Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Northern Lights
Reviewer: HappyEndingLover (Signed) · Date: May 31, 2011 03:14 PM · On: Chapter 6

This is the first story I have read about what Alice and Jasper did while Bella was in Forks alone. It is very well written. I really enoyed how you portrayed Alice and Jaspers love.

Reviewer: sweetsonata (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2010 06:52 AM · On: Chapter 6

This.. put such a fresh perspective on why Alice rushed back to Forks, instead of just thinking "because shes her bes friend".  And Rosalie's reasoning, made total sense to me why she went and told Edward.  I would be angry too.  I remember reading New Moon and felt annoyance at the whole thing!  I think thats when I started to like bella less and less.

Great work on working it all out and showing it in a new light!!

Reviewer: pennylynn (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2010 12:28 PM · On: Chapter 6

Thanks. That was great.  It was refreshing in itd debth, vocabulary and honesty.

Reviewer: luvsam (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2010 05:45 PM · On: Chapter 6

I really appreciate this story... Gives us another view on what happened in New Moon.

Thanks

Sam

Reviewer: FrozenSoldier (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2010 08:05 PM · On: Chapter 6

I loved this!! It was so perfect! I didn't realise there was a update here.. or else I would have read it sooner. I'm sorry!

I really liked how you wrote Jasper's emotions.. again it was just perfect how he reacted to things. And then when they met again.. and even the phone call... it stuck quite try to the books. I love reading things from Jasper's POV when he waits for Alice to return from Volterra.

I love how at the end they all had their family meeting but the majority were all dishevelled and stuff hahaha. And Edward glaring at Bella.. priceless. But the parting line was brilliant!

I loved this small story. You should definitely think about writing more. And thanks for using the banner! It makes me happy to see it there! :D



Author's Response:

I love reading about Jasper waiting for the return too...can't get enough, no matter how many times it's done :) Glad you liked my super-silly ending!

You should check out my story "Latent Prints" if you like this one. The Leah/Nessie pairing may be unusual, but you'll find that they complete each other in a similar way to Alice and Jasper. Another take on short-lived and bubbly meets long-suffering and angsty!

Reviewer: FrozenSoldier (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2010 05:37 PM · On: Chapter 5

:O I'm literally shocked at what happened between Jasper and Alice when they talked! It was so heartbreaking too :( :(

What will happen now? No, wait.. I already know that :P But I want to know what will happen between Jasper and Alice..

Okay, now I'm going to make the banner.. I'm excited about making it XD



Author's Response:

You're leaving me in such suspense! :-p Did the resolution live up to your expectations? Thanks for the lovely banner and all of your lovely, insightful comments! 

Reviewer: FrozenSoldier (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2010 05:26 PM · On: Chapter 4

Bella never asked Alice about how she found her family because Bella only thought about herself :P

Again, I love this chapter. The ouside view of the clerk was cool but I loved Jasper's part the most. The ending intrigued me.. what is he hiding in his sock drawer?

Reviewer: FrozenSoldier (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2010 05:17 PM · On: Chapter 3

I like how you wrote this chapter. It kind of stayed in the present, yet it talked about what life was like before as well.

The ending was good! Especially how you said about the golden eyes and lips.. ooh she wants to go find her family! :D

Reviewer: FrozenSoldier (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2010 05:09 PM · On: Chapter 2

This was so sad! Alice is devastated that they have to leave.. and she doesn't want to lose Bella, you can see that so clearly..

I really liked Carlisle's speech.. but Edward's response? Wow.. that shocked me! Poor Carlisle! You really captured him, by the way. It sounded like something Carlisle would say.

I love Jasper. That is all I have to say.. XD

And I think Alice and Jasper got married before they found the Cullen's. I'm not sure though. All I know is that they were married. *shrugs* It doesn't matter that you haven't written them as married in this story. It doesn't change anything :)



Author's Response:

Perhaps Edward is a little mean and disrespectful here, but turn-of-the-century upbringing or no, being a mind reader can't really encourage you to censor your own opinions much. Unless it gives him the upper hand privacy-wise, but didn't think that would be an issue here, especially with the Bella-panic. 

Reviewer: FrozenSoldier (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2010 04:59 PM · On: Chapter 1

Hey! I'm reading earlier than expected. These chapters aren't as long as some so I can read now :)

I really liked this first chapter. It was nice to see Jasper's pain.. and that is a really interesting storyline you added in there of Jasper killing a human girl who looked like Alice.. ooh I wonder what will happen next!

Oh, and the story about Edward and his dog fighting over the ginger cake - LOVED that!



Author's Response:

Glad the cake thing wasn't too silly :-p Edward can be so gloom and doom sometimes that I have to get him back with irreverent analogies. 

Reviewer: monica1981 (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2010 01:47 AM · On: Chapter 5

I've never seen Alice and Jasper be so harsh to one another. Maybe it's what they needed though.



Author's Response:

The 'leaving for Bella's own good' theme from New Moon is something that makes me really uncomfortable, and that discomfort is really the driving force behind this chapter. I'm hoping that the harsh elements of my story do justice to the destructiveness of that attitude, and that it'll all seem justified in the reconciliation chapter. Hope you'll let me know, either way. Thanks for the thoughts! <3

Reviewer: JaneS345 (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2010 05:58 PM · On: Chapter 2

I liked this very much. I have to go for now but I'll add it to my list to check in on later.

Reviewer: JaneS345 (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2010 05:54 PM · On: Chapter 1

This is a very good beginning. I like the touch about the girl he killed being like Alice in many ways.



Author's Response:

Thanks :) I think that if I were a vampire mate, I'd feel very weirdly about opposite sex blood victims. 

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2010 06:16 PM · On: Chapter 4

great writting

Reviewer: monica1981 (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2010 12:51 AM · On: Chapter 4

I like your interpretation so far. It always made sense to me that Alice woud do the research on her own, because she knew so little about herself, of course she woud want to do it alone to discover herself.



Author's Response:

That might be true--I guess it was the combination of her looking for her past on her own and the looking for Bella on her own right afterward that made me wonder whether there was estrangement going on. Not saying that this is the most likely way things happened, but that Bella's narration left room for a lot of funny business behind the scenes. 

Reviewer: monica1981 (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2010 04:23 PM · On: Chapter 3

Wonderful.

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2010 12:14 AM · On: Chapter 3

Good writting. I know this is A and J. I just want to make sure since I see Tanya is in it that there is no T and E. I am E and B all the way.



Author's Response:

You'll see Tanya when they all go to Denali later, and Edward figured at the beginning :)

Reviewer: StupidLamb626 (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 06:24 PM · On: Chapter 1

It's good so far, I like it. Update Soon!



Author's Response:

Glad you like it! Chapter 2 is now in transit, and the complete story is already posted on my ffn.net account:

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/5576127/1/

Reviewer: ludo (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 09:11 AM · On: Chapter 1

Hey, wow, excellent start! Im looking forward to reading more...



Author's Response:

Thanks for being so supportive, here and on my ff.net account <3 It means a lot to me that you like my style... I'll be posting some new stuff after my betas get it back to me, and I hope it won't disappoint!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.