when you think you have it all worked out is beyond frustrating.  I hope things can be resolved soon without too much shouting they have to remember that their priority in all this is Hope and making sure she has two parents that can still get along with each other.

I loved their New Years Eve, the girls trick was brilliant, did the boys not realise the deck of cards was a little thicker than usual?  Obviously not, bet they were too busy trying to psyche each other out, lol.

I'm glad you've got your mojo back hun, it would be more than a shame for you to give up writing.  I need parts 2 and 3 of this trilogy, you can't leave me, or your other readers, hanging after part 1, we'd miss our boys and girls too much.

Jane x



Author's Response:

Your reviews are causing me to go back and re-read what I wrote!! lol.  Again - so very glad you're reading my story. Even more honored you're taking the time to respond. I could write you and Daniel into the epiloge of my last book in this trilogy.  It's gonna be a real doozie, if I do say so myself.

 

And if you like my writing style, give a look at The Summer of 66 on here - it's by Ellen and me.  It's a James and Emmett story about when they were teens experiencing first love.  Ellen writes Emily and Emmett POV's, and I write James, of course. And his girlfriend is Camille - so, it's Cam and "J" all over again.

 

Thanks again!!

Sheri17awhile

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2012 09:17 PM · On: Chapter 26

Thank God that's the end of that creep.  Cam and the guys took a real chance with what they did and I'm glad there won't be any investigation or questions hanging over this.  Is Sheri going to upset with Cam and the guys for doing this, for putting themselves in danger?  I don't think she'll be too bothered that the creep is dead.

I loved their big family Christmas, the first one for Leigh, awww.

Jane x

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2012 07:51 PM · On: Chapter 25

Okay I don't have words strong enough to describe what a low life piece of shit Mark is.  That wasn't a marriage or a family it was a dictatorship and the sick git took advantage of who and what he was and messed with his eldest daughter.  Never mind just cutting his balls off, cut his dick off as well.  He's responsible for everything that went wrong with that family and his marriage he really must have a slate missing off his roof, he needs committing to an institution.

I hope Cam teaches him a lesson.  How twisted do you have to be to not tell the mother of a child that she's died and then to pretend and act like he's had this whole conversation with Sheri and convince all the others that she wanted to mourn privately......words fail me.

I'm glad I was wrong about Kristen and that all Sheri's kids are now reconciled with her and lets not forget she's going to be a grandma.

Jane x

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2012 04:28 PM · On: Chapter 24

Sheesh, who else is here, it's like confession time at party central, lol.

That was so lovely of their friends to organise for them to renew their vows and to get all their friends and family there was such an amazing gift for them. 

I can't believe all these sexy vampires in this chapter *phew*.  Eileen and Wentworth, oh my God she called him Z, lol, I love how you bring BDB into this I love those books I think I'd have to go for Vishous, RAWR! Lol.  What I'd really like to know is whether the guys are swapping as many stories as the girls? *Raises eyebrow and smirks*

Jane x

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2012 02:59 PM · On: Chapter 23

Oh I'll claim Rob any day of the week, lol.  I can't believe it's Barbie, I was beginning to think it was Eileen.  I would think that for Barbie to even consider sleeping with Rob that there must be something wrong in her marriage, if she was totally happy would she risk everything for a fling with a movie star?  Yeh, I know, it's Rob Pattinson, hahahahaha!!

I feel sorry for Rob and Jill, they were so in love and now that Hope has come along she's had a major effect, like children do, on their lives.  It still should be fairly easy to travel with a baby though, given all their money, baby has to go where ever the parents go.  It gets more difficult when they are school age as then you can only take them during the holidays.  It sounds like Jill became happy with being a mum and just gave up on everything else.......so sad.

Jane x

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2012 02:05 PM · On: Chapter 22

Poor Sheri, she really bonded with Leigh which was only to be expected really after having four children of her own.  Now with the adoption being complete she can become favourite Aunt along with Cam being favourite Uncle.  His tears spoke volumes about how hard he found the decision and that, of course, he does have feelings for her.  Now all they have to do for the rest of their lives is keep the secret.  I hope it works out......people have a habit of slipping up.

Jane x

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2012 01:42 PM · On: Chapter 21

Awww, it's sad that Cam couldn't find his daddy hat but they have found the perfect solution.  Too many people have children for the wrong reasons and Cam's always been positive he didn't want any, it wasn't for him.  At least he tried and that's all you can ask at the end of the day.  I think he made a very brave and difficult decision, he could have just gone along with having Leigh around and pretended but he's right it would have made three very miserable people and more than likely ended his marriage.

Leigh will have a wonderful life with Kelsey, she'll still be with her family, her grandparents will get to spoil her as will Uncle Cam as he dips in and out of her life.  I hope as she gets older he doesn't regret what they're about to do as time changes a person.  Will she ever find out that Uncle Cam is really daddy?  Now that's a whole other can of worms.

Jane x

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.