Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Place Your Bets
Reviewer: jbluvs2sing (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2009 04:29 AM · On: Pocket Aces

Love this freaking story!!! Oh my gosh. I couldn't stop reading. I loved the flashbacks to the 80's and his ringtone was fantastic. Game on Mother Effer!!!

Reviewer: bellas shrink (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2009 04:12 AM · On: Pocket Aces

Go Bella - slap him silly ! LOL

Reviewer: Laura Cullen (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2009 02:43 AM · On: Pocket Aces

And I could think of only one reason for a 17 year old, hormone-riddled boy to have paid any mind at all to a tiny bottle of smooth, silky, girly-flavored, and highly lubricating hand cream.  A little session of self-satisfaction, Bella-scented style.

I couldn’t help but wonder how he still managed to look graceful while mowing down an entire farm.

First, you defiler of all things sacred...(and the whole effin Transformer conversation)

FRICKIN PRICELESS LINES.  I was roarin'.  Before the definite doucheness at the end of course.

Reviewer: GreenEyedCole (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2009 02:42 AM · On: Pocket Aces

You are fucking awesome writers!  You have turned Bella into one badass bitch and - I never thought it would be possible - made Edward even sexier by revealing his inner nerd!  I heart Nerds! Their banter is fucking hilarious, too!  The Transformers part was my favorite!  Keep it up and I can't wait to read more! 

Reviewer: Chiefco34 (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2009 02:09 AM · On: Pocket Aces

Hell to the yeah, it's sooooo on!  You get 'im girl!!!!  I just love confident bitchy Bella, she freaking kicks ass!

What in the hell is Edward doing though...he's putting way too much effort into this, seriously.   Boys...and their toys, the Transformers?!  HAH!!!  The movie is the only way I even know the names of the damn things.  It's awesome you made him a closet geek and that you let Bella see that.

Thanks for posting again and try not to make us wait so long for the next update bb's.  Spanks!!!

Reviewer: mrsbpod (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2009 01:33 AM · On: Pocket Aces

This fic is fucking excellent!  I don't know when I laughed so much reading a fanfic!  Can't wait for the next bit.

Reviewer: letsgetGRAPHIC (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2009 12:14 AM · On: Pocket Aces

Amazing.

I really love Em's ringtone. And I'm betting on Bella winning this.

Reviewer: moonlipse (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2009 11:27 PM · On: Pocket Aces

Awesome, awesome, awesome!! You've gotta get the next chapter up ASAP! I CAN'T WAIT! You've done really well writing this. I LOVE the plot & the drama! Keep up the stupendous writing! I'm thoroughly entertained! :)

Reviewer: Fnarks (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2009 09:57 PM · On: Pocket Aces

ahahahhahahaha that was maniacly brilliant! I can't even begin to imagine the unsound revenge that scorned woman will place upon Edward or the trecherous ways of manipulating the her friends of the stipulations of "what they are in one". Hope to see another update soon!

Reviewer: GiveUsAKiss413 (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2009 05:31 PM · On: Pocket Aces

Ahahaha. I thought you had updated for a second and I was like THAT SLUT DIDN'T TELL ME I AM GOING TO POST NAKED PICTURES OF HER (US) 

 

but no, not an update I haven't read. 

 

 

I can hear you laughing at me. Shut up. 



Author's Response:

OH GOD NOT THE NAKED PICTURES OF US

 

I mean...

 

wait...

 

what?

 

Hold me.

Reviewer: hhawkes (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2009 05:25 PM · On: Pocket Aces

They had such a tender moment and he had to go and ruin it.

Reviewer: chocolatelover (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2009 04:35 PM · On: Two of a Kind

okay - really like this story and think it is cleverly written...the only thing that is bugging me is that Bella is described as having big boobs and long legs...when she is really only 5'4, short legs and small boobs.  when her physical features are exaggerated in any fanfic it bothers me - probably bc i like to picture the characters as close to original description as possible (although i know in human stories the vamps cant have topaz eyes).  other than that, i think this story is lots of fun.

Reviewer: CapriciousC (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2009 01:51 PM · On: Pocket Aces

Oh no he didn't!  Damn, he does have a heart after all, but then he abandoned it in the face of dumbass boy pride.  Sheesh, boys are stupid.

So Charlie's a drunk and Renee abandons her daughter to follow her boy toy around - yikes, poor Bella.  I wonder if she'll be able to get Alice or Rosalie to spill the beans about the bet. 

So does any sexual contact make Edward lose the bet?  Or does he just have to keep it in his pants, so to speak?



Author's Response:

Bahaha - Emmett never specified, now did he?

Reviewer: divagils (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2009 01:47 PM · On: Pocket Aces

The Barbie Girl ringtone was brilliant!!!! I lurves it!

Reviewer: megs1313 (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2009 12:03 PM · On: Pocket Aces

i want to know early-style!

Reviewer: Angelsstoday (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2009 05:51 AM · On: Know When to Hold 'Em

Brownie points for the Dr.Pepper mention...my favorite drink...god bless the south and the wonders that is Dr. Pepper.

Reviewer: be_my_escape (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2009 05:35 AM · On: Pocket Aces

lol question. who set aqua as edwards ringtone? rofl

this story just gets better and better. edward is so screwed now. i cant wait for bella to find out about the bet. will she manage to find out?

please update soon.

Reviewer: jesssicacullen09 (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2009 04:35 AM · On: Pocket Aces

omg!i love how edward is so into transformers :]

hahah great chapter .

Reviewer: TheLambToHisLion (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2009 04:09 AM · On: Pocket Aces

lol this chappie was actually pretty...sweet. in its own twisted, wicked way(:

Reviewer: TheLambToHisLion (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2009 04:09 AM · On: Pocket Aces

lol this chappie was actually pretty...sweet. in its own twisted, wicked way(:

Reviewer: jen79 (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2009 03:46 AM · On: Game On

oooh I like this Bella!

Reviewer: jen79 (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2009 03:35 AM · On: The Bet

Ha ha! this is hilarious dialogue

Reviewer: halconmia (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2009 03:13 AM · On: Pocket Aces

Loved this chapter!  Cant wait for you guys to post the next, really great!  Loving where you guys are going with this and cant wait to see what Bell as does to Edward next!

Reviewer: thatgirljen (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2009 03:09 AM · On: Pocket Aces

Oh I wish we could get an EPOV of today, but I also am impatient to get on with the story at the same time. Im so happy you posted.

Reviewer: SilverSeaGull (Anonymous) · Date: January 15, 2009 03:01 AM · On: Aces High

Saturday morning Thundercats!!?? HAHAHAHAHAHA you are my HERO!!

I love this story!! You sure know what's good! I hadn't snickered this bad in weeks! God, you are my savior. I know what it's like to be trapped in some god forsaken fucking little no where in the world town (I am right now) so I totally get them. I sooo love Edward's mind!

And I HATE small desks. HATE THEM. They ought to be hit with a universal axe.

I will put this story in my favorites and read it everyday until I can return to civilization. Thank you. I will subsequently built you a temple.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.